Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Des Etrangers 3 stars

Via Sirte 9, Navigli, 20146 Milan, Italy

#268 of 428 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1034 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel! I would stayed in it again when in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The subway’s line is in construction in the neighborhood, so we had to make some connections between electrical trains to reach some touristics points, but wasn’t a big problem because the train comes frequently and the station is near to the hotel.

    We’ve stayed in the 7*floor and the room was perfect: large, clean, with an excellent bed, shower and facilities. The breakfast is also very good too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for business trips to Milan.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra blanket in the room would have been nice. There also was no "do not disturb" sign anywhere. Some parts of the bathroom were a little worn but nothing too drastic.

    Very good location with parking. Quiet despite being so central. Good size rooms with decent bathroom. Perfectly adequate and practical for a business trip to Milan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from metro station (a metro station is in the works in front of the hotel)

    Nice room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good breakfast, nice safe parking, what more you want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Terrible Shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower didn’t go down. I found extremely disappointing this, cause all you pay for just one night is for a place where to sleep and take a shower.....given that the price is not low the least is that this things work properly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Nicely decorated room with private bathroom, small balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a darkness in the room, lighting was not sufficient, but not such a big problem. Stuff at the reception not very friendly.

    Nicely decorated room with private bathroom, small balcony and comfortable bed, quiet. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable accommodation close to Tortona/Navigli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt that the staff at checkin had an overly bureaucratic attitude: they insisted that we couldn't check in unless we produced IDs for our kid. I finally managed to fetch my kid's IDs scans from my PC and emailed them on the fly. While I understand that they have to comply with the bureaucratic rules of italian law, but many other italian hotels have been much more flexible with these and were happy enough with the parents' IDs.

    Silent location, room furniture and decor was new, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, just too hot
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning was on. They said that radiator were off and they were waiting to change to air conditioning option. Room was hot, horrible. They should have both options available. Weather is unpredictable and people can feel hot or cold.

    Room was fine and bathroom very good with nice shower. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not ideal, since it is 15+ minute walk to the restaurant area of Navigli and there is no metro nearby. However, we did discover Bus 91 which is departing every 5 minutes and circles around the city. Also a new metro station is being build next to the hotel.

    Nice hotel, not exceptional, but good value for money. The breakfast was actually very good, except for the coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendy, breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendy, breakfast was good. We booked a small room, but it was quite comfortabely and clean. Close to the main spots with public transport within 15minutes. Good and save parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    This was the only hotel which had a bidet, compared to many...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed eggs for breakfast. Otherwise it was all right.

    This was the only hotel which had a bidet, compared to many other hotels which I stayed in for many years. This was a really pleasant discovery :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel. Well situated. Very affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Please have some sort of ironing facility. I had to wear crushed shirts all week, and the laundry service was too expensive. I travel a lot, and have never not had access to an iron before. It is a pretty essential requirement when travelling.

    Charming hotel in a good location. Walking distance to D'Uomo if your fit (45min). Markets close by at San Agostini which is also perhaps the closest Metro (15min). Several good restaurants close by and also a couple of movie theatres. Banks and supermarkets easily reached. The staff are very friendly. All made an effort to speak English and tolerate by slow but sure Italian. Breakfast was amazing each morning and plentiful. The rooms were promptly serviced each day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    I kindly suggest the hotel to improve the training of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I kindly suggest the hotel to improve the training of their staff... The room given to us was next to the elevator's engine and therefore it was too noisy to sleep. When we asked the reception if a change of the room was possible in the morning, the receptionist told us that the hotel was fully booked and changing the room was not possible. We asked once more in the afternoon just in case and then another receptionist told us that it would have been possible, if we asked for it in the morning... Then, once we said that we already did this, he started to blame the other receptionist stating that he has just started to work etc. Both the fact that the earlier receptionist potentially lied to us and the fact that the other one confessed it and blamed the other one were quite unprofessional. The following morning, we arrived at the breakfast room 10 mins earlier than the end of the breakfast time. The responsible lady said that we have to hurry up because the breakfast was about to end. Anyways, we started to hurry, but she kept complaining in Italian, showing her discomfort about us through her body language with an unpleasant face. She even used some rude words in Italian, if my girlfriend understood her correctly, just because we arrived in the end of the breakfast period. I can understand that she had to stay a little longer because of us, maybe. On the other hand, it is the responsibility of the hotel to welcome the guests arriving in the breakfast room before the stated breakfast period ends. It is not pleasant to be stressed for such a small detail as a guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel.. the receptionists always available and willing to help, give information and tips from places to visit. If i back to Milan for sure will be the place where I will stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.4
    OK to sleep over, price does not support offered comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small and decorated like 20 years ago, TV set small, continental breakfast without scrambled eggs and bacon, no sausages and fried vegetables.

    Underground parking, staff, bathroom way better than room itself, fast internet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    3.8
    Very basic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction / building near by, the noise started 6/7am, pillows were thin and hard, we had to ask for extra pillows. No coffee facilities in the room. You had to pay 8 euros for tv. No natural light in the room. Wifi connection was very poor unfortunately. Room was very dated compared to the images on the site. Overall the stay was disappointing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    I like the Garage of the property and the good location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom was a disaster, very old fashioned. For god's sake we live in 2017 and not in the 50's.

    I like the Garage of the property and the good location of the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place for several days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from downtown (50 min on foot) and subway (25 min by foot). Hard to figure out how to wash off the toilet

    Nice breakfast, very welcoming staff, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.5
    Horible experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like this hotel at all! Very poor and old and dirty, smelling like a museum with artefacts and mummies! I will not recommend it to anyone. Very disappointed of it!

    The area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short stay but a little expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but ok for a short stay. Parking outside the hotel is impossible and parking inside the hotel is expensive (more expensive than parking inside a 4-star hotel on Lago Maggiore!).

    Good location, close to Milan's center (where you cannot drive in without paying a toll). Clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Reception personnel very helpful and patient.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm, no air conditioning functioning. The fan in the toilet was not working. Room very small. Twin beds are like a double bed configuration.

    Reception personnel very helpful and patient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.8
    Take the room without breakfast, that was a ripp off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a ripp off: constant shortage of food, cheese and meats were brought out basically after requested and one plate at the time. If plate was emptied in seconds it took serving staff to bring out new plate approx 10-15 minutes. It seemed that it was on purpose to save food/money. Stayed three nights, only on first morning saw croissants, after that saw a couple requesting croissants in italian and they brougt out only to them. If cheese was brought out, then bread was missing etc. Wi-fi was unbelievably slow if worked at all. Would not stay there anymore.

    Clean room, also cleaned daily, for us location was ok, public transportation was close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Good clean hotel, ok location, good connections to bus/tram to go to airport and city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the center of town. Not possible/efficient to walk, and we are walkers! We came from Linate airport by bus and changed bus at Piazza Cavour. Bus 73 from airport, and change to bus 61 at Piazza Cavour. Then 35min on bus nr 61 to hotel, bus stop called Via Washington/Via Constanza. In total from airport takes about 1h15m, as the bus does a round around the center. We went back going from Malpensa airport. To to the middle of town, take the number 14 tram from Piazza Napoli until stop Duomo(Cathedral). Cool area to eat and go out for cocktails in the buzzy canal area south of the hotel, with a lot of local people (head towards east when you are at canal)

    Good breakfast, a bit of everything! Not just sweet Italian, but also some bread and cheese and ham for us notherns ones. And appreciated the good sweet cakes, and many refills on the coffe/espresso etc. Fresh strawberries was a treat as well. Stayed at many hotels in Italy, this one of the better ones. Miss some more vegetables!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were allocated a room which we weren't happy with. Next day (as we were staying for a week) we asked for a room change, lady at d reception immediately and kindly changed a room for us. Few hours later I realized that my quite expensive nightie was missing - staff let me back in the room but room had been already cleaned and my nighties was never returned to me, that is quite disappointing.

    Staff at reception and restaurant was kind, hotel is out of the city centre but connection to the city is very good, and we actually prefer staying out of d centre, it's close to a lovely area of Navigli where we went for an evening stroll

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Correct hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Correct hotel. only spent one night. Not in the center but not too far, about 15min by tram (#14) from Duomo. Car park below the hotel, 12 euros per night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    Good cleaning service and WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room I stayed in was not soundproof. I could hear everything that happened in the room next to mine. This was very annoying.

    Good WiFi and cleaning service. The breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Kind of ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room ventilation.

    More ventilation needed in the rooms, specially when air conditioning is not needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the center to walk 40m. Breakfast without eggs.

    Good for the value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was quite ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 315 makes a very annoying noise in the morning what wakes everybody up

    Breakfast was quite ok!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location, tasty breakfast, design of the room is pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, tasty breakfast, design of the room is pretty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    The bed is very comfy, great location and breakfast is rich...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is very comfy, great location and breakfast is rich in choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito nets on the windows

    Nice quiet room with air conditioning, had a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm room Not very central

    Helpful staff Clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Location, breakfast and Wi-Fi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Not a Good place to stay in Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small rooms. You feel like collapsing in the room.

    Only breakfast was the plus point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Helpfull staff, especially at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard pillows.

    Helpfull staff, especially at the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable and pleasant stay in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little hot in the room

    Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    you need to wait for hot water to shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to wait for hot water to shower. Breakfast may be moe generous. No eggs or scrambled eggs. Should prevent beforehand to have baby bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Plentiful and varied breakfast buffet - with healthy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plentiful and varied breakfast buffet - with healthy and not-so-healthy options! Delicious hot chocolate :o) Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms too small and they need to be refurbished, even the bathroom.

    the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have a better bar area.

    larger than expected room, nice and clean with helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is a few miles out of the centre but can be reached easily by the number 14 tram or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Adjacent Double or Twin Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was dated and breakfast was basic not much options for gluten free people

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Cleanliness and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near the city centre

    Cleanliness and the breakfast. Staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    We stay twice a year to visit family in nearby appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stay twice a year to visit family in nearby appartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful, the best 👏
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful, the best 👏

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Decor and bathrooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor and bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.0
    It was quite central with many bars and restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC did not work, it was very noisy and too expensive for what you got.

    It was quite central with many bars and restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.6
    was fare not more than that
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fare but not more than that. For example there was no eggs served. Rooms are very small.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The value for money is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just too far from the city centre.

    The value for money is great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money for this part of Milan
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Blinds in bedroom didn't close properly

    Perfect simple hotel at a great price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    The shutter blinds .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be even better if we have a kettle for tea and coffee in the bedroom

    The shutter blinds ..😁😁😁 amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Fair choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny and quite "old" room, very hot. A little bit too expensive all considered. Awful wifi.

    Nice hall, kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room space

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's not so easy to arrive there. the metro stops are far, only with tram or bus

    breakfast was nice, beds were comfortables and bathroom clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, small TV, breakfast...

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    I will return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very nice. The bed was comfortable, the location is good. Many places to have coffee, eat and watch the local people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Room was very clean and a breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very clean and a breakfast was really good. Hotel is also close to the tram which goes directly to the city centre and the metro station and by night goes from Navigli district back to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.9
    Great breakfast, clean room with comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi didn't work for most of the time I was there! I chose the location as very near to my friend's apartment, but it's not convenient for the centre of town (Duomo, Sant'Ambrogio etc). It's also on a side-street between two big boulevards so it is quite noisy (I took earplugs and was fine though)

    Great breakfast, clean room with comfortable bed, professional efficient friendly reception staff. Walking distance to lovely via Tortona and Naviglio district.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.7
    This neighborhood has several good restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi not available for 2 days, the staff couldn't repair it! The room was 27 celsius (12 degrees more than outside).

    This neighborhood has several good restaurants

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff were helpful and allowed an early check in as well as...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We asked the front desk to call us a taxi with a card machine...we got to our destination and the driver said her card machine didn't work. She also lied to us to say there was a problem at the train station and took us instead to a bus station (so she could add 5 Euro surcharge!). Would recommend they do not use this taxi company.

    Staff were helpful and allowed an early check in as well as a slightly late check out.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.5
    Correct for the money you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower: hot water was a bit unstable, but nothing you cannot stand.

    Correct for the money you pay. Good bed and good wifi. Basic breakfast ok. Closeby to night life in Naviglia.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.8
    The hotel is going through a refurbishment process so you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor internet. Breakfast about adequate. A little too far out from the centre of Milan

    The hotel is going through a refurbishment process so you may find yourself in one of the older rooms as we did. Fortunately we asked to swap which was granted. The shower was good. Ok for an overnight stay but not the four nights we stayed. The hotel has no amenities e.g. a bar.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.4
    For a 3 star I found it very clean n good location too easy...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's a sweet and clean hotel but Too expensive !!! 3 star hotel and paying €530 for two nights way too high !!! They take advantage because of Expo

    For a 3 star I found it very clean n good location too easy for where I had my meetings

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was small and didn't look at all like the pictures on the web and very poor internet connection in our room.

    Location. Not far from city center

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    5.4
    Parking place in garage, nice lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was mold in the bathroom, WC was leaking, windows were dirty, was feeling dust in the air. Room needs renovation.

    Parking place in garage, nice lobby

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    clean rooms, facilities and good staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean rooms, facilities and good staff service

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    4.2
    Old equipment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old equipment

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bathroom

    Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    The staff was really helpful especially since my passport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    /

    The staff was really helpful especially since my passport was stolen.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    7.5
    Clean, good location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, breakfast, hard beds and a bit noisy but what could you expect for such a price :)

    Clean, good location for the price.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    The reception staff were kind and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit cold The breakfast staff weren't as kind as they should be

    The reception staff were kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    In a overbooking weekend, it is better not to sell a little...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    In a overbooking weekend, it is better not to sell a little room for an astronomic price without informing the client about the room dimension.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Very helpful staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff at reception.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness: closets were clean but the carpet, and top side of the room had lot of dust

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.3
    cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    four tram stops away from the nearest metro station, not a good idea if you are carrying luggage and in rush hour.

    cleanliness

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: