Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Pini 4 stars

Località Le Bombarde, 07041 Fertilia, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Fertilia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were small and uncomfortable. Too expensive for the offered standards.

    The beachfront location and the seaviews as well as being close to Alghero.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the room size and beds were terrible. We felt like we were at summer camp. But it was clean...and given all the positives, it worked. The walls were also very thin...we could hear every word the people next door were saying—we were just thankful they weren’t loudly affectionate.

    The restaurant and breakfast were wonderful; the outdoor areas were beautiful; the bathroom was absolutely perfect. The grass area at the ocean was my favorite..wonderful breeze and peaceful. The flowers were very beautiful. The beach and water were amazing. I paddle-boarded every morning and the water was so clear.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Several things were a big disappointment during my stay considering I paid $280 per night: First, the room was pretty minimalist and not very comfortable. There were two hard twin beds and two wicker chairs on the patio....not so relaxing on the bad weather day during my stay. Second, the hotel website and onsite literature about amenities listed spa services (photo) that included manicures, pedicures, hair, and massage....however, once I was there, they said they only offer massage. The alleged onsite spa was one of the reasons I picked this hotel so you can imagine my disappointment at the lack of services provided. Third, the hotel is just 1.8 miles from the town center and I needed to pick up a few things and my injured foot precluded me from walking, so I asked if they could call a taxi for me and they did. Well, what they failed to mention ahead of time is that the 3.6 mile round trip would cost $58 (50 euro)....seriously? They couldn't have warmed me of the ridiculous pricing? Fourth, the property itself is pretty drab, dated, and lack luster. The beach is nice but the beach chairs are really uncomfortable. You even have to pay to rent beach towels....I could totally understand paying a deposit, but rental fees? That is plain silly. Last, the earliest that guests can get coffee in the morning is 8:00 am....now maybe for locals that is an okay time, but the hotel was FULL of foreigners from Germany, Russia, England, and the United States that are accustomed to either coffee makers in the rooms, or at the very least complimentary coffee in the lobby at an hour more amenable to early risers. I know this seems like a silly complaint, but I haven't stayed in a hotel (which includes many European hotels) that didn't at least offer an in-room coffee maker for those of us that like to get the day started early.

    The only upside to the hotel was that it was on the beach so it's all about location. And I will give it credit for cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a shuttle bus from resort to old city in Alghero, as we were limited with time due to bus timetables.

    Our room No.7 was an upgrade thanks to Claudia, staff very efficient and friendly. Restaurant staff fabulous, food great, view spectacular, thanks to Vincenzo and Antonio. Would recommend to our Australian friends, a wonderful restful resort after a busy bus trip and cruise in France, Italy, Switzerland, Spain. Thanks again, and the local beach bus to the old city was very good. Lorraine and Ian McFarland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location right on the beach. The staff were so smiley and helpful and we even received an upgrade for my husband's birthday. Wonderful customer service too! I will be back to this hotel, if I visit Alghero again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked tea making facilities in the room. It cost us 5 euros for a pot of tea which mounts up each day. Although the location for beach access was excellent, it was quite the car journey to reach local restaurants and bars. In hindsight, we would have therefore booked half board rather than B&B as it was a bit of an effort to eat out each night.

    The room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom and a sea view to die for. The private beach was right on the hotel doorstep. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The pool area was stunning and relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude reception staff - one in particular made us very uncomfortable, and had she asked how our stay was or why we were leaving early, I'd have fed back this, and the below... The pool is freezing. The place has a very clinical feel to it - no character or atmosphere at all. Lots of hidden extra charges, e.g. €20 for a tennis court (despite this being an advertised selling point of the Hotel & the receptionist telling us they were "never used"), paddleboards, even beach towels and bike storage. Seemed a very popular place for parents with toddlers, very loud, particularly in the greenhouse dining room. There was a wedding one night with lots of loud guests making noise outside the room & in the car park, plus cars hooting in the early hours. Breakfast is average, no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Lovely view of the beach and sea. Friendly bar staff. Complimentary bar snacks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard and found the room very stuffy and hot considering the weather was wet and not that hot.

    Fantastic location, hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are all very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite sparse bus connection to Alghero.

    Great selection at breakfast, proximity of excellent sand beach is unmatched + canoe, paddleboard, etc. rental service right at the hotel beach was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach quite small and crowds; but apparently it is one of the nicest in Sardinia.

    Pine forest around, which brings shadow, freshness and the vice crickets' sounds . The sea view from the room and the breakfast terrace .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any.

    Not crowded inspite of full house. Fix umbrella and fix table for the whole stay. Unbeliavble clear and beatiful beach. Elegant and polite staff. Delicious food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting. Lovely, helpful staff - they spotted my date of birth on my passport and left a surprise bottle of champagne in our room on my birthday 😊😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattia was very helpful and his assistance made our stay! The staff provided a bottle of champagne for our arrival as we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and old furniture. No room service. Very very expensive for small services

    The awesome private beach and the dining hall next to the sea with excelent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, truly a gem hidden in the pines. The beachfront was amazing with spectacular water. The beach had enough lounges to accommodate all guests which was great as I stayed at another place in Sardegna with not enough seating and only chairs not lounges (which was not a cheap hotel, I am referring to a top hotel on the Smeralda coast). They had a small resturaunt right on the beach to eat lunch daily which was always a great meal. We rented a boat to cruise around and check out the coastline and caves. Boat rental was right on the beach and billed to my room. We also took advantage of the national parks nearby to walk and explore. It is ideal to rent a car for this stay so you can drive 10 minutes into Alghero which is a beautiful town with many great Resturaunts and much more. They did have s resturaunt at the hotel with a spectacular view, but it was nice to get out into the town and enjoy the night out. Room with sea view was beautiful and clean, decent size not too small, and they have pull down screens so you can leave the doors open at night and listen to the waves crash. My friends stayed in a pine view room which was nice as well, with a huge bathroom and balcony. Highly recommend this hotel, not sure how someone could have a bad stay here

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was unconfortable, the room very noisy (cleaners were particularly annoying in the morning) and poorly furnished. Lack of darkness for proper sleep. Air conditioning temp could not be set and /or turned off from the room. In short the room was a complete disaster except the bathroom which was excellent having been recently redone. A pity in the context of an otherwise lovely hotel

    Location, beach, cleaness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold service from restaurant staff.

    The private beach with its crystalline sea and the adjacent pines were spectacular. Friendly beach service and the whirlpool within the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything extra you had to pay for. If you wantetdto use the facilities in the hotel you had to pay for everything. Just for using the tennis court you had to pay,...The air conditiom was not on the forst 3 nights, that was very unpleasent.

    The private beach was nice and the cleaning of the room was very good. The ride from the airport was short, aslo a short distance from the town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were off to a not so good start as they blamed booking.com for not making room to accommodate a difference in the booking and booking.com would push back to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel dei Pini is in a beautiful position leading right on to a private beach. Our room had a panoramic view of the bay with Alghero in the distance. There was a great breakfast buffet and plenty of options for food, drinks and snacks during the day. Evening meal was good value and always well served by very friendly staff. Getting to Alghero was easy once we knew there was a bus that stopped outside - ask staff for details! The room was lovely and always kept immaculately clean. Most importantly I must mention the staff who were all so kind, friendly and helpful. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot A LOT of jelly fishes. At first the safety guard allowed the people to "fish" the jelly fishes out of water with a fish net for avoiding to be stung, after a while he confiscated the fish net (not sure why)...no more sea for the guests :-/

    The hotel is on the beach, with a private section for its customers. Rooms are clean and spacious with a nice little balcony. The restaurants serves decent food so you can stay all the time there, no need to take the se and go out the compound. Personnel is really friendly. The best touch is the courtesy room: you can book it for free the day you leave, for exemple if your return flight is in the afternoon but you want to profit a bit of the beach and sea, then you can take a shower and change right before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle miniscule(in a 4 star....really??)and beds very hard and uncomfortable. Restaurant quite expensive for the food served,you're paying for the view,but didn't you do that already in the accommodation price??

    Private beach,pool and hotel communal areas all excellent. Room to a nice general standard but spoilt by bed and shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being perfectly adequate, perhaps there could be an improvement on the menu for the evening meal to offer a more extensive choice using local food. There are not many other places to eat in the area and therefore eating at the hotel, particularly if driving at night is a problem, is the main choice for guests. Chairs and umbrellas on the beach are pre arranged for guests therefore choice of seating could be a problem for some.

    The location - beauitful quiet location set in pine forests. The staff were extremely courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sweet section and fruits was great, but I would like to see more local products pecorino chees mocarella, olives was only ricotta every day and one international chees which you can find in every supermarket in all world...

    May room 3 was in ideal position with easy connection to beach. Good private hotel beach. Helpful staf in beach restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Superb location. Beach and pool were excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. Lunch at beach restaurant was perfect for beach holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No supermarket/market/food shop near the hotel, nearest other restaurant 30 minutes by walk in Fertilia. (for people with breakfast only)

    The location is the best! Calm, quiet beach next to the hotel! Clean water for swimming. I loved windsurfing! :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent place, just on the beach. Clean sea. Quiet area. Direct bus connection to the city (cya 20 minutes), bus stop is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, beautiful swimming pool, spacious room, good views, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stunning location and beautiful beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to high, no service, wifi not working, no free water in the room, no welcome apero, no indoor parking .....

    Nice view ....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Flies.

    Very nice place, beautiful, relaxing environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that we can think of!

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff are wonderful. The beach and pool are just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok

    Lication stuff and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel position and total ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from center of alghero city. The distance is impossible to walk.

    The best thing was kind staffs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very nice staff and beautiful beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit stiff.

    The location and privacy were ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities are ok but not with the extra touch.

    Location. Right at the beach. requires car though

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more entertainment in the evening.

    Hotel is right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not recommend nie polecam

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no late check out accepted

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation on the beach Breakfast buffet Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach. Easy access to hotel facilities. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard for my taste and A/C was loud.

    Location, staff, view, breakfast and ambiance is extraordinary!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was good but tended to spray onto floor in bathroom.

    Lovely bedroom with sea view-very peaceful. Beautiful pool but unfortunately cold wind deterred me from using it......not a fault of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a room with garden view-it was a little bit dark. The bathroom was old with very small, low shower. I had to watch out for the head by going under the shower!!! We had room on the first floor not far from reception desk and the bar, it was noisy till mindnight!!! I could hear everything from the next room and I heard every word said by passing through a person at my door.

    Great view, garden, beach and surrondings

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel could do with some updating, for example shower very poor and also some staff not the most helpful

    good location, nice beach very quiet, great food

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service is shocking, incompetent staff. The food is also far from 4*, don't waste your time / money there. No way of ironing anything yourself (as we were there for a wedding with 60 other guests, this was very inconvenient).

    The location with a private beach

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, thin walls through which you can hear everything (doors slaming, people walking and talking on corridors, babies crying). We had to pay 4 eur for the beach towels. They wanted to charge us for a drink from the minibar that we did not take, hotel staff is really rude, especially considering the price tag of this place! Overall, the area of Alghero (Bombardia beach included) is dirty, crowded, far from being "exotic", very poor quality for what you pay. I would strongly recommend Costa Smeralda for similar price!

    Nice private beach with clear blue water, rooms look good and clean

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * no bellboy/doorman to helps your luggages.you have to find your room yourself. * only for local cuisine with undelicious taste. * poor housekeeping services/lack of cleaning * disrespectful F&B captain. * if there is wedding ceromony at restaurant you should be unrated guest (possible to eat wedding diner's residuals) * not enough transportation from alghero last bus 19:30 from city centre.

    beach & sea

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard room is bad, we had to pay extra for superior which is much better and has sea view and nice terrace. Location is good but only if you have a car.

    Beautiful beach and nice hotel. Breakfast was ok but everyday same. Nature around hotel is beatuful.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Lovely private beach, free sunbeds, excellent reception staff, happy hour cocktails, tennis, large stylish pool, free parking, room card charging system for drinks, etc.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food at the beach restaurant is really not good (with friendly service though). If they happen to have a wedding or similar event then forget about anything properly served to guests. The rooms are rather small and could really use some update in furniture and bed linen and pillows. The air conditioning system is ridiculous (can only be turned on or off from the reception!) the floors were not clean and so everything was full of sand.... Water from the shower leaked everywhere (and it happened on other rooms too), no hair dryer available, and finally the breakers kept acting on at all hours which blocked access to the room. Internet wifi was quite unstable. If you need something from the hotel shop which is really small you better be lucky as it only opens from 9 to 12.... The pool has a strange and extremely limited hour schedule. And.... Beach towels needed to be paid 4 euros each time you changed them for fresh ones!!!!! If you don't have a car the hotel is rather far from the main road. Not sure how public transportation worked from there (we did have a rental car fortunately). If you are planning to visit around and enjoy any of the many fantastic beaches and attractions that the island offers there are other alternatives much more comfortable and with better services for this price. Sardegna is such a beautiful place it really deserves a better hotel experience.

    The hotel has a very nice beach and location close to Alghero which is worth visiting. That is about it.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Brakfast is very boring. Everyday: egg, bacon, one meat, one cheese, joghurt.....BORING!!!!

    Great private beach, friendly stuff and very cleaning! EXELLENT!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a bit small, bathrooms fixtures cheap and shoddy. Breakfast missed the mark with a poor selection and unattractive choices. Hotel restaurant food tasty but overpriced with only 4 choices on lunch menu and 4 choices on each course for dinner.

    Attended a wedding in this hotel and found the food served at the wedding was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    315 USD + Local Tax per night is very high price for such a small B&B rear side room. Unfortunately, upon arrival on May 22, the girl at the front desk was very rude and impolite. It was the wicked, reception I ever had in an hotel. There was not a bell boy, so we had to handle our suitcases alone. The key in the door did not work properly and gave us very hard time entering the room. Also the ceiling main lamp did not work properly. The room was so small, that when one was sitting on the desk, he blocked completely the passageway. On the desk there was no easy access electricity plug available for electronic accessories and the Internet did not worked well.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed clothes a bit light, prefer duvets. Breakfast coffee not great

    The view, the beach, the turquoise see, the proximity to all the above. Staff were fantastic. Food excellent, very fresh fish, shellfish, pasta.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing about this hotel that we didn't like. We are already thinking about our next visit

    The view from our room was incredible! It was very clean and spacious. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food served at the resteraunt was delicious and there was a great range of different things to try.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was excellent, located in a natural park

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small rooms

    Staff excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad impression when arriving late. Old style looking and furniture

    The beach proximity

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shuttle bus to Alghero that rarely was on time.

    The staff. Especially Vittorio and the way hé made coffee.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality and price of food if not on half Board.

    Fantastic view from sea facing room.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative.

    Excellently efficient and friendly staff. Breakfast very fresh and varied.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pricey. Not too quiet in the morning with staff cleaning. All the furniture scraping and cupboard banging, at 8am.

    bed, staff, views, comfort.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Hotel Dei Pini traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: