Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Golfo 4 stars

Via Delle Ginestre N° 31, 57030 Procchio, Italy

#1 of 17 hotels in Procchio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    We had mixed holidy impressions by that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We missed a mosquito window in our room. We could not sleep well either because of the noise from the air condition or, withour air condition and with open window, because of the noise from several waste coolers close to the guest house. The beach facilities are very comfortable but the quality of the seawater was poor.

    We liked the size of the room, the comfortable bed and the cleanliness of the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed elegance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This is a 5 not a 4 star hotel. It delivers a traditional style of relaxed formality the likes of which I hadn't experienced in a European beach hotel in decades. All the staff are charming and impeccably turned out, and as helpful with elder guests as they are friendly to children (we were a party of both). Food and Beverage exceeded expectations and dinner in the formal dining room (long trousers for chaps encouraged) is a proper gastronomic experience. Pool and sports facilities first class and the private beach is well organised and spotlessly clean. Procchio is a nice sandy bay though the beaches on the south of the island have clearer water when the winds are northerly, the case during our stay. Elba is tiny though, so one can be anywhere in a 15 minute drive. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.0
    Everything exceeded the expectations expected the fact that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Has said before everything was perfect and I would quote this hotel 10 if at the checkout, after expressing how much i liked the hotel despite the small detail, the lady in charge did not tell me that I was wrong and my room was sea side view. I asked her to come with me to show me the sea from my room and she explained that it was a question room description at booking.com. Instead of accepting that they have a wrong room description that for some customers it can be a problem ( witch is not my case) She tried to convinced that I was the one that was wrong making that comment. This happened on the night of the August 10th when I did the payment of the one week stay and I left very early morning on the 11th. As a summary the hotel wold get a 10 if there wasn't the "non sense argumentation" at the end.

    Everything exceeded the expectations expected the fact that in the reservation was for a seas side view room and the we got a garden view with to it is a minor detail. The acomodation is very good, the location is perfect for a beach holidays and the food is very good particularly at dinner time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Very Beautiful Property and a we had the most beautiful sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Beautiful Property and a we had the most beautiful sea facing suite! Loved the exclusive beach and the food - both at the beach restaurant and at the buffet dinner ! They had sufficient vegan options as well. The staff was very efficient, courteous and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    A perfect location for a few days rest and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A designated area for smoking in the restaurant area. A lot of people don't like smoke. The price for an upgrade to a sea view rom is unreasonable.

    A lovely location with excellent views and peaceful surroundings. Generally the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent private beach, friendly staff and super comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has an excellent location and a beautiful beach. The rooms are located across the main and several other buildings which are very close to each other but the entire property feels very spacious at the same time. The breakfast is superb (with a sea view), the rooms are super-clean, the bathroom super-luxurious and the staff is super-friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was quite expensive.

    The location. The beautiful beach with crystalline water, the umbrellas and chairs. The view from the rooms. The attractive decoration, comfortable beds and large bathrooms. The delicious breakfast in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, beach, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were so so. Hard beds, thin lumpy pillows. Wish the dinner was not prix fixe...would have eaten there every night if we could have ordered alacarte. Restaurants nearby were awful despite decent reviews, the food from local grocery stores was great, but wish there were more options nearby since roads are dark, winding and precarious.

    The beach was perfect, especially on an island known for rocky and rock beaches. Soft sand and nice lounges with umbrellas. Staff was very friendly and helpful, beautiful room and very clean. Breakfast was fabulous and in lovely setting overlooking the sea. Dinner was beautifully presented and staff very attentive. The entire resort was super clean and well cared for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing in Elba, the best kept secret of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic property with great location and super-friendly staff. We had room+breakfast but I would recommend the option with dinner included. Dinner is 4-course meal with multiple choices per course and it is fine and sophisticated. We paid for it extra on both nights we were there but it is probably a better deal to include it in the daily rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, amazing food, nice beach, Elba the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were here in this hotel second time. Like the first time eveything was perfect. Very nice and friendly staff, and the food was amazing. We are looking foward the next time to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is great, beautiful garden, good service and the breakfast. We hope to come back! Unfortunately, we stayed only 3 days and didin't have a chance to try a dinner, because the restaurant was always busy for booking for dinners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful but very quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Elba is beautiful but very quiet. There is very little else in Procchio outside of the hotel. We booked the half board option which was good but there were very few local options for bed and breakfast guests. Really quiet in the evening.

    The staff at this hotel were excellent. Of particular note were the reception team who went out of their way to help with car hire, taxis and advice. We left very early on our last day and the hotel prepared a huge packed breakfast for us to take with us. The dinner served as part of the half board option was a fairly extravagant 5 course affair. Some exceptional dinners, lots of fish/seafood. This hotel has the most extensive wine list I have ever seen, not really my thing but I'm sure wine lovers would love this.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Super kitchen, super holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. We returned 4 times in this hotel and they gave us suite instead of normal room as extra. Very very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome food and location, perfect summer holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome food and location, perfect summer holidays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    - Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Not really a complaint, we just noticed: In the dining room there are too many waiters. The ambiance is a bit "hectic".

    - Very helpful and friendly staff - Beautiful and quiet location with a wonderful view on the sea - Very nice garden and pool area - Direct access to the beach - Nice room with all amenities needed for a relaxing stay - Excellent restaurant with great food and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    The food at dinner was absolutely incredible and we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff could have been friendlier

    The food at dinner was absolutely incredible and we were lucky enough to have a room with a beautiful sea view. The beach is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    the location - the hotel stays at the sea side and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the location - the hotel stays at the sea side and it is very convenient with children plus the sunbeds are allocated, which is fantastic. the sea water in the swimming pool is very nice. the hotel was completely busy, but we were not feeling overcrowded. additional positive thing is the restaurant in the evening - the menu is great!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.5
    It was a very nice room (clean).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The water wasn't always very clean, there was depris that would come in from sea some days or for the morning or afternoon. However it was still a very nice beach experience.

    It was a very nice room (clean). The resort is beautiful set on the beach and our favourite part was being on the beach every day.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Excellent food, excellent service at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom and the room should be renovated, too small bath. And the room balcony furniture could be a bit more modern

    Excellent food, excellent service at the restaurant. The rooms were really clean. Nice and clean beach and friendly and helpful beachboys. We will be back!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, very good food, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing vegetarian choise (food without meat or fish or other sea fruit) at otherwise rich dinner menu.

    Great location, friendly staff, very good food, perfect hotel for seaside summer vacation.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Great location, clean beach, helpful and very kind staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Salty water in the pool, poor wifi in the room, they charge for the beach towels

    Great location, clean beach, helpful and very kind staff, wonderful breakfast, restaurant with a view, relaxing atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    The beach was wonderful, the location perfect, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expected the main dining room to be quiet with lots of ambiance. However it was very brightly lighted with lots of family hustle an bustle. We were in the last seating at dinner and the staff was breaking down the dining room while we were still finishing our meal! There are quite a few restaurants near by. Try those for a quiet dinner!

    The beach was wonderful, the location perfect, staff incredibly helpful. Views from the public spaces were unbelievable!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    6.7
    The hotel staff was very helpful - with booking, email...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would love to see more fresh fruit for breakfast. More importantly invest in comfortable, supportive beds, my husband (33 y.o.) and I (29 y.o.) both got stiff necks and backs from the beds. Also, fix wifi to log in once during stay instead of every time I turn on my phone/laptop.

    The hotel staff was very helpful - with booking, email communication, scheduling a rental car, helping us with ferry and train times. The breakfast was fine, coffee good. Beach/pool facilities were fantastic! Room 605 has great location and bay nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    We were in the main building with a sea view room from where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in the main building with a sea view room from where we felt we could touch the sea. The decor was elegant and soothing. The hotel is on the beach where there are many restaurants and behind a small village with shops and cafés. Not too commercialised. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Position of hotel relative to beach etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that guests had a dog in next room which barked continuously for half an hour one day. why have dogs in hotel. Ours was in a kennel!

    Position of hotel relative to beach etc. Couldn't really fault the food. Staff helpful an friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    Staff, room (sea-view at extra €100 (?) per night) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English language television channel working. Hot Jacuzzi not working. B & B rates ($275 p.n.). We took half-board as this was only €22 each extra but did not want a five course dinner each night, even though it was excellent - there was no lunch option.

    Staff, room (sea-view at extra €100 (?) per night) and pool/sunbathing facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    the sound of the waves, the beach & friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    without a car its not so convenient, bus rides irregularly, taxi only on demand

    the sound of the waves, the beach & friendly staff, perfect in low season

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely polite and helpfull and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative comment is that a double bed should be a double bed and not two single beds joined together. The gap in the middle can be unconfortable.

    The staff were extremely polite and helpfull and very professional. There is a beautiful beach which in season must be a real pleasure to use.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Location on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location on beach Fantastic creative 5 course dinner included in half board

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a little dated

    Beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.5
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    High prices of evening bar

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    didnt like the room, very functional but unattractive and noisy as we could hear next door's children!!

    Great breakfast! great shower!!

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: