Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delle Camelie 2 stars

Via Di Barbano 10, 50129 Florence, Italy

#97 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Suffer from bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many bugs hidden in the bed. We stay two days and suffer from the bugs all over our body. The bed really need to be cleaned.

    Location. Staff and friendly owner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Wo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no lift. So if you got a heavy luggage, then it is a bit inconvenient.

    Good location, very close to the train station , clean and quiet. Nice staff! Really recommend !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was very noisy because my room was next to the shared bathroom.

    The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly. Close to all public transport and easy walking distance to all sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Good experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position, friendly staff, clean room. My room was freely upgraded to double room and the included breakfast helped me much which saved my effort to look for breakfast. Appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Antonio and staff provided such charming and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Antonio and staff provided such charming and excellent service! Would happily stay again. Accommodations were cozy and simple, perfect for my boyfriend and I.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Too little time - will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traditional walk up. There is no lift so it was hard slog with 20kg of luggage up narrow stairs. Also walls paper thin and could hear every intimate moment of a very loud 'love-making' session. Unpleasant! I'm a large person and the showers coukd pose a problem for many.

    The host++ Gave a hug as I farewelled which was soooo lovely. It was a great location and host able to give some fantastic suggestions for meal. The included breakfast was excellent and spot on value wise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very comfy. The location is very nice and only one block from from the park/ piazzo and pigeons. They served homey breakfast and the old grandpa always smiled so warm-heartedly and asked whether i wanted more :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue would be that the fan in the bathroom is really loud and the shower is teeny tiny and has no barrier so the whole bathroom floor gets wet.

    Location was great, less than a 10 minute walk to SMN station and close to all the attractions. The room was basic but did the job and is exactly what you pay for, staff was excellent and always helpful, breakfast was tasty, a good stay overall and would go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The host is a nice and kind person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Douche

    The host is a nice and kind person.Any questions about famous historical places will not remain unanswered. The room is spacious with high ceilings.Everything is modest, clean and tidy.Located on a quiet street, to the Basilica of Medici 10 minutes walk, to the station 15 minutes walk.ф

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitoes in the bedroom.

    Antonio the owner was amazing,very helpful and cared for our needs. The breakfast was adequate and we appreciated it. The location is perfect near train station and 10 min walk to Duomo. The bedroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some AC like noise in the beginning - staff tried to address it, couldn't find reason, it didn't last long and I got an apology the next day

    Cleanliness Positive attitude of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A cosy place with a nice host
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather sweet, I would prefer some cheese and vegetables instead of croissant and jam

    The host was very nice and helpful, good wifi in he room, the location quiet, walking distance to the old town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    My home in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no words to explain that time,the hotel is simple, but they makes you feel like home. Breakfast: Was simple, but enough, we had bread, butter, Capuccino, orange juice and Nutella. Room: Confortable and clean Wi-Fi: Fast Location: Perfect! We can do everything by walk, is close to the station Santa Maria Novella, where you can take a bus and train easily Everyone was so kind and try to make your visit the must perfect that they can! If I visit Florence again, and I’ll I want to stay there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    decent hotel in the centre of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The isolation of rooms are not quite up - might be a problem for those with a light sleep. Breakfast is sugary, although good enough and coffee was nice.

    The hotel is walking distance from the centre, easy to find. Had a single room with private bathroom, the latter quite packed, but good overall facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom fan a bit noisy

    Great value, and not far from the train station, and only 15 min walk from major sights. We walked everywhere. Friendly staff, clean room, very reasonable cost. Just what we were looking for. Supermarket nearby, and several restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice 4-night stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi signal could be lost from time to time.

    The location of Hotel Delle Camelie is excellent; situated in walking distance from the train station and major attractions, it is very convenient for sightseeing while, in the same time, it is far from the noise of the crowded city center. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was average but a nice way to start your day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel located just a seven minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet form of breakfast would be much better.

    A nice hotel located just a seven minute walk from the railway station and not far from the city center. We were given a spacious and clean room on the 1st floor. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On the last day of our stay there they let us leave the luggage till the evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant quiet hotel near railway station and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't dislike anything.

    Very pleasant room with high ceiling, a comfortable bed and a large window overlooking a courtyard with flowers. Friendly owner, good location not far from the railway station and an easy walk to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Located conveniently near train station and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As others have said the location is excellent. Near the train station and not that far from the city centre. I got a room with bathroom inside so it was convenient. Room was not big but big enough for me and of course clean. Breakfast was fine with a good cappuccino. The owner was very nice and helpful in pointing biggest tourist attractions. Internet (wi-fi) was working all right. I can recommend the place and I'd like to recommend the city (it's really beautiful).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking is 10 minutes away, in a public station, no parking near the hotel, but it wasn't too bad

    Excellent location, Antonio is a great host and welcomed us warmly, good breakfast, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Antonio is a very welcoming and nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Antonio is a very welcoming and nice host. Two times he served us breakfast before 07 am (the official hour for breakfast was 07:30) as we needed to catch the train to other locations. Other than this, the location is close to the train station Firenze SMN and also in a 10 minutes walk you are able to get to the most important touristic objectives in Firenze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Check-in after 00.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the cost, I would be expecting something better. Furniture is outdated, would definitely benefit from being refurnished.

    Check-in after 00.00. Location (close to the train station, airport shuttle and walking distance from main touristic attractions). Kept our bags after our checkout. Nice staff. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    This is a great location on a quiet, safe side street near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little on the firm side.

    This is a great location on a quiet, safe side street near the train station. The owner, Mr. Antonio, sits smiling behind the front desk, keeping an eye on the place. He answers all your questions and will even print your train tickets for you. The hotel may not be fancy, but the owner and staff pay attention to details.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money, and the owner made us feel like valued guests. At the price, it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Windows needed screens, and we had minor trouble with biting insects of some kind. The shower curtain and tile grouting had a little more black mould than I thought necessary. The room was otherwise clean. We did wish there were more racks to put wet towels to dry. They were changed out every couple of days, which was OK, but there was no place to dry them.

    Bed and pillows were good. . Antonio, the owner, was an excellent host. Location was a very good compromise for quiet (as quiet as you can expect in a busy city) and reasonable walks to transit, rail, and major tourist sites. Especially good access to good eating districts, and Antonio's recommendations were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely traditional hotel in quiet but convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real gem of a hotel.Nice to stay somewhere that isn't a chain but is clean and atmospheric/traditional. Quiet location but within walking distance of all the main sights. Antonio was always very helpful and the breakfast whilst simple was just fine.Would not hesitate to recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Quiet area of Florence , so I got a good night's sleep before leaving on an early flight to U.S.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the shower was not hot enough, but since there was a drought in Italy, especially in the Florence area, I think it was affected by this weather condition.

    Very friendly and helpful hotel management. I had to catch an early flight so had to miss breakfast so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    If you want a simple, comfortable and homely stay with a good budget, definitely recommend this!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor of the room could've been better but nothing I'm too bothered about. Shower is also small but again it's not a priority for me as I could still take a good shower :) also had a few mosquitos in my room as I came in late August which I am aware of would be normal at this time of the year. Also would be great if towels could be changed every 2 days or something.

    The staff was amazing with their service and hospitality especially Antonio who nicely greeted me every morning and serve me breakfast. I was worried about arriving late for check in than the desired time stated and emailed the hotel which Anotonio replied within a day that it was all right and the counter had someone attending to it 24/7. It was my first solo trip and I felt safe staying on my own at this hotel. The room was very clean and my bed was made every day, as well as my trash was taken out. The location was good too, away from the too busy central area of Florence but at the same time just 5-10 mins walking distance away from all of the main attractions such as the duomo and accademia museum. Also near to several bus stops that could take you to the further side of Florence (e.g Piazzale Michelangelo) and the main station (Firenze S.M.N) and a central market with a food court in San Lorenzo which I highly recommend others to visit! The staff at the hotel were also very knowledgeable of the area and I could buy bottles of water from them in the late nights when shops are closed. Internet connection is very good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Just great - Hotel, host and location all perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Antonio was such a great host, he was always so friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home!! The room was a great size, very comfortable and was always spotless and the hotel was in a great location, walkable to the centre of town and all the attractions. I would recommend staying here to anyone coming to Florence. Thanks again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and outstanding service. Not only Mr Antonio and his staff are helpful and friendly, but they also know well how to make you feel at home and guide you throughout your entire stay. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    BASIC ITALIAN HOTEL WITH A HOMELIKE FEEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find this street on my map. Not even the Lonely Planet Guide.I keep losing my way. It is quite old and dark. The television have no English or German channels. The toilet has very loud fan system that I am embarrassed to shower at night. Not enough electric sockets for lap tops and tablets. There are quite much mosquitoes even with the plug-ins so bring some spray on anti-mosquito lotion. Bring your own toiletries as they have only basic shampoo and soap.

    It is not the modern and chain hotel I was used to - it is quite old. A mish mash of decorations, furnitures and electronic equipments. But, when it comes to hospitality, the owner Antonio, is quite a charming inn keeper. He does everything to keep his hotel moving. He will personally serve breakfast, give directions to the museums and talk to you about your day. It is like coming home from a long day of queuing and walking. WiFi is great. Bed is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit far to walk with luggage.

    The staff were great and very helpful particularly Antonio who was around for breakfast and to say goodbye. It was a clean room in an old building, with high ceilings which we liked. Breakfast was served by Antonio and was a basic continental. It was within walking distance to buses, trains and old Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated in a great spot. Easy walking distance to the station. Antonio was very helpful and breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfect as its easy to reach to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet looked a bit old. But happy with our stay overall

    The location is perfect as its easy to reach to many attractions and main train station. The staff were very nice. The room is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Feel Like Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Antonio was amazing, very welcoming and helpful. Location is extremely convenient as very close to everything including train station. Room was spacious and comfortable. Very good wifi and superb service. It was an awesome place to stay. Grazie Mille Antonio....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    A quiet, rustic hotel with friendly staff and great neighborhood close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but a little repetitive. We got clean towels only every three days, which we can live with to save water and energy. The building is old so we had to do some creative rearranging of the electrical plugs to be able to recharge our phones.

    There was always someone at the desk with knowledge of the city. All the staff spoke good English. Antonio was attentive and polite. He immediately took care of a plumbing issue even though it was an important civic holiday. We liked the fact that the hotel was close enough to the train and to the action in Florence without feeling like we were always exposed to the frenzy of the city. Great restaurants in the neighborhood. The room was spacious (not so much the bathroom, however). The windows did an excellent job of sealing out street noise. We heard no noise from adjoining rooms or hallways. Extremely quiet! Good internet connections.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Fine for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small.

    Staff at reception always helpful and friendly. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable but a bit tired. Breakfast was adequate but without much variety. The central markets were within easy walking distance as was the train station and there were restaurants and mini marts close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Location and very comfortable. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent option for the budget traveller, 10 minute walk to rome termini station. And walking distance to all the popular attraction in Florence. Welcoming and friendly staff in a quiet street. ATM, Supermarkets, Bakery, Restaurants, etc also available nearby. Breakfast was also good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very spacious and clean. In my opinion, the location is perfect because it is a walking distance from the main attractions and it is located in a very quiet street. The staff is very professional, friendly and accomodating, specially Mr. Antonio. I cannot say enough about him. He is a very nice and kind person.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly owner and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift.

    Friendly owner and the staff. Check in before the time required. Can leave the luggage after check out. Very quiet. If there is a need, you may use computer and printer, very useful in my case. The owner very nice person, working almost every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    A solid budget solution for a Florence city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit simple and the coffee from the coffee machine was very bad compared to the excellent coffee you get anywhere else in the city.

    The hotel is in a very calm area that is, however, still central. There are good restaurants in the area. The staff is friendly (in particular the gentleman in the morning) and the room was simple, but spacious and functional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult and expensive by the day but most sites are within a short walk

    Quaint old building the proprietor , Antonio,was an amazing friendly and helpful host. he was being so helpful and made my stay so enjoyable assisted me in finding the destinations I wished to see

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.5
    The owner/manager was delightful and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower cubicle was size of a telephone box; towels were not replaced during our 3 night stay - even though one was dropped in the bidet by cleaners.

    The owner/manager was delightful and helpful. Breakfast croissants and coffee were lovely and plentiful. The hotel building was traditional with sweet paintings in the walls. Location was convenient for station and for ancient city centre - about a 10 minute walk from each. Also within easy reach of buses and 'David' in Piazza San Marco. Despite this it was on a very quiet street. Manager was happy for us to leave our bags after check-out while we toured the city once more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cabin was way too small even if the room was very large. The room floor has only ceramic tiles, some carpet would have been nice. Bring slippers! The WiFi signal was poor to none in our room.

    Antonio is a very nice host! The hotel is placed within 15-20 minutes walk from Dome or Piazza della Stazione (train and aerport bus). The room was pretty clean, the neighborhood was quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quilt and desk.

    nice staff,good position,clean room,but the bad is not good,cause the quilt is a blanket wrapped by a sheet,and the desk by bed is too small to use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    All very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I guess the whole building could do with rewiring...

    All very friendly and helpful... ideally situated for a conference, and Florence is just a walk down the road too... clean... good breakfast included... good value. No hesitation in going again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    As few people already mentioned the huge advantage of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be the heating in the room that was not necessary when outside temperature was 18degrees.

    As few people already mentioned the huge advantage of this property is the location as it is within walking distance from train station and all the main attractions. As a bonus the rooms were very clean and owner was treating us like a family. Such a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Super friendly hosts and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is not the best if you are used to having a salty meal in the morning, most of the food is sweet, but this is a typical Italian breakfast plus there is good fresh coffee every morning!

    Very very friendly hosts, gave us very good tips where to eat, at which hours to get to the galleries to have the least waiting lines, helped with many things. The rooms are very clean and the bed is made every day. Only 15 min walk from the center and duomo, very close to Galleria dell'Academia.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Bed was comfy, shower had good water pressure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was comfy, shower had good water pressure. The Wifi was fast and reliable, and there was a desk in my room. Perfect for getting some work done on the road. Breakfast was great: fresh bread, yogurt, juice, coffee. Staff was SUPER friendly, attentive and very helpful. Printed out our tickets for the museums for us. The place is in a great location, 10-minute walk to the train station or to all the stuff you want to see in Florence.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel/ Gran hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only I can say good things about this hotel, Antonio the host, is so much kind and always ready to help you. The rooms are so comfortable and clean, fast wifi and lots of tv chanels. Also very closed to the most important buildings of Firenze

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Great stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none whatsoever

    location was great it was within walking distance of all major attractions Hospitality of Antonio ,hotel owner,was excellent really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast just ok. Would have liked more variety.

    Staff helpful. Linen and towels changed every three days. Convenient location near excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Plleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No negatives. Everything was good for this type of hotel!

    Welcoming atmosphere Nice breakfast with quality products Convenient situation for station and city centre attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Big room, continental breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with our stays in Rome and Orvieto, there seems to be a rule about heating rooms before Nov. 1, so if you are a traveler who likes warmer conditions, remember to bring your sweater for the cooler days. Remember, it's a stairway up to the rooms.

    Florence: Hotel Delle Camelie - The hotel is, depending on your speed, about a 15 minute walk East from the train station Santa Maria Novella. We spent 3 nights in Florence, in this small, older, family owned/run hotel with it’s high ceilings; ours was a spacious room. The double bed was comfortable. Antonio, who was born on this street, is a friendly guy who is helpful with steering you around his city. He greets his guests each morning as they come down to the breakfast tables and brings them their coffees and continental fare. He is a kind and friendly man. Always someone at reception desk.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Warm friendly and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Antonio was always happy to get you a pot of hot water though. Shower was very small.

    Antonio and his staff were very welcoming. You can walk to everywhere!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY SPACY AND ABOVE ALL MISTER...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY SPACY AND ABOVE ALL MISTER ANTONIO WHO IS A CHARMING PERSON AND A GREAT GENTLMAN WHO HELPED ME A LOT WITH HIS ADVICES ABOUT THE RIGHT PLACE AND TIME TO TAKE WONDERFULL PHOTOS OF THE PANORAMIC VIEW OF FIRENZE

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.9
    The owner was being super friendly on our last day, sadly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reviews on booking.com are usually quite accurate, which is also the reason I picked this place for our 3 nights stay in Florence. I would totally disagree the high score for this one - and would highly recommend to avoid it if you can. Our stay partly ruined our experiences in Florence, due to the poor services and bad quality of our stay. 1) the room was super old and the breakfast is way too simple (you only get bread, yoghurt and nothing else). I stayed at hotels/B&Bs with similar/lower price in Milan and Rome. This one is just not up to the standard. the furnitures look like they are from the 50s, the blanket is also dirty with stains on it. There's no lift in the hotel so you'll need to carry your luggages to the first room via the steep stairs 2) the rooms are very noisy, as in "very" - your bed is next to the bathroom of your neighbors. When they flushed the toilet it felt like they are flushing it over your head. I'm not a light sleeper but found its very difficult to have a good sleep here - this is really tiring and exhausting for travellers especially after a long day as we had a lot of day activities 3) inexperienced hotel stuff. The owner would hire someone else to stay in the reception at night (you have to hand in your key when you leave the hotel and ask for the key when you come back). One night the guy was having a delightful conversation with other people till mid night, due to the bad sound insulation again, it felt like they were talking and laughing in our room. No sleep again till the guy finished his conversation. 4) location is OK, not great. It's about 10min walk from the station, but around 30min from the nice part of Florence (river side where all the restaurants are). There's no street light so you may want to be careful - not saying Florence is not safe, but the hotel is next to a square and we spotted some "night gatherings" with groups of people which looked a bit unsafe.

    The owner was being super friendly on our last day, sadly not in the early days of our stay. I don't know if that's how he got the high scores from the other guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.3
    It was quite comfortable and the room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed cover was dirty and the breakfast very disappointing for the price (coffee, bread, jam)

    It was quite comfortable and the room was big. Shower was hot and powerful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was great.

    This place is the best. We can give a detailed reasoning, but there is no point... the owner was simple the best owner we've ever met, and we do travel a lot. He was very kind and a really awesome guy who made everything easier for us during our stay. Just to give you an example: one day we decided to go to Cinque Terre, and we had to leave the hotel early in the morning before breakfast time. We hadn't noticed him before, thought it's not a big deal, we can grab breakfast during our way to the train station... when he saw us that morning, he immediately made breakfast for us. That was such a lovely start of our day. The other members of the staff are bit shy, but still they were nice and friendly people. We would go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    Great price quality ratio and excellent sense of hospitality in the center of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner Antonio is a great host, helpful and extremely kind. The hotel room is very clean, nice breakfast, the hotel is very central for a reasonable price. An excellent price quality ratio and a big recommendation. Thank you Antonio!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Very cozy room with a private bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was staying in have no view. It would be better if it had a better view.

    Very cozy room with a private bathroom. Very clean. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad smell from wardrobe

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is clean , the location is convenient, quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Rooms very clean and spacious and the staff super nice and informative.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, clean hotel room, everything as described.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was within walking distance to everything I needed. Very nice staff! Hotel room and service as described.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly little budget botel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Friendly, helpful staff, basic but clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    The hosts were super friendly and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hosts were super friendly and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good position and easy to reach from the central station. Stayed for work and it went all good...good value for money..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Cozy stai comfort value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, clean hotel,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    The checking experience was awesome. Thanks for everything. Very good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and quiet, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and quiet Bed comfortable Plenty of hot water Owner Antonio is friendly ad helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Front desk person was very friendly? Not too bad of location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, old, in a dark ally

    Front desk person was very friendly? Not too bad of location. Air conditioned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to train station and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expected a better breakfast Not very comfy beds

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host(an old man) is very very nice. He would give you advices to visit Florence. Room were cleaned up everyday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff at the front desk (Antonio) was so nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk (Antonio) was so nice and helpful, the breakfast was good, and the value for money was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, kind and friendly staff, very clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, kind and friendly staff, very clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: