Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diana Park Hotel 4 stars

Via Pascoli,10, Campo Di Marte, 50129 Florence, Italy

#272 of 389 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel a bit off the beaten path. Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good 30-40 minute walk to the city attractions and about 25 minutes from the train station. Walking wasn't a problem for me, but if you don't want to be that far away then it might be an issue. If you are in town for other reasons or happy to pay for a cab then this would be a great hotel for you.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. I had to leave early in the morning to the airport and the night attendant speaks English and reserved a cab for me and did a personal wake up call for me. The neighborhood is nice and off the beaten path. Comfortable bed and nice decor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Staff and Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During showering the complete bathroom was wet because there was no curtain. The room was located to a main street and the windows were not silenced.

    Staff and Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee might need improvement, but otherwise breakfast was okay.

    Very helpful staff, we really appreciated their kind and patient service. Nice hotel. Room was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast experience. It was a small area on the basement floor. The selection wasn't great at all and only the one person on duty each day. Limited tables so if it was busy you had to wait for one to be cleared to allow guests to have breakfast.

    Lovely huge room that was quite posh with plenty of up market furniture. Was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The hot tub was the first thing I jumped into after long travels. Room was quiet and the air conditioning was good. I'd recommend the rooms and en-suites for sure. We asked for a couple of restaurants and the one we went to was fantastic. Really enjoyed the experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    The added value of having a free breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor was dark and the shower was super small. (Did I say it was small?)

    The added value of having a free breakfast was great! We really enjoyed that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    It was ok, I needed a room for the night before driving to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok, I needed a room for the night before driving to Tuscany. So needed to be close to my friend. I would probably stayed in a different area of Florence if it weren't for that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    25-30min walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a double room and got two single beds pushed together. Sheets covered both but you still get that annoying dip in the middle

    25-30min walk to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    I was very dissapounted, didn’t get any sleep and left angry and hungry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy- staff screaming until the late hours and from early hours, the nonsmoking room totally smelled of smoke, breakfast was poor in an overcrowded room, bad coffee

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower cabins/bath tubs need larger curtains or glass doors to avoid splashes all over the floor.

    Amazing staff; so helpful. Very good quality/price ratio. Nice rooms. Perfect location in Florence away from the tourists' frenzy. Rich, tasty breakfast. Also, a good parking spot in the middle of Florence.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff. Inviting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing needs attention. Room on ground floor. It makes gurgling sounds and some water comes up in toilet bowl when it shouldn’t.

    Staff. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Great room, but bathroom was odd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very pokey and somewhat annoying. Couldn't hang the showerhead from its hook because the hose was too short, so had to have handheld showers. Additionally, the glass shower door would not close properly or stay closed and as such the bathroom tended to flood when showering.

    The room overall was very large, clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a bit of a walk into the centre, but busses are close by. Overall, highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A Pleasutrable stay in a good value, comfortable, elegant hotel with easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleased to come back to this hotel, finally re-opened. Elegant and just out of the centre, but still within a 10 mins bus ride to all the incredible art sites. Compared to 2010-2017 all has been renovated (but management is the same), rooms still high standards with good bed for a relaxing night rest. Breakfast now includes many additional treats to past years, e.g. freshly cooked eggs and bacon. Overall could not be happier with a good price, great rooms, and very friendly staff both at reception and at breakfast. This time was only a touch and go for work, but will definitely book a stay for Christmas with family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Mosquitoes in the room and bathroom, probably due to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the room and bathroom, probably due to continued warm weather and proximity to river.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Having a mini bar was a nice bonus the breakfast was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a mini bar was a nice bonus the breakfast was amazing and the staff so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is tasty but needs more choices , and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far from city center

    The breakfast is tasty but needs more choices , and the staff is very very lovely and helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    I don’t feeling like 4 star.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t feeling like 4 star. Is like 2 stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much walking, although it's not too far.

    Very nice and classic rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Their serivices are good for 3 stars Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    old lobby - small table for breakfast

    excellent wifi - good location - kindly stuff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great neighborhood, good looking hotel, spa jets in the tub!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Room looks very Italian and it was clean, spacious, and bright.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    gut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    car noises

    decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Just perfect for family with 2 kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect...we gonna come back

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23