Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Devero Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection 4 stars

Largo Kennedy 1, 20040 Cavenago di Brianza, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Cavenago di Brianza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar service is still a problem - There is rarely any staffin attendance

    The rooms are excellent with high quality spec . The beds are so comfortable and very large

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and TV was the worst I have experienced in a 4 star hotel in the last couple of years. TV entertainment interface was shockingly unresponsive and a woeful choice of channels. Internet was so bad I reverted to 3G on my phone, which was faster and more stable - Wi-fi was no good at all for business communicaton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather expensive spa prices even if you are a guest. I can understand that you want to earn additional money from third parties for the SPA but it should be a fair price for the guest, or lets say the pool is included and pay for the SPA part / sauna. We never use sauna and 18-19 EUROS per person for a indoor pool is too much, regular price in italy for waterparks is about 5-8 EUROS and usually the indoor pool is included in price in hotels. Also a bad thing is that the SPA price is not shown anywhere, we almost skipped the hotel because of it but risked it unfortunately and where badly surprised. A price till 10-12 EUROS would be ok or if you want happy visitors it should be free or with discount for guests. There here are hotels with spa included for a smaller price in the same rang. It's a trick of the hotel to lower the price of the room and then charge a lot if you want to use the SPA. I mean it's ok not everybody wonts the spa ., only the SPA price should be visible online so be aware.

    Everything else was great, modern hotel with very nice design, nice breakfast and friendly staff, i was reading the complaints and i can't confirm them except one, the bed is really too hard, my wife and I had both backpain after the night but it's probably a preference thing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gourmet restaurant was just too peculiar (and too expensive) for my taste, Next time I will be sure to try the 'express' alternative

    Easy access to the spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bar and bar area which doubled as a breakfast bar in the morning. The lighting needs to be adjusted for when it is a bar for drinks in the evening.....it was way too bright!!

    really easy access off the motorway and a lovely hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have paid 2 nights with spa package. When we have arrieved, had tell us that spa is full, and that we dont have a place.. We didnt recive email that we must make reservation for spa center, oder that spa center is time limited.. so i have my new year weekend celebreted in room. In the end, hotel had make discount for our price, but that can not replace our ruined New Year's wellness weekend...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the room, and the shower water was not warm enough even when fully turned on. The mattress felt old and there was a strange smell in the room. The place felt travel-weary and tired.

    Close to highway, free parking, nice breakfast breakfast selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only objection I have is for breakfast. It is not that it is not good, but it is same type of food every day. They could change it a little bit during the week.

    We stayed 4 days in this hotel. Hotel is OK, rooms comfortable and clean. Parking available and included in price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange approach from woman at the spa reception. She didn't want to let me in because the pool was closing in 30 min. I just wanted to swim 15 min...

    Location, restaurant, spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect! Definitely going back when another visit of Milan. Perfect location near highway/autostrada Perfect breakfast (!!) Design of rooms and color LED lights in bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were more at a *** level in terms of decoration and facilities. A little disappointing. But SPA and Breakfast compensates well the rest.

    Very good service friendly and welcoming staff, excellent SPA, nice room though not as nice as the pictures. Very good breakfast, recoomend the package hotel room + SPA. Nice functional fitness room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To small gym. The pool was not for swimming.

    Beautiful hotel with beautiful rooms and comfortable bed. Good breakfast and dinner. Free parking in underground car park. Very helpfull staff. Beautiful courtyard where to spend the evening. I would probably visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect

    I was there with my husband and we really enjoyed. Everything was amazing...Stuff, SPA, Swimming pool, Room and of course restaurant. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy aircon due to electrical sparks problem due to lighting system shorts room 651 Friend was freezing cold and could not turn it off (room on 5th floor), even "off" the aircon was still "on". Most important and regretfull = swimming pool opening times not at all compatible with business trips (closed in the morning and closed during/after dinner). Shame as this is the sales pitch and motivation to come to this hotel.

    Wifi password is now valid for the entire night (previously it was changing at midnight, making it disabled in the early morning). Great improvement !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Disappointed that the Spa was not included in room price. WiFi strength in rooms was poor

    Breakfast fantastic Excellent Service from Staff throughout Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reported the TV not working every day remained without any solution except they offered to change our room on our day when we were leaving. The indoor pool / jacuzzi opens very limited hours and is against payment.

    Breakfast was quite good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The hotel is beautifully set and kept in mint conditions. The rooms are very spacious and impeccably clean. The breakfast was good specially considering what we paid. All in all a perfect alternative to Milan city - plus you save the tourist fee per night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shame the spa does not allow children below 14. Not specified in the booking page (unless we missed it?) and a shame as we were looking forward to going with our (well behaved and SPA lover!!) 8 year old son.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water temperature for the bath wasn't good. The coffee in the room was instant, would have liked a nespresso machine. The reception didn't do us a great service as we arrived with bikes on the roof, the receptionist told us we could park under ground, we pointed out the height of our car with bikes, she said no problem - my husband then had to reverse all the way back up when he couldn't fit. It's a business hotel, don't stay there as a family. It's on a roundabout in the middle of Industrial Park.

    The room was a good size (Penthouse) - bed was comfortable - shower/steam facility was nice. Lots to chose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Provide choice of pillows, or softer pillows for people who prefer them soft.

    Excellent, functional design. Great breakfast. Best coffee that we've had in a while. Reception staff was most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I love this hotel!. I had a really pleasant stay in the hotel. Great staff & customer service and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms as well as fantastic breakfast!. Would definitely come back to this hotel on my next visit and recommend it to others as well! Very pleased! :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked coffee making facilities in a 4 Star

    The Spa is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't feel the air conditioning 😐

    Almost everything is perfect 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was off

    Comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value, on the day of the stay is 40€ less

    Nice room, very nice spa, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay €18pp for the spa and pool

    Breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness was too simple

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, modern rooms, breakfast, restaraunt

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the spa area it was really relaxing, the room was great, clean, friendly staff and amazing breakfast 😍For sure we are coming back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything nice place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa is joined to the pool and therefore isn't very warm, that was the only major let down.

    clean and easy to access.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody told me at what time was the breakfast and where. Usually the staff must explain everything from the beginning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near highway and off the rail area. Expensive to get around if you do not drive.

    Clean neat nd good value with a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool bot included

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front desk manager

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very poor...staff not friendley

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all was wrong here

    A great place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    spa and swimming pool is super , Room design is nice , Confortabke and clean , Very good open area Resturant,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    All

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were great the bed was huge very clean staff were very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really welcoming and the staff as well was always kind and smiling. The breakfast offers many changes to pick from - liked it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if swimming pool and sauna will work from 7 : 00 am. We chise hotel with spa and it works on time when client are outside😤

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Changing the wifi password every night was pretty uncomfortable

    Good place to stay, clean and good service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everithing great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was too cold and remained cold even after we complained

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Gym was not open due to rework..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to get a large volume cup o tea.

    God selection in breakfast menue

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food and location not the best.

    Clean, classy and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have been there a couple of times. Hotel is really perfekt

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit dark in some rooms

    Great Breakfast - could have used fresh oranges

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot and difficult to colol down. Window was impossible to open.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location expensive breakfast is average staff is not friendly

    style design perfume mood

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee pot in the room would be helpful, surely if one needs to catch an early flight

    Nice location next to the Airport. Modern room, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant and food doesn t match the quality of the rest of the hotel

    rooms - high quality - very spacious Spa

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything and as for the staff - GREAT!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good service at reception even I did check in very late

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude and they need to fire all the staff !!!!! Very snooty staff !!! Unhelpful staff !!!

    leaving this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff at reception were friendly but the staff in the restuarant were extremely rude and unwelcoming to us. There was no food available to buy from the asvertis d quick food bar in between breakfast lunch and dinner. The location is not useful if you wish to travel into the city centre. It's a 30 minute plus another 30 minute metro ride away totalling to a 2 hour commute there and back. I wouldn't reccommend or go back to the hotel!!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Access to the spa could have been complimentary when staing in one of the suites.

    Michelin star restaurant on site as well as a more reasonably priced option. Great service from staff, very comfortable beds, best breakfast i've had in Italy. free parking and a only a short drive from Linate. I always try to stay here when I have an early flight out of Linate.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It should be permitted kids in the swimmingpool. It would be a plus for the Hotel.

    The Hotel itself is very good. The room have good space for us and the kids (second tower).

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nowhere nearby nice to get a coffee or dinner and the restaurant atmosphere isn't great. Room service has a 9 euro fee every time you use it which I found far too expensive to have someone deliver food. There is a large selection at breakfast but not much of it is very good (horrible coffee, warm yogurt, weird scrambled eggs).

    The spa was wonderful. The hotel is nice, modern rooms, great black out blinds and I loved the shower.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to change rooms at 11:30 at night given that my TV did not work . The restaurant - absolutely absurd ! Extremely long wait for cold food and waiters which dropped items from plates . Value = 0 . No sincere apologies and it was almost like being in a truck stop diner ! I have never had such a horrible experience . Services in room not functional. My colleague - room next door had a plugged shower and basically flooded the bathroom . Upon checkout , no one acknowledged these NON service issues .

    Quick check in . Rooms and all areas were clean . Comfortable bed .

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I prefer to have a bit warmer room, specially during sleeping time. The room was too cold and temperature could not be changed! Price of restaurant was not fair and conflicted with what was written on Menu card! (on Sunday 2 adults with a child will get a free Kind menu, which was not true)

    Staffs were friendly and answer the questions at any time.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Compared to many hotels in Milan area of this price range, this is a high quality place. Very clean and modern and very professional and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing negative. Just to make it even better (10+ so to say): FRESH orange juice at breakfast would be the 'icing on the cake'.

    The architecture and the design of the hotel, the rooms, the view (had a room in the tower); vriendly personel, free parking, free wifi, even the smell of flowers that is spread through the airconditioning. This all and the good price relation makes it an excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Next to highway.

    Helpful and very polite staff(haven't seen for a long time that much friendly staff), Very clean (hotel, restaurant and spa), Beautiful spa, Good food, Good windows (no noise even it's next to the highway). Perfect hotel close to Milano! We recommend it very much!

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked this hotel just for the presence of the swimming pool in the spa but I found that you have to pay 15 EUR for it. It's not written on the page and also at the reception they didn't say anything so I discovered it when showing up at the spa. Good welcome in the evening at the reception but unkind people in the morning at check out: more interested to talk with plumbers and maintenence guys rather than with the customers. No good signs to reach the hotel: it's close to the highway exit but the roads are a kind of labyrinth.

    Very clean and facility at high standards

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every day a new code for WiFi is needed. Furthermore, the WiFi is slow and Apple products are not supported very well.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad to report, except it was too far from the city center.

    I absolutely loved this place except it was far away from the city center. Milan can feel like a cold place but this hotel felt like home. Too bad I couldn't stay longer but so far i saw only positives and to say the breakfast was excellent is an understatement, better than any hotel I've been to.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outdoor Swimmingpool is 15cm deep and it is not allowed to swim in it, so is fake! Indoor swimmingpool, you need to pay for it.

    Friendly staf wonderful breakfast

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Devero Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: