Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Hotel Delle Rose 1 stars

Localita Frader 23, 37010 Torri del Benaco, Italy

#9 of 24 hotels in Torri del Benaco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Great location very next to the lake, along the west coast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very next to the lake, along the west coast, which seemed the less overcrowded, relaxing and close to explendid spots to bath and stroll around villages. Excepcional breakfast, very complete, free parking and good view to the lake right in the front the house.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and calm with great breakfast. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not too much water pressure in the shower, and the bed was a bit short. Perhaps is 180 cm length standard for italian beds?

    The breakfast was very good and could be eaten in the nice garden. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice beach close by , fantastic breakfast, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of traffic noise on the beach - but that probably goes for most locations around Garda lake . Otherwise , great place to stay !

    Nice beach close by , fantastic breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    The place is very nice, around a quiet area, but just in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very nice, around a quiet area, but just in front of the sea. This is what we expected. This hotel have parking inside. Very good for who is travelling by car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a very good stay by delle Rose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a very good stay by delle Rose. The reception did really a lot for us! Room was very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Good local wines by the bar. All considered, great value. We will return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Their buffet breakfasts were worth the 10 euros per person;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying there longer would have been better!

    Their buffet breakfasts were worth the 10 euros per person; their view of Lake Garda is like a postcard! The two handling most everything, Otteste & Juliana? were the friendliest & most helpful people we have ever met on vacation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi coverage was poor at times, and when within range, it was often not very stable. However, we didn't come to Lago di Garda for Wifi! :)

    The Hotel, located just outside Torri del Benaco, was our first stop on our Tour-de-Garda. Although we arrived early for check-in, we were whole-heartedly welcomed, and were even given the choice between two different rooms. We chose a room in the annex at the back, and didn't regret it. Parking was full, but with the help of the staff, we somehow still managed to squeeze the car into the shadow. Breakfast was overwhelming and included fresh smoothies, omelettes and pancakes. The hotel has supplies of sunbeds and sunchairs which can easily be carried to the stony beach at the lake, just across the road. The bar is well supplied and very cheap. On our first evening, the staff helped find some very nice restaurants a little bit off the beaten track - and even assisted by making the necessary reservations by phone. All in all a wonderful and releaxed experience, where we felt at home and was able to fully enjoy our holidays. In fact, the atmosphere made us rethink our busy lives and consider taking up a new career as B&B-hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was divine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was divine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price,the rooms could be more comfortable and up to date.

    Breakfast was very good.the views were stupendous. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in all respects.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Right next to Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy from the road next to the hotel during the night.

    Breakfast was great, the room was big and the view was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Our stay at the hotel was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay at the hotel was amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast every morning was very nice. The location is good because there are tourist but not as much as you will see in city's around the Garda like bardolino. We enjoyed it at hotel delle rose.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    The staff was so kind and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    niente

    The staff was so kind and helpful; they let us upgrade to the lake side room for 5 extra euro. The breakfast was fully stocked and delicious, parking was free, and there is a restaurant within walking distance. On the way out they even gave us a bottle of prosecoco! We WILL be back.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    The most delicious breakfast I've ever had in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was raining, that's the only bad thing to say about that place.

    The most delicious breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. The setup was very nice, and it tasted lovely as well. Not to mention it was free off charge.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Our host, Oreste, was simply fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our host, Oreste, was simply fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, a great location right on the lake with swimming straight across the road. Rooms were clean and very roomy.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, cleanliness, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    if possible, opt comfort room, not economy.

    Location, breakfast, cleanliness, staff

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very friendly. Beautiful surroundings. Good breakfast.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: