Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Delle Muse 3 stars

Via Tommaso Salvini 18, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00197 Rome, Italy

#523 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from everything

    Many Thanks to Claudio at the front desk he has beenveryhelpfull in everyway. For sheduling to roomtogetting a cab to finding place to eat. And Paolo inthe restaurant what a great waiter. Soeaks many languages and his full of stories. Great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathrooms and rooms, elevator suitable for only one person with a suitcase! Rooms are not too clean, beds and corridors are very narrow. At the reception desk they still use a pencil and a block of paper (however there is a PC in the (small) lobby !) The hotel bill you can get written by hand!

    Breakfast was OK. Wi-Fi is OK too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a kettle and a small fridge in the room.more than four days the breakfast gets boring ,some variance would have been nice.

    Staff very helpful,the ambience very calm and relaxing,breakfast relatively good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff's attitude left much to be desired. When I arrived at night, close to midnight, I was informed that my booking had been canceled because of an issue with my credit card. I had received no notification either from Booking.com or the hotel of this cancellation. I tried to explain to the receptionist, and showed him the booking confirmation. He was exceptionally rude, and gave a lot of attitude. In the end I just asked if there were actually any rooms available. I was put on the noisy street, even though I had asked for a quiet room because I was working in the morning. Second time in this hotel, and for the second time I could barely sleep. In the morning, the new receptionists just looked shocked when I walked in to check out. I know Parioli is a fancy place, but really, the city is full of foreigners. I have found that the colour of my skin is often times an issue in Rome hotels. This one not being an exception. I see the deference and politeness with which they treat other customers. It's really hard, after 5 months of these experiences, the casual rudeness, the attitude, the lack of respect, not to see it as tied to my skin colour. Really difficult. Especially when other customers praise the service and talk about how friendly they were. I expect the same, but find the opposite. Grow up Rome hotels! Get with a changing world!

    It is conveniently located near my office in Parioli.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though there is a bus that lets you in front of the hotel (no. 360), the hotel is kind of far from the city center. The aspect of the hotel is a bit old, but everything is clean inside. Rooms are pretty small but sufficient just for night rest.

    The reception staff was very helpful. A big advantage is that it has a restaurant so that when I arrived in the evening I didn't have to search for a restaurant / supermarket in the area. The breakfast was comprehensive (lots of sweets, however) and the wi-fi worked very well. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were excellent! They took such good care of us! I got separated from family at the Vatican without phone and money. I knew I could take a cab back to the hotel, and they would take care of it, which they did!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit of traveling from the city center, waiting for the bus in the heat is difficult for couples with kids (like us) and old people.

    * Very nice breakfast * Friendly staff * Clean (rather) spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a little small but it compensated with a big beautiful balcony, the breakfast was plenty to choose from and the location was in a beautiful, elegant neighborhood. The staff was very nice and they showed us how to get to Rome's attractions, answered all our questions, offered helpful advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are the friendliest and most helpful.breakfast was good.something for everyone. Bus into Rome just 1 minute from hotel.cost 1.50.Takes 15 minutes. The hotel also does food in the evening.We had a sharing platter for 4,followed by a big plate of pasta each.Just what we needed after a long day travelling. We come to Rome once a year for rugby and this is our favourite hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking - despite no smoking signs so people ignored this. Sometimes it was a little noisy as walls are thin and some guests inconsiderate!

    The location was perfect for accessing central Rome. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and would do anything to help. Breakfasts were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some maintenance and nicer beds

    It is located in a nice and quite place and st the same time well connected to the centet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is quite old

    The kindness of the staff, the confort of the room, the breakfast and the strength of the Wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel quite far from city centre

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast selections were a pleasant surprise, cappuccino was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location...bus are infrequent...need to wait for more time to get the buses

    Staff and house keeping services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated and shabby

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    buona locations, staff ottimo , reception grandiosa!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning unit was old and noisy making it difficult to sleep when it was very hot.

    Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and dirty bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channels not so many

    The AC worked well and needed during a very hot period...staff were helpful..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi internat so slow!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was very slow

    Nice breakfast and nice garden to eat it in, the location is a bit out of the way but lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing people, nice and very helpful. Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    warm welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extreme attention of the personnel. They do the possible and impossible to let you know you are important to them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning

    Great staff. Good buffet breakfast. Close to bus and tram services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Location is great for sight seeing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable wifi, Cold water faucet made noice when it opened.

    Good breakfasts, very polite personals, good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute little hotel, wouderful staff but far away from center ans make it difficult to stay late in town!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit far from centre but knew that before booked.

    Hotel. Fine no problem.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personal. Cleaning. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great.....eveni g meals were not so good would not have a meal in there again

    Helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no bar

    The reception staff were extremely helpful. They booked cars to and from the airport for us, and even helped us print out our tickets for the Colosseum

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic but in nice and quite location. Enjoyed staying there and walk to the lovely park near the hotel. Breakfast was generous and evening meal were lovely. Friendly and helpful member of staff. One of Very frienly staff even bother to go through internet found a taxi service lot cheaper than norm for us. (Sorry cant remember his name . He had a nice smile). Will stay again when i come to rome.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No light on my balcony because the neighbours complain. The buffet dinner, plates of food left uncovered.

    Friendlieness of staff. Cleanliness of room. Access to public transport. Helpfulness of staff was excellent via email and in person.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Anything & everything

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one bus goes there. The older waiters were a bit rude in the beginning.

    The hotel was OK. The receptionist are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All round care

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable room - Good breakfast - Good location - Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel with friendly staff, nice rooms, extensive breakfast, good wifi connection

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: