Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Sole 1 stars

Via G. Spontini 6, Stazione Centrale, 20131 Milan, Italy

#280 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel near several lively cafes and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spiral staircase could be difficult if you have big heavy suitcases.

    The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had tickets from Deutsche Bahn sent there after they agreed to hold them for us until our arrival. The hotel was a 10 min walk from the main station and not far from two metro stations on Line 1 which takes you to the centre in 5-6 mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked the stuff who was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the stuff who was very kind and helpful. The room was nice, proportionate to It´s price and It was very clean there! I higly recomend this hotel for the people who want to stay in the city for a few days. If I went back to Milano, I would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, helpful staff, good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were squeaky an for my size a bit short, so for a bit taller person it might be uncomfortable. The furniture was quite old and worn, but everything was functioning properly, just don't set your expectations too high.

    The location is very good, close to the metro station, which leads you directly to the city center. Which is - by the way - not far on foot either. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, affordable night's stay within walking distance to Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike, staff is very friendly and accommodating. Most rooms do not have bathrooms, however, as they are communual. Be aware of that.

    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff with service available 24/7. This is an excellent stay for the price. In Milan, especially close to the Train Station, you can't beat the price. Do not expect anything fancy or above and beyond, but you get what you pay for and it is certainly worth it. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Crash for the night and keep going motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com description was misleading, never heard of room which shares bathroom with the entire floor... toilet and sink next to the bad, very small trlevision a/c would not operate.

    Location is awesome. Center of city's night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The only one that I like about this hotel is the strategic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is sensing very old and in line with the bad quality of facilities on it. The price for me was very costly compared to other countries in Europe.

    The only one that I like about this hotel is the strategic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    An average property in a very good location with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Steep staircase to first floor reception- no lift, difficult for people carrying big luggages Rooms are old and vintage - may not be ideal for people looking for modern and new property to stay No restaurants in the property. Bathrooms are comparatively very small, we found the shower panel door difficult to close and shower area slippery. The property is located in a street in city centre, looks like an old residential building hence people looking for a good view will be dissappointed.

    Excellent location - located in heart of the city, 5-7 mins walk from 2 different Metro stations in both sides (Loreto and Lima) and walking distance from all required amenities. Good connectivity to Milan central for airport transfers and Duomo. Very cordial and helpful stuff. Luggage drop facility is available in case of early check in or late check out, also a restroom is provided to freshen up which is a plus. Tea/Coffee, Drinks available @reception. The room was spacious with attached terrace having sitting arrangements which was good for relaxing after a hectic day of travel and walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    All round Poor quality at a relatively expensive price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear all the noise from the reception/ bar, which is located only a short distance away from most rooms - many people were watching football on tv and cheering into the early hours of morning. Bugs in the room. The hotel reception is on level 1 and is only accessible up a narrow winding staircase - not ideal if you have a suitcase. Poor quality bathroom. Surprised as we paid 79€ For one night, it is the standard of a room that costs about €35-40

    Location is close to Milan central station, 10 minute walk, not 5 mins as advertised. The bed was comfortable. There was a tv.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for, although we have mostly had much better for less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late by bicycle. The hotel started on the second floor up a narrow spiral staircase. We asked the hotel manager where we could put our bikes and he said "Your bikes, Your problem" "Put them in your room" If we had not already committed to pay we would have left and gone elsewhere. The place was OK, but the shower looked rather filthy, so we avoided it.

    It was cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is located close to the Main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was rather cold. The location was not so close to the landmarks that we were interested in, as we, ladies of senior age, expected.

    The hotel is located close to the Main station. The staff at the reception were friendly, ready to help at any time. The room was spacious and clean. WiFi worked with no problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special to mention.

    The location was awesome. Everything was very close. The metro, central station, sights, shopping area. The staff was very kind, they always made sure our stay is the most comfortable. They are very flexible; even we arrived very late and left very early they complied with these timings. The coffee was also very good. The room was warm and clean. Our room was cleaned up on daily basis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing, and we had no control over the heating. The water was only hot sometimes. The bathroom was tiny, and the sink is literally inside the shower. Very difficult to take a shower because it is awkward. Not even a small person can for inside. No breakfast. When we checked in after check in time, they told us or room was not ready and gave us a room without a terrace, even though we booked one with a terrace. They moved us after we asked. Overall, the room doesn't not match the description online. Booking.com needs to do a better job with its listing. This is a 1 star hotel at most, which Google shows. I would have rather spent less money and stayed in a comfortable hostel.

    The location is ok, and there is a terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok for 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room window was in front of the main street so I could hear every car passing by. If you want to sleep at all, I would choose different hotel

    Everything was ok for 1 night stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms. We had a shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue because the ratio of guests to bathrooms was very efficient. Overall, a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location: easy to find and near to center. Helpful and nice people are working at reception. Hotel offers basic conditions, so if you are on budget this hotel is realy good choice. Grazie per tutto.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    We got what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little loud because of bar down but definitely manageable.

    Good place if u want to visit Milano and be next to Milano Centrale. Great location, nice stuff (they speak English), many shops around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    The place was a bit better that i even expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a lack of electric outlets in a room. Really very few! Would be nice to have a pair of disposable slippers, cuz the floor is very cold. The stairs could be a very big problem for people with a big baggage

    The place was a bit better that i even expected. Clean room with a clean bedding. The staff was very-very friendly! You can order tea and coffee ant the reception for a very cheap price. The location is ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was bad as our room was at a corner. No elevator.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was sufficiently big. It had a little balcony with the view of the busy street. It had good restaurants and shops nearby. The nearest metro station was a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    A good spot in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water was week sometimes probably low pressure or something which could be problem for a longer stay.

    Good value for the money, and a great location in Milan next to the central station and subway station, on one of the main streets, surrounded by various shops restaurants and bars in a lively neighborhood, the bathroom is shared but as long as you're in Italy you'll get used to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sink and a bidet in the room. And there was no partition between the bedroom. No door. No walls to divide it. It was weird. Like the sink and the bidet were like pieces of furniture

    The hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Hotel del Sole is a great place to stay at for a weekend getaway in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really kind and helped us with all our questions and problems. Our room had a cute view on a little patio. The overall hotel was very clean (rooms and toilets). Furthermore the hotel is in a cute neighborhood, lots of shopping and close to many train stations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking distance from the train station, nice and quiet place to stay. We spent one night there with my friends and it was a positive experience. The shared bathrooms were clean and close to the room. The receptionist helped us printing our plane tickets and we could leave our bags there after we checked out. Half hour walk to the center, but its normal in a big city like Milan. The Dome and the architecture is stunning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a clean and comfortable room. The staf very friendly and helpful. Wifi was fast. It was a great choice i would choose it again. I would like to thank te staff for everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Super nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff. Very clean with AC which was a huge plus in the summer heat. We had a private bathroom. Simple but clean and close to the central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.8
    Boiling hot in summer as AC only half works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was only half working (blowing cold air but not enough to cool the room and the controls had no impact) so we were "boiling" when in the room and when sleeping. Because the property was facing the street we did not want to open the windows as the noise was excessive from traffic and bar downstairs. We immediately complained to the manager but he said that all rooms had the same problem and didn't offer any solution or alternative.

    Good central location, close to the train station, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    4 days' business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was with 3 beds, no bathroom and not very cosy (one big wall-mounted lamp, bed lights of the fluorescent ultra white type). Not a good match for a single traveller. Perhaps a mismatch with booking.com

    Very friendly staff, excellent location close to several underground stations and several bars and restaurants at walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms are without a shower/toilet (just shared bathrooms on the corridor), so check the offer cautiously.

    Nice and friendly personnel, rooms were clear and comfortable. Perfect localisation - easy to get to Milano Central Station and the metro network, supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean bed, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a larger private shower but all the showers throughout Italy were small. It was a community shower with other rooms on the floor.

    We just needed a place to stay for the night after a 10 hour plane ride, before we started our 3 wk tour of Italy and this was perfect. We used our GPS and walked from the train station to our hotel. A clean bed and access to a shower. There was a great coffee shop, Prince, within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    4.2
    Nice, but some improvements necessary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had a very strong sigarette smell - I don't think I was given the option of a smoke-free room when I booked. The towels given were just thin hand towels - no way one could use them for a decent shower.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful - recommended some good restaurants, and gave directions to the metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    A weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar for water and coffee at the hotel closes early.

    The people are really nice, the location is perfect and easily approachable. The hotel is old, but very well maintained. The bathroom on the floor is clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.0
    Localization and personnel was quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidiness was terrible. Bathroom haven't been cleaned for our whole stay. There was no quilt, only thin blanket which wasn't very comfortable

    Localization and personnel was quite nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest they get rid of the red carpet in the hallways. The place is spotless but that carpet is impossible to clean.

    Great staff Cappuccino in the early AM Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value "what you see if what you get" hotel, well located, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was ok, the fittings are basic but very clean. Not a room that I would want to spend many hours or days in (has bed, desk and wardrobe and air cond. and bathroom is ok). For a weekend sightseeing where the room is mainly for sleeping is fine. We did not try breakfast which is coffee and croissant in the 1st floor reception area, but there are cafes in the same street. We new what to expect and were not looking for wellness facilities etc.

    Friendly helpful staff, (they help with the luggage !) great location, not too far from Main station, various shops and restaurants nearby, tube station nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old facilitates - the shower wasn't working very well. Bed and floor was a bit noisy.

    Nice staff! It's just about right distance from the central area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and silent room with comfortable beds. Awesome price/performance ratio. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean quiet simple hotel close to central Station with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware reception is on the first floor up a spiral staircase.

    We are people who stay in 1 or 2 star hotels. This hotel was up a spiral staircase which we thought would be a problem, but staff assisted with luggage and so there was no problem. We had a quiet room, simply decorated, air conditioning, and our own very clean en suite. The hotel was 15 minutes walk, pulling suitcases, from Milan central station. staff were helpful and thoughtful. We would strongly recommend Del Sole on the basis of our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.8
    Friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our request for an extra bed in the room was refused, but we were only emailed this on the day we were booked in, when we had no wifi to read it anyway!

    Friendly service.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location. Not far from the railway station and metro. Very friendly staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location and very clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit uncomfortable and small

    Convenient location and very clean property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to reception

    Older style feel, safe, terrific location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hosts and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spesific room was located near the shared washroom which made a little noise.better to take the other rooms

    Great hosts.big rooms. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Very noisy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable room. Very good location! I definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Very good location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    I come very often to this hotel. Its simply bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to metro and Corsa Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Location - close to metro, only takes 10 mins on metro to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were very small

    Location - close to metro, only takes 10 mins on metro to duomo, many cheap eateries in the area however also many big shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    The bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Location is excellent,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is excellent,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    cold room, very poor shower, small beds, poorly lit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold room, very poor shower, small beds, poorly lit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with a bar next door. Very narrow tricky staircase up to rooms.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    3.3
    + Close to station central milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Noyse - no Elevator - confortable - noyse - Bed - Not a confortable place. ......

    + Close to station central milano

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice property..value for money..good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    frendly and helpful staff, will go back next time if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    frendly and helpful staff, will go back next time if available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    The owners are helpful and nice but do not expect too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are helpful and nice but do not expect too much the accomodation The localization it is excelent !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.4
    good location and very basic old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Locationwise: good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioner was not working properly.

    Location: Close to main train station. Shared bathroom was really clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was blocked, had to shower quickly before it filled up

    We had an en suite and a terrace! Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Location great, very clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great, very clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Old but well located and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly personnel, adequate price, well located, clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Small but clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioner

    Small but clean room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice owner, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice owner, very friendly. Room was clean and the hotel is located near shops.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, clean room, bathroom a bit away from the camera, and older, but ok. Staff very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location: metro,central station, supermarket in 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of fridge

    Good location: metro,central station, supermarket in 15 minutes by foot; friendly staff; clean rooms; bar/cafe inside

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    the boss is really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air-conditioner is not strong enough

    the boss is really nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small room for 3 people

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location and staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Good clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not the hotel's fault I know, but the builders next door started work at 8am.......

    Good clean room. Good location, easy and quick check-in. Not far from Central station, and metro nearby too.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    The room are nice and newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no stairs. Good for travelers with light luggage. Wifi is quite slow, difficult for travelers as we need to use to search places, and check-in etc.

    The room are nice and newly refurbished. Location is great.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Very smiley man in the reception and always want to help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shared toilet and bathroom (but we knew it before so no prob.) And there was no big bed, just 2 beds put together

    Very smiley man in the reception and always want to help us in every problem. Nice location close to center and clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    Few steps to Buenos Aires shopping street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Few steps to Buenos Aires shopping street 15 mins walk to central station Free wifi Clean and big shared toilet Friendly owners / staff Old man helped carry my heavy baggage without me noticing which wasnt necessary at all because we are young and capable to do that. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.5
    The Hotel is in a very good place, Very close to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be careful when you reserve room, because not all room has private bathroom - but it is indicated during the booking process.

    The Hotel is in a very good place, Very close to the center of the city. Just few meters to the hotel there are cofee shop, pub with good beers and meal. The room was very quiet. Good base for discovery Milan!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    In general it was Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    According to the map on the wall, most rooms with shared facilities have windows directed to the noisy street, thus, you may have difficulties in sleeping, if you are sensitive to the noise. I would definitely recommend the hotel to install sound proof windows there. But, the windows in rooms with private facilities are directed to the yard, and these rooms are quiet.

    In general it was Ok

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in a Twin room with shared bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Occasionally wifi signal dropped especially at night when all guests were using it. Our shared bathroom was also a bit cold and the heater didn't work inside the bathroom.

    We stayed in a Twin room with shared bathroom. The owner really made us feel welcome. We were originally on the 3rd floor but he saw our luggage and moved us down to the 1st floor as he had a room available there too. This made it easier for us as there is only a staircase up and down the levels. We had a comfortable bed in a clean and large room. Hotel del Sole is also located in a safe area off a very popular shopping street (much to our surprise). We went crazy on Milan's 40-70% off sales! Additionally it is located between two metro stations (different lines), so it was very easy to get around to the sites we wanted to visit.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Del Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: