Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel delle Province 4 stars

Viale delle Province 103, Tiburtino, 00162 Rome, Italy

#371 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1249 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine. Nice Hotel for family. Pros: + Breakfast good and lots of variety. + Very good location. you can take bus or Metro to reach any tourist spot in Rome. + Friendly staff + Luckily we got free hotel parking, otherwise you will get paid public parking easily. Cons: Nothing to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. On our last day we left our phone at the lobby then went to the train station. At the train station we realized we misplaced the phone. We called the phone and the staff picked up the call and told us they would keep our phone on the safe until we return to Rome. When we returned in a week, they checked our passport before opening the safe and returning the phone to us. We will stay with them again when we come back to this area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel for stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During breakfast there should be at least some vegetables

    Very nice Italian breakfast, self backed pancakes are amazing. Coffee was very good. Room and hotel was clean. Prices of mini bar was absolutely cheapest ever seen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much tea service in the bedrooms. My mum loves her tea!!

    Location was very good. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our 1st night my partner purposed to me in our bedroom when we 1st checked in!! Their bar was closed but they still got us champagne to have in their garden. They even ordered us a pizza one night when we got back late from Pompii as I couldn’t speak Italian! Would highly recommend this hotel and would 100% stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Quirky hotel but comfortable, with outstanding breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in an area that is a little confusing.The subway was within walking distance, but was not as close as we expected for travel with luggage. The decor of the room was unusually dark.

    Good communication between hotel and us prior to arrival. We were upgraded to a "suite" with 2 balconies. Excellent roof top breakfast! A land line in our room allowing us to call America using our calling card. Some English TV channels :) The staff stored our luggage for free after check-out so that we could maximize our stay in Rome! They were great in all aspects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely happy with the hotel and the people that works there. Other than being a very nice hotel, they helped us get our lost bag back, after losing it in a taxi. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    La dolce vita! When in Rome do as the Romans do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small external hanger by the door would improve the space available in the room so as not to have to hang all coats inside the wardrobe all the time.

    The breakfast machineries for yoghurt, pancakes, smoothies etc. are so impressive! The little terrace for breakfast can become perfect if you only add an overall cover on top or 3 umbrellas. Great atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    it was not value for money as facility and room provided was giving guest house experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was not value for money. The amount i paid, we could have easily got a 4 star property. However this property should be considered as guest house or a 2 or 2.5 star hotel. Disappointed with booking.com rating of this hotel as 4 star

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for the bus station near by, met our needs and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a burnt out car about 100 metres from the hotel which looked recent so it didn’t make the area feel great.

    Breakfast was great, service at the desk was lovely and the wine was nice from the bar!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Toiletries supplied were nice. Buffet breakfast had a good selection and could make pancakes and waffles. If possible request a room on the corner as they have a large balcony to sit out on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    The lobby was very cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the neighborhood was covered in graffiti. The airport shuttle was not included, not close to the city, or metro.

    The lobby was very cool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    2 supermarkets across the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff not very welcoming and proactive. We arrived earlier that the check-in time (was already informed during booking) however were not offered (neither declined; simply not asked!) to keep our luggage and freshen up. Upon asking we were directed to a guest washroom which was unclean and stinky. Metro station not in the vicinity. Had to ask about the WiFi and breakfast timings on our own after keys were handed over. Rooms appeared to be cleaned hastily with chunks of waste still present. Water pressure as well as temperature from shower uneven. Bathroom door faulty which needed to pushed and pulled at with force so that it works. Mirror either in the bathroom or inside the closet which was in a corner and not easily reachable due to the desk and chair across it. Breakfast spread limited, fresh cucumbers, tomatoes missing. Only sugary versions of croissants and buns available along with cakes which was a spoiler. As basic as butter crossaints not on offer. The only non sugary bread available was white slice bread which did not appear fresh. Boiled eggs but served cold even at 7 am when the breakfast starts. Overall does not meet the expectations of a 4 star hotel at all!

    2 supermarkets across the hotel. Calm and quite residential area. Good Italian Coffee for breakfast. Breakfast staff friendly and helpful. There were automated machines present for making pancakes and waffles on your own so that you can have it fresh and hot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for solo travellers not for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was not that clean. Cleaning service did not clean the room properly. Hotel sourroundings were not good. Nothing to eat on Easter monday.

    Breakfast was good. Room was big, equiped with mini bar and coffee machine. Bathroom was big. Bed was big. The staff serving breakfast was nice. Helped preparing the pan cakes, fresh juice. Coffee was good too ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Despite some minor issues, I was happy with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not the best as I thought, not very easy if you plan to use the public transport, and nothing important around. Some facilities need to be renovated.

    All the staff members (reception, breakfast, maids) were friendly, smiling and very helpful, I would rate them 11/10 ! Breakfast is excellent, lot of choice and very good quality items.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elavator was not in service for 2 days (we stayed on the 5th floor). And the balcony was not clean.

    The stuff was very friendly, they check us in earlier. Breakfast was amazing and with variety. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. If we will come back to Rome you will be our first choice! Thank you for the lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is very good, with fresh juice, many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was pretty bad.

    The breakfast is very good, with fresh juice, many different kinds of desserts, yogurt, tea, coffee, sandwiches, omelet and etc. The location is almost good, very close to the subway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast, bad wifi, reasonable price/quality combination.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was awful, we stayed there during the snow time and they said that snow is the reason why the wifi is bad, but I do not see the connection here. So if you need a good signal, you might reconsider choosing this hotel. The hotel is 4 start and they try to make renovations like painting the walls, but many small things are warn out and as they say the devil is in details. The general impression was that it is not sufficiently clean and the design could be improved. But on the other hand the hotel is not expensive. The metro was 10 minutes away by walk.

    The breakfast was really good with the nice view and fresh oranges to make juice. The personnel was also helpful and pleasant. The bathroom is big and spacious and overall the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    It was oki but they need to work at the windows system !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a unplasent surprise when we entered the room... Under the window we found mold, going to the bathroom a big spoot of mold to the shower! It was solved by painting the walls :))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall was easy to get into the centre on the metro with the 7 day ticket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being called 1.30am in morning from reception with no apologie

    The room had to be change as was uncomfortable and two single bed together but on request was moved to king size and bigger room all round better

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Simplicity of the hotel
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only 1 person manning the breakfast area, very hard to get cutlery, and there could have been more savoury vegetarian options.

    Simplicity of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    This hotel was sufficient for my stay for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some cut fruit and brown bread at breakfast would be good- although the selection of sweet cakes was impressive! When I had trouble with wifi connections, I phoned reception who said they would get back to me but never did.

    Unfortunately, wifi only worked well in my bathroom, which made calls home and work uncomfortable and difficult.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful, quiet, friendly hotel! Fantastic Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly, there was nothing I did not like - except I really need to go again & stay longer 🤗

    The room was a good size with an extra bed, bathroom was nice, they provided free shampoo, body lotion & shower gel, it had a bidet too! It was friendly, excellent choice of breakfast options, including an omelette & pancake maker!! 😃 Local underground transport was about 5-7 mins walk, very clean, cheap & easy to use, lots of shops nearby, restaurants & a lovely church 🏥 all in walking distance! The Vatican & Colleseum were both within 30 mins of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    the room was nice and big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast wasn't as rich as i expected! it would also be nice if you saw more people working there..instead of having one person to do everything..

    the room was nice and big! the stuff was helpful! it was a nice stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location no real stores or restaurant near by

    The staff was courteous, the breakfast was truly well done. Only for us location was a problem as their were no restaurants near by. Other wise I do recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Not standing comparison with a previous visit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room at a lower floor, strangely shaped, fairly hot with no chance to manage the heating/cooling. I had to work on a desk crowded by a large size coffee machine. I remember much better rooms in a previous visit. Oldish interiors.

    Breakfast with a great view at sunrise from top floor. Kind help of desk personnel, managing to book a taxi on the verge of a national strike - appreciated. Convenient for business in the Tiburtina station area, sort of peripheral for other areas in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    The location is good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The commode in the room was shaking and was not comfortable for toilet. They had very limited breakfast. The wi-fi connection was very poor. The pillows was so light that was not comfortable for sleeping.

    The location is good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Food for breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The standard of facilities do not match 4 stars that I was expecting to

    Food for breakfast was great. Staff in reception & cleaning staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating. The hotel was just outside of the bustling city and only three stops on the nearby metro to all the major attractions. I would totally come back here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to Bologna Metro station, supermarket & cafe’s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Bologna Metro station, supermarket & cafe’s. Only 10min walk from Tiburtina station which is ideal if coming from the airport. Hotel also nice and staff were very polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean and size was sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi to Ciampino airport promoted 30 eur price however in the end it was 45, be more careful than us ;).

    Room was clean and size was sufficient. First day the breakfast was nice, including fresh bread what i expect in Italy as the country of "pasticceria", however next day the bread was old, not fresh...small thing which may damage your perception, feeling ;). Otherwise we were happy there, the metro is apprx 5min walk distanced. Small caffes nearby with very good prices of coffee and cakes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to see more hot items (eggs especially) for breakfast. On Sunday there only was toast or some dry bread, no fresh rolls like the day before.

    Great location and a Plus for balconies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    The bad was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although they have changed the towels each time we have asked and they pick up the garbage daily it would be nice to clean the dust from table and floor. after 3 days you can see the dust on the furniture.

    The bad was very comfortable. The room was a little bit smaller than I expected but it was OK. The position of hotel is very good. 7 minutes walking from Bologna metro station (3 stations from Termini)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    The Hotel and staff was Great - if ever I am back in Rome I know where I will be staying !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial Travel from Airport to Hotel - 80 euro is a lot if traveling on a budget.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful in getting around Rome and pointing out sights to see - Rooms were clean and comfortable. Very friendly breakfast staff that stood ready to help in any way possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Loved the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged extra for consumption from the mini bar.

    Loved the breakfast! All ingredients are fresh, from the honey to the fresh juices and of very good quality! The hotel is very clean and the staff is professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door needed to be pulled every time but it was not a such big problem.

    Had a good performance/price ratio at the visiting time. Breakfast was included in the price. Room was comfortable for us. And their personnel was nice. It's ten minute walk to Tiburtina train station, which is directly connected to FCO Airport via FL1 line and tram lines 3&19. Buses number 310,490,495,71,642 pass nearby. There are also Tuodi and Simply market just in front of the hotel. I found also mini bar prices very reasonable, for ex a 0,5 liter bottled water for only 0,5 euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the mattress was so uncomfortable. and also the chair in the room.

    upon arrival we were greeted with very friendly staff, every where was cheerily furnished .The food was what we expected and all very fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    zdraveite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot say. Maybe same breakfast every morning, but we spent there 9 days, so... Anyway, they have a fruit squeezer so we were making fresh juices from carrots and apples And a pancake machine!! Nice nice

    Hello my friends Great staff, great room ( with a small balcony :D ) with a big bathroom. Always clean, great working air condition(veeery important in Rome), nice location of the restorant (on the roof). I had a great time, thank you. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service of the staff. Particularly the helpfulness and proactiveness of Fiorela and Luca at the front desk. Rooms and decor is nice. Inexpensive drinks in the minibar. location is very good. Quiet neighborhood with many good places to eat and grocery nearby. 5 minute walk to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful and provided so much information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and provided so much information. Very close to Bologna metro station so easy to get into city centre and a metro price is so cheap for what it's worth. Loads of shops, cafes, bakeries in the area and all well priced. Relaxed area but with a lovely buzz. Really nice place to go back to after a day of sightseeing! Couldn't ask for anything more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Not very good to sleep :-(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I spent 4 nights here....I can say that: - Walls are like from the paper, you can hear everything from the corridor, everything from the neighboring room, conversation, water, even walking... - Hotel is close to the metro, but the street is very, very noisy... - Breakfast is rather poor as for 4 stars hotel and still the same, one sort of the bread, one sort of the pastry....

    Very clean room, staff very friendly, good position

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room for business on my own, however they still changed the sofa into a bed, which I had to undo myself. Further there was no iron available

    Fantastic breakfast! They were kind and helpful at the reception with printing a document.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Rom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee machine in the room did not work. Internet connection was slow.

    The room looked quite stylish and elegant. A nice view with balcony. Very good location and easy to reach - metro and bus connection. There are very good restaurants, cafés and supermarkets nearby. In general a very nice stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Delle Province -Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the room we had this time was very uncomfortable whereas the first time it was a dream. The tv only had 1 channel in English so we were stuck with nothing but CNN for 9 days when in the room. The wifi is terrible beyond words, the air conditioner disnt work properly and it was 90 degeees there and lastly although we love the place overall, there is a bar across the road and the nouse until all hours was just insane

    The staff there are lovely. This is the second time we have stayed with them and we are always treated well. The breakfast is wonderful and there is lots of choice. The jr suite rooms are clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.3
    Avoid room #203!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The frame around the bed extended beyond the mattress by more than 18" on three sides, making it extremely difficult to get in and out of the bed. The frame took up a lot of floor space, but provided nothing for comfort. There was very little room to walk in front of the bed. I suppose it was designed to be chic, but it was a very bad idea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Good position, 10 minutes walk to a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The floors in the room where not cleaned every day. Cleaning staff was very loud in the morning.

    Good position, 10 minutes walk to a metro station. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    OK hotel near Metro station Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are relatively small. Breakfast was average...

    Good location: 5-6 minutes walk from Metro Piazza Bologna, a lot of restaurants and shops in the area. Rooms are clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    5 min metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room (mine, i don't know other rooms how they are). No cooked food at breakfast (like sausages, omlette, etc). Attention at tourist tax! 6euros/night/person. Bad english of personal.

    5 min metro. Direct line to colloseum. 2 or maybe 3 markets on the other side of the street. Per total, ok, for 50e/night. If more, not ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bed was a little hard. Also I didn't know you needed to leave the room key in the slot, next to the door, in order for the lights to work. That's not a big deal, just it wasn't communicated. Overall it was great!

    This hotel is within walking distance of the metro so that makes it easy to get around Rome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Great priced hotel in a 'non touristy' built up area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take away the exercise bike and put either a small table or a chest of drawers in its place, so much more useful. Our bike was in a poor condition with a big hole in the saddle, very bad !!! Like most hotels, it is on a busy road so there was lots of traffic noise but you get used to it. There was only 1spare plug socket which was not that good and we had great difficulty in getting our phone charger to work properly.

    Free breakfast was good but typically Italian so not quite what we are used to. Huge bed with plenty of pillows. Cheap minibar was a pleasant surprise. The room was good size with good sized towels and shower was great. An added bonus was the free safe in the wardrobe. Had a junior suite so had a sofa bed which was very handy as extra seating and the room was bigger. The Exercise Bike in the room was very bizarre to say the least ,????why. Very friendly staff and quirky reception area. The nearest Metro station (Bologna) is a 5-10 minute walk up a gentle hill but is great for getting about !!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Really high value for money. Very good experience. I'll choose this hotel again for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom isn't new and this is a pity even if it is perfectly cleaned and equipped. The window of the room has not double glasses so sometimes noises comes from outside.

    Breakfast is excellent. The room is wide, insonorized and perfectly cleaned. The staf is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Excellent value hotel in traditional Italian area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a coffee machine in room but we asked for a kettle and made our own tea, restaurants and bars in the surrounding area are only limited English speaking with all menus just in Italian so can be difficult.

    Very friendly and helpful staff,excellent value for money with breakfast included, recently refurbished room on the 4th floor, very warm and cosy, 5 mins walk from Bologna Metro station, restaurant and bars are very reasonable as Delle Provence is outside the city centre, don't let the location put you off, it's so easy to use the metro, there's only 2 lines A and B and you get used to the station names and places and with the 72 hour saver tickets at 17 euro it's very cheap to get around rather than taxis

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    A 4 stra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit far from the city center, but there's a bus station at about 2 minutes from the hotel and 2 metro stations at about 5-8 minutes walking. Otherwise, it's a 25 minutes walk to the Termini train station.

    Everything was really nice, the staff was kind, the room and the hotel were really clean and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    Nice for 2 night; We stayed 4 nights and we have same brekfast in every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast should be improved with hot products during the winter and should not be the same in every morning; cleaning the room should be improved;

    Position of hotel is at 5 min to walk from Metro Station; hotel is 3 star and not 4 star for cleaning and breakfast;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Cute room and majestic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walkable from the main attractions, but a little far for my taste. If you're the public transportation traveller type though, you can not ask for better.

    The breakfast was extraordinary and the staff too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    4.2
    Let's be honest with your 4 stars, maybe 2+ !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bad smell on the halls, lack of hygiene in the room, the lot of scrapped doors around, poor quality of meet cuts and cheese at the breakfast, very dirty air conditioned system, overall BAD, BAD management. It is a must to come completely equipped in the breakfast room - same temperature like outside. Silly colored lights hanging from the walls on the windows destroying your views mixed with neon bulbs... Definitively not a 4 stars hotel, it seems like a 2 stars.

    Orange juice, fruits.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good, hotel products too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The other guests were really loud, the walls are paper thin, so next room when a man showered and sang, we heared it all. Other guests arrived late at night, they were so loud, we couldn't sleep.

    Breakfast was very good, hotel products too. Helpful, nice workers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.8
    Not bad but wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel advertises their air conditioning,which they didn't actually have when we arrived. It's Rome. It was warm and with no a/c so was the room. They also advertise their WiFi. Very very unreliable,although this seems to be an Italian issue,but still it was not as advertised. The hotel is incredibly hard to find and located way far out from anything you would want to see in Rome. The closest metro station is Bologna,which they say is a 7 minute walk away. It's probably more like 10 minutes. The staff here are also indifferent to requests.

    The shower here is very very good and HUGE for European standards. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Room price very cheap compared with other hotels in same area or city centre. For sleep and to take
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Italian breakfast - Croissants, prosciuto, cheese and coffee, nothing warm. If you want to experince italian life it's ok. Nomally this is a positive thing for me, but the products are not the best you can find. - Our room was not very clean(sheets yes but the rest of the room, included the bathroom, no). In photos look much better than reality.

    - Very cheap products in mini bar - Room price very cheap compared with other hotels in same area or city centre. For sleep and to take a shower it's an ok hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.8
    near to metro and train station (8 min)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    breakfast not good twin bed put together as a king bed not a good welcome at arrival WiFi so bad at room

    near to metro and train station (8 min) staff coooperative and flexible hotel design room service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel that is a metro ride away from sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and I would stay there again. The hotel is two blocks from the bologna stop. It was easy to catch the metro to the coliseum or a bus to the Vatican. Some people might prefer to be closer to those attractions but I thought the comfort and price were worth the inconvenience of being further away

    The staff was very friendly. When we arrived a bellhop took our bags to our room. The room and the balcony were nice. The mini bar in the room was the most inexpensive mini bar I've ever seen. If you don't want to put purchase something from the bar, there's a supermarket across the street. I enjoyed the rooftop breakfast every morning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel close to the train+bus station :) <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very nice and when I needed to hang around the hotel for a little longer after check-out until my train was leaving they were totally cool and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tourist tax is high - but it's the same anywhere in Rome.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast room had a great view and the selection was very good. The room was comfortable and a good size. In all, everything you want from a hotel but which you don't usually get for that price in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Early checkin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard. Only one pillow.

    Early checkin. Breakfast was good. Front desk helpful. Local neigjbourhood had a good feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    I will surely be visiting soon.Thanks for the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect

    The room was exquisite,clean and well organized.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice place nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast shall have more things like ( tomato , eggs , some more chese)

    The most thing is the reception( the lobby )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very clean, the receptionist was very competent and helpful. Great location, close to train station. Liked it a lot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful and gave good information on places to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and gave good information on places to go Breakfast plenty to choose from

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Better once they changed my room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould on the ceiling of my bedroom and the air-conditioning unit didn't work and leaked water during the night.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    We chose location near Tiburtina train station for one night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose location near Tiburtina train station for one night of our stay in Rome, to get a train the next day; excellent for that purpose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The waffle machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the extra bed was not great and the taxi we ordered from reception brought us to the wrong airport

    The waffle machine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, clean hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean hotel with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    It was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad. The mattress was the worst

    The decore was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location to public Transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to public Transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Good urban hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly

    Breakfast variety in sweets

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel delle Province traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: