Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De Londres 4 stars

Viale Amerigo Vespucci, 24, Rimini Central Marina, 47921 Rimini, Italy

#30 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 530 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean , the hotel it offers a realy relaxing atmoshpere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn t like couse the hotel doaent have a restaurant for dinner, so you can not spend the dinner in the hotel, it is necesary a terrace with live music and restaurant . Also I don t like couse for towels for the beach we have to pay 5 Euro/ day , whould be better to rice a little the price for the room but the towels to be free.

    Very clean , the hotel it offers a realy relaxing atmoshpere, it is situated near the good restaurants from the area. Also the beach in front of the hotel it is good( nr24) . Breakfast good , it ia worth it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Look no further
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was 5 km of beach I missed not having a pool in the property.

    Perfect location right in the middle of the main strip and just 3 minutes walk to choice of beaches. Rooftop pool/jacuzzi was a delight with panoramic views of the 5k beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Been staying in this hotel number times in the past.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little bit of a problem due to some construction work going on in the area when I was there.

    Been staying in this hotel number times in the past. It has always been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful relaxing few days in Rimini with a lot of history - not just beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View with Spa access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some mornings the tables had not always been cleared from previous use -

    A very good location close to beaches / restaurants & about 15 minute walk to central town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Thanks, Olena for help and assistance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Thanks, Olena for help and assistance! Our stay in the hotel was great! The hotel placement is perfect. It is easy to reach the old town to walk around and there are a lot of good small Italian restaurants nearby for those who loves Italian hand-made food :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Many thanks to all Hotel De Londres team. It was one of the best place where we stayed at. The room was extra clean and comfy. Staff here is very nice and helpful, and breakfast's service team - you're great, you made our mornings every day! Location also is superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Suggest the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool / Jacuzzi is advertised in the pictures of the property, whereas you should actually pay to use area. We were expecting to be able to use the outdoor pool every day but ended up not doing so. This also applied for bikes and some other things, the hotel unnecessarily charges for some of its services, although that might just be the norm with the hotels in the area.

    Great hotel, good value for money, very helpful staff, good parking is offered, absolutely great location close to the party places and the beach line. Would visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Staff is extremely nice: always smiling, always welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is standard and boring, no local specifics, just a regular European food like ham and cheese from a supermarket, simple bakery, yogurts, etc. Yupi-alike beverages with awful taste, fresh juice for ~3 bucks a glass. Room could be much more sound-proof. Street "musicians" do not really care if you'd better sleep at night.

    Staff is extremely nice: always smiling, always welcoming. It was a pleasure to communicate with them. They prepare some small reception with tasty snacks at the evening at the lounge on the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst trying to have a rest there was very loud commentating coming from beach area which was most irritating. The motorbikes were also a huge noise factor . All terribly inconsiderate

    The hotel was fabulous & clean & comfortable! Could not have wished for better. Staff friendly &. Helpful . Best position , lovely seView from our room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Well done, Hotel Rosa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A treasure in a lovely spot in the world. Breakfast was filling, the coffee dee-licious. The owner and staff = impecable service. Room was comfortable. Information was gladly shared. Location couldn't have been better to see the towers and to go shopping.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing in here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing in here. Francesca, she takes care of breakfasts and she made me feel at home everyday . Every morning was always a great start with her! She definitely knows how to meet and anticipate customer needs.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.5
    We have been going here for nearly 8 years.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been going here for nearly 8 years. There is no sense of innovation and investment . For the price these days, you can find much better. but dont get me wrong i love this hotel. staff is superb and very tidy. location is also very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok - they had a problem with the boiler so we had no hot water. Tgere was a very bad thunderstorm and some of the bathroom ceiling came down. The staff were very helpful. It was really bad weather.

    Comfortable bed - nicely decorated -great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Very well run Hotel close to the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small issues e.g., Only 2 news programmes in English. No other English TV. Lots of mosquitoes in the bar area outside. Common spaces e.g., bar were poor, but we were able to use facilities elsewhere.

    Excellent room High standard of cleanliness - sheets changes daily. Internet excellent Happy to accommodate our adult daughter for part of our stay at a reasonable cost Very enjoyable breakfast Staff fixed any issues we raised very quickly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    We expected a swimming pool or at least a rear terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We expected a swimming pool or at least a rear terrace

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Free bikes for 3 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a 4 stars hotel. Cheap and ugly design. Uncomfortable bad.

    Free bikes for 3 hours.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is very close to the beach, a lot of restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location is very close to the beach, a lot of restaurants around

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great for a relaxed beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Beach Package
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room didn't have balcony nor sea view

    Great staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.0
    Central location, food excellent and friendly staff, would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free parking is limited

    Staff friendly & helpful. 5 star buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    One of the best vacation hotels we ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot really mention something.

    extraordinarily friendly and helpfull personnel; breakfast very good; rooms very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Baby friendly location (clean and safe)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful The location of the hotel is very very good, close to the beach Very clean room and rich breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool which was a shame. The Sauna was too small for more two people really

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not larges

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Our favorite place in Rimini.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it and have stayed there several times already. No need to try and look for a better place. Hotels de Londres is it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    It is worth going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, they even gave me a free drink for my birthday!my massage was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expected a better view from the room. The sea was not good.

    The location was great. A clean, nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Perfect service and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service and excellent breakfast. Everything was as described, and there was free parking (by lucky chance).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Chill out in Rimini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, helpful staff, free bikes to use, and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Bed comfortable very clean staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed comfortable very clean staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, great staff, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, great staff, great price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    Location, service were excellent, beech, shops,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not much, very hard to fault anything especially at the price.

    Location, service were excellent, beech, shops, restaurants, train station and old town all within a couple of minutes from hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    The best service ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The best service ever. The staff working in the hotel is very particular. We spent one week in the hotel. We enjoyed our holidays a lot. People very kind, especially breakfast 's service team with Patricia - they spoiled us. Everything what they were doing was "con piacere". Mimosa responsible for service cleaning , Jacobo and all personel who made our stay special THANK YOU. People make difference.. It was a pleasure to be in the Hotel DeLondres. Wacirz Family

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    We visited 8 cities in Italy in 22 days this was the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    We visited 8 cities in Italy in 22 days this was the best hotel we stayed at. It was clean and modern the staff was extremely helpful. The location was superb, the beach on one side and the restaurants and bars on the other side. The air conditioner was good and the room was roomy and bathrooms modern and updated.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet, could't get wi-fi sitting on the balcony. Hotel needs a fresh paint

    Very friendly staff. Pleasantly surprised with free happy hours in a lovely setting

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    The staff was friendly, very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For this kind of Hotel and the rate I did NOT appreciated that a lot of things was just extra, it was more fair to charge a bit more the room and not to ask cash for the spa, the parking, etc...

    The staff was friendly, very useful. The position is rather good, close to Rimini Marina. The Hotel is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    My favourite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My favourite hotel. Very cosy

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    very good hotel, very nice town, very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good hotel, very nice town, very good location.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Very good Breakfast with super friendly employees
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good Breakfast with super friendly employees

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Good position, large room, great bed, big balcony, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position, large room, great bed, big balcony, great breakfast. Could not fault the place

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful, breakfast was superb and it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful, breakfast was superb and it is right opposite a fabulous Italian restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms facing the beach have late night techno noise from the beach. Not the fault of the hotel, though.

    Great location.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Hotel De Londres traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: