Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Della Baia 3 stars

Via Lungomare 111 - Località Le Grazie, 19025 Portovenere, Italy

#7 of 8 hotels in Portovenere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    The location and view out the front to the waterfront was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better with more options. Parking was difficult and not enough space.

    The location and view out the front to the waterfront was superb. Really nice setting and the hotel is nice enough. Would recommend 🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had no tea and coffee facilities and were very basic. Also NO laundry facilities, which makes a long stay a bit of a drag, though there is a very nice laundromat in town!

    The location is fabulous! The restaurant was excellent, they chef is world class!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Quiet location, good value hotel with pool with with easy access to the Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms were a bit tired looking. But didn’t spend long in them.

    Nice breakfasts, fresh figs were great. Swimming pool is quite a decent size for the area and hotel was good value for onecwith a pool. Staying in Le Grazie was a welcome break from all the crowds on the Cinque Terre and in Porto Venere. Easy to walk to a couple of bars and restaurants right by the waters edge with a small village feeling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    La Spezia best kept secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We will definitely come back here again

    We stayed here because we didn’t want to stay in Cinque Terre and we are so glad we did! We loved it! This town is the best kept secret! If you don’t want the tourist masses and want to stay somewhere stunning and amongst the local people I highly recommend this hotel & area. It’s still a pretty beachside fishing village but it is such a laid back chilled village, it’s easy, peaceful, hotel is great, location great, breakfast is great & parking was easy! We would definitely come back to stay here again!! The local bars and restaurants and people were so friendly! It made a trip a pleasure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    More than adequate, very European, not priced right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was comical. Dated and tiny. I can’t believe anyone thought that shower was a good idea even in 1950. We got by but this is no $300/ night hotel.

    Setting is nice but crowded. On street parking needed a shoehorn to get in the spot. VERY tight. Restaurant was very nice but expensively. Heavy on seafood. Well Done. Lots of interesting artwork.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.5
    Outstanding dinner but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Finally changed the room but first served room was a strange, nasty smell comed out a whole our room from the outfall... we have asked over 4 times for changing the room then finally changed the room... The hotel should be not served that kind of room to any customer otherwise they should inform to us before arriving. - Shower room is so tiny. We had traveled a lots in Italy but never happen before. - Over the price to comparison with all facilities - Breakfast is needed to be reconcidered...serving good coffee, some vegetables, and etc

    - Very high standard the dinner with good proper services of the restaurant staffs. I really high recommend to take a dinner at the hotel - Nice chillout the pool - Good location to visiting the Cinque Terre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    All other parts of the hotel were good apart from the actual room you are staying in .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were so small and basic and the bathrooms were also tiny with the smallest shower we have ever seen, they actually reminded us of bathrooms you get in caravans or boats !

    The location The pool was fab

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location overlooking the bay and boats.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was only ok, a little repetitive. All mains and starters on the menu were fish based which can be boring if your there for a week halfboard. Staff were not friendly and have little English.

    Good location overlooking the bay and boats.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    3.8
    The value one gets for the price is really low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - not possible to reserve a parking place, there are just public slots in front of the hotel, which are mostly full - you can hear literally everything from your neighbours, you share your stay with them :D - rooms are very used - breakfasts are tragedy, no choice at all, cheap ingredients, terrible coffee, fruits from a can - we have booked a room with sea view, however we got a room with "garden", where you could see only trees. We asked at reception if there is possibility to switch to the room, which we booked... what a surprise, we were only moved on the next day, to a tiny room with balcony for 1 and with shower, where one barely fits (and no, we are not fat :) ) I regret spending every penny here.

    I was considering what positive I could write about this accommodation, but there is not much to say. Just that there is a roof above your head :(.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great eyperience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient internet! No laundry service available

    Central location parking with permit infront of the hotel great food in the restaurant probably no 1 or 2 in this town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many restaurants there. You have to go to Portovenere for offerts.

    Hotel greek vintage style. Clean pool. Friendly staff. Silence and tranquility.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously badly managed and with one exceptions rude and unfriendly staff. No breakfast chef, get your own coffee from a machine when it works and call the receptionist if you need something. They will come when they can be bothered. Rooms are all a bit tired and pool area dirty and dated..We are a same sex couple and our double bed was changed to 2 singles and pushed apart. We did not feel particularly welcome.

    Very lovely location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic view over the bay, full of yachts and peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic view over the bay, full of yachts and peaceful setting. Away from masses of tourists the staff make you feel at home surrounded by wonderful original artwork.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great! We
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We later learned Italian service sucks. Don’t expect friendliness. Though with a little patience you can win them over.

    The comfort of the place. The location! How quiet it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    The restaurant - Michelin rated but reasonably priced and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel. For a “deal” it was $150 USD per night. Rooms were out-dated and in disrepair. I left a list of things at the front desk (broken plastic chairs on the patio, cigarette butts faded enough that they've been there awhile, and broken door plate). Nothing was addressed. Intimated that we would have a sea view but when we arrived, only one with a side view( patio) was available for an extra 20 Euros each night. This is a no refund hotel so we were stuck for both nights. For our inconvenience the waived the 20 euros bump up.

    The restaurant - Michelin rated but reasonably priced and very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    The service was excellent by the friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are very small. You fit in nicely but difficult to move around or to bend the knees

    The service was excellent by the friendly staff. Go out of their way to assist

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shown as a 4 star hotel, maybe a 2 or 3 star would have been correct.

    The photos showed a beautiful room beautiful pool and grounds. The pool was green and half empty all overgrown, room tiny and needed updating,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    We didn't go to any restaurants or bars or shops while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't go to any restaurants or bars or shops while we were there. We purely stayed there so we could go to Cinque Terre. We were only there the 2 nights. Bed was comfortable, very small. Shower was tiny, but still manageable. Restaurant was very nice and also the breakfast. Overall, I would stay there again if I was going to Cinque Terre again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our shower was very small but that may be just that room not the whole hotel. There is not a lot of space around the pool which could be a problem in high season. Not a lot happens in Le Grazie there area a few small bars/ cafes (for some this may be a bonus). Nearby Portovenere has it all (3km) except easy parking.

    A lovely small hotel in front of the bay at Le Grazie. Has a nice pool. It is in a secluded area down a cul de sac. The outside appearance is very attractive. Has quite some charm and we would happily return. Breakfast was lovely. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Lovely position but some distance from Portovenere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to put me in a room that smelt very badly of drains they did move me eventually but not without a struggle. They obviously knew about the smell as they kept saying room would be ready in 5_10 minutes and then it smelt strongly of bleach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    overall very good stay, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    my wife had a little accident at the swimming pool bed, which felt down. Better care to the bed reliability would be appreciated

    the location was superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Quiet relaxing place to stay and enjoy the local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast on the second morning was not as nice as the first. Not sure why but there were far less items.

    The view from the balcony was very nice and relaxing. Although the space is rather small, we didn't really want to spend so much time in the room anyway so that was fine. The staff helped us phone ahead to our next reservation and we certainly enjoyed the pool too! The breakfast figs were amazing!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Did not meet expencation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was not at all what i saw on the photos; i asked for a room with sea view and we got a small little dark room with a balcony door onto a 'balconny' which was more of a roof with a high brick wall, which turned into an L shape and eventually as you walked around the corner you had a glimpse of the sea. when you sat down on the broken platic chair on the balconny to have a drink, i couldn't see anything because the walls were too high so i elt like i was sitting in a concrete box. I was so dissapointed in the dark dingy room, not at all the price i would pay for this.

    The only thing i liked about the hotel was the restaurant and views on the water and the boats and the menu.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place, very clean, and breakfast totally worth it all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi cut in and out a lot. No stores to buy snacks or personal needs within walking distance.

    Excellent breakfast! Tough not eating dinner until 7:30PM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good if you travell 5Terre by boat, not by car
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long time to get to 5Terre. You don't really need the swimming pool in 5Terre. You need to buy stuf, ex., water preliminary if you arrive late. There's only one shop in the area 'Simple'.

    Parking is really cheap and convenient. Swimming pool is nice. The breakfast is OK. There is a large Marin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    It was in a nice quite spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was discussing and over price . It was the worst food I have eaten in Italy . They did not clean our room in the 2 nights we were there . I had to ask for fresh towels and toilet paper . For 3 of us the room was so small . .

    It was in a nice quite spot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay overlooking the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress of our bed was rather hard. Quality of coffee from machine at breakfast was poor, as was juice. Why not serve some fresh juice? Always had to take a taxi to go into Porto Venere. Did not realise this would be necessary when i booked.

    Nice location. Swimming pool (although closed due to wedding function the evening of our arrival). A/C was quiet and worked well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.5
    Avoid if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not very helpful or friendly. Worst breakfast we have ever had. Amenities not Clean. Really bad Wi-Fi. Pictures on Booking.com not representing reality.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    The room we were moved to was fine, very spacious although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Originally give a twin room having asked for a double and it was so small and awful, could have wept! Parking in the street

    The room we were moved to was fine, very spacious although a little dated if I'm honest - decor was a bit drab. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel Staff is very helpful and they changed our room to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Staff is very helpful and they changed our room to a see facing room, with a big terrace-balcony, without a second thought and at no extra charge. Location is by the Dock, plenty of parking spots, restaurant is bright, spacious and has a great view of the dock. Has a swimming pool, but that we could not use due to weather still being slightly cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Nice view but has loads of downsides
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 2130 but unfortuntely the restaurant is open until 2100. So we need to go out and find local restaurants which was a bit of a challenge because there was no place near the area which was open at that certain time. We expected to have a relaxing time in the pool after our day tour but its not accessible...that was around 7pm Food was ok---just overated. Breakfast options was not that much Bed matress was not comfy--it was bit hard.. Its 30 min away from La spezia (the centre) and buses are just until around 10:30 pm..taxi are ofcourse expensive..So, better not stay out late.

    The view from the restaurant is lovely Peaceful neighborhood

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    3.3
    it's near a small port and looks nice on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff is totally unhelpful and not friendly. On the day I arrive, it's rainning outside, there's no supermarket or grocery around so I have to ask the staff if they have anything I could use and the answer is NO. The breakfast is very simple. The room is the smallest during my stay in Italy and the door on the balcony is broken. The towels smell bad. I went to the swimming pool, it's closed but there's very dirty water in it, looks like a mud but not swimming pool! There're even some worms in it! Eww!

    it's near a small port and looks nice on the outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quiet location with excellent restaurant serving fresh seafood for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave at 7 am the 2nd morning but no one was prepared to leave us any bread or cheese etc. Only Biscuits and Coffee machine available. Also outdoor pool looked so inviting on the brochure. In reality it was like a stagnant pond. Info in the room said nothing was a problem they just wanted you to enjoy your stay. Also gave the impression that guests got a favourable rate for dinner but that didn't happen. Lastly, says it's in Portovenere. It's round the next Bay, Le Grazie and quite a walk as you have to climb away from the coast because there's a military base in between. There are some fantastic restaurants in Porto Venere so we ate there at lunchtime.

    Excellent view over the harbour and evening meal fantastic. Recommend the "spaghetti parcel"" to start and melt in the mouth tuna for main. Staff very friendly and lovely entrance. All extremely clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.6
    Not what we expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 2 nights, between the 2 nights nobody came clean the room and we need to ask new towels. Bathroom is old and many things broken, no maintenance... Wifi unstable, maybe because we were the room at extremity of the building.

    Location nice with good view if you take room with sea view.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful harbor view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room floor is tiles. We are 2 adults with 1 baby, Room is little bit too small for us.

    Beautiful harbor view. Good restaurant, seafood pasta is very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Quiet hotel, with good access to Porto Venere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No off road car parking, pool area worn and poorly equipped. Showers in the rooms are flimsy.

    Quiet location within easy reach of Porto Venere, with a regular bus service. Hotel restaurant is good and popular with none residents.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, Clean room, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, Clean room, amazing view. very quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    my second visit to this hotel and no doubt it wont be the last. very quiet peacfull place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    quiet place, not far from Portovenere - even possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    quiet place, not far from Portovenere - even possible to walk there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel next to the water with a good restaurant and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location and bright clean room with A/C. Nice pool to cool down in after a long drive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    3.8
    The location isthe only good thing of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, 175€ for a not too clean room, very old rooms, everything so 1970’s !

    The location isthe only good thing of this hotel. And the stuff ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Rooms very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast had great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two single beds put together and very uncomfortable.

    Breakfast had great choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and clean place but no good restaurant around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant no pizza and no room service

    The fact that it is facing the marina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Very happy to find this nice location despite a late booking after 10pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close and yet away from La Spezia. Nice balcony view on the harbor. Large size swimming pool. Easy parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Tiled floor in the rooms was colourful and wonderful
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bathroom fixtures showed the age

    Tiled floor in the rooms was colourful and wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Location was very scenic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was very scenic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location for visiting Portovenere and Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is located 3 km from center of Portovenere (5 min by car)

    Good location for visiting Portovenere and Cinque Terre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    We had a wonderful stay in this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the accessibility of the hotel is less good than other comment

    Every night We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food is very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice helpful staff. Locality is excellent. Very quiet part of town. Fantastic food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    It was accommodation with nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool without view and service. Poor breakfast.

    It was accommodation with nice view. And I thing that it was the best in this location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    The beds were absolutely terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were absolutely terrible!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, very good staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room was very tiny

    Perfect location, very good staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    easy to go to Portovenere with the bus line, pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower in the bathroom very small, and very small space for our toiletts things

    everything ok, but bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome spot. Rite near Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Location, Pool, Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Location and great restaurant, but too pricy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs a major upgrade and pool too cold.

    Location and great restaurant, but too pricy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room conditions, breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    View of bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of bay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    A beautiful setting.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The art work & restaurant & accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.9
    Grumpy staff bad food but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was grumpy. Hotel restaurant over priced. Got ill from the sea food there.

    Location , cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    average meals

    Good location. Nice view over the bay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.2
    Situation by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from portovenere Room kitch bath room not modern and not very clean Staff not kind

    Situation by the sea View

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location for exploring the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for exploring the area. Lovely pool and very nice up market resturant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    The view from my window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't that helpful.

    The view from my window. The food at the restaurant. The pool area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    5.8
    Nice area and much easier to park than Portovenere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff a bit cold. Plus the cleaners started hoovering early in the morning to clean and woke us up which made it quite unpleasant. Prices too high for what they give you and considering the season.

    Nice area and much easier to park than Portovenere

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    I found a good price on Booking, several months in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a funky smell in the room when I got there. Took me a while to figure out it was a towel. Room is far from modern, but OK.

    I found a good price on Booking, several months in advance. Location on a quiet harbour halfway between La Spezia and Portovenere.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Sea view, next to the water, managed to get a free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only space for about 4 cars free parking, however they issue cheap parking in public car park so not a huge problem.

    Sea view, next to the water, managed to get a free parking space just outside the door of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    5.8
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Overall the staff were not at all interested in making your stay special and the 'bar' was very strange..not an optic or bottle in sight..and the drinks varied in strength and price!

    Loved the location..it was very quiet but close enough to the interests of the Cinque Terra

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant was in a lovely setting & the food good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was a bit run down & room accessories were rather poor, however the courtyard in the sea front rooms made them comfortable & gave the feeling of a lot of space in the room. Definitely worth upgrading to a seafront room.

    The restaurant was in a lovely setting & the food good & good value for money. Service in the restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    6.7
    The location was great, it was clean and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was very small and the shower wall did not cover enough of the shower area so the floor got wet. Also, our room had a problem with ants.

    The location was great, it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    The location away from the bulk of local tourists and only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location away from the bulk of local tourists and only a mile or so from the boat to Cinque Terre. We had the surprising benefit of a local festival that was aimed at the region a celebration of the patron of the village. And it is beautiful and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room too small. Shower hard to adjust. Door to small patio not functional.

    Restaurant was excellent. Wifi and A/C good. Bayside location and village charming.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.0
    Close to bus stop to access Ferry to Cinque Terre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive for what it is or maybe it was expensive because we left it to the last minute to book. 3 star but compared to other 3 star hotels not quite.

    Close to bus stop to access Ferry to Cinque Terre

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Della Baia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: