Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Mille 2 stars

Via Dei Mille 7/B, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#783 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 627 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -nowhere to hang the towels or clothes in the bathroom -very thin walls and no soundproofing - we could hear all the noise from the outside and the inside -the breakfast is not worth the money (everything they had was very good, but the choice was VERY limited) -there was AC in the room, but it was controlled by the reception staff, so every time you would want to turn it on/off, you would have to call reception -our mini fridge didn't work - we talked to the reception staff a couple of times about it, but nothing happened

    -decent size room (we had the superior double room) -friendly reception staff (after the check-out, they let us leave our bags at the reception and walk around town some more since our flight was later that day) -big comfortable bed -TV in the room -24/7 open reception -automatic blinds (that would go up and down by simply pushing a button) -decent size bathroom (with double shower - perfect for couples) -good wifi that was FREE (which was a surprise because after reading the comments here we were expecting to pay for it) -good location (close to Termini) -extra blankets where in the closet if needed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were absolutely brilliant-always helpful and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable and my back and neck were sore after staying 3 nights. Q

    Staff were absolutely brilliant-always helpful and smiling. The location was great and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    Only one good thing is location, very close to termini and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not luxury fan, but this place was bad. Hotel is 10times worse than pictures shows, no air conditioning so there is very hot in room, breakfest just bread with cheeze and ham, no worm meal and even all drinks just in plastik cups. Rooms also looks very poor havent seen at least minimum repair for 20 years, toilets very small and they fit even shower there... so you have shower like 20 squire cm big..

    Only one good thing is location, very close to termini and 20min walking distance from colloseum

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful..had a slight problem with hot water but was fixed quickly. Breakfast was good value and accommodation near some wonderful restaurants and close to facilities..even a grocery store nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non welcoming staff at check in. Was asked what I wanted when I came in. No Internet free of charge only if you pay for it. Very noisy in the morning when they do the cleaning.

    The hotel.is very close to Termini Station, 5 min walk. It's placed on the nice, quiet safer side of the station.Its close also to the Colloseum and, lot of taxi station around. Basic room was big and very clean. The bathroom had a shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    The noise and the breakfast very poor and the music in...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and the breakfast very poor and the music in breakfast is it no nice, i bean many times in this hotel, and I’m happy, and the air conditioner the reception have controller is not good... !

    The noise and the breakfast very poor and the music in breakfast is it no nice, i bean many times in this hotel, and I’m happy but the breakfast is no good and noises clientes... hum the air conditioner the reception have de controller is not good... !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    No choice in breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No choice in breakfast.... no eggs offered.... No change in the variety offered. The family room was too small ..... We wanted to use the microwave which they refused completely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A great base if you’re staying in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside of the hotel was the breakfast. There wasn’t much choice but that is literally the only thing I didn’t like.

    The hotel is in the perfect location for exploring Rome. It is literally a 5-10 minute walk from Termini central station. Here you can get buses, trams, metro & trains. You can also pick up your buses so very convenient. The room is pretty basic but comfortable & clean & served its purpose. The staff are very friendly & helpful. The breakfast isn’t that great but there are plenty of places nearby to eat. Overall I was happy with my stay here & would stay here again if I was to visit Rome again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two different types of rooms. One of them seemed to have been refurbished and was grand but the other one was fairly old and only had a fan (no air con). The hotel is perfect if you want somewhere cheap to stay and don't intend on spending any time in the room.

    As a family of 5 we were only in Rome for two nights so we just wanted something cheap with a good location. This hotel is located within a 5 minute walk of the Terminal station which was ideal for us as we used the trains throughout our visit. The area itself wouldn't be the nicest but it was fine for the purpose of this visit. The rooms themselves were fine, nothing luxurious about them at all but we were just looking for a bed as we didn't really spend any time in the room. We were vey impressed with the breakfast though, there was plenty of choice and the food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Convenient, lovely staff, good location near main rail station, but rather dodgy area at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maintenance, renewal of main building. Breakfast

    Really in a run down area, the hotel was run down and the lift felt dodgy. Night staff superb. day staff helpful but limited English. Room clean but very basic and the whole place has a run down feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.3
    very bad impression to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff - no service mind room - too old and not comfortable, no amenities, dirty lift - too old and not secure food - no mush choice to eat

    only location near Roma termini

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Very bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price with discaunt 85 euro per night is very hight for this hotel! May be 35 is ok

    Towels in the room is like from the kitchen and usually don't use for the shower. Room are really small. And the concierges on the reception was usual with bad mood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.0
    Not the best holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very hard and uncomfortable, air con did not work, too noisy smoke from people smoking out side came in the room, we were over charged for breakfast we were charged for seven and we only had five and the staff could not understand what we were trying to say , no drink facilities afer breakfast room closed at 10.00 eg rooms.

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, lovely staff who were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or fridge in rooms. Air con didnt work and scuff marks all over walls - it needed a freshen up with paint.

    Good location, lovely staff who were very helpful and accomodating. Very comfortable bed and good shower and good size rooms. 5 mins walk to La Republique and lovely restaurants nearby. It needed a lick of paint in the rooms but that being said I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Dei Mille as well in Roma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It woud have been better if breakfast included some vegetable salad.

    I did like the location of the Hotel at a ten minute walking distance from Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in room, bad wifi connection, no heater in the room even we asked to staff. Never worked safebox. Asked staff to repaired but they didnt care at all. Brealfast was the worst I have ever had.

    Room was ok. Bathtroom was good enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    5 th time in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are so small for two persons.

    Roma is a touristic attraction where hotel rooms are expensive and small. So finding better than Dei mille for same price and great location is not easy. Close to train where the bus or train from airport drops you than enjoy roma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Good to very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast, old elevator and not very clean/friendly lobby, heating by air conditioning.

    Very clean rooms, friendly staff, very close to Termini Station and bus station, easy to reach the main objectives with public transportation or by walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Very close to Termini station, is a quiet zone, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has to type of rooms. Some are renovated, and the others are not. The renovated rooms are confortable and pretty nice. The others are not so good, it is not a pleasure to stay there. The breakfast is italian,with plenty of sweet food.

    Very close to Termini station, is a quiet zone, and the renovated rooms are confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    since we were staying only a few hours it was ok. will not book for long stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel walls near the lift looked dirty. can be painted . gives a bad impression as you go in. Towels were like pieces of cloth cut & sewn -not regular towels.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great place for a 2-3 day stay
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for a short stay in Rome. They have just renovated their rooms and the staff is very friendly. The walk from termini is just 3-5 minutes and there is a grocery store close to the accomodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location but the facility has left much to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, and ceiling fan is quite noisy. The room gets quite stuffy even with the fan on during a hot summer night.

    The hotel is not only by the Termini railway station, but also located on the eastern side of the station, which is much quieter than the west side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    Breakfast open from 6-10, got down at 8, all of the pastries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast open from 6-10, got down at 8, all of the pastries were gone, no cutlery left, only cereal left. Room extremely hot, smells old and dusty. Bathroom terrible, can literally sit on the toilet and shower at the same time. Water just goes onto the floor, just a shower head in the wall above the toilet. Tv didnt work But good location right next to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.9
    I don't recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please don't choose this hotel. choose this hotel only if you don't mind about cleanliness, don't require A/C and want to stay only for few hours. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone. It is not worth for money.

    near to railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff was nice, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better get all rooms with AC and fridges..

    Staff was nice, breakfast was good. Room was not so big but enough. Nothing fancy, but at least was clean and tidy. Only thing what was missing were AC and fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extra facilities, no open space (wasn't informed if there was a roof terrace or not)

    Good 'buffet' style breakfast, clean room and very close to the Station Termini / bus station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the Roma Termini Station around 15 Mins walking with luggages Very slow Wifi speed connection

    Room was clean, Bed comfy, Toilet was clean, Breakfast okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice people but their English made things go south.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged for wifi and it only worked for one person so I spent the whole night working on my phone because they only gave us one sign in info. and they should have offered it for each of us since they knew it was per person. WiFi cut out intermittently causing our data charges to kick in on our phones. The included breakfast was not worth eating. They sold us tour tickets but didn't tell us that the tickets they gave us needed to be exchanged for a different set at a different office so we trekked all day back and forth to the attraction and the tour office (far away) back to the attraction, wasting a whole day.

    The staff was Fri. The room was nice and pretty updated. It was 2 blocks from the tour bus stop. The prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    The reception staff are friendlyand helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I haven't been able to get good sleep the bed i was in is not comfortable i left with back pain. And it is too close to one of the other beds. Room next door when ever they use the bathroom or flash in toilet it's a waike up call easily heard. The bathroom door needs to be looked at its very noisy and funny folding door, it's disturbing others are sleeping. The shower sliding doors don't close properly.

    The reception staff are friendlyand helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on 1st floor and we didn't have good light from the window.

    Location of the hotel is very good. It has convenient transportation, including transfers to airports from Termini Station. Goog staff and clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    3.8
    Not expensive, but worth even less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dusty and very (very) noisy. It was possible to hear people speaking/listening to the music in the surrounding rooms (also during the night) and I had to call three times before the receptionist actually asked to my neighbors to lower the volume of the music. The breakfast was not included in my booking and when I asked clarifications about the invoice reporting "Room + Breakfast" they told me that I was "only causing problems".

    The location is very close to Metro/Train Station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    4.6
    two bad things about this hotel The noise and there is no free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the guests and there was an annoying noise coming out of the room ac although it was off.!!

    Its too close to the roma termini station and the metro station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Content with our stay, location, clenliness and confort were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left 2 phone chargers in our room plugged into each side of the bed. In our rush to catch our flight we left them. They claimed we only left one, and wanted to charge us 25EUR to have it sent. We ended up collecting one in personm the second was never found

    Content with our stay, location, clenliness and confort were all great. It's ROME so we didnt spend much time in the room but it gave us everything we needed. Safe quiet and calm area even though its only a block from Terminini

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.7
    Just for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom was a disaster for me (super small and creepy, you shower almost on the wc) - general look - wallpaper looked like a patchwork massacre, the drawer did not have bottom, altogether looked quite crappy

    - Bed very decent and clean - Suprisingly quiet (windows with street view but it wasn't too loud-heard it is a problem in Rome) - friendly staff - good location (Termini, supermerket) - value for money, I guess

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    Location is good, staff is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room is more like a wardrobe, don't choose that! The rooms are more worn down than it looks on the picture. Elevator stops at the half stair so you have To carry your bag half stair up.

    Location is good, staff is nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    OK for an overnight stay close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning fan very loud Only average needs an update Shower in toilet

    Location Bed quite comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Receptionist was very friendly and explained the city like a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist was very friendly and explained the city like a pro guide

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Easy access to town and station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet far to close to sink , not easy to access. Shower head had all hair stuck to it.

    Easy access to town and station. Good reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Lack of facilities such as a kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of facilities such as a kettle in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean and staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but comfortable

    Good location, clean and staff were helpful. Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Disapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, so hot in The room. No breakfast though we paid alot. Only one soap bar through the whole 3 night stay...

    Nice view, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room being we had a window overlooking the street

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, good food and drinks nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free Wifi

    Free breakfast was good, staff were amazing, bed was comfy. Everything was clean. Street is a little dodgy especially after dark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    old, dirty, hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air con, tv doesn't work

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Good option for one or two days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too dark and smell musty.

    Good location, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very nice,absolutly for recommendation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    exellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is not like the photos in booking. Also there was dust in the furniture

    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Terrible never again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the management

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La camers

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street with poor sound insulation. Rubbish collection in early hours woke me up.

    Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff,. Great location for sightseeing in rome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room Dirty room Burned blankets Breakfast Towels No free WiFi

    Nice location Big room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect. Owner Rita is terrific, charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Only stay over night. Serve the purpose for travel around central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed can be more comfy..toilet smell better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Easily reachable from Termini train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is claustrophobic

    Easily reachable from Termini train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff, Quiet for sleep, Clean and close to train
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small shower area and no clear hotel name printed on or near the hotel door

    Nice staff, Quiet for sleep, Clean and close to train

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    2.9
    Single room has the size of matchbox and the bathroom is even smaller, no wifi in the price, which a
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single room has the size of matchbox and the bathroom is even smaller, no wifi in the price, which anyway after the charge does not work :(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Cheap stay at the center of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very congested, rude staffs

    location, value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.4
    The facility is too low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is too low. No air conditioner ,only fan . The room is too small........it is so bad,I don't want to remind it again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and quality of wifi

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    nothing to be like only value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is realy small to stay more than 2 days.

    nothing to be like only value of money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Bad smell from the toilet, while the door to the toilet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from the toilet, while the door to the toilet could not be closed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor breakfast.

    Good Location. Clean and silent room. Polite Staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Big room clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Viva la hotel del Mille
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Fine place for stay of one or two days!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't good.

    Walking distance to Roma Termini Station!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All!!

    The best!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Great shower, average breakfast, double bed was actually two merged single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no free WiFi.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air condition controled by front desk, it is better put a sign to explain that.

    The location is good. Bar, restaurant, convenient shop are very close to the hotel. The single room is not very big but can accept. The staff is very kind and patient, provide lots of useful information.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff at the reception and the cleaning ladies did their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdated furniture and rooms (3rd floor)

    The staff at the reception and the cleaning ladies did their job perfectly. The room was cleaned, the sheets and the towels were changed every day. Breakfast was basic, but good. Maybe they could include some fruits

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    We were very happy with our choice of hotel in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The airconditionners in the room are only operated through the hotel reception.

    We were very happy with our choice of hotel in Rome. For short stay travellers and visitors, who come to enjoy the town, Dei Mille is a great place to stay. The location is superb; just few minutes walk from the busy Termini Station, and the Hop-on-hop-off busses. Rooms are a tiny fit, but comfortable and clean, and the hotel personnel is friendly and ready to help when you need.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.8
    Dark claustrophobic room with no natural light source.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dark claustrophobic room with no natural light source. Small TV. Uncomfortable beds. Bathroom towels are actually tablecloths. You have to hand in room keys every time you go out. AC Can only be controlled from reception. Wifi not free and slow. Breakfast between 7-10am but if you come after 9am theres nothing left.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: