Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of De Rose Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via Solferino 5, 50123 Florence, Italy

#193 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful especially Joseph.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was some what old.... It needs to be renovated... There were no interesting channels on tv

    The staff was friendly and helpful especially Joseph....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Terrible would not go back and not recommend. I always use booking.com but this time they got the ra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not 4star lucky if it was 2 mybe 3. Very run down the stairs always dirty. Room old and needed painted. Shower worked but bits of paint fell of the ceiling every time we showered. Breakfast was very poor frozen croissants nothing enjoyable. Cobwebs in corners .

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleased for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single bed “room” quite small and could use paint touch up in bathroom....ceiling. Bed comfy and breakfast nice bonus to start your day.

    Staff very helpful. Location was perfect as I wanted to be close to Arno River.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable to stay, best to recommend,Unlimited breakfast😉. polite staff's.romatic room and towels
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the problem about the wifi.I hope sooner or later you will fix the stock room for cleaning material in 3rdfloor

    the bed, i feel the comfortable and specially the grand breakfast 😉

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.7
    Not too bad but would probably choose a different hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some attention. Flush didn't work properly unless pumped and there was mobile in the shower and the plaster was cracked in there too.

    Room was clean and a good size. Bed was also large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for a one night stay for solo traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower had VERY slow drainage, water pooled, breakfast had limited options

    Like the location, close walk from the train station, facilities were clean, staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    loved the staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location wasn't the best. it was close to the main train station which is a plus point if you intend to further travel through train. but not that close to the city center. but since we rented a scooter while in Florence (which i highly recommend) the location didn't really effect that much.

    loved the staff at the hotel. very friendly and helpful. the room was very nice and clean. over all a nice experience. you also get a free parking for scooters right outside the hotel which was a nice bonus point.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or just one iron floating around guests. Waited for hours for an iron and never received one. Received toiletries and coffee the first day not refilled for rest of our stay. Breakfast ok.

    Very good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    good for short stay but never 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel needs some investment, shower was in really poor condition (low water pressure as well)

    friendly and helpful staff, breakfast is good, quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    The location was perfectly around ten minutes walking to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfectly around ten minutes walking to the station even to the center, the room was comfortable, staff was lovely; I went to Firenze to celebrate my 1st anniversary and they left a present for us in the room, I recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    Good location but staff member was very poor and would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very tired and in need of modernising. Male member (polo shirt and beard) of staff when we went out for the evening was very odd asking us to tell him when we are in our out and that he needed our key. When we challenged him he became even stranger saying all hotels would stop us taking the room key with us and that if he wanted he could gain access to our room at any time. Eventually we ignored him and for this reason we will not stay there again.

    Location is good, reasonably priced for the location and the female member of staff that greeted us was really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a quiet area, not too far from the center,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a quiet area, not too far from the center, but not so close that there was lots of noise at night. The room was a decent size and the beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a variety of options. Everything was very clean as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Liked how traditional the room was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Liked how traditional the room was. The staff working there was fantastic. The one woman recommended the best restaurant we went to the whole trip. Very engaging staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    I enjoyed the old historic city of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property advertised air conditioning but would not turn it on. My room got afternoon sun and would be hot. I inquired about air conditioning and the old gentleman said I was in Italy. Also, I had requested (and received a confirmation email) for an early check in. I wanted to change from the warm clothes I would wear for cold plane rides to something lighter for the lovely weather. The old gentleman would not honor it - he said it was merely a request although I told him I received a confirmation email that they would honor it.

    Liked the location of the property and the room décor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    The lady was very nice and helpful and even provided us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet took a bit of effort to flush and the bathroom was cramped. The breaker tripped on our first night and did not come back on for a couple of minutes.

    The lady was very nice and helpful and even provided us with a map which came in handy. The breakfast was good too, they had a whole selection of things to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Comfortable stay and nicely located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The perk was that everyone spoke English. Since I live in Europe I can get around just fine without it being the primary language but it was a plus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place but did not feel 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner, and bathrooms are very very old and need doing up. Also room needed a little tlc - paint job etc....

    Staff were very helpful and location was just outside the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    3.8
    Avoid this hotel at all cost. Not a 4 Star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor AC. This was reported but not fixed leaking toilet for two nights. This was reported but not fixed Cold water Poor breakfast quality. Reheated milk for coffee and server helping himself to the sausage using his fingers whilst on duty

    Did not enjoy any aspect of this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic stay at the Rose Palace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The service was so great and what a comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with ample food and varieties of coffee. What a beautiful attitude the breakfast servers had. And also the desk receptionists. It was fun to see the two sisters and sometimes have a hard time differentiating. They were sweet and generous in the information they helped me with. Mark Sehl

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel foyer and lounge area lacked charm and elegance not very appealing to relax in.

    The room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    We'll see you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    Doesn't look like a 4 star hotel but the breakfast was very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't look like a 4 star hotel

    The breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Fairly convenient location although slightly outside of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and average breakfast

    Fairly convenient location although slightly outside of the centre. Very clean and extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    I like the hotel comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff , cute room , good Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    I am not content. My expectations were higher for e 4 star hotel.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in all areas of the hotel except the room. The quantity of breakfast. Quite amortised.

    The heating sistem in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Room was not clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at the registration desk is super helpful & proactive, exceeds expectations. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    The stuff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    Well located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for such a small room

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, very friendly personel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some peeling paint in our shower, but nothing bad.

    Very nice hotel, very friendly personel. Spacious room with all the needed amneties.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Very nice, Florence is wonderful and the hotel made the stay even nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was perfect, great staff, nice hotel, everything nice and close-by. Breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good location, friendly staff, definitely a 3 star hotel rather than 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee and breakfast in general

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room was loud and the bed uncomfortable.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect and friendly location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not good it's like sleeping on cotton balls rest was all great.

    Great location friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Definitely would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Old world charm. Great breakfast. Safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    A two stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its basically a 1 or two stars hotel. Definitely not worthy the money it costs.

    Location is decent (close to train station)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wi-fi, breakfast was good, but not diverse

    Close to old city center, clean, comfortable, chic, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food facilities

    Nice hotel in good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Decent hotel but closer to 3 stars than 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was further from train station than I had thought

    Breakfast was freshly prepared and of good quality. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and the location was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and the location was good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sorridente e solare

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice staff, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.2
    Great Value for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smelled like mildew

    Location was good - right by a tram stop and able to walk to the train station and major sights. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    De Rose Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a bit noisy and not very spacious

    Good breakfast, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    good to stay in florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for us

    Breakfast Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Small pleasant hotel in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good position and charming staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    location, private valet parking service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location, private valet parking service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Helpful stuff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Helpful stuff, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Friendly & welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel owners are super friendly... A very good hotel to stay for

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small ensuite

    room was good overall with comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Excellent room with lovely bathroom facilities. Fantastic location for sightseeing in Rome! Secure. Friendly and very helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great experience! Superbe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super clean and super helpful staff great experience

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff is great! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.3
    The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not noise isolated at all. You hear everything people next door talking. It is too noise!

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.5
    Going with the Flo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, rooms spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, we loved our room, quiet location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, we loved our room, quiet location, good location if you arrive with car, good value for money, highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, reasonable breakfast, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had a little trouble with cooling hot water in the shower. So it was scalding hot.

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, reasonable breakfast, quiet location close to station. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    8.8
    the room was spacious and very clean and we really liked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bathroom of the room was a bit old and gloomy as the common areas of the hotel as well.

    the room was spacious and very clean and we really liked the breakfast. the hotel is right outside of the historical center in a residential area, which makes it perfect for people arriving with a car or in a train as it is close to the station as well. the staff was very helpful and nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only italian TV channels. CNN, Euronews, Discovery or other english-spoken channel would do good.

    Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast, even gluten-free prducts and fresh orange juice made by yourself.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Thanks for very positive atmosphere, warm welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No comment

    Thanks for very positive atmosphere, warm welcoming. That was exactly what I needed, Excellent hotel, warm and fantastic stuff, new and clean. Beside exquisite beautiful city close to the river and monumental places in Florence. "the house was made out of wood. but the home was made out of the people in that book," says my uncle. Thank you for hosting it.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.4
    Location, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    blanket was covered in someone's hair, the floor was not washed even once in 5 days, when we booking this hotel it was stated that there is a coffee machine in the room, but there was no information that they take money for coffee capsules, this is ridiculous

    Location, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    8.3
    Personnel very helpful and the room was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom indeed needs a makeover but overall not too bad for a short stay.

    Personnel very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included in the room rate is a plus.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Really cosu and romantic hotel, very nice room, stylish...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Parking took a bit time

    Really cosu and romantic hotel, very nice room, stylish furniture, antique. 10min walk to ponte vecchia on the riverside. Reccommend!!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Quiet location, yet within short walking distance of places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite a coffee/tea machine being located in the room, there was only sufficient capsules/bags for limited use. Additional materials for further consumption were chargeable. In other equivalent rated hotels that I have used in various locations, the consumables used have been renewed on a daily basis with, in some cases, biscuits also being provided.

    Quiet location, yet within short walking distance of places of interest.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.9
    Very convenient quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little too much deferred maintenance.

    Very convenient quiet neighborhood. Florence is an easy walking city and it was nice to be based in a rare tree lined low traffic quiet street. Must note, I like to walk.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    There are more "chic" hotels, and fancier venues,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are more "chic" hotels, and fancier venues, but this hotel more than makes up for it's lack of trendy design in it's pleasant staff and clean comfortable rooms. The staff is incredibly friendly and was quite helpful with any requests we had. I had contacted them before our arrival for assistance with restaurant reservations. Once we arrived they helped with museum reservations and suggested additional restaurants that suited us perfectly based on the ones we had previously chosen. It's situated close to the Porta al Prato, so it's not right in the heart of the primary tourist sites, but, being close to the river, affords a daily opportunity for a nice walk along the Arno. Also, because it's not right in the middle of the action, it's nice and quiet. We stayed in this hotel twice before 12 and 15 years ago and it's still just as pleasant as always.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.3
    The room is big, with coffee machine, murano lamp, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not very good.

    The room is big, with coffee machine, murano lamp, nice furniture, nice view from the window. Not far from the railway station and the historical center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, but still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, but still within walking distance to the river and main attractions. The room was very clean and comfortable, and was cleaned everyday. The staff were very kind, and the buffet breakfast included a good variety of food to start off the day.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    Friendly staff, breakfast correct, not far from main points...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms not insonorised, not clean, WC flush very noisy (can be hear from room to another), bar and bath consumables are provided in very small portions and only on arrival.

    Friendly staff, breakfast correct, not far from main points of interest

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    8.3
    the room is large with an extra sofa bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The light with crystals in the room are too bright and make me feel dizzy.

    the room is large with an extra sofa bed. The location is good and near the river. But you will feel a little far from the train station if you were with the heavy luggages. I don't know why Google showed us a wrong place when we search by the house no. of the street. Better by hotel name.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff is excellent and very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a little bit far from the city heart about 15mins walk We requested double bed and we received two single beds/mattresses moved closed to each other which made it very difficult to sleep in the middle as they kept moving on the sides WiFi signal was a bit poor in the 2nd floor

    Staff is excellent and very friendly and helpful Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    3.3
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of hygiene, sheets have not been changed for 3 nights, toilet not been cleaned !! only the bin was been emptied every day. No tissue box in the bedroom, no safety box, no spare pillow had to call the reception. Wine glasses and plates left for 2 days without being washed or replaced. And worst of all, one of the receptionists the eldest can leave waiting until he finishes his chat with a colleague or over the phone until you interrupt him explaining you are gonna be late for your train and need him to call a cab!!! I would definitely go back to Florence but not to this hotel!! Breakfast was awfully poor, boiled eggs from day to day presented cold!! Don't expect omelette or sausages or bacon. Sorry but 4 stars is too much, maximum 2 stars is enough, De Rose Palace hotel has a long way to go for them to be called a motel not a hotel!!!!

    Location; walking distance of 15 min to Uffizzi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio, 8 min to Il Duomo and the train station.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Considering the heat and being on the 3rd floor air con didn't do much Morning of departure asked receptionist to book a taxi so we could catch a train but it wasn't books and we nearly missed out train

    Friendly staff Good breakfast Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.2
    We liked cleanliness & friendliness of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower could have been more powerful

    We liked cleanliness & friendliness of this hotel. Breakfast had a good section

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse De Rose Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: