Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Delfino Beach Hotel 4 stars

Via Lungomare 672, 91025 Marsala, Italy

#16 of 17 hotels in Marsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in Marsala at the end of May and there is no shop open close to the hotel,but it is not hotels fault!!

    Everything was amazing, luxury bed, whirpool bathtube, amazing balcony!! Breakfast was delicious, you can choose sweet and also salty version. They offer even soya and rice milk =)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the beach, even though it's advertised as having its own private beach! Ridiculous for a hotel like this. The staff was unfriendly at the beach as well, so we stayed mostly at the pool. Unfortunately no bar service at the pool, so you have to go into the hotel to get your drinks (where the staff behind the bar was very friendly at least). Other beaches around the hotel are cheaper (and nicer) but you have to go by car. The restaurant of the hotel is also not very nice and not very cheap either. We used google maps to find some other much nicer restaurants in the area. The first night we were placed in a room in one of the side buildings (which adds an extra 5 min walking to the beach) that shared a door with the room next door (really, we opened it and could look into the other room), which also didn't help the soundproofing so that a crying baby kept us awake all night. The second day we asked to be moved, which was only possible in the afternoon so then half your day is a occupied with that, but it was anyway nice that they offered this. My conclusion is that it's probably best to pay a little bit more to get a better hotel where a beach chair for free, or scale down to a nice and friendly B&B where you'll be treated nicely.

    It's a close walk to the beach (around 10 minutes), the pool is nice, the tennis court was of crappy quality but it's nice that it's free to use.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rubbish not being collected from outside the building caused a nasty smell at night time near apartments and quite a few stray dogs in that area also. As far as I can see this seems to be a problem in Sicily in general.

    Hotel was lovely and excellent value for money. Great location to the beach and nice restaurants within walking distance!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the set up at the beach was very poor. different price every time for a parasol. hotel reception have no control over how the private beach operates.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was comfortable. floor not well swept - had to ask at reception to have the floor swept on our arrival.breakfast so-so

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were cold

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much hot selection, bacon, sausages

    The yogurts, nice & cold

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My two teenagers had plenty to do. Swimming pool was nice and the beach was great. The food was good and the staff was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were offered to stay not in the hotel, but in the hotel's "other building near by" which is 200 meters away. and looks more like scouts camp but not a hotel showed in the pictures. Finally we were moved to another "sister" hotel which is around 15 km away and not on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music at the pool in afternoon unbearable loud, so could not make use of the pool. Beach can be very windy Airco in the room not very strong Wifi in lobby, very weak signal in our room directly above the lobby. Instable wifi, Far from the center of Marsala

    Near the beach The large and decent restaurant on the beach with friendly waiters Newly renovated and beautiful room (with balcony overlooking the entree) Good beds The large breakfastbuffet included not only lots of sweet stuff, but also eggs, cheese, ham, yoghurt, museli and fruit .

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Its not a beach hotel . Location is far from marsala and we couldent find the nomber in navication. The rooms out of main building are so poor and old with out of use facility same as hostel not 4star hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in reception

    Very nice and big room!! Tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Area

    Staff.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: