Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Diana Majestic 4 stars

Via Oleandri 15, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy

#23 of 54 hotels in Diano Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was being dug up so noisy though beach at hotel beside had been arranged. Very clean and well maintained but could do with modern shower in bathroom. Hotel very well run and staff very professional. Breakfast on terrace overlooking sea the highlight.

    Great view,great bed, great breakfast, relaxed area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I suggest to split the veranda area for smoking and non-smoking zones. That should make the breakfast time much better for those who don't smoke. Same for the pool cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the check-out they gave us a bill for 200€ for a baby crib(25€ per night). My husband requested it at his email before we arrived, but he didn't confirm it. And NO ONE told us this at the check-in. This is ridiculous for the hotel of such level. We travelled with the baby throughout European best hotels and nowhere we had to pay for the baby crib. Especially if we didn't confirm it. There is a big difference between request and confirmation. Lady at reception desk was very rude and not helpful. Hotel owners should pay more attention to situations like that. Because this is what forms loyalty of customers. Our positive mood was completely spoiled.

    Overall our stay was pleasant. Very good beach by the hotel,nice olive groove. Breakfasts were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Bath - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is plunged in a pleasant and relaxing olive tree garden with two large and enjoyable swimming pools. The hotel terrace, where the very good breakfast is served in the morning, offers the perfect spot for an aperitivo or a drink in front of the sea. The room was on the top floor, with a warm feeling inside and a very nice view from the small rooftop terrace. Count at least 15-20 minute walk to reach the centre of Diano Marina were most restaurants and bars are located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice property but extremely overpriced - junior suite was very basic for over €350. Barely had a balcony just a tiny 1m wide small alcove, no real view. No tea or coffee, basic mini bar selection etc etc.

    Nice large bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked two interconnected rooms and rang before arrival to confirm. Rooms not interconnected when checked in. Unhelpful reception. Booked restaurant in next town through reception. Told they had cancelled reservation on our instruction. Not true. Asked them to rereserve and they said restaurant was now full. We rang ourselves and restaurant said no problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No play in pool allowed, not even jumps or diving. No bicycles for kids. No gym. Expensive food and very simple food. No massage or spa room. Expensive rooms.

    Härlig utsikt, frukost och pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee out of the machine at breakfast was awful. Also there were no parasols by the pool area, and the few olive trees do not offer enough shade.

    Extremely clean hotel. Staff extremely polite and friendly. Nice bedroom, lovely powerful shower, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy in summer situated over the terrace area.

    The room was spacious and had a sea view. The bathroom was beautifully appointed, the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We used two rooms. In both rooms there was a quiet hum like a transformer or a power supply. Unable to locate the exact source, but close to the headboard, therefore quite audible when trying to sleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very crowdy near the pool. Long Queues in the morning at the coffee machine. Pool towel for Euro 3,50 per Person and day is a shame for a 4 star Hotel. Sun beds at the beach also only for extra Charge !

    Location !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do we start; air con in room was horrendous. Asked 3 times to fix and reception didn't bother. Can't get a drink on sun-loungers by the pool. There is no snack bar. It's a restaurant , an expensive one at that. Staff on reception were bordering on rude ( only two of them, the rest lovely). Location is not close to Diana marina. 15 minute walk. Private beach you have to pay for sun-loungers. Drink prices are way over the top. 6 euro for a beer. I could go on and on. No irons in room or access to irons

    Swimming pools were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff for breakfast were a bit disorderly. Tables were not ready . In the evening they were more courteous. Also a 20 minute wslk to the center of town.

    Beach and heated pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks at lunch and drinks very expensive and choice of food lacking.

    Gardens and oil area lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sla situation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food People Excellent quality/value Family friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool area very good & pool restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture and equipment little out of date....

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were refurbished approximately 20 years ago.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach was ordinary. Beach beds not part of hotel cost. Restaurant in the hotel was ordinary.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good but a little overpriced. Not much to see or do in town

    The pool and proximity of the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a town

    Very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay sunbed in the beach.

    Location, breakfast, room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beach is good, the place is quiet but not much in the surrounding area

    The breakfust is nicely and completed all is perfekt

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee machine used for breakfast is a disaster :(

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much. The proximity of the people smoking next door, for the fact that we couldn't leave our window open or sit on the terrace when they were smoking (as mother of a young child and non smoker!) High chair not adapted to toddler, due to the style of chair used and size of infant if taller. Next time I would like to try a room with a full sea view and maybe stay longer :)

    Friendly, attentive staff. Welcoming, to young children too. Good sized (long) bath tub. Upper floor sea view from terrace/room towards sea front. Good wifi range and speed. Outdoor heated oval hydro jet pool. Private beach.Well kept gardens.Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't feel the food at breakfast was at the level the hotel deserves. Not a lot of local produce with some canned fruits and pre-packed desserts.

    The location is amazing right in front of the beach and the staff are friendly and available. The rooms are really clean and with a view of the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The jacuzzi in the presidential suit didn't work, but they offered us a small discount, however, I would have preferred a working jucuzzi

    Very friendly staff, they were very kind and helpful with our small children

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound of the toilet being flushed during the night (4 times) by occupants in the next room.

    We had an excellent room with a great view of the sea and historic village of Cervo. Hotel is well run, equipped and was only a short walk (10 minutes) to the centre of town where there are many restaurants to be found.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all good.

    The staff were very attentive to our every need. The Hotel is super clean. The restaurant food is first class. The location is fabulous. Would I return, you bet I will.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aircon didn't work. It took couple days and a lot of arguing before it was fixed. As they fixed it, it was explained to us that a key should always stay in, otherwise aircon won't cool the room during the day - but reception didn't explain it to housekeeping, who continued to take a key out during the day. That was in 35 degrees heat and it was impossible to cool the room in the evening on our return. The whole situation was a shocking experience and not expected of a 4 star hotel. We had two twin bed joined together, not a double bed. Hotel is about 30 min drive from a good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit noisy at times and a bit expensive for the venue. Parking is an amusing exercise.

    The location is OK, next to the beach in this busy summer area. Staff are friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The internet was a bit of a challenge.

    Old School Charm at its best. The staf is friendly, always. Even if they don`t all speak English well ( which is not seldom in Italy ). It has everything you need, even if the Styling isn't modern. But that`s the charm, kind of a trip to the good old days. Where the waiter at the bar, Renato, who has been working in is field for long, takes nice care of you.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't get a drink while lying around the pool. After the pool restaurant closed, we had to go to the hotel bar. No free towels for the pool.

    The location of the hotel is great by the beach. The pool area is lovely. The breakfast service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We travel frequently and would always have some improvements to suggest. We couldn't find a fault in this hotel and would come back again. Of course we would have preferred a sandy beach to a stony beach but we can't blame the hotel for that, it's Italy!!

    We're just back from 5 days at this hotel. Service was outstanding - from front desk (Magda) to waiting staff, to cleaning staff. So helpful and friendly. Food was lovely. Hotel was very clean. Pool area was perfect with a big pool unlike lots of other hotels in the area and is the main reason I booked this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not keen on choosing dinner whilst at breakfast it was not a problem that we didn't I think it was helpful for the staff with big coach parties

    By the sea beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lady from the reception was not friendly

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The quality of some meals was high, but choice was limited & some meals were poor.

    The room, the hotel facities & the staff were all excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We required instruction for the Jacuzzi

    We stayed in the presidential suite and it was absolutely fantastic. Wonderful views and hours in the Jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is very bad.

    Room was clean

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist was very friendly and the pool was cool, the room was very clean. Sandy beach, sun terrase, location.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels on the beach and pool should be free of charge. Wi-fi quality should be better.

    Rent of bicycles.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Air conditioning did not worked well during nights

    Location right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff, excellent location and nice seavieiw

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small rooms

    Good combination of nice location, sea beach, pools, parking. Close to small villages of Diano Marina centre and Cervo

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, great parking, delicious food, good location

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Great room lovely views man on duty when we arrived about three in the morning Liked everything about the hotel

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: