Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Buono Wellness & Spa 3 stars

G. Baccelli 224, 53042 Chianciano Terme, Italy

#41 of 83 hotels in Chianciano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 456 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great stay and very warm and welcoming staff and owners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay and very warm and welcoming staff and owners! Love the spa and the extra pool in the garden! We got a lot of information about the area and really fantastic recommendation for places to eat! We look forward to visit again and would recommend this place! We had a great experience here. Thank you for your hospitality and until next time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.3
    big disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay consists of a list of bans and instructions enforced by the service. The service that tries to control everything spoils the whole stay. The pool presented on the offer is in fact much worse and smaller than on the pictures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    A very nice stay, just a bit far from the centre and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a view from the room. The room was a bit dark. Perhaps it would have been nice to have a variety of eggs, not just hardboiled. You needed to a car to go restaurants, no nice restaurants near by.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice and good Italian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked for 3 persons, there could be more space. We stayed one week, it would be nice we had the opportunity to have more seats in our room.

    Real Italian rooms, functional, clean and very good service. Swimmingpool with perfect view. When you book more days also the swimmingpool by the appartments is available. We can recomment this, it was very good, clean and very nice view over Val D'Orcia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very personal service Clean and accommodating Vanessa is an excellent host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    The the staff are very nice and helpful
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and good location

    The the staff are very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Simple and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a special bargain so no complain

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    10
    Relaxing massages and treatments, all at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Relaxing massages and treatments, all at a reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small room. no chance to use wellness area, because it closes early.

    Very friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    We stayed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was hard to find.

    We stayed for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Vanessa the doctor gave us some tips about nutritions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vanessa the doctor gave us some tips about nutritions and massages and was awsome! She's not only the owner but she's a great specialist!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: