Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel des Artistes 4 stars

Via Duomo, 61, Naples Historical Centre, 80138 Naples, Italy

#33 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise is going to be a bit of an issue in this location

    Central location All staff we came across were wonderfully welcoming and helpful Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t be put off by the slightly scruffy exterior and courtyard. Inside it’s lovely and the contrast seems pretty typical of Naples.

    The hotel is very central and was a practical (and atmospheric) place from which to discover the faded grandeur and bustling charms of Naples. The reception staff Thomas and Valeria were excellent, knowledgeable, and keen to help you get the most from the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was very near reception so we had comings and goings to contend with. The night porter talked annoyingly loudly at 11pm changover and when an alarm went off at 5am, he was nowhere to be seen. I eventually found him asleep in the breakfast room by which time my wife and eldest son had been woken up.

    Staff in general very friendly and helpful. Good location for Duomo and Via Tribunali. Because hotel set back from main road, it was surprisingly peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there for one night with 2 kids under 3 yo. The room was big enough and the staff was very kind. Great location, walking distance to many sights. Kudos for the small treats for the kids at the reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a problem, but the elevator is of the old style within a cage with two spring doors you close manually. It worked perfectly, but some younger travelers might not be familiar with such a thing. We had two medium-large bags and were both able to fit into the elevator and come up on one trip.

    The staff was so helpful, generous, kind, I cannot say enough to complement them. They upgraded our room. When we had a mishap they brought us a special drink and cake to comfort us. Compassionate lovely individuals working here. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices, eggs cheese bread cakes fruits cereals and a lovely person making espresso, cappuccino or whatever else you might want. The housekeeper brought an extra luggage rack without being asked and carefully folded and hung up our clothes that we’re out of our suitcase. They gave us good advice about how to get around town and send us to a couple of nice restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed at Hotel des Artistes for three nights in mid-April. It is on the first floor above the ground floor of a building with a small courtyard separated from via Duomo by a large pair of wooden doors. The steps up to the entrance are marble and surround a three person glass-walled elevator. The staff is thoughtful of their guests’ needs, and always very helpful and friendly, and their breakfast coffee and local pastries are a great way to start the day. We had the local cream-filled flaky pastries called sfogliatella. We were a short walk from the Archaeological Museum, from the numerous shops and restaurants on narrow and lively via Tribunali, and also a short walk from the Metro. We were able to see those sites and easily get the Metro to eventually reach Pompeii. The room we had was small but adequate and had lovely tables and chandeliers. If we visit Naples again we plan to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great

    The staff were very friendly, polite and very proud of their wonderful city. They upgraded our room to a suite which was a great surprise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel in the historical center of the city. Very nice staff, very freindly and helpful. Also the manager is very responsive to the needs of the hotel guests. The rooms are very clean. French rooms are a bit tiny, however, it is normal for Italy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a lot of different variety, of course not typical American but I loved it. The male employee at the desk (so sorry I forgot his name) was incredibly friendly, told us things about the area and where to see and eat. Beautiful hotel, I liked the decor a lot, and overall all the employees were very very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to access hotel entry by intercom after 7 or 7:30 p.m. was challenging as the intercom did not always work. I realize it is for safety reasons to keep non paying guests from accessing the area. It made me think twice about whether I wanted to go out at night. I did and it worked out fine.

    The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They provided a complimentary upgrade and a snack one afternoon as well as a departing bottle of wine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very conveniently located in the historic center of Naples. Very good staff, especially Thomas and Valeria. They love their city and are happy to give very useful advices . Clean rooms (we got free the suite for the first 2 nights instead of the standard room.) Good breakfast. High recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, VERY friendly and helpful stuff (especially the young lady at the reception, I forgot her name, sorry), very clean rooms, very quite (not facing the main street). Breakfast is ok, quite basic (boiled egg, cereals, toast and coffee), so I cannot figure out how at least one reviewer here said it was their best breakfast in Naples. Keep in mind, the hotel is a floor in a building, not a whole building, so it not meant for people seeking for large hotels, lobby ,etc. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had an odd odor - like a gas leak. Also, the walls were so thin we could hear our neighbors flushing their toilet. It is hard to see the hotel at night from the street - our taxi driver missed it completely the first time as it is behind a wall.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The 4-person room was nice for a family with two kids, although it was very tight quarters in there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to understand where to go at first. The stairway was dark and little bit scary.

    Good location and nice staff. Loved the present at check-out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room.

    Outstanding customer service couldn't be more helpful. Available to call if we needed advice out and about. Offered a bottle of wine on departure. Fantastic location in Centro Storico. Breakfast was fine, not amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one would came down to the outside door when we used their code. Locals had to let us enter the courtyard. Their printer also did not work when I needed to print flight information

    The room accomodations were good - clean, comfortable and unique. Since we had to leave early, they gave us a breakfast to go.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint involves fluctuations in water temperatures in the shower.

    This is a conveniently located hotel in a safe area close to many attractions in Naples and near two metro stops. While the building's exterior is not particularly impressive, it is immaculately clean on the inside and the staff are friendly and obliging. The breakfasts were ample and tasty. Rooms are quite spacious. The hotel is quiet and well managed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was at the 6th floor, no clear instructions at the ground floor. Emails were in german, should have been English to be more widely understood by clients.

    The apartment was great, spacious and neat. Breakfast at kempinski was great too, and very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist (Thomas) was very rude. I had to wait for 20 minutes to ask something. She was chatting with a lady when I was waiting. Later I asked several questions about hotel and city, his attitude was rude again. İf I had chance I would cancel my reservation immediately. We stayed in standard room. İt was tooo small. İt was almost impossible to move, because all space is accupied by bed. I really wonder how they received 9 rating. Certainly overrated hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an absolute gem. Extremely friendly and helpful receptionists. First night we got a small room but they upgraded us as another room became available next night. This hotel is situated close to sigths, public transport and excellent restaurants. High recommended to anyone visiting Naples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to give key into reception every time I left. Breakfast was poor and quite frankly disappointing

    Got offered suite for half the stay and the rooms were very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, we got upgraded to a stars on the ceiling room when all lights are switched off. Unusual entrance as the hotel is hidden behind a huge door but do feel safer. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent service by the staff to make our stay enjoyable. Special thanks to Thomas at the front desk for making us feel extra welcome. We were upgraded to a bigger room on arrival which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great and couldn't have done anything else to make our visit better.

    We used Naples as a launching point for Capri, staying there a night before & after our visit to the Island. This hotel met all our needs. Thomas, who was on duty the night we arrived, greeted us in the stairwell (we couldn't figure out the lift) & quickly grabbed our bags for us, although we had arrived quite late. For free, he upgraded us to a prime suite, which was absolutely lovely! He told us: We always try to upgrade our guests when we have the availability. On our first stay our room had a wall fountain. In the second, once the room's lights were out, the ceiling was illuminated by stars. Breakfast each morning was impeccable! Such a variety, plus, Marianna was waiting to make us cappuccinos. (Which included hard to find decaf for me!) We felt very valued each moment of our stay. The staff was beyond welcoming and answered our questions. At our request, they had a taxi waiting for us the morning we departed for Capri; plus, on our return visit, to the Naples airport. As two women traveling alone, we recommend not taking public transit from the airport. Although public transport was easily navigable, this was my daughter's first time in Naples, and she did not feel safe, nor was the transportation very clean. For us, the 15 euros is worth feeling safe on the way to the hotel. We used Booking.com's messaging prior to our arrival to ask questions and they were also helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better - fresh rolls and perhaps some vegetables . The same food was put out the two days we were there - could have been more fresh produce

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance of the hotel is horrible, the like you are entering a car garage. Then you go to the reception located on the first floor using an old 19 century elevator or through the unpainted stairs... The street of the hotel is like a ghost town at night, but if you walk a few block for 10 min you'll be in historic center. The breakfast is poor and waitress is an aged woman who speaks only italian, but friendly woman.

    They gave us a free room upgrade and the room was spacious, and a gift bottle of wine at the departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location on the first floor of this huge 18th century block in the centre of Naples with marble stairs still intact. Very helpful staff and excellent parking close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift upto the Hotel is bit scary and could do with some upgradation

    The staff of Hotel Des Artistes was friendly and caring. The feeling of being at home was there in us with the warmth, courtesy and friendliness of the team at Hotel Des Artistes. This was exemplary and unparalleled in my whole European travel experience. Kudos to the staff at Des Artistes!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for the price. Within walking distance of the National Archeological Museum and Metro stops. Charming restaurants in old city nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Felt like staying a friend's home. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was very small and did not seem to be able to accommodate the guests

    We thought Thomas the front desk manager was very helpful and genuinely wished to make our stay as comfortable as possible. he made good suggestions and very patient with all our requests. the hotel is very central and had all the facilities required for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure how safe the area is (atmosphere was not very comfortable for me in this location) and not sure why the code to the building is publicly displayed on the outside of the hotel on the street. The breakfasts could have offered a wider variety of fruits, cheeses and meat slices.

    The manager was very welcoming and helpful throughout our visit organising taxi to airport and calling the airline on our behalf. The room was extremely clean and comfortable with a starry ceiling! You'll have to see for yourself! All of the staff were very professional and the hotel itself was delightful (in an old palace with a cute lift). Thanks so much to Giuseppe in particular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the hotel is very inconvenient. The hotel located on the first floor of a building with classrooms and other offices. The parking that they arranged in a garage close by, for an additional charge, was inconvenient. The breakfast was reasonable.

    The staff was very kind and tried to help us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was super friendly and professional. At check-in, the personnel gave us advices of what to see and do in Naples. We were upgraded to a suite and even had a complimentary wine bottle at check-out. The location of the hotel is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful - a special thanks for the tips for discovering the city and for the treats! The hotel location is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small and always had to ask for coffee sachets but that was not a problem.

    Thomason reception was very helpful and they lady who did the breakfast gave great updates on where we were going.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were much smaller than I expected. Barely enough room to walk around in, but high ceilings helped make it not too claustrophobic. Not sure what the star rating system is, but this did not have the facilities or quality of the standard 4-star hotel in the US, more closer to 2- or 3-star.

    The people at the desk were extremely friendly and helpful at recommending sights to see and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time. The hotel staff was fantastic with telling us where to eat and other important things to see in the area. The breakfast was also very great with many options to eat and drink. The only fault might be our room was pretty small, but for one night it was sufficient.grea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think my toilet worked properly. It had old fashioned plumbing.

    The bedroom was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. Breakfast was gorgeous. The espresso perfect and the pastries still warm. The building itself is unique. With an antique elevator taking you to the hotel entrance. Or you can walk the steps of this very wonderful building. Staff very courteous, warm and friendly. The location is very near the archaeological museum and some amazing pizza restaurants etc. I hope to stay again a bit longer! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the hotel!

    The hotel was beautifully clean and perfectly placed in the historic centre. The staff at the hotel were absolutely superb and made us feel at home and extremely welcome. Their recommendations for dining and outings were faultless and made for an outstanding visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night, sometimes you can hear the noise clearly. And the system of hot water isn't working really well.

    This hotel is absolutely perfect! The staffs are very friendly and warm-welcomed. The room is also very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are small.

    This is a difficult hotel to review. It is in an excellent location in the heart of the historic centre and consequently is in a very old building, with small rooms. The 4 star rating could lead to false expectations. It is near to restaurants and some of the major sites in Naples. We were able to walk everywhere (well, we used the funicular up to Castle Elmo, but that was partly for the experience). Our bedroom was very quiet at night (overlooking a courtyard). The real plus about this hotel is the staff. The hotel is kept spotless and all the staff are friendly and helpful. The reception staff are absolutely excellent, ready with advice and guidance as to restaurants, transport, sites and anything really. The hotel is good value for money. If we come back to Naples (which we would like to do) we would be very happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are what make this property. Cheerful and eager to assist in any way to make the stay comfortable. The stars on the ceiling of the bedroom were extra special. Breakfast is also nice - freshly squeezed orange juice lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower drained very slowly, but this is not unusual in older Italian buildings. They should also get a better coffee machine.

    Small hotel that takes up one floor in an older courtyard building right down from the main cathedral and close to Via dei Tribunali with its many restaurants. The room was small and the decor is rather quirky (gold bedsteads and star lights on the ceiling), but the high ceiling and large windows made it feel more light and airy. The staff here is uniformly exceptional! We encountered several different guys at the front desk and all were friendly, helpful, and spoke great English. They gave us suggestions for restaurants and things to do and were happy to just discuss life in Naples. Special thanks to the lovely woman in the breakfast room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower.

    This hotel is very central, near the cathedral and many great restaurants. The hotel occupies the first floor of an apartment building on the Via Duomo. The staff on reception are wonderful - friendly & informative. Our room was tiny but well equipped and fairly comfortable. The bathroom was also small and the shower very temperamental but on the plus side the towels were large & soft and there was a hairdryer too. Worth a visit for the lift alone - an original feature dating to the early 20th century. Breakfast was nice - coffee superb! I would definitely recommend Hotel des Artistes.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for the four of us plus buggy and cot.

    Excellent welcome, very warm and helpful staff. Tasty breakfast with fresh sfogliatelle.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a small radiator in the room - the nights were a bit cold.

    The stuff was extra friendly. Extraordinary people. Always helpful, always smiling. We even received a bottle of vine at checkout. And a birthday gift for my fiance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel allows pets which was pretty horrible since the dog in the room next to us was barking all night. we tried to change rooms but were unable to as it was fully booked.

    friendly staff, good facilities and well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was nice, the area around the hotel isn't great, wouldn't feel too safe walking around too late at night in that area. There were some nice restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Good choice at breakfast from the hotel, emailed ahead to request some gluten free options and request was facilitated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room & fairly basic, but comfortable. Queen size bed (which was advertised). Fine for a 1 night stay, wouldn't have stayed a week. Noisy square behind, but didn't bother us too much, as quiet by midnight.

    Welcome from reception - very helpful! Location - very central. Walking distance from metro station and old town trattorias. Great service & a complimentary bottle of wine was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing a bit antiquated

    Rather a quirky hotel but a lot of fun and in a top position. The lift from the ground floor to the hotel floor is to be treasured, a marvelous piece of antique machinery. The staff were fantastic and the bottle of wine on checkout unexpected. I'd certainly return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful. We asked about the area and they gave advise as to where traditional restaurants were, places to see and how to get there. The hotel was in a central location and was quiet. We got an expresso brought to our room. A lovely gesture. They gave us a bottle of wine as a leaving present. Could not ask for anything more.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salami and cheese on the breakfast buffet could have been a little fresher.

    Form the moment we arrived we felt treasured - Tomasso on reception couldn't have been more helpful - from restaurant recommendations to driving directions, he helped us to make the very most of our holiday in beautiful and vibrant Napoli.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great hotel, we really enjoyed our stay there! Located in the great and safe area, 5min walk from Duomo. Got 2 bottles of great vine as a present while checking out and Italian dolce upon checking in. Exceptional service and great advice regarding must-see and must-do things in Naples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of something to say! Liked it all.

    We had only one night in Naples and this was a great place. Located close to the center of town, we enjoyed walking to restaurants and exploring the area. Breakfast was sensational too. The staff was extra helpful and kind and when we come back to Naples we will stay here for sure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is a big, crazy city. Nothing bad to say about the hotel. Unfortunately their orange juice machine wasn't working for the night we stayed with them.

    Amazing staff, nice and private small hotel. In old town, walking distance to lots of sites to visit. Great place if you are in Naples, easy 10 minutes cab ride to airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tomasso at the reception was great. He gave us very accurate and helpful tips about things to see in Naples. We told him that we liked god wine and at the check-out he gave us a bottle of local wine as a gift! The hotel itsef is very clean and the room was arranged with style and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was difficult to get in as we arrived after 7pm and the main door was locked (research this if you plan to arrive after 7pm).

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff at check in. Stars on the ceiling!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small....photos online not an accurate showing of actual room size.

    Staff was very helpful. Great location for restaurants and sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blaring of police and ambulance horns but then this is central Naples.

    A small hotel on Via Duomo (Cathedral). Difficult to find as it is set back from the road and the entrance is through a courtyard. The flags from the balconies can guide the visitor to it but it is necessary to look up! We were upgraded to a superior room/suite. Staff very helpful. Wide selection of food for a good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is an elegantly restored reminder of days past and perfectly delightful. The staff was extremely helpful, caring, attentive, and wonderful. Would absolutely stay there again and give it the highest recommendation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building where the hotel is situated

    The design of the suite is wonderful.The furniture is brand new.Ivan at reception is friendly and of great help.Only the first impression you get for the building is a draw-back.It is 2nd floor of a building that lost its shine 100 years ago.But once inside the hotel,experience is very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced. Minuscule room, without space to move. Very noisy, all toiletries of neighbours can be perfecty heard.. Quite disappointing, esp. given the generally high booking score. Perhaps tampered with???

    Even if the room was waaaaaay to expensive for what was offered, the staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in an excellent location for touring Naples. We found it to be extremely clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was quite slow

    Really good location, few minutes’ walk from Duomo and other attractions. Via dei Tribunali is just in corner to enjoy good pizza (must to do, because the modern pizza is from Naples). Rooms were clean, quiet, nicely decorated with comfortable bed. We stayed at Suite and Junior Suite, these rooms have nice features, like star ceiling, water feature and balcony to Via Duomo. Breakfast was ok, (not only croissant and coffee), includes fresh orange juice, yoghurt, toast, ham, cheese… and of course some sweet cakes. Tommaso was absolutely amazing, he really make us welcome. Nice chats of Iceman and Ferrari It was also easy to find parking garage, only 500 meters walk to hotel (Piazza Cavour 13).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much noise also for room located to the inside of complex, room not directed to the street. Noise by traffic and other reasons - not caused by hotel or guests - it is due to location.

    Located near port/harbour. Building/architecture. Room height. Can park on street close to entrance - garage not needed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the correct door bell in the dark to get the first door off the street open .our flight was delayed and it was past midnight

    A peacful nights sleep in a busy city Very near to interesting old part of town.Very friendly reception staff who spoke good English

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work in our room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was a typical small Italian hotel. It was situated in a very central and safe area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    First time in my life I received a bottle of wine when I was checking out the hotel. Staff at Des Artistes is extremely helpful, polite and shows a lot of hospitality. Room was quite and comfortable, provided with wifi and AC. Overall I was very happy to choose this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance of the hotel is not attractive, beds could be better.

    It was slight shock arriving at the hotel late at night. After getting into the reception everything was much better. Staff was very helpful and nice and make this hotel better. Rooms are very good in general.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room adjacent to reception.

    Quiet, quirky hotel set off the street. Tomasso, the day reception manager was very helpful. A real asset to the hotel. Old style cage lift. 15 minutes by taxi to airport with flat charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tommasso and his team were extremely welcoming and service-oriented. It felt like the art of service! Rooms were very clean and I felt safe on the surrounding streets. Breakfast consisted of lots of sweet things, but there were also yogurt, orange juice, fruit and eggs. I tried several rooms as I was first upgraded to a suite for 2 nights, then to a room next to reception with "star ceiling" and finally to a smaller but very quiet room in the back for my request as I am a light sleeper. They were all very clean rooms with functioning air conditioning. I also had a hair was and blow drying on the hairdresser next door and it was very good and inexpensive. A very good experience indeed, could stay again and have recommended to colleagues!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, especially Anna in the breakfast room and Tomas at reception make this hotel! We received lots of help planning excursions and making reservations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed side light located high: this can only be reached when getting halfway up. Shower temperature keeps going from lukewarm to hot - a steady point in the middle cannot be found. At breakfast kiwifruit was too soft, apples many brown spots after peeling (use your own peeler). Suggest keeping most of fresh fruit in the fridge, and putting only some of it on show. One can always add some more if customers ask for it. There is NO clear or obvious Escape Route in case of fire or smoke. I had to rearrange some chairs and a little light table towards a narrow part near the window (where one could comfortably read) to make adequate room elsewhere.

    Location, care and friendliness, quiet, bidet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    location staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to walk to sights of interest. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel des Artistes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: