Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Cavalieri 4 stars

Piazza Giuseppe Missori, 1, Milan City Centre, 20123 Milan, Italy

#96 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4221 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    A HUGE disappointment! Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reservation dates were screwed up...bathroom smelled like a latrine. No A/C or water pressure. 4 Stars....more like 2!!

    A nice breakfast in a stifling room. Good location. Recommended a terrific restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Honestly our stay at this hotel was a disappointment to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly our stay at this hotel was a disappointment to us. The staff are somehow unorganized at breakfast, we waited in the que for a while until we were seated although they were many empty tables inside we could see. Another disappointment was during our stay, one of the house keeping staff entered the room without knocking the door although we turned on the "do not disturb" button. One more thing was the lifts, they are extremely small and are always occupied, you have to wait at least 5 minutes until an empty lift is available, and its worse for those who stayed at higher story levels. The AC wasn't working well too, and finally the parking, we had to park our car at a garage that's 7 minutes away walking from the hotel, we were offered no staff to take care of the parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location with 5 minute walk from Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators need a lot of patience as they are slow, specially during morning breakfast time.

    Excellent location with 5 minute walk from Duomo. There is a nearby paid parking arrangement which is quite convenient if you are coming by car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Milan is a beautiful city, the locals are so friendly and show good manners. We felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel because it had a rooftop bar which my 10 friends and I thought would be a great place to celebrate my hen party. However, on the night we went up to the rooftop all dressed up in our evening dresses really excited for the night ahead to be told the bar was closed for a private function. We were all very disappointed as knew being a large group may find it hard to find another venue. If only the hotel had told us this on arrival we could have celebrated the night before.

    Great location, friendly staff and the room was spacious for myself and my two friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    May stay here again but would look at other hotels in same area as comparison
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the roof top bar were disappointing. Problem with our bill and the staff said we were wrong and had had additional items which we didnt. We felt like we were accused of being dishonest. Bad end to an otherwise very good evening

    Location is centre of Milan is excellent. Beds comfortable and room has coffee machine and good bathroom supplies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t even had a blanket. They just gave us a sheet of cloth. I asked for the first night for a blanket and they brought us a normal blanket you take for picnics. I asked the next day again for a blanket and she said they’ll bring it but didn’t. It was very VERY uncomfortable to say the least. The cleaning staff took a piece of clothing of mine unintentionally, If I hadn’t noticed it before we left then they wouldn’t have returned it. We paid 550 Euros for two nights to have this awful experience. Never staying here again. This Hotel looks and feels like a 2-Star hotel and not 4.

    The rooftop garden and the staff there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, some of the staff were not friendly, the shower is confusing as it was hard to balance between hot and cold water, their furniture needs to be replaced as it’s worn out! You can find better hotel for the price

    Location and the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff excellent in a nice, comfortable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    The Hotel is in an excellent location. The staff were friendly and efficient and very helpful. We needed to leave our bags all day and also came back at one point to re-pack bags. The front desk staff were very helpful and kind. The room was large - we had a triple for some reason - the beds were hard but comfortable. The bathroom was large. The Hotel is a bit dated but it was still nice. The breakfast room was lovely and there was an extensive selection of foods. Staff in the breakfast room was excellent and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Ideal location, poor facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not so friendly. Facilities sub standard for the amount I had to pay. Including non draining water in the shower

    Great location. Very close to all the main attactions including the Duomo

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Not coming back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in this hotel is just, dated and old. Staffs are not that friendly either. My impression for Milan becomes worse.

    Location is ok, closer to Duomo, even though I was too busy to make it there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in the heart of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Amazing breakfast and we had our room at the 9th level, under the rooftop terrace. We had an amazing view from our balcony, even better than the terrace view. Close to all the attractions and 2 minutes away from the famous pizza restaurant Piz. Would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff was extremely friendly and service oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, at least the two we took, need a renovation. It would also be nice to have an iron and ironing board in the room instead of taking our clothes all the way down to the ironing room.

    The staff was extremely friendly and service oriented. They go out of their way to help you with anything you need. The location is amazing a short walk away from the Cathedral. The rooms are very clean and last but not least Aray restaurant is a must try. The food is five star.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast location are the only two good things about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking air conditioning not working you need to wipe sweat every minute couldn’t have enough sleeping

    Breakfast location are the only two good things about this hotel rooms are small but clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    It's a hotel for business and not for leisure in a good location and closer to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, this is a hotel for business trips and not recommended for leisure trips (my mistake). It's not comfortable to see > 50% of the people in "tie & collar" (in the breakfast) when you are in vacations' mood. What I didn't like?: The air conditioner was fixed in an unique temperature without giving the possibility to be changed. The cleaning service didn't cleaned my room (we arrived at 5 PM). The bathroom had some scaring and mysterious behaviors (...)

    Location is very well as well its connectivity. 5 real minutes walking to the Duomo, hop-on & hop-off buses and main shopping stores. Very good restaurants in the neighbor but be careful about the "service" and "still water bottles", which they are considered within the bill as a non-expected item (amounting +/- 5 €).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooftop restaurant/lounge was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't like the fact that a server in the rooftop lounge took the free appetizer tray off our table when we said we didn't want it and then turned around and put it on someone else's table.

    Rooftop restaurant/lounge was beautiful. We weren't happy with our room when we arrived, and the staff moved us to a beautiful, spacious room on the top floor. Perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, but will be looking at staying elsewhere next time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic, quite dated and dark, we were happy we weren't staying for more than one night. The staff was borderline rude. They obviously have a lot of short-stay travelers and are just not very interested.

    The location, right in the center. The rooftop terrace with an amazing view over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for key Milan attractions. Easy walk to Duomo and La Scala. Nicely decorated rooms. Helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Great location and fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very noisy hotel with the seemingly constant trams passing approximately 50 feet away from the front of the hotel. Always had to wait for the lift, use the stairs if you don't have baggage. Was charged 68 euros for two double Hendricks G&T's! Asked them if it was correct and they said it was!

    Great location and fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Centrally located with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could use a bit more help at the front desk. Check in was reasonably quick but could have been more efficient. That being said, they were dealing with new software that was slowing them down that day. Restaurant was very good though a bit pricey.

    Location is fantastic. Building is great with lots of character and a great view from the terrace bar on the top floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Facilities and room quality.
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sad to report that you should take care of your things while staying in this hotel, because I suspect that my precious Prada cardigan was stolen, since it didn't come back home with me, although I never took it out from the luggage during the stay at the hotel... The registration denied having found the cardigan, of course - it wasn't lost, it was taken, I assume! Just make sure you lock the luggage since people don't bother to look around for nice labels...

    Facilities and room quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, roof terrace, hotel bar and breakfast were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were dated, hairdryer didn't work, bathroom shower leaked and air conditioning was hard to adjust. Also very few plugs and mirror was in an awkward place.

    Location, roof terrace, hotel bar and breakfast were all very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is pretty good - 5 mins walk from Duomo and close...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sound-proofing of the rooms is not perfect - you can still hear the tram noise from outside. Low pressure from the shower nozzle.

    Location is pretty good - 5 mins walk from Duomo and close to the bus stop for Linate Airport. The breakfast is reasonably good too. Nice views from roof-top bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Not satisfied.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mosquitoes in the room, maybe from the Air circulation. Air circulation too high. Cold in the room. No phone answer about 45 minutes for breakfast or room service.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ensuite was small and shower flooded the bathroom.

    Excellent ,friendly and helpful staff. Spectacular rooftop terrace, near main square and many tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is very well located near the Duomo of Milan and the view from the rooftop is fantastic. The rooms are cozy and quite comfortable. The staff is great - very friendly and helpful (they even gave us a bottle of sparking wine as a welcome gift!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tram noise from front facing rooms.

    The location is amazing, less than a five minute walk from the Duomo and Galleria Vittoria Emmanualle. My first room was overlooking the main street and I had to ask to move as I am a light sleeper and the noise from the trams was very bad. The hotel handled my move very well and I was happy with my new room. The bathrooms are lovely, all marble, but the decor in the rooms is a bit 1980s. However, the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were good. Breakfast was excellent. The rooftop bar is worth a visit, but expensive at €15 for a Spritz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock didn't work properly and had to try multiple key cards - lock old and didn't appear very secure, VERY noisy (sold as sound proof room, which this was not!), broken air conditioning - too hot to sleep when 30 degrees outside, really uncomfortable bed, room dated and old and overall didn't feel very 'clean'. Price was expensive for the quality of the facilities, we definitely expected more from a 4* hotel. Worst night sleep I have ever had in a hotel!!

    Location excellent very central. Lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was 209 and my daughter's room was 214, the sound of the tram on Sunday evening kept us awake till 1.00am and started again at 6.00am. The noise in the rooms was terrible. I informed the person at the front desk and he said the trams work late on Sunday evenings. Not helpful at all. I informed him, that I wont't be staying at Hotel Dei Cavalieri again.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    very good location, Restaurant was good, better than...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tram is driving around the whole night, gets a bit noisy, rooms are a bit small, and as well a bit small TV

    very good location, Restaurant was good, better than expected! Rooftop bar, excellent, perfect views,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and clean. Enjoyed drinks on the terrace. I like the room fragrance used in the bedroom and elevators. A short walk to the Duomo and easy access to the Missori metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. There was an amazing variety of choices. Everything was fresh and tasted exellent. The Location was perfect. In about 5 min walk you were at Duomo die Milano. The ideal Location for a Shopping Tour or for your other sightseeing destinations. The Hotelpersonal were friendly and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    The location is very good to access the city center and La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine in the terrace bar was out of order - I've never met such a situation in Italy. When we arrived from theater after midnight, I have to solve why the badge is not working - it was not programmed properly and the staff didn't say even sorry. The lifts (3) are so slow that are nearly unreachable. The Business double room is quite small. The pictures on the web are much better then reality.

    The location is very good to access the city center and La Scala.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    It was okay but for this amount of money we would choose another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner, and the air conditioning was really bothering us. It was noisy (which obviously is to expect in the city center) but the tram was obnoxiously loud.

    The breakfast was delicious and the hotel is only a 5 Minute walk away from the Duomo. The staff is helpful and friendly and they speak excellent English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK. We couldn't use an iron in the room because it isn't allowed so we had to go downstairs to iron our shirts.

    We got the room we requested for (with a little balcony). Rooms are spacious and location is great. The rooftop terrace/lounge was AMAZING! Best place for cocktails in Milano! <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We only stayed on night but it was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was very willing to please. They made sure we had some breakfast before we left early to the airport and sent a great car to transport us. They gave us a great room on the top floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Position of the hotel is close to the Duomo and Galleria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently during certain months of the year the city is restricted for air conditioning, The room got somewhat warm at times and although when the windows are closed the room is quiet, you couldnt exactly sleep with the window open due to the trams and normal nightlife.

    Position of the hotel is close to the Duomo and Galleria. The hotel met all our expectations and we would return to the same hotel upon future visits to Milano.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location 4 mnts walking to duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold without air conditioning on Shower was not comfortable in terms handle, it cannot be fixed comfortably to shower the head and body Bathtub a little old But these are minor things

    Very good location 4 mnts walking to duomo Very clean Big rooms Big bathroom Very good breakfast Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location but there are faults -get an internal room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Though the location is great - the hotel has a large number of rooms which are impacted by the noise of the trolley buses -even when the window is closed you can hear them every few minutes & they go late into the night. We had one of those rooms even though requested a quiet room- ask for an internal one - no view but a good sleep.The bathroom shower is quirky to say the least as is the method of unplugging the sink. Could do with more hooks in the room - for when you return wet after touring ( rain not unknown in Milan !)

    Great location for the main tourist attractions in Milan.An excellent breakfast with very professional service.Comfortable bed and free wifi which worked fine. It was closed during our April visit but in the summer time the roof top bar would be a cool place to have a drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Location and breakfast are excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My window was not working so I woke up to earlier due to the sun light as well I stayed at the 10th floor and the elevator noise was terrible

    Location and breakfast are excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location. Hotel not luxurious but very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small... and I haven't slept in a single bed since the '80s 😉

    Breakfast was fantastic. Raymondo (?) the Concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    It was a great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was making noise in our room.

    The hotel is situated in a quiet corner just 2 minutes from the Duomo and the Milan shi shopping district. Everything is within a walking distance and the staff is friendly and helpful. We really loved our stay and enjoyed the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    A Good one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered feather pillows well in advance but the hotel failed to meet this request. They apologized cos they don’t have them.

    Everything was good in this hotel though it is pricey somehow. Location, room amenities, furniture and bathroom. I like it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    A 5 star experience at an excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Large room and large bathroom. Extremely helpful staff and an excellent breakfast selection. Extremely clean and great location, 5 minutes walk to duomo. I would always stay in here when in Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location from which to explore Milan, and to relax after a day's sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too hot.

    We travelled as a couple with our adult daughter. We were happy that our room was available although we arrived early. The room was a good size for three people. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The location was excellent, walking distance to Piazza del Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emmanuele, Pinacoteca Ambrosiano, Palazzo Reale, Quadrilatero d'Oro, Pinacoteca di Brera, etc. We enjoyed dinner in the restaurant and room service and breakfast was very good with many extra choices. Daily maid service was discreet and efficient. Check out was rapid and competent and a taxi was called to take us to Linate Airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    lovely staff expect the bar staff . would have happily spent money in the bar as it was wedding anv
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 12 pm promt and did not accomodate hotel costumers who wished to drink on terrace had to come down stairs to be told shut even after asking if roof terrace was open. Rude staff on bar at night.

    The roof terrace and breakfast staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was really nice, only few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite loud in the hotel room, the tram was passing just infront of the hotel, which is good for transporting, however it was disturbing. Also our room was on the 9th floor, which was just below the rooftop terrace, late in the evening and early in the morning, it was noisy and annoying, since the chairs and tables were moved all the time.

    The location of the hotel was really nice, only few minutes away from Duomo, also the view of the room was good. We liked the breakfast service and the kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautifully located, diligent staff, nice amenities in a reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very, very hot - we complained and were moved into a different (bigger) room with a bit more fresh air, but this, too, was too hot.

    The breakfast provided a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing except the cappuccino
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The heating was so high. Too hot and uncomfortable. Local restaurant recommendation poor. Sheets did not feel great. Excellent cappucino and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to several tram lines in a corner of streets, lot of noice from tram traffic. Air conditioning (fresh air) on only during warm season, during spring heating was on and temperature in room +30, only option was to open the windows and listen to traffic.

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything ,staff were extra helpful when we needed cabs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all perfect for two friends (the business room we were in)

    Everything ,staff were extra helpful when we needed cabs, tickets to La Scala, the housekeeping was perfect, breakfast in bed was super amazing and best of all location is INSANE 6 min walk from duomo is all you need since everything else is around. Also WiFi was great!!! Thank you for the amazing stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Good but could have been much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 209 did not have enough electrical outlets to charge iPhones, iPads, etc. No plug close to the bed for husbands Cpap machine for breathing at night. Room very hot even with window open. Also, very noisy with windows open! Need to have A/C on when guests want it on not according to some hotel rule.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    An excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has only central heating, which could centrally be turned on or off per room, but there was not yet any air conditioning. According to the staff, it was too early in the season to turn on the air conditioning. Since the room was far too hot for us, they turned off the central heating for our room (which we appreciated). However, we then had to open the windows (fortunately one could) to get any fresh air, but with the resultant noise from the street at night.

    An excellent location. The breakfast buffet had a very good selection, with great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small,

    Every member of staff were very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was lovely with good coffee and good selection. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Proximity to the Duomo area only 2 minutes walk.
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television needs fixing and channels not clear. Would be great if a kettle boiler is available in the room. Shower needed maintenance

    Proximity to the Duomo area only 2 minutes walk. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel in heart of Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes for the hotel itself. Only minor issue was noise on 1 of the nights:- loud voices and tv into early hours of Sunday morning from room beside us on 10th floor. Otherwise the room was perfect.

    Bed was one of most comfortable beds in any hotel I’ve stayed in. Room was spacious and extremely clean. Breakfast was excellent:- great selection. Restaurant had nice ambience (went for coffee and dessert one night). Location great:- only 10min walk to the centre of Milan.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    When asked (twice) about road disturbances and closures, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When asked (twice) about road disturbances and closures, the staff at the reception didn’t tell us that roads around the Duomo will be closed and that it would have been impossible to reach the central station by taxi, they ordered the taxi instead saying it will be ok. Finally we had to took the metro after spending 20 Minutes and 20 euros for taxi...we nearly missed our train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.0
    Confortable but smelly room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was OK except that there was an unpleasant sewerage smell coming from the bathroom.

    The location on Piazza Missori is very practical and at a short walking distance from Piazza del Duomo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Behaviour of the staff at the reception was not very welcoming. The room was not 100% ready when we checked in and went to the room. There was also air-con noise during the whole night.

    Location is great, very close to Duomo and walking distance from via Montenapoleone and the Brera area. The rooms are quite well layed out. Not very spacious but perfect for a short stay. Bathroom is clean. Beds are very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    A fun stay at a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the rooms were slightly shinier than reality. Also the safe in my room was likely one of the first attempts at making an electronic safe in the world, also it was about half size.

    Very central location. Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    good location but old style
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I had, an upgrade to a suite, looked fine at first glance. The room was however very old, the bathroom was not up to standard, some of the lights in the room could not be turned off. for a modern business person, the room was not ideal.

    The bed was good, the strawberries in the room were wonderful1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Actually, we haven't stayed in Dei Cavalieri, due to mix...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Actually, we haven't stayed in Dei Cavalieri, due to mix up with reservations. The hotel staff was kind enough to offer us room in hotel The Square next door (both hotels have the same owner), which turned out to be even better choice. All in all we were very happy with our stay there.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.5
    Just being in town center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff very rood,the rooms and the hotel in general didn't worth even 50% what we paid for. so all in all i would rate this hotel as one and trust me i do travel a lot for business and for the money that we have payed for this is the worst hotel that i ever been and staff.

    Just being in town center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything was excellent, amazing staff the room was great...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room services was great , but I did not like the restaurant service! Myself my sister and her little daughter who is 2 yrs old. We went in for dinner on our last night. The services started out amazing until the waiter came by and told us to make the child stay quiet because she said hurrray out of the excitement of looking at the fish tank next to our table! Made us feel really uncomfortable! We decided to leave and have the food deliver to our room! After we left, we never received our food in our room so I called the receptionist and complaint! After the waiter showed up with appetizers only and when he was about to leave I called him and asked that we would jus like to pay for this. I assumed he thought we did not want to pay and are looking for free service! Left saying ok and came back with the bill and a bottle of champagne. He said the restaurant manager would like to apologize and had sent champagne bottle for us! It was just Little too late for that because it did make us feel very uncomfortable. We do appreciate that they try to apologize after but I don’t think I would ever eat there. Would love to go back to the hotel because it was amazing with everything else and the location was amazing!

    Everything was excellent, amazing staff the room was great the location was amazing and close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location for exploring Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had seen better days - the mirror was chipped and the shower needed fixing (this was done when we asked). There was not enough service space to store toilet bags. We were in a twin room and the size of the wardrobe was not really very spacious and no hanging facilities for coats. We were not offered an upgrade.

    The room was comfortable and bed very good. Breakfast buffet was good and the service of the staff was excellent. The room and bathroom were very clean and the standard very high. The wifi works well throughout the hotel and it's free. The best thing about the hotel is the location for the centre of Milan plus access to the Metro and other public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.4
    The location is very convenient and in walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time I go back to this hotel it seems more and more run down. In addition this time it seemed to be fully booked and we didn’t get a table at breakfast. The bathroom and room was smelly of old.

    The location is very convenient and in walking distance to the Duomo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    This is top notch location to Cuomo and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is top notch location to Cuomo and shopping. Most importantly, many great restaurants around like Ronchi 78 and La Brisca. A further walk of 20mins to Brera and 25mins to Last Supper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    I will come back to the same hotel in the summer time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked almost everything . I just spend a great time in Milano .

    The stuff were very nice & helpful . The location is Amazing near the Duomo Cathedral . the breakfast was just ok. The hotel is very clean but need a little renovation .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insulation in rooms is really terrible, you can hear people walking upstairs or taking a shower, and it sounds like they are in your room, witch can be really scary at night.

    Location was near city centre, breakfast was good, staff was friendly but some didn't know almost any english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous Stay in the heart of Milano!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all to dislike.

    Absolutely amazing location, friendly and extremely helpful staff. I got cheese from Parma, they stored it for me and I forgot about it, while checking out, the staff went extra mile to stop and give it back to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were unfriendly and not welcoming. Especially the two ladies at the reception. It would help if the crack a smile once in a while. The room was way different from the photos. Furniture were outdated.

    Location. The lady at the breakfast room and generally the staff at the breakfast room were really friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    A standard hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for a family of four. Only two beds made up when we arrived. They changed us to a larger room but was still small and without character.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    3.3
    Booked two rooms, bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were different from the photos, the bathrooms are so old, I don't know how this hotel is a 4 stars, the person who put the fourth star should be ashamed of him selves, the rooms were full of allergies, me and my family had the allergy as long we stayed inside our rooms, everday we were cleaning it from the dust, even the garbage can in the bathroom were broken, the staff wasn't happy that we requested to change to a room that was similar to the photo in the site and promised to look for the other room changing but didn't do anything about it,,, and one thing,, the iron, the only hotel in the world that doesn't provide you with an iron to iron your shirt, and let you to use a room in the basement that looks like from the movie "the shining". Booking should investigate the hotel room to match the photos because it appears to be that the hotel put a photos of some renovated rooms that presents the rooms of the hotel and it's exactly the opposite in real. So if you want the get the room you want, don't put your stuff inside the rooms and head back to the reception to change it,, or enjoy the cheat out of your money experience.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Great staff at the front desk and restaurant very attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room cleaner took a long time, was not attentive to the cleaning and was constantly on her mobile phone.

    Great staff at the front desk and restaurant very attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.6
    The location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I told them i was on honeymoon , and they did upgrade me i’m thankful to them for what they did. But the room they upgrade me to was’t new nor clean, i was emparressed to my wife becuase of the room. Any i stayed one night so id’t dosn’t matter to me . However , i expected better than booking.com cuz the pic in your site was much better than reality

    The location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Still great!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit small, and it was a bit too warm for my colleague in one of the room we have booked.

    Great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dei Cavalieri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: