Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Levante 4 stars

Via Appia, 20, 72010 Torre Canne, Italy

#10 of 15 hotels in Torre Canne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was quite clean overall, we had ants in our room and housekeeping had to come in to wash the floor. Beds are very uncomfortable, tiny room and small shower. Definitely not a good value for the money.

    The location was good as it was located on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, excellent facilities a well run hotel with good welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Entertainment for the children. Good position overlooking the sea with its own beach and helpful staff. Couple of bars, restaurant and outdoor pizzeria all good quality, slightly pricey but perfectly pleasant. A good location for family holiday in beautiful part of Italy and many interesting places to visit nearby and further afield in Puglia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small Noise coming from other rooms was horrendous Could hear conversations, TV , and bathroom noises all the time Location to torre canne is 1km along a dangerous road. With no proper footpath.

    Breakfast was very good selection wise. And lots available. Location to beach was superb Views from rooms breathtaking on the seaside. Staff always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very loud music until 03.00 in the morning on Saturday night More shelves, more electric plugs for device chargers etc, more lifts (frequently waited 10 mins or more)

    View, pool, breakfasts Wonderful view from bedroom over pool and beach to Torre Canne

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillows....

    we liked the infrastructure, the services, the food, the cleanliness and above all the staff. Marcello, the maitre and his team have been impressive same with the bagnini's, I was very impressed the way they helped children and disabled guests never seen anything like it. Same goes for the Euroke entertainment team, my girls cried when we left they made such a close bond with Gloria. So yes full marks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was vast but stale !! You absolutely need a car as hotel transfers/ taxis are hideously expensive. Cost more to take taxi from airport than flight from Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could have been better. Closing at 9pm was rather early and staff clearly wanted you out by 9pm. Breakfast overall was poor with very little hot food on offer!

    Bed comfortable but I did request an extra pillow but never got one! Lunchtime snack bar good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to get cash, mile long road to nearest town, not very safe to walk along. Felt quite cut off. Two places to eat at hotel in the evening, one a pizzeria selling only pizza. Could do with a bit more variety if confined to hotel.

    Beautiful hotel, exeptionally clean, fantastic sea view location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always helpfull. All facilities easyly accesseble.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt a bit smokey

    Right on beach, kids loved beach and pool, walk along beach to local town for dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms have very basic furniture and services. They seem a bit dated.

    Nice Location directly in the beach. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. Big swimming pool and well kept gardens. Hotel is extremely clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food options were awful but thankfully there was a family run pizza place next door. Had to pay $5 for one pool towel which seems ridiculous. We went for a walk and were blown away of how poorly the surrounding area was kept. I understand it's probably an off season but it was gross.

    The room and common areas were very clean and while certainly due for an update it appeared much more up to speed than the surrounding area.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel rooms were very noisy from other guests. Maids dragging furniture for hours!!!! We could here toilets flushing constantly. No room safe. Reception not very obliging at check in did not get any of my requests. They seem to cater to bus tours not individual travellers.

    Nice pool but not heated

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged for beach tawels and for children guests. Crazy.

    it is a very nice hotel, but we could not open the bathroom door all the way because it would literally hit the sink. How crazy is that!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE STAFF ! we forgot to get the Passports back as we left, and forgot to give the keys back, the staff arranged for a car to come With the Passports to us! I had my birthday and at the morning of the birthday, there was a beautiful breakfast With a card for me. ahh the staff are the best in this Place! Thank you so much for all you did for us!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice family style hotel, great location.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Del Levante traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: