Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Parco & Residence 4 stars

Corso Milano 95, 27029 Vigevano, Italy

#10 of 19 hotels in Vigevano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed which was a huge disadvantage as it had advertised the restaurant. The nearest eating place was two kilometres away along a road too dangerous to walk along . Breakfast was only average and toaster was not efficient. The bar only had bottled beer, no draught.

    All staff were excellent, helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late on a Sunday night and realized I had forgotten my toothbrush. I went down to the lobby and the staff gave me sufficient packages with toothbrush and toothpaste for the remainder of my stay in Italy, while I was only staying one night in this hotel. This really helped me as I wouldn't' have had time to get to a supermarket to buy some.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the shower is very slippery, and it doesn't have a security railing from which you could grab on to if you happen to slip. I'm 6'2", and when the soap falls and you have to bend to get it, it's difficult and dangerous. There is no way to adjust the temperature from the rooms, and at times it can get very warm, even in the middle of Fall, which is when we have always stayed.

    The hotel is a in beautiful and quaint setting, surrounded by nature, and even though it's only a step away from the entrance road to Vigevano, you feel you are miles away because of the trees, plants and birds. There are even four or five beautiful cats that live outside the main entrance and roam around peacefully, and if you like cats like I do, you'll enjoy seeing them doing their thing while you eat breakfast. There is a very good restaurant in the same premises which I don;t think it is part of the hotel, but food and service are excellent. We have happily stayed there at least six times, and will again next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of town location. Our allocated room smelled of cigarette smoke in a No Smoking hotel. Room change was smaller.

    Very helpful staff. Elevator! Great for tired travellers. Very good meal at restaurant in hotel grounds. Comfortable beds in a clean room. Good variety for breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meeting room very basic. No projector available. Air conditioner spotty. Hotel way out of the downtown.

    Very helpful staff. All spoke English. Breakfast good value for this type of hotel. V close to nice restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    try and find somewhere to eat in the local town the restaurant next to the hotel is ok but not great

    it was a convenient stop over for us, the hotel was comfortable and staff friendly and very helpful, the local town was nice to visit

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service - friendly staff - great desk info of area and help in finding restaurants to eat !!!! Would recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ----

    Charming location. Suite room with all comfort. Free parking and WIFI. Continental breakfast with any kind of foods. Qualified personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Equipments in gym could be bit better, but anyway average.

    Clean, spacious room, very good wifi everywhere, free parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Always a good stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vigevano city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is open for customer's needs and wishes, they are very helpful and kind. Rooms are clean and cosy, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small and very basic facilities. Expected much better facilities at the prices we paid.

    location was good no noise close to centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great person was served breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The receptionists were very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant was very good. Couldn't fault it.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Hotel Del Parco & Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: