Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dei Medaglioni 4 stars

Corso Mazzini 8, 42015 Correggio, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Correggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The housekeeping could be better (see pictures taken upon arrival to the room). While the restaurant staff was nice, the staff at the reception made a mixed impression (based on who was on duty). Some described the hotel having "an old charm". While I find this true for the building, lobby and hallways, the room made rather an outdated impresion to me. There's a market taking place in the square in front of the hotel and surrounding streets every Wednesday morning from 6am. Therefore you cannot park there or you'll be towed. This is not a fault of the hotel, just a word of warning for the others. The hotel warns about this clearly by a flyer in hallways and rooms yet it still is a nuissance especially when you're checing out with lots of baggage. You can either park in the nearby underground garage for 9 EUR/night (paid at the reception) or in some of the free spaces 3-5mins walk away.

    Good location in the middle of the town. Free parking right in front of the hotel (unless there's market, see above). Comfy bed. Good food in the restaurant on site. Tasty brekfast (limited choice but good quality of items).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, view of the back of adjoining flats, parking spaces so small we couldn’t open doors once we got in, had to climb out of back

    On Main Street, very central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left on market day. The streets were busy and it was difficult to return the remote control for the car park. My wife ran back to the hotel with it while I was being harassed by an aggressive cop who wouldn't let me wait in the car - quite stressful!

    Central location Classical style Lovely bed linen Friendly staff Good breakfast Reserved secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    An exquisite combination of modern facility and old-world charm. I know it is a little off the beaten track but I would stay here and commute to more regular destinations. All this and then still less cost than some of the lousy expensive hotels in the cities. GREAT!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner. Our view was out to a small enclosed area with scaffolding and junk at the bottom. But we were there for only one night.

    Great small hotel, restored to its original period. Terrific restaurant and staff. Very nice comfortable rooms. The restaurant and wait staff is worth the stay if you are in this area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean and nice and excellent breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd waited hot water a few minutes. Only this.

    Super clean, natural materials-wood, stone, linen. Super quiet. Exellent meals! Super!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Needs to be renewed. Particularly bathrooms and furniture.

    Very friendly people at the reception. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi speed a bit low, breakfast has a bit poor offering considering a 4 stars hotel.

    comfy room, perfectly clean, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Corregio itself was disappointing with most museums and the palazzo closed during the week - not very tourist friendly.

    Attentive, friendly and professional staff. Room was spotlessly clean. Lovely bathroom with good shower. An enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Price by Booking.com was very good

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice centrum of the city, easy carparking in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Located perfectly in the delightful town and the staff was professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really helpful and kind!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being in the historic centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would expect a wider and better quality food choice at breakfast

    Location and atmosphere

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel Dei Medaglioni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: