Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diamantino Town House

Piazza Dei Signori, 28, 35139 Padova, Italy

#25 of 50 B&Bs and Inns in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Diamantino provided us with an excellent vacation stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The small refrigerator in the room did not function. Our drinks and some food could not be cooled.

    The location is excellent; close to authentic food and culture. They arranged with the local police to allow our vehicle to enter the restricted zone and they made arrangements for us to park and made these things very easy for us. The A/C in the room worked perfectly and kept us very comfortable. As others have mentioned, this property is on the edge of an extremely popular piazza which hosts special events every day/night and can be a bit noisy into the late evening. That said, we had no problems falling asleep and thoroughly enjoyed the activities and entertainment. This is an excellent vacation place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.0
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps storage a little limited i.e. drawers for clothes and we had to request extra coat hangers which was attended to. Bed extremely comfortable but extra pillows would have been good Didn't like panel which was partly see-through between bed and bathroom

    Wonderful situation with balcony overlooking the Piazza del Signori Breakfast quite adequate and friendly service Taxis at the door and very reasonably priced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    The location is great for sightseeing but if you have a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great for sightseeing but if you have a room overlooking the piazza then the buzz from outside doesn't stop till 3am most nights and starts up again with the market stalls at 6am. Excellent if you don't need a lot of sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to mention problems with TV and the hot water of the boier.

    The location is excellent! The aprt was very clean and comfortable with very good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    In the center, lot's of good bars and restaurants around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy to sleep there. It's really just at the piazza and there's a lot of people sitting outside, chatting and drinking. But I was aware of that. The one thing that really killed my sleep was this noisy cleaning machine at 5 in the morning...

    In the center, lot's of good bars and restaurants around the corner. The room is cosy and really clean. Would come again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That's not a great problem, but be prepared to quick showers =) Hot water goes from a heater and runs out quickly, new portion of hot water will be ready in 15 minutes.

    Excellent place to stay for a couple of days. Great view! Very good position in matter of walking to main point of interest. Lot's of restaurants near by, Spar and gelaterias. Closer to b&b type (there is no a 'reception') and it gives you more autonomy in your day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Just in the heart of Padova which is realy beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place but hard to get there by car - single way roads make it complicated. And very very unpleasant staff. Stefania treated us like an idiots when we did not understand her advice how to get there. She called us every five minutes asking when we are and why it takes us such a long time. In her opinion we should be there in 5 minutes. no matter she is a resident and we are the foriners beeing there fort hte very first time. Apparently she wanted to go home early and not to spend time waiting for customers even it was late afternoon, not night.

    Just in the heart of Padova which is realy beautiful city. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    comfortable room with plenty of space and a nice view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wi fi was not working for our entire stay there the breakfast that was offered was in two of the nearby cafes, both of which were closed one day and the other day only one of them was open

    comfortable room with plenty of space and a nice view of piazza dei signori

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is an extra cost and while only a short walk away this information would have been good to have upfront.

    Good views from the room (right over the square) Staff were great and very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, well-furnished, panoramic room in one of the best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didnt bother me, but the room was 4 floors up wthout lift (but the view was superb :-)).

    Excellent, well-furnished, panoramic room in one of the best squares of Padua. Good wifi. Value for money. I will come back next time in Padua. Walking distance to all best spots in town; one can walk from the train station to..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view was great, but there are gratings in front of the windows which prevent the shutters from opening all the way. Please beware, there is no elevator.

    Comfortable room; situated right in the beautiful old heart of Padua.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Central, comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add coffee an tea facilities in the room and it would be 10/10

    We love the Diamantino Town house! It's location is very central being located on one of the main piazza's. We are always greeted warmly by the staff who are very helpful. The room is comfortable and we had one with a lovely balcony overlooking the piazza. We had valet parking organised by the staff, very appreciated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Location: Terrific Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift which might be a problem for some guests.

    Great location and terrific value. A comfortable big bed in a decent sized room. A very helpful manager.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced, shortcomings do not outweigh the benefit of central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else: - no reception (did not meet any staff, had to arrange checking in and out via telephone) - 4th floor room without elevator, steep steps - no view from the window - problems with heating - very uncomfortable bathroom with low water pressure - with all these shortcomings, highly overpriced!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    The place is generally very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is generally very good. The spacious room had everything I needed. The breakfast was literally one of the best ones I ever had. The staff are super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean, functional, but more suited to airbnb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there to meet us when we arrived which is probably why we received an email request prior to arrival asking our arrival time. We were unable to be precise. The breakfast was a voucher for juice, coffee & a pastry at a cafe at the other side of the piazza.

    Clean, comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place, great room and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    working hours of staff to be extended.

    Great place, great room and pleasant stay. Little embarrassment due to lacking staff in the evening and morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull place and one af the best landlord we ever have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a bit difficult, when we arrive at the hotel . The door is locked and You did not know the code. We arrive outside the receptions opening hour an we must place our car on illegal place. Nothing had happend

    Wonderfull place and one af the best landlord we ever have met. The balcony and the view over the square was imperssiv.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    For us it was an ideal location and a comfortable place to explore padua from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location on one of the main "meeting place" squares in Padua gave us a real sense of Italian life and atmosphere. The townhouse may not be for everybody because it is not a hotel - it is a private accommodation and being a townhouse has a lot of stairs. However our room was very comfortable and we had a good bathroom. Breakfast was taken at a very close typical cafe and was again a typical Italian breakfast - not a hotel one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Central Padova old town location, very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no kettle in room as advertised had to phone the owner to enter the Pensionne from the street

    Central Padova old town location, very convenient Market in the square on Saturday morning Fridge in the room + water Light and spacious room good, quiet air con unit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Only for the fit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst it said no lift what was not clear that as soon as you enter the front door there is a steep flight of stairs and the it spirals up to each floor. A person was only available between 1530 -1730hrs and there is no contact number if you have a problem nor any way of leaving a message for them (pen/paper) and no response if you did.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for Padova visitors
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pressure of water in shower of 4th floor was too low, no elevator.

    Best location, host is friendly, rooms are clean and good furnitured. Housekeeper woman was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location but weak wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was weak and we could only use it if we sat in the stairwell. The food in restaurants (dominated by local clients) served pretty ordinary food.

    Great location on one of the main squares of Padua. We had a room that faced the square and it was pretty noisy at night but there was air conditioning if we wanted to close the windows.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Padua
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor WiFi connection. Breakfast in one coffee just next to the hotel. The people were nice but you don't have much space to get your cappucino and croissant. Not really a relaxing breakfast.

    If you plan to visit and enjoy the old city, that's definitively the place to stay Relatively quiet assuming the market on the place starts to be active around 5-5.30am and that the restaurants are open till late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like quite evenings in the nature, this is probably not a place for you. But if you want to stay in the very heart of Padova surrounded by the most beautiful historic buildings and close to hundreds of restaurants and bars, there's no better place to stay... Excellent service! Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location to be part of the nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was on a piazza with many restaurants and bars which means it was very, very loud at night in the room (closing the windows did block most of the really loud shouting).

    The location was great. A bit difficult to find via walking from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    The location was really excellent, right in the heart of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't aware that there wouldn't be any tea/coffee making facilities in the room and that you had to get breakfast in the cafe next door, the cafe next door was very nice but not many seats and there wasn't much choice only a croissant or a broiche. We had to be at the airport by 9am when leaving and the cafe next door wasn't even open so we couldn't get any breakfast before having to get to the bus station then on an hour long bus journey to get to the airport. We paid for bed and breakfast for all 3 days and were disappointed not to have been offered an alternative for the morning we were leaving so this money on breakfast was wasted. Also whilst we were out one day, one of the staff tried to take payment for the whole stay on the card details I had left on the booking online, we were not planning on using this card to pay and was very shocked to return on that day to find that this had tried to be taken whilst we were out and not confirming or seeking permission from us that it was ok to take the payment on this card!! We have always paid for hotels on departure, when checking out they ask if you are paying on the booking card or an alternative...not when you are out and it being taken without permission or confirmation that that is the correct payment card we want to use!

    The location was really excellent, right in the heart of the square so we could walk everywhere very easily. Our room was a great size and very clean with great wifi signal. Huge bed and nice hot shower. We would definitely stay here again as you couldn't get any better location wise if you want to be right in the Padova Square!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The location is excellent. It's very central and close to many attractions and restaurants. We were driving and were given good instruction to reach the b&b. They organised parking for us. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    The hotel has a good place near to Padova main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel runs by its own.. There is no receptionist and no restaurant. The breakfast is minimum- Coffe, juice and brioche and served in a nearby bar. We tried to contact the owner some times while we had problems with the breakfast (the bar was closed) and the parking - and we couldn't reach him. We had to buy our own breakfast. Very disappointing... The bathroom is tiny.

    The hotel has a good place near to Padova main square. It is 20 minutes walking from Padovas train center to Venice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Padua is a very interesting town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs to the attic room !! You need to be fit ( there are of course other rooms).

    Great location in the main piazza. Paulo was very helpful, lots of maps and information. Breakfast is coffee and croissant in adjoining cafe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Only negative was the noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the noise at night. Unfortunately slept little despite the comfort of the accommodations. Too many inebriated students celebrating well into early morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Great location but noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room overlooking the piazza. It was noisy 6am to 1 am with people dismantling something in the evening and putting up something new in the morning. Windows should be better sound-proofed to keep the noises out. I recommend taking a courtyard room (without balcony and view) or bringing ear plugs.

    Location, location, location. Straight in the old centre of Padova. Comfortable bed. Decent size. Nice decor. Very clean - the room was spotless every day. Plenty of breakfast bars a few steps away. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really like the location right where the action was. Excellent view out the window at the Piazza Signori. It's noisy all night but closing the windows and shutters will take care of. Friendly staff. This is a hotel for people who like Italian urban life and people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints !

    What a great location, right in the centre of the old town! When you first get there, you don't recognize the accomodation as a hotel. It looks like it's a closed shop, but when you look better, you see the name of the hotel on the door with a phone-nummer of the owner. The owner named Paolo is the most helpful and kind person! We've had the room on the first floor witch was very nice and attractively. A nice big bed, a balcony with a great view over the square. Everything nice and clean. Our car was parked by the owner so we didn't have to search for a place to park. Very handy! You get a voucher for breakfast in the cafeteria nextdoor. It's a simple breakfast but okay and is included in the price. Highly reccomended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Bed 2. Breakfast 0
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) no one to receive us. In end had to phone the place to be given the entry pin. 2) 23 steps up to reception area. No lift. 3) apart from seeing someone who came to say hello and collect his money saw no one even on morning of departure. 4) Breakfast is a joke. Go to the cramped corner cafe, present your breakfast ticket to receive one coffee and one pastry. 5) good view from room over the square but very noisy until early hours of morning and then again from before 6 am. Closing balcony door cut down noise but then room became very warm. Would not stay here again. Much better value for room, breakfast, garden, lounge area and staffing at our central 3 star hotel in Ravenna

    Central The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location snd service were both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent internet and shower was average.

    The location snd service were both excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great! Loved being right in the square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have used a little more hot water

    location & air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Too many steps and breakfast organised through local cafe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many steps and breakfast organised through local cafe but not very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was a very nice space for a relax and for my work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ---

    A nice atmosphere, peace and calmness, comfort and a special way how to have a breakfest on the street in a small café.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor is a little noisy and the room temperature was hartd to regulate

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is a bit small,and was very noisy at night

    Excellent location,great shower,nice airconditionTh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Very good location, owner is very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location, owner is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Servicemindef people
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicemindef people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Would happily return - great location and lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow

    The staff is wonderful! So kind and lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not work properly.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location and room with a terrific view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrific view of the Piazza from the windows and the fantastic location right in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    In the middle of the town.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated parking if you arrive by a car.

    In the middle of the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, comfy beds, good shower, great view from the 4th floor window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    It was one night stay in the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was one night stay in the place. Room is ok, location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Excelent location with beautifull view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nc

    Excelent location with beautifull view.Helpfull host about everything.will come again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. A home-like lovely hotel. The location is in the centre of Padova, and double glass window isolate the noise perfectly at night.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    When the staff were there, they were always ready and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The reception is not always there, so you have to organize a forehead for your check-in time, otherwise you might not be able to get in. - The breakfast includes only: 1 coffee/cappuccino, 1 croissant and one orange juice glass. - We had to ask to get the electronic kettle and some complimentary tea in the room - Would have been great if there was a room safe

    When the staff were there, they were always ready and willing to help. The location is great.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    This hotel is located in the middle of the town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is located in the middle of the town!! Great location! The place to be! And if you buy Padova card you will park your car easily, and for free! Very kindly staff!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    the location and the room, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not getting the breakfast fee back as we did not use the vouchers for the not very cosy cafe next door (own facilities were not open for breakfast)

    the location and the room, quiet place

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful room and excellent shower in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was at a cafe round the corner which, whilst the food was fine, did mean having to go out elsewhere. Probably would have preferred a breakfast basket of some sort in the room.

    Beautiful room and excellent shower in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    The hosts were really friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hosts were really friendly and welcoming. The room was very clean and the bed was excellent. Location of the Townhouse is in the town centre which makes all the amenities a couple of minutes away.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    Good location in the Center of Padua.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There is no hotel desk, and no services. The owners had to wait up for hours, for me to arrive, because normally there is no one there.

    Good location in the Center of Padua. You could walk everywhere

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    A modern and very well appointed hotel room with (double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi had problems while we were there but the manager was on the phone to the service providers regularly, imploring them to fix it. Out of his control, he was understandably exasperated with them.

    A modern and very well appointed hotel room with (double glazed) windows that open onto a large piazza. This is the best hotel I have stayed in, in terms of quality for money in western Europe.. 110% Excellent!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    Small but very cosy hotel at a great location to enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Limited parking nearby. Closest garage is 3 minutes by walk and 5 minutes by car. No elevator. Would not suggest to elderly or handicapped people.

    Small but very cosy hotel at a great location to enjoy the atmosphere of the city center. Arrived late, out of reception hours. Liked the 'self service' check in system.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    It was helpful to stay in the centre of Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no staff to welcome us. We were given a room already occupied and had to wait for the owners to arrive to sort out the embarrassing problem. The room was very hot with inadequate air-conditioning and the square was extremely noisy with the windows open (or closed!). Breakfast was the bare minimum (coffee, juice and croissant) to stand up in a local bar.

    It was helpful to stay in the centre of Padua.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is right in the centre of this vibrant city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is right in the centre of this vibrant city. It is in one of the main squares which has a local market by day and a lively venue for outdoor restaurant eating and music by evening. All local life is here and tram and bus stops nearby can take you all round Padova. Charming hosts.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.8
    Great location on a square in the old town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a very limited continental breakfast comprising one sweet roll and a coffee/tea/juice. Our car GPS directed us up one way streets and pedestian only roads which gave us a problem finding the hotel but Google maps showed it correctly.

    Great location on a square in the old town centre. The room was quite large and the bathroom was well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation clean well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent accommodation clean well designed. organisation was good and facilities were excellent. the breakfast provided by the local bar was good and the staff very helpful. As advise there are a lot of stairs so you need to consider this and be aware.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    4.2
    No breakfast at the hotel: just a coffee, an industrial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast at the hotel: just a coffee, an industrial orange juice and a croissant at the coffee next to the hotel. We had to wait 45 minutes to have our car back and to pay 18euro for a "parking" but we did not receive the ticket... Noise late in the night and early in the morning (market)

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    The Diamantino Town House room we occupied on the first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Diamantino Town House room we occupied on the first floor (above the street level) afforded views of all of the action on the Piazza dei Signori from a balcony accessed from two large windows. The room was beautifully furnished with modern and all new appointments and plumbing. The arrangements for a continental breakfast of coffee, juice and brioche at either of two neighboring cafes using coupons worked well. The location for exploring Padua on foot was ideal and only a short cab or bus ride from the train station.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Since parking in the center of Padova is not the easiest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since parking in the center of Padova is not the easiest thing for someone unfamiliar witg the place, it was great that they offered to take the car to a public parking and bring it in front of the hotel on the day of departure, for no cost other than that of the parkung itself. Thw location is amazing - overlooking Piazza dei Signori, the main piazza in Padova. Typical italian breakfast in one of two nearby cafes.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Perfectly located for all the main sights of Padova!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Perfectly located for all the main sights of Padova! Easy walking to everything you need to see. Host, Paolo is a simpaticone.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    7.5
    Location on the main square, quality of the rooms and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not get a wifi code (but I probably should have asked...). There is a very loud bar/club downstairs with house music till late, also on weeknights, so bring earplugs.

    Location on the main square, quality of the rooms and cleanliness. Free breakfast in nearby bar on the square.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    Very nice room with a great view of the piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice room with a great view of the piazza. Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Only drawback for some people may be the lack of an elevator and quite a few stairs.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.4
    The water heater and the heating system was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water heater and the heating system was poor. The first night slept dressed and taking a shower was not pleasant as not hot water. Breakfast was poor and served in a public place.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Room was well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was well appointed. Bed very comfortable. Excellent shower. Location was perfect on the piazza.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location in centre of town, good sized room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred breakfast in hotel

    Good location in centre of town, good sized room

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    10
    Location, nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location, nice people.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: