Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Borgognoni 4 stars

Via del Bufalo 126 (Piazza di Spagna), Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#150 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 322 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    From the moment you step into the hotel you will be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative impressions what so ever.

    From the moment you step into the hotel you will be surprised with one professional and flawlessly organized approach from the maneger at the reception (same goes for all three of them), when compared to 90% of other hotels in Rome. The room was very specious, bathroom huge, with a 42 inch smart TV, iron, dry blower, mini-bar, and many other small but CRUCIAL details. Location is prime, just on half way between Fontana Di Trrvi and the Spanish Square. Two supermarkets just a few steps away. Shortly: rooms very clean, staff very helpful and professional, prime location, rooms fully equiped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.5
    Amazing location, great staff, will definitely visit again..Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The visit was too short, wish we had stayed longer...

    For a short stay visit in this beautiful city the location is perfect, it’s a 2 minute walk to the Spanish steps and the same to the Trevi Fountain. Fantastic location for all shops, restaurants and site seeing. The staff were ALL very friendly, warm and very accommodating..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The location was wonderful, the staff was excellent- helpful and friendly, the rooms were spacious . and clean Overall a nice experiance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a great location and I can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar could stay open longer (it shuts at midnight). Breakfast selection was fairly limited and not replenished often enough. Shower cubicle a little on the small side. Also we requested a courtyard view rather than a street view room and this was confirmed by the hotel via email but when we checked in we were given a street view room.

    Great staff and excellent service. The hotel was in a perfect location on a quiet street but close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps - all major attractions in easy walking distance. Breakfast was good and served until 11am which meant we could still have a lie-in!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, spacious room with comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Location is also ideal. A great experience and value. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it and hope to return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast disappointing but cappuccino was excellent. Croissants rather heavy and sweet would prefer plain warm ones.

    Staff and location were superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm and welcome atmosphere, well maintained hotel, superb service in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a delightful 2 nights stay. The location of the hotel is perfect to access any place in Rome. The atmosphere is very warm and welcome, the location is central but very quiet, supermarket just a few doors away. The breakfast in the morning was very good with a great variety to choose from, including excellent cappuccino and fresh juice. The standard double room was well equipped, clean, and comfortable, plus a free smartphone. The stuff was very friendly, helpful and professional, spotless service. The hotel is meticulously maintained and spotless, above and beyond of our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to enjoy the city by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditionor doesn’t work at winter, yet it’s very warm in the rooms and if you like fresh air you need to open a window. But given the location, it’s very nosy outside (

    Perfect location to enjoy the city by walking. Nice staff, clean rooms, breakfast is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, will absolutely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small street that our window was facing was a bit noisy at night - this is not a problem if the window is shut, but if there is no AC (during winter) the room is not well ventilated and tends to get a bit hot.

    Staff were very courteous, breakfast was good with freshly baked croissants and buns, the bed was very comfortable and the location is perfect. Will stay there again on my next trip to Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Our stay in Hotel dei Borgognoni was very nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only fact that was not nice and did n't meet the high quality standards of the hotel was that wifi was charged at a low price per day and wasn't free of charge as it should be for all visitors and hospices.

    Our stay in Hotel dei Borgognoni was very nice and pleasant. The Personnel in the Hotel was extremely helpful and polite in everything that was asked, while the hotel facilities, bedroom and breakfast area were of high quality standards in relation to the price charged. Breakfast per se was also of high quality fulfilling all needs of any traveller.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay would certainly stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant and bar drinks very expensive

    Great location friendly staff rooms were very nice and comfortable.would stay there again as restaurants everywhere close to shopping and could walk to many of the sights. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a superb location (easy walking to numerous attractions)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent - beyond all expectations. They responded to numerous emails. Helped with our questions while we were onsite. Would go back in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little small given we had fair amount of luggage. The breakfast wasn't so great

    the location cannot be more ideal, Spanish Steps to the north, Trevi Fountain to the South, Pantheon and Piazza Navona to the west, all the major sites like the Coleseum or the Vatican within a few bus tops away. Also, if you are into the shopping, this loction is very ideal, allowing you to make to-and-fro trips back to the hotel. The staff were very helpful, gaving us excellent recommendations on restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, Super service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find any fault with this place

    Literally just steps away from the Trevi fountain and an easy walk to the Spanish Steps; Friendly & extremely helpful bellmen / concierge folk -- extra credit to Joseph, Rommel, & Frances at the ground floor who have been informative and very pleasant; Room was well kept, beds comfy, towels always felt new & fresh; great space for triple room; nice touch with modern electronic control panels for lighting & AC; decent internet speed;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    You'll be surprise with your stay here,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have no complains.

    The hotel location is pretty awesome! What I like most is the staff that was at the desk when I arrived. He was very professional and warm. I did not ask for his name, but he wore a name tag that said Marco. I liked his demeanor when he spoke to guests. He's an A+ class customer service professional. Although I had no use for it, but I like that the room had a phone equipped with data and maps to help you navigate the city. I will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing significant, maybe View was not t great ... anyway in "dei Borgognoni" don't ask about view ... ask about great location, atmosphere and professional staff

    First, Thanks for Luca ! he facilitated everything once we've been reached. Fast check-in, gave us great and honest advices where to go. Hotel is 19th-century building, located in hart of Rome, near by everything. Room was enough for us, Clean, Bed was so comfortable. English Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows were not comfortable and very flat, the ac was not working very well in our room. The staff sent someone to fix the issue but it was still very warm

    loved the location of the hotel. It was so convenient to the major tourist areas like the colosseum as well as the shopping areas. There is a supermarket, pharmacy and a cafe just right there next to the hotel. The staff were very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, superb and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Another suitcase stand would have been helpful, and a few more hangers in the wardrobe.

    The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful, the atmosphere and service were impeccable. The location was superb.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    location, rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    elevator

    location, rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, cute balconies, wonderful staff, and the location was absolutely perfect. We had a great time

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel at an extraordinary location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not very comfortable

    The location is great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the real heart of Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff and beautiful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff and beautiful rooms! Bathroom was large and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    This place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place was great! Fantastic location, friendly and helpful staff, and good breakfast. I'd definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    not bad when you are tirred and want to sleep...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    when I was staying at THIS hotel all was ok...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very central and quite hotel, with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark and small (but in the city centre)

    Very central and quite hotel, with parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work.

    Very quiet room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Short business visit to the eternal city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was pretty limited. Small room size.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Everything was really good, very friendly staff, great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good, very friendly staff, great room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location. Staff. Breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed was too slow

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ..

    great location and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    You are the best !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean luxury and friendly staff👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    You are the best ! ❤️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    THE VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE VERY FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection is not wide enough

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Superb : we would definately book it again if we returned to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Location, most helpful staff, good breakfast, cleanliness of room, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Wedding anniversary. 3rd time staying at hotel. location is excellent. Close to many sites of Rome..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note

    Excellent buffet breakfast.. eggs, bacon, croissants, fruit, all very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent: Location, cleanliness, breakfast, very calm and staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Small, high quality and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticise.

    Very comfortable and quiet rooms, helpful staff and an excellent included breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    I was satisfied everything was perfect location, staff, clean and quit hot!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Destination

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location for tourists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the best. Easy walk to all places of interest. Next door was a cafe and small grocery store for convenience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Good location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed here 3 years ago and enjoyed the location, but thought that the property seemed a bit tired this trip.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast wasn't rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't rich

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Very Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , excellent location convienent to all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel in the middle of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and hard bed. Same breakfast every day.

    Stylish hotel, Ideal location, nice and quiet room, warm welcome, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff especially in the restaurant was exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cold due to spring time air-conditioning and heating was off.

    Staff especially in the restaurant was exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Hotel and location are great but it was the staff that made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and location are great but it was the staff that made it just that little extra special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.6
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location. And the rest...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel ,excellent location for visiting the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel ,excellent location for visiting the city and shopping

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Gem in Center City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast included with room price. Wonderful, friendly staff. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location. Good value for money. Would definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everythimg was good.

    Location. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    I liked the staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one chair in our room.

    I liked the staff and service. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is ideal for seeing the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The common areas are attractive and well maintained, as was our room but the bathroom was a little tired.

    The location of this hotel is ideal for seeing the centre of Rome. The staff were without exception friendly, welcoming and willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location is the hotel's usp, along with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything negative about the hotel other than the cost,but most of the decent hotels in Rome are expensive....

    Great location is the hotel's usp, along with a great nights sleep!....staff very accommodating and friendly,beds were very comfortable and soundproof windows worked a treat !!!

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.3
    Common areas wonderful, rooms tiny and that is an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, friendly and helpful great location and good free breakfast.

    Common areas wonderful, rooms tiny and that is an understatement. Each room had a 3 by 4 patio ending in a eight foot tall brick wall. So looking out windows was staring at brick wall 3 feet away. Free WiFi was so limited you had to purchase a upgrade. Should not say free WiFi for what they offer. Should say free limited phone and computer access. Only really free in common area and lobby.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Before departing Santorini to reach Rome, we quickly called...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The guest lift was tiny. Can barely fit our child's stroller in it (with one person manning). It was a good thing our room was on the first floor. Arriving into Rome from Santorini, we had with us our 16 yr old boy and 7-yr old "Down" son. We took the triple room (policy stated room is for 3 adults) as we did not think having a special need child with us in the same room would pose an issue with the front desk during check-in. As a comparison, we did not have this problem when staying in Electra Palace in Athens. Our "Down" son does not eat solids as he still has challenges with his eating habit, so he didn't require breakfast inclusive in the room. Explained this to the lady manning the reception, however we were not successful in our request to accommodate all four of us in the same room. Eventually we had to take an extra single room for my husband at a discounted price. Disappointing but we did not let this dampen our mood to enjoy this ancient city of Rome!

    Before departing Santorini to reach Rome, we quickly called the hotel to arrange a transfer from the airport. This was handled efficiently and pleased to find a mercedes van waiting for us. Enough luggage space for all our loots from Athens and Santorini! For a 2-night stay, the location was perfect. It was within walking distance to almost all the locations we visited in Rome. As a muslim family, we really found the location very convenient as few very good 3 & 4-star halal restaurants are just close by. In fact the closest is only a block away. Breakfast was wonderful. The choice of selections are just right for us. Bed and couch were very comfortable in the triple room. I did not get his name but the gentleman on the front desk during check out graciously agreed to help with our 2 big luggages that we had to leave behind, due to be picked-up by the courier (who was a day late) for international delivery home. Thanks to the duty bellboy who manned our bags until they were picked up accordingly! We got those bags delivered safely back to Brunei 3 days later!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff were extremely friendly and polite, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast not great, better mid-week than the weekend possibly when it was busier. No tea and coffee facilities in room even though friends did have and asked 3 days running but did not happen.

    Staff were extremely friendly and polite, good location. Wi fi worked well but be careful to click on the free box as default is 12 euros !

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the WIFI in the lobby is very weak, hard to send mail.they charge 7 eur for WIFI in the room. no coffe or tea facilities in the room

    location. staff attitude. nice room, wonderful atmosphere in the lobby.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    9.6
    a small beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    i would love to see free WI FI in the room at all hotels. the mattress was a little to hard.

    a small beautiful hotel. perfectly located. close to so many thing, that it is easy to come back and refresh or drop off packeges.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    7.9
    Location, friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom and shower were not up to the standards expected for this category of hotel. for th price I expect a better bathroom

    Location, friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    8.8
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms a little 'tired' and we found that the facilities in the two rooms we booked varied significantly.

    Excellent position. Staff very obliging and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    The Staff were so friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds and pillows were a bit hard. And no face cloths to wash my face with. Otherwise the rooms were very satisfactory.

    The Staff were so friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was very delicious and the servers were right there to get us anything we wanted. Excellent staff at this Hotel. There was nothing else I could ask for. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Location good and rooms excellent with a lovely sitting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Thought it it overpriced - but it is Rome! Breakfast not particularly good in terms of choice or service. Also problems with WiFi connection in room

    Location good and rooms excellent with a lovely sitting area outside of the ground floor rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is excellent, 200mts from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is excellent, 200mts from the Trevi Fountain AND 500mts from The Spanish Steps. The staff are all very helpful and our room on the 4th floor overlooking the rear courtyard was very comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Teresa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and helpful particularly Teresa in the bar and restaurant, the hotel was very well located about halfway between the Spainish Steps and the Trevi Fountain and very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.8
    What a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What a great location. The hotel is within walking distance to all major attractions. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms were super quiet and bathrooms well appointed. Our rooms had a balcony which was a great touch.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    The staff Jerry and Luca were extremely friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast menu was the same every day with only 3 hot options (although the sausages were delicious).

    The staff Jerry and Luca were extremely friendly and helpful and made us feel relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    We had a nice size comfortable room that was quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some maintenance issues - leaky shower screen and safe was hard to open.

    We had a nice size comfortable room that was quiet and peaceful. The downstairs sitting area was a good place to relax and use free wifi. It was a nice haven from the bustle of the city outside.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    The staff were very helpful, pleasant and eager to Mahe our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very helpful, pleasant and eager to Mahe our stay memorable. The accommodations were excellent and the location ideal. We walked to all the beautiful sites in Bella Roma!

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    everything is fine in the hotel, there is nothing much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything is fine in the hotel, there is nothing much special ( if you are looking to be in a room with a view overlooking one of the Rome scenes ), but thats very good place to stop if you dont have that need and spend time around a lot. room and all service is at a very good level

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location for exploring Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Charging for WiFi and limiting data capacity for a 2 day period to "1 Mb" is simply not even useable. Hotel staff was not able to explain limitation to me or if this was a mistake so had to rely on lte network.

    Great location for exploring Rome.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    6.7
    - central location, everything in walking distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - not really bad but breakfast was not very big nor varied... Might get boring after 2 days - wifi in rooms is paying and then still you only get slow 1 mbps upload, not advisable for business travellers

    - central location, everything in walking distance - quiet street, soundproof windows - after your stay a short online survey was asked and given a code for 10% reduction on next stay: use code survey2016

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: