Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dimora Casa Eugenia

Piazza Nannini 2/A, 52024 Loro Ciuffenna, Italy

#5 of 11 hotels in Loro Ciuffenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hire car is preferable as public transport is limited with only one bus in the morning and in the evening.

    Excellent breakfast with plenty of options. Helpful hosts. It was difficult to get a taxi from San G Valdarno and we should have got off the train at Montevarchi where it is possible to get a taxi. The hotel was helpful in suggesting a possible taxi and after half an hour we managed to find a suitable one. Excellent location next door to a restaurant and with lovely views from the hotel terrace. Deluxe room was spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom. Nice towels. The room was regularly cleaned and a note was left each day giving the weather forecast and including a little saying. A beautiful peaceful place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to wash my hair in the bathtub. Perhaps a piece that would hold the handheld shower nozzle and a shower curtain would help.

    Spacious room and batheroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bath tub was difficult to get in and out....

    We loved the owners Carol and Francesco, who were very helpful always and tried to please us in every way!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner couldn't keep up with the hot spell we were having. The fridge wasn't cold either.

    The hosts were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't find any spare pillows.

    lovely hosts, very helpful. went out of their way to to accommodate our needs. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well , wi-fi was not so good

    Room, view fr.o.m. The room and bathroom; good beds, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Been bitten when walking round at night our own fault we forgot the insect repellant

    Had a lovely relaxing break in a beautiful Italian town. Many thanks to the hotel for making our stay so special and helping us discover the Tuscany area. The hotel is quiet and well appointed we throughly enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the owners in their welcome and advice on travelling was well above other places we have stayed which is why we returned here for a second time.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The village was very quiet but 2 nice restaurants and good location for acces to Florence , sienna , Cortona etc

    Carlos the manager couldn't have been a nicer host , even carried our cases from the car park to our room!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet connection was limited in the rooms and we had to stand on the stairs in order to get internet.

    The owners were very nice and friendly,the views from the hotel rooms were stunning. We had a nice dinner in the nearby restaurant and wine tour in the local winery of the area (50 km away).

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Dimora Casa Eugenia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: