Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante La Conchiglia 4 stars

Viale Lungomare Palmasera 16, 08022 Cala Gonone, Italy

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in a cute city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if the guests from the hotel had any kind of discount at the restaurant. Even a free ice cream would have made us happy.

    We got an ocean view apartment and it was perfectly located. It was a great surprise to have a giant balcony where we even had dinner + wine under the moon. Free parking next door. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is a bit far since it is at another hotel from the chain i intended to pay in cash but the full amount was charged on my card a few days before we arrived. It wasn´t actually a problem but I was surprised since hotels, with no pre payment requiredments, usually only do a pre authorization on the cards.

    great breakfast clean rooms the restaurant has a great view location is great, walking distance from the pier from where the boat tour leave there´s a supermarket nerby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive for what it is. I wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beaches in that coast ate too cold. The food is catering to much to turist so it is difficult to find a good restaurant. Not everyone want to eat pizza in every single meal

    Close by you can take boat trips to really beautiful beaches.. i t is expensive though, and the water temperature is too cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, hairdryer didn’t work very well.

    Hotel is in a very good location. You have the use of a swimming pool at s nearby property. Very accommodating with my wife’s coeliac breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Fridge didn’t cool enough Very bad smell from the barthroom - had to mention it to the staff twice in one week Poor wifi

    Great location. Fantastic sea view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel on seaside. Large room. Convenient to stay the night before using a boat for visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Croissant with ham not offered inside the breakfast room. But when we left we could see some outside on the terrasse ?!. No special menu for dinner and people staying in the hotel

    Near the sea Interesting terrasse Warm welcome Good breakfast. Easy to park for free not far away and in the small streets, convenient to catch a boat for visiting the 'Cala' early in the morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and comfortable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing happened to disappoint us. But the only thing is the steps right after the door to the our room. First time I entered the room I nearly fell down into it. And the second time I forgot about this step and situation repeated. It would be better if the hotel will make a warning on the door about the steps.

    Everything was excellent, quiet good breakfast, friendly and nice staff, delicious pizza in restaurant. Especially we liked location, few minutes walk to Cala Gonone Port,where is possible to rent a boat or take a boat trip to the amazing beaches of Eastern Sardegna. In the evening a lot of restaurants and bars are along the street where the hotel located. We had an unforgettable experience visiting Cala Gonone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is right by the coast and it offers a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right by the coast and it offers a great view. Breakfast is good and staff are attentive too. It includes the access to a swimming pool in another hotel. Also guests can borrow beach umbrella from the hotel which is very thoughtful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    It would be great to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No issues.

    Very friendly reception staff, room very clean, comfortable beds, tasty breakfast. The hotel is in a very good location in a beautiful town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    This is what holidays should look like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in Cala Gonone and very friendly staff. We had the best pizza ever al the bar/restaurant with sea view. The access to the pool at the owners other hotel is a big plus! Grazie mille! Luis from Sevilla and Chrissy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Cala Gonone was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the family room and the DolceVita bar/ gelateria played loud music till late.

    Cala Gonone was beautiful. The water was crystal clear to swim in and lots of great restaurants in a short walk.the car wasn"t moved in the 3 days we were there! We had a great sized balcony that looked over the sea and the double glazed windows kept a lot of the noise out of the room and air conditioning was quiet and worrked well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay for two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very adequate but a little dated. There were issues with the bathroom which I didn't mention until we were leaving. The receptionist was lovely and said she wished I'd mentioned it earlier. We didn't want any disruption to our stay but hope the things were sorted before the next occupant. Also we didn't realise how thin the walls were until in the night there was a lot of "pleasure" happening nearby. This continued in the morning and could be heard by cleaners and others in the corridor on their way to breakfast. Just be aware

    The breakfast was varied. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok for very short stay (1 night perhaps) without any expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather small and for 2 people borderline claustrophobic. Also, no mosquito nets at windows and balcony door.There should be an option to request one double bed mattress for couples (instead of just offering two single mattresses). Building and interior could do with a little lick of paint and upgrade.

    It was clean, pretty location and nice staff..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Very expensive. Breakfast non-existant. Far better available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it was. Breakfast was a complete let down. It was almost as though they didn't even know what to give us !! We ended up with a jam filled croussant and orange juice. No tea, coffee, toast, jam, ham, cheese...etc..all the things that everybody else supplies.

    Close to the boat trip that we decided to go on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice place on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The showers could have been bigger.

    This place is on the seafront and once the weather allows, you can enjoy one of the many beaches in its vicinity. However, we were not that lucky. Nonetheless, the room has a normal size, which cannot be said about the bathroom and especially shower. The breakfast was good with a great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Cala Gagnone is a small town with a lot of offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything I would change about the hotel.

    This is a lovely family-run hotel with the convenience of a beach-side café/restaurant. We enjoyed a sea-view room with a very large balcony which overlooked the frontage road and the ocean beyond. The location is very convenient for walking to the many restaurants located on the main road. The staff was very friendly and it was a very relaxing place to visit at the end of the summer season.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Good stay, but a bit high on price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hotel is dated. After we got the jacuzzi function of the bath working mold and black pieces came out of the jetstreams. So no bath. The floor in the bedroom was not cleaned properly as walking around barefeet left black dirt underneath our feet. Hotel does not offer parking. Cala gonone is very small. During low season there isnt much to do after 8pm. Beside the boat trips/hiking and grottos there isnt much else to do. A two night stay would have been enough to see and do what you wanted to is enough.

    Personnel will do their upmost to help you enjoy your stay. Lady at the recepcion was very helpfull and patient with explaining us what to see and do. We had a large room on the first floor with a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. The well of the bath was leaking so we were unable to fill the bathtub to full, but besides the bath a spacious bathroom. The balcony was spacious and had a beautiful view on the sea. Breakfast in the hotel is basic but had everything you needed. Recommended in cala gonone is the typical boat rental. Cala gonone is famous for the beatiful beaches which are only reachable by boat or a long hike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from balcony, friendly receptionist, good cocktails with nibbles we had to leave early in the morning , before breakfast opening hours though they made an exception and they ve still let us help ourselves

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Hotel is not flashy, but everything works as it should and we had no issues.

    Location was fantastic and breakfast at the Hotel sittings right by the seaside was a great start to each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best location in Cala gonno e
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you can drink for breakfast

    Excellent sea view, best locatipn for beach in Cala Gonnone, many parking places on the street near the hotel (paid), best restaurant road house blues at 50m. Best double room 160 in annex at the front of the sea with the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    a good stay by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room is dated, bath tub is stained no parking facility it is not a 4 star

    location is great - it is by the beach and closed to the port for boat trip the family room is spacious, and the balcony is a bonus staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a large balcony with a view over the promenade and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As the hotel is directly at the beachfront, I had to park the car few blocks away. But there are few 15 minutes parking spots directly at the hotel to get your luggage out. The room had a large step just after the doors, it was a bit awkward with the luggage.

    We had a large balcony with a view over the promenade and harbor. Great location for nearby beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    I liked the hotel, very nice and clean and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I disliked

    I liked the hotel, very nice and clean and well located. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I ate the best seafood risotto at the hotel restaurant, loved it!!! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location - needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had e-mailed the Hotel to upgrade our room from a partial sea view to a sea front room and received a response to confirm this, however, when we arrived the reception only had the original booking and could only offer the sea view room for one night then we had to move the next morning.

    The Hotel was on the sea front and near to restaurants including their own on sea edge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    We had an ocean view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some items in the room were not working--the blow dryer and the toilet seat but They fixed it right away and offered another blow dryer.

    We had an ocean view room!! It was spectular!! Located a couple doors down in their other building. Maria at reception was excellent. Any issues that arose were handled right away. The whole staff made us feel like we were family. The breakfast was incredible and we had dinner here one night and it was excellent !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    nice location and room but not good sound isolation, everything can be heard from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms seem to have very thin walls, you could hear absolutely EVERYTHING from the corridor and other rooms, not quiet at all.

    The location was very good, we had the room with sea view and it was lovely. Within walking distance of the port and lots of good restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice place - Cala Gonone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not have its own parking. Paid parking during the season 01/06 - 01/09.

    Good location- in a cosy street, very close to the beach. Good brekfast, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel, but that doesn't matter at all.

    Great and helpful staff who were happy to help us. The location is right on the seafront and we had a lovely balcony with views to the sea one way and mountains the other. There's a pool at the sister hotel which is about a ten minute walk, we found it a real bonus. Loads of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    friendly hotel with amazing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the other tourists that left at 3:30am making so much noise on the tiled floor with their bags. I do realise this is out of the hotels control!

    staff that were so helpful. across the road from a beach and easy walk to others. View from room amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff leave a clean room - but they feel very bad smell of acute detergent. The rooms are very dark.

    Very nice service - The lady who works at reception was very nice! :D When we did not like the room we tried to change it. The location is perfect, close to beautiful beaches, clean, nice balcony overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Stay in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls though which we only noticed with some early morning trekkers heading off. Could have done with an extra pillow. Bathroom was very small when next door at same rate was very large, could cause problems for those with mobility issues.

    Great breakfast which you can enjoy over looking the beach. Beautiful outlook and over all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient on the waterfront at Cala Gonone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little more attention to the breakfast offering would lift the hotel another notch.

    Good location on the waterfront, helpful staff, comfortable rooms. The young woman at the front desk was of particular assistance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception at arrival could be more friendly and attentive. Breakfast is ok, but is not supervised very well; lack of healthy and fresh food; instead of fresh bread (pane fresco) many sweet cakes (as elsewhere in Italy).

    Cala Gonone is a beautifull spot at the Golf of Orosei; La Conchiglia is a small and pleasant hotel with a relaxed atmosfere, nice rooms and very good airco. Restaurant offers good value for money (also comparing to other restaurants in town)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't know that the swimming pool is in another hotel and you have to pay daily to use it and the private beach too! The chairs on the beach were not comfortable, you couldn't lie down. The private beach was shared with a lot of other hotels and was quite a walk from the hotel. No wifi in the room. On street parking.

    The location is very nice, we had a room with balcony with sea view, if you don't mind the loud music from the bar in front till late hours. Clean room with mini fridge which was very useful. Staff is friendly. Breakfast had quite a big choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must Park your car a bit far away.

    Nearest the beach. The beautiful sea view on the balcony. Friendly staff. Beach at twenty meter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Such a nice village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too noisy.

    The location is brilliant. There is a supermarket is nearby. Anything you need is close by. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The befs were a touch too hard

    The friendly staff ... nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Friendly staff. Much appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was great. Only 1 coffee machine, which was slow to operate. Annoying at busy times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    good stay in a friendly and lovely place - definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good stay in a friendly and lovely place - definitely suggested!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Place near to sea, nice wiew from balkony to sea and mountains. Tasty breakfast and glutenfree vatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in bathroom from waste.

    Place near to sea, nice wiew from balkony to sea and mountains. Tasty breakfast and glutenfree vatiants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Location perfetta, vista splendida
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location perfetta, vista splendida

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for walking and visiting the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location direct opposite the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Plastic cups for water on breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups for water on breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful location in a specatular setting across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a huge deck overlooking the sea!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, nice rooms, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, nice rooms, staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Would return for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, an amazing balcony with the most beautiful sunrise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Beach, food, sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Best location in Cala Gonnone with a sea view, near to the best restaurant on the beach Blue road house

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit basic but fine

    Amazing location and very clean basic accomodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, Location, the balcony and the friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn't work

    Breakfast, Location, the balcony and the friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Location was excellent! Room was great and the staff was really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Value stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great. Lovely atmosphere at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice balcony. Good wifi for Sardinia!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    The view from our balcony was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from our balcony was superb. Very romantic place. Breakfast in the morning sun near the sea was ver nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff. Perfectly located in the center of Cala Gonone. Very good restaurant. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great breakfast, comfortable and had good balcony overlooking the water - also brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    We'll be back one day I hope :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely family run business. So helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location opposite the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location opposite the beach! Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location. perfect outdoor restaurant and right on the beach. would stay again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Rooms over a resturant in a very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar below

    Balcony. The view, but a bit limited

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    We had a room with sea view and the room and terrace are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit old fashioned, didn't look like a 4 star hotel. The toilet seat was broken, the bed cover had a big stain on it and there was a loud music from the bar downstairs till late in the night.

    We had a room with sea view and the room and terrace are spacious. The location is good, close to beach and restaurants. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.9
    - location was amazing, absolutely perfect for Cala Gonone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - probably wouldn't rate this as a 4 star hotel.. More like a basic 3 star hotel with small shower and slightly dated decor but it was clean and well located so didn't take away from our experience. - most staff were good except for one elderly staff member who was always on the phone, ignored you and at times was rude.

    - location was amazing, absolutely perfect for Cala Gonone and Golfo do Orosei.. Best place to stay on the island in our opinion. - Room was a great size. - lovely balcony with sea views and a washing line to hang clothes/towels - a fabulous addition. - We didn't choose to have breakfast included but the restaurant were happy for us to buy coffees and croissants and take them onto our balcony - these were delicious!! - lots of free parking nearby - you just need to park in white marked spaces, not blue ones. - aircon included - very much needed in August!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    Spacious quiet room, maybe a little dated compared with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spacious quiet room, maybe a little dated compared with another 'posher' hotel we stayed at 2 doors down but more comfortable and we preferred it. Low key.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.8
    The attention of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed wad very hard... there wad only wifi in the main building, not in the room.

    The attention of the staff. In general they were fantastic. We were given a big 2 bedroom app with balcony and ocean view and it was great. We could just walk everywhere. Breakfast was also good and varied.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    8.8
    The view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't all to my taste but there was alot to choose from. There wasn't a kettle in the room or iron but was able to cope without. Would have been great to have a mosquito net and curtain as I didn't realise there were so many and unfortunately I reacted very badly. Not at all to put anyone off.

    The view is amazing! All very clean and staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Marta one of the employees spoke English very well which was great when we needed anything out of the ordinary. The resturant was also very good and a great variety, there was lots of different drinks and cocktails to choose from. Would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    Good location, the beach is just over the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi available only in the lobby and in pizzeria, not in the rooms.

    Good location, the beach is just over the road. We had a big room with the see view, nice and clean. Kind staff. Buffet breakfast (both salt and sweet).

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Perfect place at the centre, near beach, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wi-fi

    Perfect place at the centre, near beach, good restaurant. We had a perfect room with a big terrace overlooking the sea. I already dream to come back...Un posto perfetto da ritornare...Vaziuokite, nesigailesite.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking.

    Friendly staff and good location. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But if a tired motel type feel.

    Great location. And great for a night or two

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The location was excellent, the breakfast and the restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is not enterelly confortable.

    The location was excellent, the breakfast and the restaurant are really good also.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    lovely place, great location, very pleasant crew
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    lovely place, great location, very pleasant crew

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Almost everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost everything!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well appointed hotel in excellent location. Super choice and quality for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    beautiful sea view and friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    beautiful sea view and friendly staff . The room is clean and airco is working properly ! Location is great .

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: