Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Della Torre 1850 4 stars

Via Statale 33, 25011 Ponte San Marco, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Ponte San Marco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a little refresh (paint, deep clean)

    Outstanding customer service (Melania who was on reception during our stay was very welcoming and met our every need!). Mini fridge in the room. Comfy beds. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff very accomodating and polite upon my request of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation.

    Staff very accomodating and polite upon my request of check-out extension. Place is quiet and rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Seven or eight stays already and will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent.

    As always a great overnight stay while visiting friends in the area; seven or more stays here and we will return. Great staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Many happy returns
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. We will stay here again.

    We stay here often when visiting friends; staff are superb; it's very clean; dog-friendly; lots of parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Many happy returns
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is lovely.

    We have stayed at least six times and have already booked to stay again. Clean, convenient for our local activities, dog-friendly and superb staff and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Sixth stay and will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect for our purpose (visiting friends and businesses in the local area). Clean, large suite and super-helpful staff.

    Our sixth stay! And not the last. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Bookong.com error + surreal location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in an industrial zone, nothing was nearby in walking distance. Ended up on the shores of Lake Garda for dinner. Not enough towels in studio. If their junior suite was all they had, a 4* rating would be adequate otherwise it is a maybe 3*s place. --- Major booking.com error: couldn't book for 2 people so I added the second name. It was still calculated as a single accomodation. Price for double accomodation nearly doubled the cost too. Had we known that, we'd have booked elsewhere. Black eye for booking.com! :-((

    After complaining for room accessories, an accomodation upgrade was given.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    2.9
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy - neighbours talked until 2am and woke us at 6am with coughing fit. Bed was not changed after previous occupants (really!!!!) - we found some of their 'belongings' in it - unfortunately, however, not until the morning AFTER we slept in it. Receptionist offered to reduce the room rate by 50 percent (only!) because of this....thoroughly disgusting experience!!

    Breakfast was provided but we were unable to enjoy it as we felt sick to our stomachs after our experience in the 'second-hand' sheets of our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was good for us, a bit away from the towns but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was good for us, a bit away from the towns but still very close to most picturesque villages and castles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Value accommodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smell of stale tobacco on curtains and window

    Good selection at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    At least our 6th stay! Will return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their bedding is strange (sheet and blanket). But we always sleep well.

    At least our 6th stay! Everything excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    The best choice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stylishly designed, wonderful room, very kind, helpful staff, great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice and friendly staff in reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest can offer more choices.

    Nice and friendly staff in reception. Good location for my purpose.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    A fair hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Much noise in the room because of the other tourists caring the trolleys on the wooden floor

    - nice Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough buses around

    all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Fifth stay in three months!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like! We will stay here again.

    Fifth stay in three months! Everything perfect. Especially staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Great stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed just one night and overall impression was excellent. Great, friendly, and helpful staff. Covered parking and a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    - Staff in general and the lady in the breakfast area in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Noise in the early morning from people walking on the wooden floor out side the room.

    - Staff in general and the lady in the breakfast area in particular.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Confortable hotel not far from Garda lake.
    • Couple

    Confortable hotel not far from Garda lake. Perfect for week ends.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Great hotel for a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel for a great price. Very sweet and helpful personal and great food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.1
    The location is good for people having to do in Ponte San...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is good for people having to do in Ponte San Martino and around. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    The staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a business area of a small village with no tourist facilities.

    The staff were very good.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: