Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Derby 4 stars

Viale Regina Elena, 88/A, Rimini Central Marina, 47921 Rimini, Italy

#147 of 440 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 471 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    I had a great stay at Hotel Derby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great stay at Hotel Derby. It almost has a family atmosphere as the owner, Mr Pippo, is very hospitable and the staff are very helpful. Resturant at the hotel serves deliciois, authentic food. Breakfast is great and coffee os really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to criticise, the rooms were adequate, the breakfast excellent, perhaps the little pool could have been bigger.

    Friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. Stefano in particular was a generous and most pleasant man. The hotel had a good atmosphere and felt welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Location looking to seaside is really nice, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be improved. They could also already rent bikes in beginning of April

    Location looking to seaside is really nice, breakfast is rich. Big balcony with sea view is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are parking spaces available but are limited.

    Room was great, clean and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of choice particularly like the fresh squeezed orange juice and jam filled croissant. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    GAWA supporters happy
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was what it advertised to be and more !!

    Everything was great from checking in too staff organising a taxi for a very early checkout , staff super , great family hotel , made very welcome , hope to be back 😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    came over for the northern Ireland match five star service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    came over for the northern Ireland match five star service Stefano looked after both my son and I friendly run family hotel will be back next year for a holiday san Mario castle not to be missed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    room cleaning, staff for breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sockets - bad setup and one out of order, bad hair dryer, little space in the room for 3 persons. we had to pay city tax separately, cash when we were leaving the hotel.

    room cleaning, staff for breakfast, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed it, the hotel is very good and very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room needs small reparation at least the one we were booked in (door knob problems at the bathroom). Careful when you go with small children. The balcony has 20-25 cm space between the bars. I am not sure this is safe for small children.

    The position, the room is very clean, the personnel is very friendly and helpful. The room is large enough for 2 adults and a teen. The hotel is very close to the beach. The beach (sabbiadoro, 78) is very clean and well organized.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good personal, tasty food, enough for the money we payed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a littl too little :) but ok if you don„t spend your time inside. And vegetables were missing at breakfast, but if we asked for the personal to bring they did it withought problems. In rest, everything was good, we recommand this hotel!

    It was nice, very good breakfast, good personal (especially the romanian ladies on the restaurant and Stefano form the recepcion), it was also lunch and dinner but we didn„t take because it was too much food (two kind of meals, desert) and also expensive (25 euro/person) and we did not need so much food, in the room was cleaned daily, changing towels and all the other things needed, it was silent except the moldavian and some young german girls guests, nice pool, we also liked very much that the hotel offered us an extra bed for the child even if we didn”t pay it and we thank for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel,very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good. I was extremely happy with the free bycicles the hotel has for the guests to use.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is week in the room

    Rooms and toilets are clean , freindlly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy during the night

    Very good location, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small rooms with a bit old interiors.

    Great service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Location, late breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expencive for what it is, small parcking area

    Location, late breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Top notch staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little bit dated but good value for money

    Top notch staff! Well done

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    5.0
    Pet friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really small rooms. Poor breakfast and Stuff in the restorant that speak only italien. In the bathroom, you can hear what are your neighbours doin in WC. There was Ants too.

    Pet friendly hotel. We have really big balcony.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Pleasant feeling made for us a view with huge balcony (room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was made out of two single beds that splits in the night but not a big deal.

    Pleasant feeling made for us a view with huge balcony (room 108 - the best) with one sunbed, chairs and table. Bathroom facilities with shower were great and cleanliness of whole room was daily on a fantastic level. Staff was superb especially receptionists, which were speaking four languages ( English inclusive ) fluently and were helpful and intelligent. 24/7 reception was a great stuff, while dining and nightlife is one of the must in this location. Breakfast was not as we would expect for four star hotel but it wasnt a big deal. AC was fine and regulated. There was a little gym on top floor, with a bit old weight and machines but sufficient to get pumped up a bit and stay in form. Automatic balcony door sun-shed. Secured free parking, with gate, light and roof was fantastic. We highly recommend to visit this establishment.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location close to beach 78.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sunbeds & parasols have to be rented at the beach.

    Good location close to beach 78. Bus 11 takes you to town centre for €1.30 a ride. Mostly Italian guests.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: