Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Mare 3 stars

Via Del Mare 30, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#36 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    The location of this hotel is superb - just one minute from the beach at Marina Grande and an easy ten-minute walk to the town centre. The staff are super helpful and the hotel is spotless.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay. Perfect location, very comfortable room and great breakfast. Staff were very professional, courteous and helpful. Less than 1 min walk to Marina and 10 min walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were three of us travelling together so we we booked a triple room. The third bed (a lower bunk) was definitely not fit for an adult. the metal parts were exposed and it was way too narrow.

    The breakfast was great. Loved the cave like venue. the location was excellent and allowed us to tour around on foot easily. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small but efficient. The hotel itself is very difficult to find if traveling by car using GPS - would be wise to contact the hotel ahead of time.

    Perfect location - short walk into town. Plenty of delicious restaurants just steps away from the hotel and right on the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the basement. Quite noisy from the upstairs rooms. Very dark and no outlook. Slow internet. Sometimes no wi fi at all. Maybe because we were in the basement.

    Quiet hotel away from the crowds. Close to all the Seafood restaurants. We love walking so were happy to walk lots. There's a lot of steps to get to the centre of Sorrento. But you could take a taxi. Breakfasts were really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some parasols for seating on the rooftop terrace this is constructive criticism not a complaint

    great location,very clean,friendly and helpful staff,easy checking in and out. room 105 was small but not a problem for 2 adults, bathroom and shower small but not a problem rooftop terrace is good with about 10 sunbeds and as many chairs and tables, only this missing is some parasols to shade the chairs there is a shaded area where the sun loungers are. breakfast was good with variety we were there a week never got bored with it, you can request how you want your eggs(recommend the poached eggs),also if you wanted tea or cappacino instead of the coffee on display hotel about a mile from the station we walked there and back you can avoid the dreaded stairs by arriving down Via Del Mare. plenty places to eat and drink in nearby marina grande I would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no train or ferry shuttle. On arrival, you are at the mercy of the taxi vultures who opportunistically charge too much. Twelve euro is the right price.. Some better advice on how to get to the hotel would have been helpful.

    The standard room as booked on Booking.com was the worst in the hotel. It was on the ground floor with no balcony and a small window looking at the close neighbor. I ended up paying an extra 30 euros per night to upgrade to the only room with a sea view. All others have a balcony towards the street. The rooftop terrace was nice. All it needs is a jaccuzzi! Generally this hotel was good and in a convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't have a nice view , but didn't stay too much in the room anyway.

    Very good location, great restaurants around -fishing harbour (Marina Grande), also close by the downtown, very friendly staff , very clean and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and no view or balcony and the water pressure on the shower was very low.

    The breakfast was great with options for how you'd like your eggs cooked, always a bonus especially in Europe. Staff were super helpful with taxi's, organising a day trip to Capri and also letting us keep luggage there after checking out before we left to Positano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was located very close to beach, harbour and restaurants, rooms are on the small size but we only used them for sleeping so no big deal, staff were great and breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was only okay. It can be noisy, not that there was much going on but you could hear people walking up the stairs easily. The rooms and bathroom are small, but it is Italy I suppose.

    The location was perfect. It is located in a small marina just outside of Sorrento (7 min walk). The restaurants nearby are amazing with some of the best seafood. They are better than most in Sorrento and very well priced. There also a very small beach and a mini mart. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room I think these days is an expected facility but did not have. No view from our (cheaper) room. Difference in price to have a view was I thought excessive at 30 Euros per night. Quite a climb uphill to get to the town (about 15 minutes) which could be a problem for people with mobility issues. Tours left from Hotel Ascot uphill in the town as coaches cannot get down the narrow road by the hotel.

    Excellent breakfast. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Very nice hotel overall and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean but old fashioned. It is very hard to find and it clearly agonies the staff if you have to ask again how you come there. When I arrived they treated me as if wasn't very smart to not understand there directions. The hotel had rules rules and rules. There are traffic signs through het whole building with wat you as a guest can't or shouldn't do. I didn't feel welcome. The fact that there in a place where people will come makes them lazy and not as friendly als the should be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer. Men must do the purchasing for this— just any women - holding a drying and keeping the button down is not easy when you have hair longer than a crew cut or buzz cut!!!!!

    Loved the location and the staff was tremendously helpful. The room, though small, was beautiful and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was set in the fishing village part of sorrento with some lovely restaurants Main town is a good 15 mins walk with alot of steps and up hill but definitely worth a visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a 4 person room with two singles and a bunk bed. It was next to the kitchen and breakfast room so from 5.30am we heard a lot of noise.

    The staff were amazing and we loved the italian feel to the hotel. Very clean and good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Parking could be included.

    Perfect place to stay in Sorrento. 120 meters from the Beach. Clean, good service and quiet. Very good Breakfast. We will come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. No wardrobe for cloths. Live out of suitcase! Bathroom so small almost uncomfortable!

    Great location .. great view of the bay from rooftop patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The representation of the hotel on Booking.com is not accurate and v misleading, a standard room is a basement room with hardy any natural light which means you have to upgrade to a better room, the rooms are tiny, noisy neighbours and corridor (you can hear the next room turning on their taps!; walls are made of paper!) no coffee/ tea facilities in room, misleading location (not located close to Sorrento town), “sea view room” was mostly a view of rooftops and breakfast was unappetising and lacking in options. Overall this property is not at all value for money.

    Clean bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were poor. While the hotel is close to a beach and some restaurants, it is remote and downhill from city center. We found a bus that leaves hourly from the beach though, which made this not so bad.

    Nice breakfast. Very short walk to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for 4 is extremely tight with 1 window overlooking the wall and noisy ventilation pioe... Tiered beds are quite scarry to climb on as look not very secure.

    Good location close to the sea and roof top terrace is nice when it’s warm. Generous breakfast. Loved the floor tiles, it cheered up after seeing how tight the room was...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is near the hotel - only around 100m away, however you need to pull up to the hotel first to enable the staff to open the gates. Overall the experience was fine and there is room to pull over by the hotel safely. It is 15 euros a day to park there. The roads leading to the hotel are quite narrow and windy, but it is worth the trip.

    Great location. A little narrow in places to get to, but luckily we had a small car! Staff were very friendly and attentive. The room was very well themed and good facilities. Great views of Naples from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are adequate but only just as they are quite small. View from room was terrible, just a blank wall across a narrow alleyway, avoid room 108 if possible

    Breakfast was great with ample fresh fruit and a choice of cereals. The staff were terrific, very pleasant in the breakfast room and helpful in reception. shout out to the night porter. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The fridge in the room was an asset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely small hotel with friendly staff. Out of main Sorrento hustle and bustle so very peaceful. Just a few metres from a lovely seaside village within easy walking distance to main town of Sorrento. Excellent breakfast included which had the full range of cereals fruit yoghurt cold cuts breads pastries and even bacon and scrambled eggs. Or cook your own boiled egg!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony rooms isn't great, so perhaps better to forget the balcony and go for a sea view room which only have windows

    It's 30 meters away from the beautiful marina Grande bay. The property is clean, nice style, good breakfast and great staff. Also it has a lovely roof terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and unforgiving. Not enough pillows. The ones there were flat and hard. And though the room was supposed to be for four people there was very little storage for luggage to be off the floor and clothes hung. Our room was right at the breakfast bar and road and we got to hear all the noises associated with it.

    I enjoyed the breakfast variety and it's proximity to the water and bus stops. The staff was always helpful and courteous. And though a little hike from center it was easy to access and still enjoy the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    There were three of us and they had a room that was affordable and very comfortable for three people and would have been fine for four people. The staff was amazing and the two little restaurants just down the road they recommended were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Conditioner was not turned on for the season yet so the room did get a bit stuffy at night. The road outside the window can be loud at night, so it's hard to leave the door open to let the air flow through the room. Renting beach towels each day can be pricey.

    The family rooms were very nice - bunk beds for our children. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. We loved the location. The hotel is right next to the beach at Marina Grande. The short, uphill walk into Sorrento is not bad, and was beautiful with all the flowers in bloom! The restaurants surrounding the hotel were all delicious and we enjoyed the easy access. We took the tour to Capri arranged by the hotel and had an excellent time. We enjoyed the large bath towels in our room and the beautiful tiles and beach-themed decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was hot during our first night. The staff turned it down for us but we had to sleep with the window open (even in April) so you would really need to rely on the air conditioning if there in the summer months

    I loved the location in a little fishing village just a 10 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento and yet, plenty of restaurant choices right there!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean, immaculately kept hotel. Fabulous breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, secure car parking and a great location in a small bay. A 10 minute walk brings you right into the centre of Sorrento. A fantastic stay. Thank you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, heater cannot be turned off in mid April, thin walls, far from main street (need to walk up and down hill 15 minutes each way).

    Breakfas and the staff. Quiet location next to marina.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanging rail but not much storage for clothes. This didn’t really bother us as lived out of suitcases.

    This felt like a really personal, family friendly hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The hotel offers you all the information you need about moving by Amalfi coast or Capri. The room is always clean and there is no noise. The location is perfect having really close a lot of nice restaurants with fresh seafood and also the beach. One of the best things is the breakfast, really good service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom size, they were very small considering the amount that was paid. Breakfast is typical continental so if you want anything more substantial you will need to go and purchase this from town.

    The location is perfect, it’s set in a small harbour round the corner from sorrento, ideal for exploring but also lovely and quiet as it’s hidden away from the main commercial area. Lovely independent restaurants surround the harbour

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In-room safe too small. Lighting in room could be improved.

    Room is small but otherwise the hotel and facilities were nice. 10-15 minutes walk to the city center, and around the corner from the marina which is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking slot is a bit far from the hotel location. It cost 15 euro/day. The rooms are small, we were 2 adults, 2 children and a baby.

    The crew was very nice and was willing to help in everything. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charge for a car park

    Staff was really friendly and professional. We checked out at 6:00am and the night receptionist prepared us breakfast before that and even made us cappuccinos :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad hotel. We paid 20% for a good view and it was awful. The internet was really bad and the staff didnt care at all about our experience there. I stayed in 4 different hotels in Sorrento and this was the worst by far. Plus the room was really small and again, dont pay the extra money for the view. its awfu ps. horrible location.go to theTirrene Hotel its way better and it is cheaper.

    Nada

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small, with limited space for luggage so we were constantly stepping over suitcases, and the bathroom/shower was very tiny, barely room to turn around in.

    the location near the fishing village and the water was quiet and peaceful, away from the bustle of downtown Sorrento, with beautiful views of the sea and excellent restaurants on the water. The included breakfast at the hotel was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we were given a different room and had to move the next day. Parking was a walk and hard to get up in lot.Big walk to center.Did not seem as advertised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's what it is that is the attraction.

    For us the breakfast was perfect to set up the day. The Hotels' location near the old fishing village and restuarants was what brought us back to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not well situated for the town centre, which is a strenuous 15 minute walk, up lots of steps; no wardrobe – just a rail and a single, very small drawer – which means living out of a suitcase unless you pack VERY light; WiFi internet connection intermittently slow; plenty of power sockets but most are not in convenient places

    Conveniently situated for the restaurants and (admittedly not particularly enticing) beach at Marina Grande; quiet location (in what can be a very noisy town); wonderful rooftop terrace, with great sea-views and plenty of seats and sun-loungers; simple but attractively decorated rooms; good breakfast for a three-star hotel; lovely big towels in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think we just weren't thrilled with Sorrento in general. Very crowded, touristy, not great food, very congested street both walking and in a car. Just not our town.

    Walk to the Grande Marina. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very clean and staff extremely helpful. Capable and knowing of all questions. Hotel room was very small by comparison to all others on our trip. Pictures normally used for brochures take good advantage of wide lens obviously. Still adequate and fair value. Would like to have seen or possibly upgraded to larger room. Again, all staff was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the exhorbidant cost of taxis from hotel to the train station. 24 Euros to take 4 people plus luggage about 2km is ridiculous.

    Friendly staff in a clean, pleasant hotel, with a great breakfast. Very close to the marina and some nice easy evening dining options. Loved it. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is excellent, quite yet with only 10mins walk to the city centre. Close by seafood restaurants offer excellent food. Room is clean, breakfast was good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of storage space for clothes

    It was clean, comfortable rooms, quiet, staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, free wifi, air-con in the room. Location was lovely, really near the sea - you had to walk up quite a number of stair to get into the town but we knew that beforehand and it was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. The washroom was tiny. A little out of the way of the main area

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms are tiny, if you're not skinny, you're not going to wash your feet in the shower, that's for sure!

    I needed to upgrade the room to get out of the basement, to a room with a sea view, at an additional cost of €30 per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has an excellent staff and they were all very helpful. The room and breakfast were wonderful. The location at Marina Grande was perfect for restaurants along the waterfront, and a view of the sea and Mt. Vesuvius. It is a quick walk to the shopping district.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A perfect location in Sorrento. The staff was wonderful and accommodating and attentive. No request went unanswered or unfulfilled. Breakfast was delicious and the deck relaxing. The room was very comfortable. We couldn't have had a better stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are paper thin with the least bit of noise from the hallway or the room next door sounding like they were inside our room; for the rate paid for this establishment, I would've expected better quality, quieter interior walls.

    Really interesting location by the Marina Grande with restaurants right around the corner on the water front. Very cool view of Vesuvius out our window. Being near the water, means that the majority of Sorrento is a couple hundred feet up the cliffside; giving you a good workout to walk up the walk/steps to the main part of town, if you don't want the workout, there is a small bus that runs every 20-30 minutes from the Marina just around the corner, so very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The initial room we stayed in was extremely small and disappointing. It had a view of someone's laundry hanging to dry. They were able to change our room the next day for an additional fee. This had a balcony that faced the road coming into town. The hotel is "not" located directly on the water and the only really nice view is on the rooftop deck.

    The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was always good. It was very clean and the decor was lovely. Liked the Italian style tile located throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff unfriendly Room for 4 - shaky bunks not really so suitable for big teenagers No sea view Balcony small and overlooking street POOR value for money No air - cellar breakfast room

    Near to marina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall poor location, indeed close to marina grande which is a very tiny port with a poor beach; far from the city center by foot.... nothing to do in the surroundings in the evening.... Parking 15€, till 10.30am no matter what time u arrive...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean. Located close to harbour and restaurants and within walking distance to Sorrento, but away from the hustle bustle and crazy summer crowds. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We accidentally left some things in the room and didn't realize until we had left and were well on our way. The staff was so helpful in figuring out a way to get the items back to us and we were so appreciative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel - really friendly & helpful staff, lovely location, everything fine with the room, nice breakfast. Would recommend the Isle of Capri excursion that is run from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather on the small side and had no view of the sea. However, this did not affect our overall experience at the hotel.

    A fantastic location right next to the small beach / sea front in Grande Marina. Restaurants and cafes are also right next to the hotel so no need for any long walks / taxis to find them. Sorrento town centre is a 15 minute uphill walk away but we only ventured there to use the port to catch a ferry to the Amalfi coast. A lot of holiday makers staying in Sorrento spent their evenings in Marina Grande. The hotel itself provides an excellent breakfast spread and the staff were always courteous and helpful. The roof top terrace is a great place to spend an evening drinking wine looking out over the Bay of Naples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed a bit more room for clothes, hanging space & drawers etc

    The location was superb, staff very friendly & helpful, rooms lovely & clean each day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not included with your accommodations and the parking fee must be paid in cash at the end of your stay.

    Everything about Hotel del Mare was absolutely amazing! Location is excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was quite bad, but if your worried about Wi-Fi when your in such a beautiful place you should probably question yourself more than the hotel.

    Location is perfect, less than 2 minute walk from the marina. 15 minutes from main square. Staff were very friendly and helpful and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything to complain about :)

    Great hotel worth recommending. Staff at the reception very helpful. Tonino recommended us excursions to Capri and other along Amalfi coast. Both excursions were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The Marina Grande area is a quaint fishing village close to the water and some beautiful restaurants but still a nice walk into the main town area. Tonino organised a great boat trip to Capri with the 6 people we were traveling with. All the staff were very friendly and Captain Nino was an excellent guide on our Capri trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a sea view room and I would definitely recommend it. Not sure the standard rooms have much of a view otherwise!

    Great location in the marina near Sorrento (10 min walk into Sorrento central) but best of all worlds as you have the beach and a selection of great restaurants on the door of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would happily come back here. Think it's really good value for Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weren't expecting this wonderful little hotel to be so close to the beach and amazing restaurants. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and informed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is TINY! There was no space for our cases. However if you have small cases this should be no issue.

    The location next to marina grande harbour was excellent. Make sure to try portamarina seafood my fiancé and I got engaged there!! The reception staff were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location in Marina Grande. Just a short walk or bus trip to the main square in Sorrento. The hotel staff are all so friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds and air conditioning. We had a balcony room and it was nice to be able to sit outside in the evenings. The hotel was even better than we expected, we thought it was a wonderful place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Relative to the price the room was extremely tiny. We had a sea view, but there was no balcony, and the window was also quite small.

    A good location near to the Grande Marina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to city center, you have to go up many flights of stairs, although they are not steep. If you have any mobility issues, this might not be a good choice for you.

    Great location steps from the beach and good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel is so close to the beach, only a one minute stroll to reach a small sandy beach and beautiful restaurants. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, the room was cleaned everyday spotlessly and the cleaning staff were very accommodating when we wanted to spend a little extra time getting ready, they would wait for us to finish and then clean our room. Breakfast was lovely, great selection to suit all tastes. Beautiful views of Mt. Vesuvius from amazing roof terrace, where you could also sunbathe on the sun loungers if you so wished. Air con in rooms and mini fridge. About a 10-15 walk uphill to Sorrento town, slightly steep but the walk is beautiful as you walk through an old medieval style tunnel and pass by a stunning viewpoint of Mt. Vesuvius. However there is a shuttle bus that stops right outside Marina Grande which brings you to the centre of town for only €1.20 per person! Couldn't fault anything with the hotel, it's location and Sorrento itself, can't wait to return!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was my fault: I didn't realize that this Hotel is near a beach - that can be a big plus for people that plan to go to the beach - but away from he high section of Sorrento, where the most restaurants are; reasonable walk up or by bus. the room was small. The parking on site was some 60 meters away from the hotel,

    Good Breakfast. manager nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was in a nice location almost at the seafront at Marina Grande, a pleasant (uphill) 10/15 minute walk to the centre of town. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, good choice at breakfast for such a small hotel. Great to have an empty fridge in the room for your own use. Good value for a 3* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike. The room we had was very nice but quite small so need to travel light.

    Easy access and nice quiet location at the marina

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as good going through booking dot com as we have stayed before had I have know would of went direct

    Good breakfast can't fault it but not a full English but you can have fried egg and bacon

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged preautorization fee which have not recieved back yet totalling 130euros on top of the full room stay fee. Apparantly it takes 30 days to get this money paid back to you. The rooms and bathroom were very small no space. The views from the hotel were not very pleasing. The boat yard right outside the front of the hotel was very noisey. The rooms are so noisey you can hear next door showering blowing their nose etc. The sunchairs on roof were so dirty and uncomfortable.

    The hotel staff were very accomadating. The breakfast was lovely with great variety. The hotel was very well maintained and so clean. The roof top was very pretty.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: