Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delle Nazioni 4 stars

Corso Delle Nazioni 62, Riviera, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#57 of 186 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 241 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    All was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are extremely small and twin beds are very narrow. Very small variety for breakfast.

    Location is perfect. Short walk to the beach, short walk to the restaurants and shops. Pool, bar, everything is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was very very kind, wifi was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the see, and also in booking it is mentioned that every room has sunbeds in their private beach , but my stay was for 1 night and they told me that for one day stay i have to pay extra money for sunbeds, i think it is wrong, stay can be for 1 night and guests of that room will use sun bed for 1 day:) , beach is not close, nearly 400 meters. room walls and the door in the rooms are very sick, if someone talks in other room or in corridor you hear all, i was there for rest but could not sleep after 08:00 because of the house keepers. Not 4 star hotel. In bathroom water is 10 seconds normal heat and 30 seconds very cold. Photos of the hotel, pool are very good in booking, made by profesionals i think

    Staff was very very kind, wifi was very very good. Parking was free and near the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and clean swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy air conditioner. Expected better coffee.

    Nice and clean swimming pool. Very pleasant odour of the towels. Friendly personnel. Nice place for a family with two connected rooms. Good clay tennis court.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place/staff/pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Morning coffee - no excuses. I can see that keeping down the running cost/keeping fast the breakfast queue is vital. Still we are in Italy, you can't have bad coffee. :(

    Very nice place/staff/pools. Family friendly hotel. Did I mention the friendly staff?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    pool and reception was nice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bedrooms very basic - could be better for a 4 star poor car parking breakfast very basic

    pool and reception was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    The Pool area was very fine, wonderfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noting.

    The Pool area was very fine, wonderfull. The place and Hotel aree was very nice, and quit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place, excellent for families and children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant manager was not very friendly and a bit mean.

    Exceptionally welcoming and accommodating staff. Great tranquil hotel and surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Wounderful holiday, owners, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small.

    Wounderful location, restaurant, food, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    The Hotel Delle Nazioni offers all what you can expect from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Hotel Delle Nazioni offers all what you can expect from a hotel: very friendly staff and management team, delicious breakfast buffet, overwhelming selection of cocktails, tennis courts in perfect state, very clean swimming pool, modern equipment and great design in the hotel and in the bedrooms, easy access to the beach with free sun umbrella and long chairs, rental of bicycles to discover the city, the seaside, the restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small rooms. The aircondition couldn't stay on when we left the room, so the room didn't really get cold at any time.

    Good location. Nice swimming pool. Nice private parking space. Fine breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Very nice hotel, has lots to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beds not very comfortable, AC very noisy, Lack of information given to guests. It seems that someone just handed 4 stars to all hotels in lignano when most of them should not be 4 stars. This hotel is as good as any other 4 stars hotel in the region.

    Very nice hotel, has lots to offer. Great pool for little children. Good restaurants just next door.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.0
    The beach is great, but the sea was quite dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were accommodated in a family suit in a separate building (room 404) which was a couple of steps away from the hotel building. The room was very smelly. We couldn't really sleep during the first night because of this. We had the feeling that it wasn't used for a long time, but we were told it had used continuously which was hard to believe. The second night it was better but the smell was still there. There was no phone in the room so we couldn't get in contact with the reception.

    The beach is great, but the sea was quite dirty. There was a Hungarian receptionist who was very friendly. There's a possibility to get a lift to the beach by a small golf car which is a nice gesture. The pool is great and clean. The breakfast was quite ok, but not really various.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful personnel, clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very quiet location (but maybe fine for families with very small children) - when you want to go to rush part Sabbiadoro, it is quite long walk. The sea was not very clean - maybe due to change of weather and bigger waves during our stay? You must pay for beach umbrella and "chairs" cca 15 eur/day

    Very friendly and helpful personnel, clean and big appartment house, nice pool outside, good breakfast (fantastic cakes :-)), supermarket and restaurants direct near hotel, 2 tennis courts, bicycles for rent...

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.9
    Britta, the manager, was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we got there, our reservation was not correct and therefore we originally were put in a terrible room without WIFI. There were a lot of mosquitos at the hotel. Britta upgraded us to a suite.

    Britta, the manager, was awesome. She worked to make our stay so much better in the hotel. The rest of the staff were very nice and accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Small friendly hotel, ideally situated close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small friendly hotel, ideally situated close to the beach. The food was very good and we could not fault the staff who were friendly and went out of their way to make us welcome.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Clean, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean, location

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    CLEAN,PARKING, .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    SMALL BATHROOM, UNPOSSIBLE TO SEAT ON THE TOILET IF YOU DONT OPEN THE SHOWER CABINE DOOR.

    CLEAN,PARKING, ...

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Amazing Service and vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Amazing Service and vacation. Five stars.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.1
    Good pool and poolbar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could have been more interesting..... Bed was a little too hard for me:-)

    Good pool and poolbar Nice room Family friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.2
    The pool was great (also for smaller children).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was great (also for smaller children). The bar at pool was great. The hotel bar was EXCELLENT!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.5
    Diner was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was unstable

    Diner was really nice

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: