Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Demidoff Hotel Milano 3 stars

Via Plinio 2, Stazione Centrale, 20129 Milan, Italy

#310 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    There is better around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room has moquette, the AC is centralized so you can't turn it on or off and makes some noise. There were no hangers for a jacket.

    The bed was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Location close to the central main station, kind receptionist
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny and uncomfortable bed, no curtain in the shower, used toilet paper, mold on the bathroom tiles, noise from outdoors.

    Location close to the central main station, kind receptionist

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    The room was very comfortable with two twin beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be updated.

    The room was very comfortable with two twin beds. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was a very good assortment of pastries and other items and they made espresso drinks for us a the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, quiet place in a crazy area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could paint the walls more often because you can see the scratches. Bathrooms are a bit too small. I’d recommend it, anyway!

    great location, very close to Lima Metro Station, the boulevard is full of restaurants, shops and usually big crowds of tourists. The hotel is quiet, the receptionists were discreet and friendly, comfy beds and interesting balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Very clean 17 mins walk from central train station 45 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean 17 mins walk from central train station 45 mins Walk to Duomo (which is ok) and there is a metro line just at the corner. Restaurants everywhere. Wifi and shower work perfect ! Ahhh the best part is the rooms have a really nice balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asked for a reciept and was given one but they did not include tourist tax of 4 euros. In my view that should be done without a customer checking it and immediately rather with delay till check out. The shower did not have shower tray so water leakage was almost unavoidable.

    I needed a hotel close to Milan central station before my flight next day early morning. This hotel was the closest I found for my budget and I was not disappointed. It was clean, comfortable and the walk to the station was not long , around 12-15min.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location, simple but a tad overpriced for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a simple affair, it wasn't particularly well catered, and the coffee (cappuccino) was weak, with too much chocolate. The bathroom was particularly clean, with the shower glass needed a thorough clean from previous usage. The price we paid was a little steep, however the location was good.

    The ease of check-in made the arrival at the hotel nice, with an associated upgrade the hotel bode well. The room was sufficiently large enough, with a small but accessible bathroom and a comfortable bed. The location of the hotel is near to the main shopping area and within walking distance of the Duomo and city centre. There is also public transport available within easy walking distance. Check-out was simple, with our receipt ready early, bags cared for while we had lunch and a taxi ordered without issue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A great stay at this hotel, I will definately come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service can improve dramatically. I stay in a lot of hotels in Italy and I know good and bad service. Double bed can be improved. Both offering and attention to small detail can go a long way. eg, constantly run out of clean forks, teaspoons and knifes, sometimes you get fresh tomatoes and sometimes you do not. Egg boiler breaks down often etc.... 2 single beds put together is not a double bed. That can be very uncomfortable and can be a killjoy!!!

    Location is very good, next to Lima Red line underground. It easy to entertain and shop around the hotel. Room 416 has a jaccuzzi bank and a balcony I really enjoyed the room itself. Wi-Fi is very good and strong. Great advise from the front desk on how to get around to other parts of Milan using the metro. I ask for an easy way to get to Navigli and I was given a map as well as clear direction of how to get there. Top marks there....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Location, nice staff, possibility of an early check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with a shower. Using it means the whole bathroom is wet. Water springs everywhere.

    Location, nice staff, possibility of an early check-in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff - faded hotel needing some noise prevention or air conditioning that works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed in a single room would have been nice. The room was big enough for a double bed, so why not!?! VERY noisy rooms. Don’t book the 5th floor (attic) unless you’re very small. Close to central station but not very convenient for the centre of town.

    VERY noisy rooms (I was on the 4th floor, my friend on the 5th floor, one at the front of the hotel and one at the back of the hotel). The noise was terrible in both rooms. Rooms on the 5th floor are in the attic and not suitable for tall people. Rooms were clean enough (by Italian standards, not Swiss!) and good in size. Value for money? Milan hotels seem to be a rip off, so hard to compare. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    2.9
    the feet are going back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bad is awfull. When you have a bath you have to clean all floor because there is no seperation. The bad is not comfortable and scale is not normal size. The room's smell is very bad.After all bad things you are i,n a big dream about breakfast. But the reality is bad breakfast. After allll bad things the price is toooooo much expensive.

    Only good thing is closed to metro. But prefer a good bed. It is the most important thing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    OK for a quick visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit dated when it comes to the rooms; I did not like the carpets in the rooms. The rooms are very small, damp and smelly.

    Varied options for breakfast. 15 minutes walk from the Railway Station. 2 minutes to the nearest tube station. Good wifi internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Will recommend and go again if in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated but that is not very important.

    The location of the hotel is very central. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean. All this at a reasonable price including breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Affordable and seemingly safe hotel. Bare bones, but a good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The initial smell of the bedroom. It smelled of stale cigarette smoke, but it dissipated by the next morning.

    The hotel is a sweet old hotel in walking distance from the central train station in Milan. It has your bare basics. Small bed, light bedding, thin mattress, but comfortable enough. At first, I was a bit disappointed, as the room smelled like stale cigarette smoke; however, I opened the balcony door, and let the air in, and by the next morning, it was gone. Be sure to leave your key at the desk when you go out for the day. I thought I was given such a heavy keychain as a weapon; I think it was so you wouldn't take it with you. The breakfast is simple, but filling. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    clean hotel and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean hotel and nice staff. A little noisy though as the hoels is places between traficked streets. An allright breakfast, a little too many cakes though. I missed more bread and fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Location near Metro
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very very noisy. Noise from Tram, noise from cars. You could hear everything through walls. Very poor breakfest, no vegetable, only apple and pear from fruit.

    Location near Metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location for Business travel within Milan.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    Excellent location for Business travel within Milan. Room size was very good as compared to other hotels in same locality. Staff is very friendly and helping nature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    It's a good place for those who want to enjoy their stay for a short time. Good staff and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any slippers nor toothbrushes in the room. The light in the room was not enough and the hallways were very dark

    The beds were comfy. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.3
    the location is quite good, near by the M1, and with a tram...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor internet connection, the room smells badly, there is no safe box in the room.

    the location is quite good, near by the M1, and with a tram connection to central station. the work of the personal is a little bit irregular, between good and excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Helpful, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful, professional staff. Nicely decorated lobby/breakfast room. 10 minute walk from Milano Centrale train station. Many places to eat & shop in the area. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently located and clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked a room for 2 adults and 1 child we were surprised to find only a double bed, and that we had to pay extra for a single bed to be provided (€20/night).

    Conveniently located and clean throughout. The staff were helpful and very pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Unexpectedly good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No shower curtain. - No quilt for the blanket, so it was only wrapped in another bedsheet, which is strange for winter time. - Little light in the room.

    + Great location (10 min walking to the Central station). + About 50 metres to the nearest bus/tram stop and Lima M1 (red line) metro station, which is just 4 stations to Duomo. + Jacuzzi bath even in an economy single. + A working mini fridge. + Really decent Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.7
    we will go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to delay the trip for one day, because of unexpected problems with the appartment, where we stayed before, but could not get a reimboursement. Else, the breakfast area is somewhat small and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    Located next to Lima station, and 3 stops from the Duomo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located next to Lima station, and 3 stops from the Duomo, this hotel is good value for money. Breakfast was acceptable, but the fact that you need to cook your eggs yourself was a bit misunderstood service. The bed is comfy and the shower is good, cleaning is thorough. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive for the room we got, lovely reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not look like any of the pictures, jacuzzi bath did not work. Bathroom was tiny. Old fashioned furniture and bedding. Cheap beds, not very comfy. Breakfast was ok, all waitresses grumpy, orange juice was begin bar and had to ask for it.

    Nice reception, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing disappointed. Fully complies with the money paid.

    Perfect place for a short stay in the center of Milan. Very close to the Central station, shoping center, and super close to the historical center. Right next to the bars, restorants, shops. Very nice stuff. And very nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, everything handy... happy to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Need washing machine and ironing facilities. If the management could set up a room for this purpose that will be helpful for everyone.

    Great location, everything handy.Restaurants, shops, transport all close to this property. Reception was very helpful, giving all informations regarding travel, transport, or even where a SD card can be bought. So, A+++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Poor quality for 3 start hotel, I would give it 2 or even 1 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs wasn't helpful at all! They seems. It to communicate between themselves. One staff said one thing than the others. Poor costumer service!!! Bed was hard, shower head was really old and it's painful to have a shower because of too much pressure coming out the shower head but not enough hole working. The bathroom gets easily flooded because no shower curtain available. Hot water takes ages to get hot.

    It's a 10 min walk to the Milano central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Mr Dario was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the design of the rooms, furnitures are soo old.

    Mr Dario was amazing!! He helped even with my checkin to my flight. Thanks to the all staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    We brought our own pocket wifi and returned it when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We brought our own pocket wifi and returned it when we checked out. The staff were so kind to let us know until the wifi device was picked up and we obtained our deposit immediately. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a place for a long staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean room (I suppose the hotel is old at all), there was not a shower curtain, really not useful.

    Just spend a night there. It was even impossible to have a cup of coffe when I leave corse I did it early.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great value, location, and service. Can't wait to return to Milan & stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't all that cool, the room stayed comfortably warm in spite of the a/c. I travel with a little fan so it wasn't too bad. But if I hadn't had the fan, I'd not have slept very well.

    The room was perfectly comfortable for me. It would easily fit 2 people. The breakfast was AMAZING! Favorite part of the stay! Also - the staff was SO pleasant. I wish I could have stayed longer! AND THE LOCATION! Right off the Lima subway stop, so getting around was SO easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    The hotel in near the railway station, and to metro station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the air conditioner was "working" the climet in the room was very far away from my confort zone. The carpet is not he best in a hotel room, it had some use on it. The bathroom of the next room was on my bedroom's wall I could here everything.... The curtain on the window can't be moved, it can't be closed so light come in in the morning, and can't be opened so it was almost impossible to open the window to go to the balcony.

    The hotel in near the railway station, and to metro station, very good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    A good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only inconvenient was the AC that was switched off by a main system, thus in warm months you suffer the heat.

    The location of this hotel is just great, staff and facilities are good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money-
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. They called a taxi, with the worst taxi driver in town, but I understand that it is not under the hotel's control

    Excellent value for money and extremely friendly and professional service. They really did all they could to advise me. The bed was perfect. The room could not have been cleaner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and clean, rude reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really rude, it was quite awkward! The bathroom door was damaged in our room.

    Location, handy for the station and the metro. Cleanliness-very clean room.wifi was good and free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenient home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    . Busy road, so not very quiet if you want the windows open . Staff tend to turn on the air-con in your room when you're out . Staff were not upfront about laundering cost . Mediocre espressos

    . Extremely convenient location on a shopping street that is 10 metres away from the Lima metro stop and near the city centre and railway station . Friendly staff . Decently-sized room and bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Recommended for a short visit but only in the superior room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell in standard room, air conditioning was not working properly, fridge was missing from the superior room.

    Helpful staff at reception and at the bar. We booked a standard room but as it was smelling and also the air conditioning was not really working properly we received a free of charge room upgrade. Location is excellent, just a few steps away from the metro station Lima. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Good Place To Stay One Block From The Main Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no water from the time we checked in during the afternoon until 11 p.m. Although it was a water main that had broken and was not the fault of the hotel.

    Great breakfast for 5 Euros!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a little noisy due to road traffic, but was manageable for a solo traveller.

    Good choice for the budget traveller, clean place, good breakfast. About a 15 minute walk to milan central station and only a five minute walk from lima train station used for metro travel. great supermarket located at milan central station, atm nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Location is really convenient, walking distance from central...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 7:30 is very late for a hotel that caters also to business travelers. Since there is no flexibility with breakfast starting time, it should be clearly stated on the website as important information, which it was not, so that travelers who need to work early in the morning are well aware of this, and can choose another facility if need be.

    Location is really convenient, walking distance from central station, right on top of LIMA metro. Staff in the afternoon shift was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    Very smoked room but I reserved non-smoked room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very smoked room but I reserved non-smoked room. All things are smelled cigarettes. All bathroom facilities are leaking. I had a flood in the bathroom after taking shower. The worst isolation, you hear how flush a toilet your neighbours.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Very very basic. Could be better though...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept in a standard single room. And it was really REALLY basic. It made me wander: would it be so difficult to improve it a little? For instance have towels-rack and shower-curtain in the bathroom? A modern hair-drier? Major issues: noisy room, I could hear my neighbors talking and going to the bathroom; uncomfortable bed; old moquette on the floor.

    The hotel is close to public transportations. Staff is really nice, and the hall looks peculiar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    I would sty again in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where was a kettle, but tea bag and sugar was left just only one each for all three days. Clients should be more welcome. Summer time can be noisy with open window, road is very busy all the time.

    Very good location, clean and simple. Room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in the center, which is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs renovation/ repair. It also smells cigarettes in the room. The breakfast can be improved.

    The hotel is in the center, which is very convenient. The price is also good. I liked the big window and the view to the big road. The room and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.4
    Do not expect a fancy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was dirty the first time I came in. The balcony doors had no sound proof what so ever, it was the same like sleeping with them open. Plus there was no view all you could see was the railing through your window. Also there was no shower doors and no drain or extracting fan so whenever you shower all your bathroom floors will be full of water untill they clean it up

    Location, next to buenos aires street where all the shops are

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice place in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs to be refresh, but It is OK as well.

    Very nice place, close to metro, with easy acces to City center. Everyday cleaning, good breakfast (lot of sweets, but unfortunately without vegetables), there is a little fridge in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Staff is super helpful, but room was so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we booked as under a non smoking room, but when we went in it's full of cigarette smells, that was horrible , so far it was fine because we only live for one night , if we are living for few More nights we will request for change room

    The staff is really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Just 1 electric plug worked in my room - hidden under the TV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in is in need of a refresh. All the furniture is really old - like 40-50 years, when you look at the design. Also, in today's digital age where many travellers have several mobile devices to charge, not a single one of the most visible electric plugs in my room worked! I couldn't even plug in my EU-standard devices. The only plug that worked was the one that connects to the TV.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Easy access and clean but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one electric power plug only in the bathroom. I needed at least two power plugs in the bed room. In addition, the bathtub lucked a plug, so I could not use the bathtub.

    The bus stop and metro station are very near the hotel. And there is a good pizza restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Grazie Eltjon Bida
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eltjon Bida was outstanding in the service he rendered to us, as usual in these past 11 years that we have been visiting the Demidoff Hotel! Thank you and see you soon again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water and water pressure in shower not good. There was also a kind of smell in room which i didnt like..was there a dead body in there once... Noisy guests and room not very soundproof.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Attractive hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All Italian hotels have beds too hard for me and this was no exception!

    Convenient location just 10 minutes pulling a suitcase from the Central Station! Very near metro. Helpful courteous staff trying to fix my t.v. in the middle of night! Breakfast includes some savoury items. Quiet despite being on a busy road. Good size of single rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff in reception was polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was could to sleep in the room. Staff on breakfast was unpleasant...

    Staff in reception was polite and helpful. Good location. Close to central station 5-7 min. by fit.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, we had ordered baby bed, which was not there when we arrived. We requested it 3 more times for the day after, and no reaction. We had to make scandal at reception to get it, and they finally installed the bed despite having claimed they dont have the keys of the storage. Dirty, smelly, small, unfriendly hotel

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    If your main goal is shopping - the best place you'll ever find is here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location: 3 min to metro station Lima, 10 min walking distance - Milano Centrale, hotel is situated in the real heart of shopping center. Also, children under 18 won't pay city tax.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location, good price, clean room + room security box.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was stay at the end of December, & the heating room was off from 2.30 AM to 6 AM, that always made me awake because of coldness... Some staffs need to smile more often :)

    Reception was very helpful & knows his city well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for short stays, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness not the strong point and the rooms are in need of some maintenance but it's ok for short stays. Also the breakfast is very basic and the breakfast staff a bit rude sometimes.

    Located in a great position right off Buenos Aires Street which is one of the landmarks of Milan and not far from Duomo Square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    The Hall's decoration are beautifull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connecting was a bit problem. The Breakfast need some ham,cheese and put more eggs because quickly it is finished.

    The Hall's decoration are beautifull! The Room is Comfortable! The location is very good.!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is quite comfortable, with great location, about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite comfortable, with great location, about several minutes walk from the Milano Centrale station. The hotel staff are quite friendly and helpful. Service is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location with a large clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator was out of order. I had to carry my luggage down 4 flights of stairs without any assistance.

    Perfect location, close to all the major tourist zones. Corso buenos aires, il duomo, corso garibaldi amd milan central train station are all near by. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing and the persons serving it not friendly.

    The hotel is close to the train station and to the metro to go downtown. Everything is new and the personal at the entrance is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    Only good for short periods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator doesn't reach the last floor, very small room, bad wi-fi connection, definitely poor breakfast that also started late.

    The location is absolutely great, metro station is close and you can reach basically every place easily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    2.5
    Dishonest companies
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not go this time and I asked for a voucher as they and booking said they could not cancel the reservation. I feel myself robered from booking and hotel. It is a real shame for you both charge for some service you did not provide.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    It was conveniently located and my room was comfortable, but its facilities could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow and unstable wifi.

    Friendly staff. Nice breakfast (pastries, bread, eggs and ham...).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location close to Milan central train station but like MIlan in general, rooms are overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small compact room with no desk.

    The room and bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Rooms need to be upgraded;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be upgraded; more modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    Satisfactory only due to the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not smiling. Bathroom at bad condition

    Breakfast was good. Great location just next to a metro station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Staff, facilities, location, cleanness etc were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, location, cleanness etc were great. For sure want to return here once again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than I expected.

    The balcony in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.5
    the price was more than when I reserve by Booking I paied 49 Euro insted 45 Euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was more than when I reserve by Booking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, close to the metro, very kind personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position was perfect, close to the metro and to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to Metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Air condition was switched off during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air condition was switched off during the night

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Demidoff Hotel Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: