Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Corso 3 stars

Corso Italia 134, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#41 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    We liked the clean room, especially the last night when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first 3 days I stayed in a room whose bed had a very awkward mattress and the cushions were extremely hard and the room was not at all welcoming. In front of our room there was a hallway door that kept on slamming

    We liked the clean room, especially the last night when we moved to another room better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the main pedestrian part of Via Corso Italia and a short walk to everything. It clean, comfortable and good value for Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hosts, amazing apartment, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the off the hosts will contact you over whatsapp to say hello and arrange a shuttle from the airport to the apartment door. It's worth it, as it takes all the hassle out of getting from the airport. You get there and think it's not much, but trust me once you're inside the courtyard you'll realise how good it is. Maria welcomed us with open arms and a warm welcome, with tips on what's best to do in Naples, as well as a map and recommended day excursions. We wanted a trip to Rome, and so she whatsapp'd me the website to get advance tickets and avoid the queues and confusion at the station. The hosts were amazing, and they were so nice to our family, especially to my 3 year old daughter. They accommodated to our every need, and even went out and found a local shop that sells soya milk before we got there. The apartment we stayed in was huge, 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a living room, and kitchen. Ample storage space, and the beds were comfy, they sleep 5 people total. The showers were clean and had great pressure, and all the taps and fixtures were clean. The kitchen was so handy as well, as I love to cook my own food. The aircon was fantastic as it was 35c outside. The location as well is right in the middle of the busy area, so good for walking and touring around. I couldn't recommend this place more, and if I ever go back to Naples I am staying there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Stay in the centre of the Corso
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location on the corso. Gelato bar downstairs. Staff were excellent and offered so much advice about tours and how to get to places. Abundant restaurants and bars. Very clean room with enough storage area and good sized bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little regret that there was no fridge in our room but other than that great!

    Fantastic location Superb staff Lovely breakfast which was included in the price Comfortable and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hospitality and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for what I needed and the staff was so friendly. I hurt myself scootering in Positano and they kindly provided ice packs and even swapped them out for me a couple times. Incredible hospitality. I really love these people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of privacy. One of the hotel managers thought it was appropriate to make comments about my stay to family members that had also stayed in the hotel. In no way is that appropriate of any person to confide personal information about someone, regardless of who the comment is made to.

    Best location. Right off the main strip of Del Corso. The rooms were a great size and so were the bathrooms. Everything was comfortable and well presented. The breakfast terrace was stunning and you got to overlook the street while you ate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Very centrally located in the town, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no negative comments about the place, it did suit our purpose.

    Very centrally located in the town, walking distance to train station, beach, port, shops and restaurants. Very happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The best place in the old town of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one word, Wonderful! It is not only the location in the middle of the old town of Sorrento, but the home feeling given by the hostess and the family, rich and home cooked breakfast, spacious room especially the one with the balcony to the streets of the old city. A place to return to without any doubt. The parking is not included and it is 200 meters away and cost extra 25Euro for every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated with old amenities and a musty smell. Not sure if we got one of the older ones but it was downstairs. The noise can be a bit louder due to its location.

    The location was excellent. Right in the centre of the old town amongst the action. Easy to walk to the train and bus station and beach. The breakfast was a nice bonus too. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location altogether with a nice, boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location altogether with a nice, boutique hotel. Owners Luca and spouse are very nice people and were extremely helpful. Carlo, who runs the front desk was outstanding. Wfi was superb and a surprise given that other hotels in Italy (Rome and Naples) were very iffy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely four night stay at Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn't be better since the hotel is located right next to main square. The staff was lovely and so helpful - what a charming family :) We ended up chancing our travel plans and stayed one extra night in Hotel Del Corso - that much We enjoyed our time there!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.2
    Worst stay for three rooms accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy place. Almost all nigth we could not sleep. Bathroom with smells. No shampoo in. Shower bib in two rooms did not operate properly. Cupboard did not open because was not enougth space. It was very close to the bed. We could not put in our clothes. Maybe good enougth for some decates ago but not for today. Fair price of such hotel is 50 euro. Nice and polite personel was impossible to change the bad situation in the hotel.The owner either MUST change job or to invest in reconstruction of the rooms. I do not recommend and i will never go again. Maybe our worst stay in hotel.

    Mattress bed and internet connection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Convenient location, comfortable hotel with great breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    Imma was extremely helpful before and after our arrival in responding to queries and suggesting and booking excursions. We found the central location of the hotel really convenient and there was a wonderful array of delicious options for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Del Corso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing... everything was great

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Del Corso. The hotel is family run, so everyone was really friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The staff used to make sure we knew where we were going everyday to pick up the coach and if we didn't they pointed us into the right direction. The breakfast was continental, but there were also homemade cakes everyday, along with different kinds of meats, breads, fruits, etc... you would never go hungry!! There is also a bar where you can get a drink after a busy day. The rooms were as expected, the beds were really comfy and the shower was lovely and hot. The room was also very cleaned and the maid came in everyday. The location of this hotel was superb, it was right in the heart of Sorrento in the main square.. and just a 5-10 minute walk from where the bus station is to take you on your various trips. I would definitely recommend this hotel as we couldn't fault it all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Will be staying here again when we return to Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free WIFI offered to all guests would have been nice - but this minor thing did not spoil our stay

    Location great for what we wanted, breakfast fantastc with plenty to choose from, staff very helpfull in planning things todo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, excellent accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Just a wonderful place. The staff were instantly friendly and informative. The rooms were well managed and the location right in the centre of town. Breakfast was very well presented. A real relaxed, holiday feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A charming small, family run hotel
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are delicious with homemade cakes. The location is right in the heart of Sorrento and within easy walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    3.8
    Overpriced hotel. Find somewhere else. Many nicer villas up on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rented two rooms. The place is old. seemed no upgrade has been done. the blankets had the smell and dead flies on the floor. Not enough outlet for the charging. the list can go on..

    location: center of the city, but it worked against us because of no hotel parking. So, I had to park the car near the public area (24 EURO) and dragged my luggage (4) to the hotel through the crowd and pebble stones. Not good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    A lovely place to come back to after exploring Pompeii or Capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful. Very welcoming and extremely helpful, especially for our lack of Italian language. They recommended some sights we may have missed otherwise. The location is excellent! No car traffic in the Old Town and entrance off the main pedestrian shopping strip. An easy walk from the train station. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    A very good hotel in the heart of Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some inconvenience with road works in front of the hotel, but this is no fault of the hotel.

    A family run hotel making the stay very comfortable. Owner Imma ensured that we had a pleasant stay. As a master chef finalist she made sure that we git a taste if her cooking with some excellent special Easter desserts like Pastiera. Hotel is close to all amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfy and pleasant :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was not hot water in the shower and for this price I want to have hot water 24h/day. Not debatable.

    The chocolate croissants were amazing! And the coffee was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything not to Like!!! The Hotel Staff was EXCELLENT, Location was EXCELLENT and the Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Sorrento is so Beautiful, upon arrival the city was all decorated for Christmas which just put everything PERFECT for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.3
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast was poor; only one type of cheese and one type of cold meat, 1 type of bread and 1 type of croissant. the boiled eggs were cold and the tea and coffee pots were empty and not refilled. Same with juice and water jugs. Our room was also opposite the back of the kitchen and the staff opened this door from 6am each morning so we were woken by the sound of dishes clattering and chatter every morning! Far from ideal and quite inconsiderate of guests who might like to sleep beyond 6am!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.0
    Staff at reception super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it wasn't what I saw from the pictures and checked out the same night. For the budget conscious traveler, it might be the ideal place in terms of location and just the need for a place to stay, but since my wife and I were on our honeymoon, we decided to move to somewhere fancier. Overpriced too

    Staff at reception super friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    A Wonderful Cisit to Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud especially on a Fri and Sat night from street noise.

    Family-owned by hardworking individuals who made your stay very enjoyable. Loved the outside/inside area to eat breakfast on the second floor. Great location neat Piazza Tasso. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Although not many frills with this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Although not many frills with this property. The location was great, staff very helpful, room spacious (particularly for price) and option to do laundry real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Hotel very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very clean. All staff very friendly and helpful. Extended expectations. Location was great. Close to many restaurants and great shopping. Pedestrian shopping area very short walk. Breakfast was excellent and the area we ate in was outside and very pretty. My room was large, well lit and had a outdoor area. I also had a view of the street. Vas very quiet at night. Very short walk from hotel is an Irish pub owned and run by Gino. Very friendly place to eat or drink. Hard to find front door but definitely worth looking for. If I am lickly enough to visit Sorrento again I will definitely stay at the Hotel Del Corson.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Welcoming friendly helpful happy people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't really have a view - windows at chin height.

    Family hotel - extremely welcoming and helpful. Very efficient with recommending and booking excursions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small detail but shower stall was super small

    Staff was very friendly and helpful Complimentary breafast was excellent! Location was perfect . Centrally located to Metro, town and beach area. I wouldl stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel close to town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the main strip which was closed to traffic from 7pm but could be a little noisy for families.

    Close to the town and beach. Excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps can be a hindrance to those who find it difficult to climb steps and also for carting luggage. It would be nice to have coffee and tea available in the room.

    I enjoyed the freindluness of the staff, location of hotel, breakfast and the availability of laundromat that guests can make use of.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location and for a budget holiday ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downstairs rooms have little natural light with only one window that faced the backside of the property which wasn't very pleasant.

    The staff were incredibly helpful and the breakfast was really good - sugary donuts were a personal favourite! The location is perfect as the town square is about 100m away and the roads very busy at night so safe to walk late at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant staff willing the help at all times. Nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked weetabix. Toaster could have been better had to put toast in 3 times to get it toasted.

    Didn't have the croissants. The breakfast was good plenty of choice as much as you wanted. Everything clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, willing to provide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, willing to provide advice and also interested to see that we enjoyed our stay in Sorrento. The room was very comfortable and while we overlooked a busy pedestrian street there was little to no noise when the windows were shut. There was air-conditioning in the room so we could cool down while it was super hot outside. The breakfast terrace was spacious and open air, delightful to sit in at any time of the day. A lovely, friendly, relaxed stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Going to the hotel from the train station seemed like a short 10 minutes walk according to Google Map, but with the busy traffic, narrow walkway and with big luggage, the walk was not so easy, so just prepare for that. As from the ferry pier, walking to the hotel is closed to impossible because of the endless uphill steps, so be aware of that. We love that from the balcony of our hotel room we could see down the street the tourists and small shops owners come and go, and hear bells from the nearby churches. But it might not the perfect location for people who like quiet scenery. The breakfast is very simple and no varieties.

    excellent location. Close to almost everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay for a visit to the Sorrento Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's central location, the comfortable room, and the delicious, fresh breakfast were all marvelous. Our stay was made especially wonderful by the friendly and helpful staff who coordinated trips to Capri, Amalfi, and Paestum for us. We highly recommend Hotel del Corso.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    When we arrived we found the room very clean and aired,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we found the room very clean and aired, fresh. It was a relief as it was a hot day. The Breakfast was very good and the terrace on the corso (the main road) is perfect as it is very relaxing and far enough from the main road noises. The decor of the terrace and of the bar/lobby area is characteristic, with some pieces from the 50s/60s. This hotel has great central location in the heart of the city which makes all the key attractions at hand. The staff was very friendly and willing to help, I have requested soya milk before my arrival and they ensured that it was available. We stayed for one night only but I would recommend this hotel to friends and family for longer stay as the value for money is a key factor. Also to mention, in the same building of the hotel there is a big frozen yogurt, waffles, pancake place- shame I am vegan but it is a great perks to have at your doorstep!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very central, close to many nice restaurants and cafes. It is located on a very nice shopping street, so the room has a very nice city view. The room was clean, spacious and well decorated. Breakfast serving was nice too. We recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool but the hotel is only a short distance to the beach. This was not an issue as we spent a lot of time sight seeing.

    This hotel is very convenient for staying in centre of Sorrento. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast selection was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    A great choice. Will visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note: I did NOT mention this to the staff! Room 62 couldn't cool off well at night possibly due to the room facing the sun throughout the day with no block out drapes. Spent three nights tossing and turning waking up hot and opening the windows, then waking up and trying the A/C to see which way would be cooler. I would suggest having black out (thermal) drapes to block out the afternoon heat (or adjusting A/C lower).

    Location was perfect for transportation needs and walking to all places of interest. Staff was always available and friendly. Very good breakfast on terrace included eggs and yogurt in addition to breads, cold cuts and sweets. Made use of the terrace for apertivo and people watching after a long day. Elevator a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Bad refund policy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking. Com collected payment as non refundable without notifyi g me then refused to refund one night when we had to leave early. I won't use it again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Central location with excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Owners and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Room was simple but comfortable with good bathroom and efficient air con. Received an upgrade to a small balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay...would do it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some WiFi troubles but nothing major. I am sure it was more of a location issue.

    The staff were so nice and helpful. Also the daily complementary breakfasts were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with comfortable rooms just off main Corsa Italia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very good - have been replaced recently. On the firm side which we prefer on the whole. Comfortable lounge with bar and large terrace. Nice breakfast room and outside terrace could be used too. Homemade cakes and pastries from Imma. Soya milk provided for my wife who is non-dairy. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere - really a home from home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfort and convenience in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some hot food for breakfast.

    Great location in the centre of town. Walk to train station and bus stop (start of routes!). Next to bars and restaurants. Short walk to viewpoints, city walls, ruined mill view. Longer walks to ferries and harbour restaurants (800m). Limited noise at night, due to vehicle curfew in centre of town, just the occasional rogue scooter. Pleasant terraces for breakfast (street side, shaded) and relaxing (open, rooftop views). Other lounges for sitting, reading, computer with internet. Small bar area. Comfortable rooms, nice large shower. Pleasant breakfast, cold buffet and coffee machine. Laundry has coin-operated washer-dryer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great stay for the money I wanted to stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At every other hotel I stayed at in my visit to Italy, which were 5, this was the only one that did not offer free continental breakfast. it was very noisy early in the morning, I could hear all the talk. Probably because my room was right next to the stairway & sitting area. Next time I'll ask to make sure my room is further down the hall.

    The location was good. Rooms were very clean. The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly, kind, helpful, very pleased staying there, hopefully I return next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Hotel excellent location for town centre Walking distance from station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Location,Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a room with 4 twin beds and we were only 2 people

    Location,Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little sound proofing in the room. A lot of echos from corridor and sounds from neighboring rooms.

    Location and staff are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the quietest place

    Perfect location, clean and great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    The location was good and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not find the breakfast anything special. We were there by 9am but not fully stocked and too cramped

    The location was good and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.super location great experience except breakfast could be better . At all it was a good choise 👍🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful family run hotel, great breakfast and wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice location easy to walk everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit basic and old

    Nice location easy to walk everywhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location to see Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the shower was very small for me

    Staff and location were first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Extremely helpful. Fantastic breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful breakfast and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room 50 was large and comfortable for 4 adults. And had a balcony. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The perfect place for a holiday in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no bad experience.

    Everything was perfect. The staff, view and -Imma was perfectly kind. Many thanks for the perfect holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    As expected. Comfortable. No view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts really could be improved a lot

    Position of hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    The best location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best location and very friendly staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to everything, piazza tasso, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Close to everything, piazza tasso, restaurants.. great breakfast, big bathroom, with great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant and great location from which to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street st night but sure you could overcome this by choosing a room at the back.

    Lovely terrace area, very clean rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very well located. Great breakfast.7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel and Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent helpful staff, we booked some trips following staff recommendations, the trips were perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great mid-price hotel in the heart of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were a little worn and hard.

    Best location in town. Staff was helpful and friendly. Felt more like a BNB than a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Great location in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the centre of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff very friendly and helpful, lovely breakfast terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay great location clean and freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family run businesses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Right in the center, easy access to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Right in the center, easy access to transport. Staff very obliging. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, welcoming and charming hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    The host is very friendly and hotel is centrally located and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host is very friendly and hotel is centrally located and very homely as well. Makes our stay good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.0
    Great Location, Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family run Hotel, Freshly baked breakfast offering

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have asked for a better place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Sorrento, near the main square but right along a quaint side street with shops and restaurants. Great staff available 24hrs.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: