Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Mare 3 stars

Lungomare Della Salute 111 C, 00185 Fiumicino, Italy

#10 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    The room was large enough, comfortable and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only real complaint is that the walls are kind of paper thin.

    The room was large enough, comfortable and airy. All amenities worked as they should, although the WiFi did fluctuate. It was very peaceful as the area is nearing the end of tourist season.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    I wish I'd booked an extra nights stay. A+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value. Exceeded our expectations for the price. We booked a room with a balcony. The balcony was huge and had an excellent view of the beach across the street.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    I would not book there again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the fact that we asked for a wake up call and did not get it. We almost missed our plane. The person we asked before going to bed had highlighted time, but night man had not. Since we left at 4AM , we missed breakfast and asked night man if we could take oranges for the six of us and he said NO because breakfast started only at seven.

    We were there just to catch an early flight out of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful location, good service, good breakfast, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle not cheap and not available after 10:30pm (and more expensive before 7am). Lobby/hallway smells bad. Uncomfortable/non-quality beds, shower door doesn’t close all the way (puddle on floor), general need of renovation in the rooms. Clean, but not “fresh.”

    Beautiful location, good service, good breakfast, big balcony with sun chairs for everyone and a view of the ocean, included beach access (with chairs) and beach towels provided.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Fiumicino beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service was great despite a bit of a language barrier: their English was far better than my Italian. The variety, quality, and number of restaurants in the area is also quite a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff poorly speaks english. Some of them don't know what's going on. Same very small breakfast bufeg every day

    AC available. Terrace available. Right across from the beach. You get a bed and an umbrella for free for tbe beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Just what we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woman on desk in evenings was not friendly or helpful.

    This was a great location and nice hotel to relax at after touring Ita ly for 3 weeks. Chose this because it was close to airport. Young woman at desk during day was very friendly and spoke English well. Very helpful. Goid breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed here for a week (monday to monday).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed here for a week (monday to monday). When we came in we found lots of parking spaces (monday afternoon). In the weekend we struggled to park near the hotel, but found spaces about 200 meters away. The staff were great and understood English very well. The room was clean, with a sea view and good facilities (tv, air conditioning, safe, small fridge, great lighting and a lovely bathroom). Directly from the room there was access to the common terrace, which had a few lounge chairs and beach chairs and a jacuzzi that did not work :) The beach is 20 meters away. When you go to the beach just show them the card from the hotel and they will give you beach chairs and umbrellas if you need them. There are many restaurants in the area, some great some not so great. You'll have to try and find out which is which for yourself ;) Rome city centre is about 40-45 minutes drive away, but there is plenty to see and do in Fiumicino (Isola Sacra) as well. Overall a great experience and we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was broken the whole time. Some of the staff membres could have been more friendly (some were very nice). Terace on the roof was really nice. A few supermarkets can be found nearby.

    Located right at the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location with a great sushi restaurant next to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Overall not bad.

    Amazing locations right by the sea with a great sushi restaurant right next to it. The beach is right in front and it is very nice. Super quiet and convenient. Good for families and bigger groups.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Hotel del Mare - beachfront Italian gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. However this is typical for hotels in this catagory in Italy. These facilities are available touse in the foyer area of the hotel, so not really a serous issue.

    The hotel can arrange transport ( in our case a Mercedes people mover ) from nearby Fumicio Airport for around €20. We were unaware of this on arrival and paid €30 using a local taxi. We have since heard on some charges up to € 50

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Location was the nicest thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a smell to it that we had a hard time determining where it was coming from. Best we could figure was the garbage from the seafood restaurant next door. Advertised air conditioning and WiFi but neither was evident.

    Location was the nicest thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    THE WORST EVER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the worst place I've ever stayed in my entire life. The room stank like a dead animal, and when we went to the front desk to ask for another room, she said she was all booked. She offered me some air freshener, then realized she was out. I asked her to come up and smell the room. She came, then pretended she couldn't smell anything, and then blamed it on the AC. We barely slept that night because of the smell and the horribly uncomfortable bed, and in the morning, we tried to ask the new person at the front desk for at least a partial refund. She said she couldn't do anything, but she admitted she knew the stench we were talking about, and explained that the owner doesn't care (actually, she said that the owner doesn't give a f*ck, using a rude Italian hand gesture to illustrate her point). So here I am, trying to warn any potential travelers - avoid this place like the plague (which is probably what killed the rats rotting in the walls!)

    the beach across the street was pretty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Much better than expected. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony looking across the sea was lovely. Plenty of lounges to sit or lie on, straight from our room. Continental breakfast each morning was very tasty. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Really good location with the stay made comfortable by the helpful very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the hotel from the airport is not easy as you have to get a taxi. It’s best to use the Fiumicino Commune taxis. Still expensive at 18 Euro for a less than 10minute ride. A shame.

    The beach is just over the road from the hotel. There are so many excellent Restaurants nearby. We tried il Ghiottone just up the road. Great food and value for money. Would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    A beautiful place to stay on the beach, especially Room 28 with a beautiful deck for sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle was not there when I was at the airport- had to wait 1.25 hours out there. I was also not informed the shuttle was 7 Euros, and it cost 25 Euros to return the next morning at 6:30am. Cheaper if you leave later in the day.

    The communication prior to getting there was fast and good. The location once I was there was good, right on the beach and the room was beachfront! fantastic! Good restaurants in the area. A very popular beach spot for the locals - the beach was packed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    The staff especially Joanna were extremely helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small

    The staff especially Joanna were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again. Great location and comfortable stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.7
    Great beachfront spot for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room was uncomfortable, i.e., bed, shower was small, TV is like 19” small, staff customer service needs improvement, i.e., better attitude and smiles.

    Goid price and location with beachfront.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    The view, the space on the balcony and the one staff member...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, lack of food availability, majority of staff not being able to communicate.

    The view, the space on the balcony and the one staff member who was extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The beautiful sunset from the roof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am from the states and there was a lot of locals there. I felt invisible especially at the restaurant on the beach.

    The beautiful sunset from the roof!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opened window because we could not get A/c working correctly. Think it was operator error not fault of hotel. But no screens on windows and got eaten by mosquitoes

    Nice and clean. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay, very close to the airport. I will definetly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Great location and several very good restaurants close by; but what set this hotel apart was the terrific staff. Very accomodating, and extremely pleasant. Made you fell welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place, but you are in your own!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in room. Staff not responsive to needs. TV didn’t work. Shower head half broken. No phone in room. No outlets by bed (2 total).

    Gorgeous location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where should I start ? First of all it's a really old building, The decoration is none but it's the best for them , already with almost no decoration there was dust EVERYWHERE and not a little bit but layers which as a asmatic it wasn't really pleasant, the breakfast included is literally lots of sweet pastries and cereals, so me and my partner decided to buy some food to put in the fridge that we had in the room, when we went to put the food in the fridge the door fall in the floor , which means that we also wasted the food we bought. Every single thing we touch in that hotel was dirty they have a beautiful view but the windows are so dirty that you can't see it and if you go to the terrace we can't stay close to the rail because at any moment may fall . It was a complete nightmare I just wish I remember to take pictures so I can actually show you because saying it it's not enough

    The staff was friendly but I wasn't there for the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing beach side stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, and the beach side restaurant just down the street.

    There was no way to turn off the light on the terrace and the drape did not shield the light from coming in. I recommend having a car to get there, use a cab, or do a bus share from the airport - the bus dropped us off over 2KM away and we had to walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a very pleasant stay at nice coastal environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c unit was difficult to adjust resulting in a overly warm room. Had to open windows to cool room. Electricity in the room would not function unless the room key fob was placed into a sensor near the door. The toilet had a noisy leak that went on all night. Weird fishy smell in the room at times. Noise from the restaurant kitchen next door. Bed was a little hard.

    The patio that overlooks the beach. The breakfast was good. Clean room. Proximity to beach. Staff was very helpful and generally friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Just what I was looking for. Very close to the sea and to several excellent restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a seaview room and it was really seaview. I wouldn't call the sea front there "beach" but it is a beautiful sea. The room was exactly what I was looking for and the view from the terrace also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stopover near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room and bath could be improved. Could not get the umbrella on the balcony to stay open. Had to remove room freshener because the perfume made me cough.

    We chose Hotel del Mare as a place to stay near the airport before our flight the next day. Being on the beach sounded nice. We were delighted with how close it is to the airport and two fabous restaurants (downstairs)* Ask for a sea view room, we were in 27 and it has a good view with a little balcony. Impressive breakfast spread and friendly staff. *Check out Amelindo Fish (their sushi was fabulous) and Amelindo Mare for super fresh fish and good wine at very reasonable prices. Will definitely return if we need a place near the airport again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Very close to seashore and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear the someone's conversation next room very clearly. It looks like I'm in the next room. There are no sound shielding between the wall. No bus or metro. Only taxi can be used to airport or station. Price of taxi to airport is from 15 euros to 25 euros (it depends upon the driver)

    Very close to seashore and beach. I could see the beautiful sunset in the balcony of my room. Staff in restaurant is very kind and friendly. Nice coffee is free (espresso coffee machine is entrance of restaurant). Central balcony is very nice to see the beach. Supermarket near the hotel is very nice and cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    It was relaxing and comfortable our last day in Rome and convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants in the area served only seafood and were expensive. We ended up finding an Irish pub across the canal.

    I loved having access to the balcony from our room looking at the Ocean. I also liked the room set up traveling with my husband, his elderly aunt and our adult son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a perfect way to end our vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very good. Square and hard not supportive but soft and comfy. We had to go purchase a converter to plug in our home chargers.

    The location was awesome!the hotel was so cute and decorated in a fun way. Great balcony area with beautiful views. Breakfast was lovely. Staff worked hard to accommodate and communicate even with language differences. It was a delightful two days. Very relaxing atmosphere. Would love to return!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location if you're a local - but not if you're a tourist looking to go shopping or eat late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fiumicino isn't exactly a tourist destination. There were literally no tourist stores to check out as far as shopping goes. Also - BEWARE!!! - the restaurants close at 4pm here. We got some sort of explanation from one restaurant who said they don't get much business after 4, but it made no sense. There were still a LOT of people walking around. It was difficult to find food but fortunately we found a place that was open until 5pm.

    This room was overlooking the sea. It was amazing! The location was great as far as restaurants. We had our own private balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    The owner went out of his way to ensure I could be picked up...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner went out of his way to ensure I could be picked up at the airport late evening, given a problem with the regular shuttle. I was picked up by a car sent by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean, quiet, act off from the sea!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just looked a little tired and perhaps a decorating lift. However, for the price everything was clean and met expectations. If I needed another one night stop on my way to another location I would definitely stay here again.

    We literally woke up across from the sea!!! I wasn’t sure where we’d be, but was pleasantly surprised by that. The breakfast was also an unexpected surprise. Host obtained a taxi to get into Rome as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of the ocean. The special decorating touches! The local restaurants. So glad we booked. Although it was a long taxi ride from Rome train station it was so near the airport for our morning flight. Can't imagine this place in summer. Must be spectacular. Only an ocean wall to separate you !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great place ro spend last night in italy before flying out of rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty decor, beds and barhrooms excellent. Helpful dtaff and xery convienent to take lane from rome airport. Left ar 6.30 am and shuttle driver was there on time. Very important! Yummy breakfast prepared for us evrn ar rhat early hour. Took many photos of great view of sunset on the water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    It was OK. I would probably still try another place when I go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better understand of the rates for the shuttle to the airport. Someone should take apart and clean the water faucets the shower heads. They are all blocked up and they spray all over the place. Doesn't make for a relaxing shower.

    It was clean and the front desk staff, for the most part, were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay near Fiumicino Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were too small and flat

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Recommended a great pizza restaurant (Pinsa Romana) nearby. We were at this hotel only briefly - arrived early evening and left very early am for a flight. Wish we had more time to enjoy the beach, which was across the street. This hotel had great beach and sunset views from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Loved this hotel with its natural setting and gardens by the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel on the lake with views. Perfectly clean room with a nice patio looking over the lake. The host was very kind and made us feel part of the family. Very nice breakfast, with a table in a sun room set just for us. Many good breakfast options offered, along with some wonderful coffee made by our host. We highly recommend this spot away from the hustle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Don't bother to go here the night before you travel, I found the stay refreshing once I forgot taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The difficulty of getting there. I was stiffed big time by the local taxi at the airport. 40 euros.. Other taxis refused to take me. I was able to find a local bus to return. A 1/2 km walk is needed to the bus stop. This extra cost makes this a poor choice for those wanting an airport transfer.

    Aa very pleasant owner, comfortable beds and adequate breakfast. Beach across the road. The town is down at heel, but kind of quaint and everyone past the taxi driver was friendly and very helpful. Plenty of restaurants to choose from. Overall a nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff was nice the food was good and the view was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked everything based on free Wi-Fi and free breakfast this hotel had the breakfast but had no Wi-Fi nor any English speaking television stations.

    Staff was nice the food was good and the view was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Local quiet worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more restaurants close to hotel but the local one we chose was awesome

    Quiet location local atmosphere small town charm wonderful beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    We chose Hotel del Mare for our last Italy vacation night so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose Hotel del Mare for our last Italy vacation night so we would be close to airport and still have a sea view. Nice hotel and staff and 10 minute taxi ride to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Not bad for one night stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled like poop. Could have been the dried poop on the outside of the toilet. Pretty basic oversight. Clean the bathroom and provide wrapped plastic cups

    Older hotel, with great location. Breakfast buffet good. Car service to airport disorganized. All he had to do was call a cab. Not informed about tax refund system..said we did not need a form from the hotel, but according to customs, you do. So no refund. Frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    GOOD MOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT BEFORE CATCHING A FLIGHT BACK TO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    OUR ROOM WAS LOCATED ABOVE THE RESTAURANT BELOW AND THEY DUMPED BOTTLES AND CANS IN THE GARBAGE LATE INTO THE NIGHT.

    GOOD MOTEL FOR OVERNIGHT BEFORE CATCHING A FLIGHT BACK TO THE US. GREAT RESTAURANTS NEARBY.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very good value for money, great seafood restaurant around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money, great seafood restaurant around the corner, we stayed here prior to flying out of Rome Fiumicino airport and it was a great location, right opposite the beach and a wonderful sunset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    On booking com is listed a shuttle service which is partly...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking com is listed a shuttle service which is partly correct. The shuttle is probided ONLY from hotel to airport. There is no shuttle from airport to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stop before our flight home from Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect for a one night stay. View of beach from our room and terrace was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient. Trip to the airport was only about 15 minutes and under €20. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.5
    Great location across from beach, short cab ride from FCO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, all good.

    Great location across from beach, short cab ride from FCO airport, walking distance to lots of good restuarants. Small hotel with very helpful staff, good English. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to stay but wifi was an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms with two single beds are small. They say there is WiFi in rooms but the signal is extremely weak and non-existent in some parts of the room - like in bed. I had to go outside in the lobby or in the eating area to get a good signal.

    Nice hotel on the beach. Good breakfast. Nice rooms. Two nice seafood restaurants next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Ideal stopover.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room was unpleasant (maybe from drains?), but a massive storm had just passed through so perhaps that was the reason.

    Great friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great day after getting off a cruise before heading home. Super beach and good restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great boutique hotel with comfortable beds right across from the beach. Several good relatively inexpensive restaurants within a 10 minute walk. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We plan to do a cruise from Rome next year and will fly in a day ahead and enjoy the beach and this hotel. Cab only 18 euros to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place to wait your connecting flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room floor was always wet after the shower, otherwise very clean and nice room.

    Nice place near Airport, local restaurants were very good. Transportation to airport was very well organised. We can recommend this Hotel if you have to for example wait your next flight, your holiday starts the very moment your arrive to Hotel and sea shore ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Relax in Fiumicino by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No organised transport for guests from the airport.

    Lovely place to stay even for one night. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.3
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is an awful place to stay. My personal experience was not good & after talking to the staff - they agreed with me! They are also fed up with the constant complaints about this hotel. They told me that the owner does not care & will not help me. The air conditioning doesn't work & the rooms are unbearably smelly from their stinky drains. It's like breathing in sewerage through the night. If you complain, they move you, but the rooms are all the same! Some of them stink & in others the air con doesn't work. The breakfast is a farce and consisted of a few bits and pieces plated up or put into plastic containers, nothing cooked & it's the receptionist that does the breakfast coffees! I never saw the same person twice so I think that they get through a lot of staff too. The area is also extremely run down & is definitely not safe to be walking around at night on your own. We were told this by one of the nearby restaurants & he stressed to my daughter (20) to always be with someone.

    We liked the lovely beaches just outside the hotel. There are also some nice restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The owner was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony. It had beach-access, which was great. They also got a shuttle for me to go to the airport super early. 10/10 overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Stay by the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was hard, not comfortable; the towels need to be replaced; parking is first come basis;

    hotel had safe, updated TV, balcony; terrace overlooking the beach ; air conditioning in room and in breakfast area, hairdryer in room; all in all good value for money; across the street from public beach; lots of restaurants; airport nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel is along the beachside of Fiumicino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is along the beachside of Fiumicino. The air conditioner was a bit slow to start to eventually it cooled the room after 45 minutes. The room is pretty sparse, but it was a good deal for what we paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Personal in reception was very nice - he recommended the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal in reception was very nice - he recommended the best restaurant in neighborhood, booked taxi for us for next morning. Even our flight was earlie he fixed that we can eat breakfast already at 6:30 am usually they open 7.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Handy stop over before morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is not actually in the hotel.Most restaurants are fish which I don't eat!

    Very pleasant,helpful reception staff. Breakfast was simple but fine. Loved the outdoor seating area and sun terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We needed an affordable but comfortable one night stay close...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed an affordable but comfortable one night stay close to the airport to unwind after an eleven day roadtrip through Italy. This hotel was every and more I wished for. We had a balcony and watched the sun set over the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Would not hesitate to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position just across the road from the beach was excellent. Very quiet area. Luciano was very helpful & a great ambassador for the town & immediate area We had a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    As we had only one night and had an early connect, staying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we had only one night and had an early connect, staying in Fuimicino made sense. Easy taxi ride from Airport and opposite the ocean. Seaside advantages of dining and local eateries makes this an ideal stopover. Continental breakfast provided was very adequate and the Front Desk Gentleman was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel for the price!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bridge being closed to which took me about an extra hour trying to figure out a different route.

    The gentleman who was working the 11pm - 11am shift on Thurs 29Jun was outstanding!! He helped me get to the hotel as the bridge was closed and because I got in so late he offered me a sandwich. Outstanding Customer Service!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Room 25 reporting: Horrible, horrible place.... Run away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Reception - English speaking, helpful up until you pay, then it's "Oh it's you again?" 2. Room - Smelly, they never ventilate it. 3. Bathroom - disastrous smell of the bathroom and smelly towels 4. Not enough shampoo for two person 5. Bidet water stays, sink's water goes down super slowly 6. No WIFI/TV only in Italian, their router is open to world with user/pass defaults admin/admin which lets anybody screw their wifi connection, but anyhow the signal doesn't reach the rooms, only central place of the hotel 7. A/C is super noisy and makes sounds like it's about to explode, we turned it off and opened windows 8. If you open windows, expect GARBAGE smell from the garbage bins outside that are located at the backyard of the restaurant and very loud cooks that are taking break there every 5min 9. Alongside with cooks and garbage, expect an army of mosquitoes to swarm your room. Hotel does have "a mosquito killer" plugged in, but it's empty/removed. 10. Receptionist called us midnight when we barely fell asleep because there was some alarm issue, but there wasn't and "sorry it's my bad" How do I get a refund?

    Seagulls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay when going to or leaving the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like. At first was worried because I was out of cash and no near-by ATM. The the hotel allowed me to put it on the hotel bill and gave me the needed cash.

    Perfect location - Sea side and short taxi ride to airport. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We were there for is proximity to the airport and were happily surprised at how nice it was. In front of the hotel is a beautiful walk along the sea. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    great place to stay very close to everything.Clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bit of musty smell but not that bad and not a deal breaker .

    They were great.We had a late flight out of Rome and we asked to store our luggage ,they said check out at 12 instead of 10 and even organised transfers back to the airport which were much cheaper that a taxi.The room was lovely and the breakfast was good too. Great place to stay ,right in front of the beach and near a heap of restaurants. good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    At the beach in Fumicino, Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the firmness of the bed and the light levels in the bedroom were lacking. Some lighting had missing electrical components or burnt out bulbs. It would have been better if there were more electrical outlets in the rooms, so that we could charge our electronic items. Someone had disconnected the fridge and TV prior to our arrival. The refrigerator in our room never really cooled items put into it. When we took a walk during the night, and came back at midnight, the door was locked and the room key didn't work in the front door. Luckily, another hotel guest was in the lobby and let us in.

    The location was directly across from the beach and provided a wonderful walking atmosphere. Our second room was better than the first with regards to view and size of shower. There was a great air-conditioning system at the place and it had a mini-refrigerator in the room. The staff went above and beyond typical hotels in the area. They set up a taxi transfer to the airport at 7:00 A.M. for our international flights. They also gave us the number for the taxi service so that we wouldn't be ripped-off again by the regular taxi service from the local airport, as happened to us on our first visit. This was a time, money and life saver! The breakfast was small but adequate and they would make you any typical Italian coffee that you might want. The personnel varied while we were there, but they were all courteous and very informative.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel and location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have enough time to fully explore all the offerings near us. Plus, I felt the cost of a taxi or shuttle ride for the 10 minute journey to/from airport was a bit excessive. We even had a second passenger in our cab to the hotel, who was dropped off on the way. We were still charged the full price of the journey.

    Location, location, location! Great ocean view, quiet location. Private beach access. We were able to cross the street and spend the late afternoon on a private beach on the Mediterranean Sea. It was a seemingly undiscovered location for being so near Rome and next to the largest airport in Italy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Good comfortable bed, excellent view, great terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing facilities.

    Good comfortable bed, excellent view, great terrace. Excellent air conditioning, Friendly staff. Fish restaurant next door which serves the best sushi ever! Great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.0
    Definately not an 8!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning and refrigerator did not work. Complained to front desk and it was the same in most rooms. Management knows of problem but doesn't care. Talked with other guests and several items didnt work in their room either, air conditioner, T.V or refrigerator. It was very hot and uncomfortable. Would not stay here again nor do I recommend it!

    The location on the beach was excellent. Nice terrance with umbrellas to enjoy the scenery.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and all towels were clean but thin and could use replacement. Air conditioner worked well but was noisy. overall much better than we expected and beach was really nice

    One night stay on way to airport which was 15 mins away. Great value, right across from a nice clean beach, they gave us 2 bottles of water in fridge, passes for beach chairs and umbrella, towels to use, good breakfast in the morning. Dinner in restaurant next door was excellent and staff were all pleasant and helpful. Everything was clean and finally a hotel with a luggage rack and a bunch or hooks to hang towels and coats. bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay here again....Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading information as to airport shuttle services. It is not FREE from airport on arrival to hotel There IS NO SHUTTLE SERVICES PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL ON ARRIVAL. You have to make your own way to Hotel. Even though I had notified them of my flight arrival time and date. Once at Hotel you can use their Airport Shuttle services at a cost of €20 _ €15 each person depending on the number of passengers at the time. At Hotel the door handle to my room came off in my hand ....it wasn't attached to the door lock.... luckily there was a key,so could lock the door from the outside but not from the inside. Paint peeling off walls in room,no tea or coffee makings in room.Down stairs a machine for this but no cold milk for tea available . Breakfast ....no fruit, limited cereal....very small selection Down stairs toilet near reception desk.... disgusting!! Dirty,....ladies room full of cleaning equipment...have to use men's.No cover over flush buttons....mould +++

    Location was the thing that appealled to us. Close to airport for early flight at 5am check in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some dust in the room, the staff was clearing out bottles in the middle of the night, disturbed my sleep a lot. Breakfast was not very exciting unfortunately, mainly cake.

    I loved the location right next to the beach, my bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely clean comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't overly helpful or friendly. The hot tub wasn't working on the roof terrace which was advertised which would have been nice if it was cold to cool off.

    Very clean and tidy. Lovely rooms and breakfast. Great location, ideal for visiting Rome.Lovely roof terrace and great private beach with free sun beds

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: