Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sorrento Relais

Via Bernardino Rota 5, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#73 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    This hotel, operated by a family and close friend, was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel, operated by a family and close friend, was convenient and friendly. When my friends and I learned that our accommodations for the next few nights had fallen through and Sorrento Relais had no vacancies, the lovely daughter and friend assisted us by calling around town and finding us a room. They went above and beyond what one would expect for a one-night stay! We could not have been more grateful. The breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Hostel-esque
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was too well worn, needing repairs and fresh paint. The bathroom sink had a piece broken off and the toilet seat was worn to a wooden base in spots. The walls had lots of marks and hand prints. It reminded me more of a hostel than a hotel, especially for the price.

    The hotel is in a great location. Only a short walk to the main square, the train station and the main bus stop. The staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    great value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the staff to be really friendly. I can't recall the names, but after I lost my passport, they were so kind to call the last few places I had been too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good breakfast with meat/cheese options,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi can be patchy, no English channels on tv, not even bbc world news

    Friendly staff, good breakfast with meat/cheese options, air conditioning, clean bathroom facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money amazing location & perfect size bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is only a 3 minute walking distance from the bus stop which takes you to Amalfi, Positano and to the airport and many other small towns if desired.. and only a 5 minute walk from the main square in Sorrento which is full of restaurants and shops! The staff were amazing so friendly and helpful always catered to our needs not to mention the breakfast in the morning was delicious with a cappuccino, fresh fruit and baked goods served every morning 😋 definitely recommend this place the rooms were spacious, nice and clean with all the facilities you would need and it’s also very safe! We will definitely be back 😃

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was nice but once it goes, it is gone so get there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place can be noisey and the doors are quiet light, so you can hear everything in the reception area. Facilities were dated. Breakfast area has a strange atmosphere- some music would help perhaps. Communication was not the easiest with the staff.

    Breakfast was nice but once it goes, it is gone so get there early! Staff always happy and greet you with a smile. Great location and lovely walk to the main town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure at the shower was very low.

    The rooms were very nice and the staff very friendly. Best mattress I've had in any hotel in Italy which made for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Great international breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are extra friendly and helpful, which was a nice welcome coming from Florence where the attitudes of most ee's are VERY rude! The location was very close to most needful things, which was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good choice if you plan travel around Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no expected window view - due to 1st floor location - but still green :). Average breakfast.

    quiet and convenient location for bus and train trips. clean and nice looking place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location and accomodation without troubles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little problem with air circulation. No glasses in the room. We had to be lucky to have space for parking. After 8 pm it is much better. The toilet sitting area was broken.

    Great location. Helpful staff. Kind in the morning during the breakfast. Breakfast is nice. Colour lights in the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    The location is very good to visit Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good to visit Sorrento. Breakfast was very good and well taken care of. A good variety of quality and fresh items was offered. Staff was nice, polite and welcoming. Grazie a tutti ed in speciale ad Antonia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, clean place to stay when spending time in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just as we were about to leave we got told that we still had to pay 24 Euro (3 Euro per person per night) for city tax. I found this quite annoying as we were not told anything about this earlier and that's a lot of money on top of what you have already paid for accomodation. Why is it not included in the accomodation price and where is the documentation regarding this???

    The breakfast that was included was really really good and the place was lovely and clean and warm! (we were there in Winter). 5 min walk to the Cirumvesuviana train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall, recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some mold in the ceiling of our room (the first room off the check-in area). I showed up to breakfast 20 minutes before it ended, so pickings were slim.

    Both night and day staff were extremely friendly. My son had a bad bloody nose in the night and when I showed the ruined pillow to the manager, she could not have been more gracious about it. The room was comfortable, well-priced, and very conveniently located (we came by bus and left by train).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Okay location (well, Sorrento is pretty small anyway), cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all

    Okay location (well, Sorrento is pretty small anyway), cozy room, friendly staff, good breakfast. Funny room names instead of numbers - we found ourselves between 'Scilla' and 'Cariddi'.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    They should change pictures for this website as I believe the real hotel should be much much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Except that I couldn't use my credit card for the 2nd time stay, everything was perfect. Especially the softest bed I have never experienced at any other hotel, I would like to stay there again when I back to Sorrento.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Perfect bed and breakfast stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The rooms are clean and beautiful, and had a safe and a fridge. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. It is close to the center of town and the bus and railway stop. You have a sea view. The breakfast is delicious. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Paskal, the host, was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paskal, the host, was very helpful. The place is very close to the center and to the train and bus stations. The price was very competitive in an expensive city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. The neighborhood was within walking distance of the Mediterranean and the downtown area. Breakfast was a delight! A wonderful buffet, perfectly cooked hard cooked eggs, meats, yogurts, tarts, breads and endless cappuccino upon request.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could be cleaner, but the overall impression was good.

    Room size, the breakfast, big bathroom. The bed mattress, a heaven to sleep on, and the pillow (with memory foam) makes sure you completely relax. Also, I liked and appreciated the staff's kindness, always ready to help and solve your issues in the most efficient way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    OK for a one night stay if not planning to spend time in your room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet seat had bubbled and on underneath the wood had cracked. It really needs replacing. Room was very small and basic. (No where to sit other than the bed) We had a room at the back and our window was not see through as we looked out to a wall. We paid 101 euros for the room and would consider 50 euros would be a better price - but Sorrento is expensive - even mid October! The 'hotel' is in a multipurpose building with offices upstairs etc.

    Bed was comfortable and room was reasonably clean. (Just a few hairs on the floor -nothing major.) There was a fridge and safe. Large shower but low pressure. Parking was 10 euros just outside the hotel in a very tight parking spot for our Freelander - but it was safe and off the road. (Cheaper than advertised on the booking page!) We were told however that we would have to move it on checkout and couldn't leave it there during the day. I would describe it as basic - but fine for us as only staying one night whilst meeting friends staying in another hotel so only used the room to sleep in. Don't think I would have wanted to stay longer. It was reasonably convenient - about a 10 minute flatish walk to the centre square. I would say it would suit backpackers/ young people. There were quite steep steps down to the basic breakfast area. Reception wasn't manned all night - finished 8;30pm but we were given a key fob which opened the main door and then the hotel door so that wasn't a problem for us. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Tonia made my stay extra special, thanks to her warmth, friendliness & assistance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room safe not operational

    Lovely staff-all very helpful, caring. Location, convenience, Wi-Fi access, good value for money. Room safe, bar fridge & ample bath towels Comfortable bed, able to leave luggage, min stairs. Easy check-in, check-out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom small, same wash hand basin Can be " clean room " - dust Espresso

    Breakfast, Location, People from there, Close to the train,bus,.... Near lemon garden - beautiful Close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Good room, bed and internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train-traffic infront of the window. Atleast lower traffic at night. A bit of a walk to the very center of Sorrento.

    Good room, bed and internet. Coin-op laundry next door. Super clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Quiet location in Sorrento with great owners!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were great-they drove us to catch the ferry to Capri and then picked us up at the dock at the end of the day.The owners were helpful and friendly.Available parking at the hotel was helpful.Quiet location in Sorrento!!! Owners also Suggested a great restaurant .Super people!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location & Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small & the walls were thin - I could hear everything that happened outside my room. Despite this, it was a good room in a great location. I'd recommend staying here if you're not wanting to hang out in your room and just want to use it as a base to explore the area.

    The location was perfect & the front desk people were very helpful and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean, the pillows and bed were really comfortable, and the AC was powerful. A great value for the location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    It is well positioned, close to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are dark and I didn't like the way the rooms are decorated.

    It is well positioned, close to the train station and the city center. Breakfast was very good and especially cappuccino.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For myself I have small mobility problem so the stairs to the breakfast in the basement were a slight problem and a hand rail would have helped. But Pasquale assured me that should I have a problem my breakfast could be brought up to me.

    Pasquale and Antonia were extremely helpful. Breakfast provides for all tastes. We had a room on the first floor with window and ensuite bathroom. The window lets in light and air but is only a short distance from wall of next building so no view. But this is good value for price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Center of Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was super helpful from the moment I made my booking. I was easily able to book transport to/from the airport with the help of the staff. They were very polite and very accommodating. The hotel's location is also a huge plus, especially for the price. It's about a 3 minute walk to the main center of town and 5-10 minutes to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    This hotel was really cheap and not too far from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small and not really soubdproof. It was easy to hear people pass by the corridor.

    This hotel was really cheap and not too far from the center and just next to the circumvesuviana train station. Staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Bella Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty small size of both bed and bath, low water pressure, unidentified, continuous background noise from outside during the night

    Nice staff, good breakfast, 5 min walk from train, bus and city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is walking distance to the city center. I guess 15 minutes maximum. It has a simple breakfast and the room was clean enough. Nothing special about this place but also nothing awful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location close (few minutes walk) to railway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for me was that the walls were very thin and a couple of noisy inconsiderate young women who moved in next door to me the second night of my stay, kept me awake until 1.30am with loud talking and using a noisy hairdryer for about 20 minutes at 1 am... Not good when you want to be up early in the morning. They eventually quietened down only when another guest knocked on their door and literally begged them to be quiet. If it wasnt for this I would be scoring 10 out of 10. To be fair though, in my experience, lack of soundproofing is unfortunately common with all B&Bs ive stayed in and even some expensive hotels.

    Good location close (few minutes walk) to railway station and town centre but not right in the noisy centre. Great staff, especially the lovely ladies youll meet at breakfast, Antonia and Mary. Bellissimo! Very friendly and welcoming and always made me a cappuccino, even though its not really part of the buffet breakfast. The breakfast here is super, with a great selection of quality cold foods, ham, cheese, bread, fruit and much more. Im not normally a big breakfast eater but really enjoyed this one and could never resist finishing with a piece (or two) of the tasty cakes on offer. Quality and good value B&B.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location very close to center and port, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location very close to center and port, easy parking in front of the hotel, friendly welcoming staff, ample breakfast. The lady at the restaurant, Tonia, was super kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Thin walls, you can hear everything. 2. At breakfast eggs were not freshly cooked. 3. Something was making noise outside, I don't know what it was, maybe a conditioner...

    1. Very friendly staff. 2. Good location. We stayed in Sorrento because we wanted to go to POSITANO, it's very beautiful town 1 hour drive by SITA bus from Sorrento. 3. Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Quiet Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a very nice hotel, serving a nice breakfast, with clean comfortable rooms. The hotel is a short walk the the train station. A nice quiet location with out the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Perfect spot to explore Sorrento, Amalfi and the Gulf of Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom has a cool illumination. Rooms looked all new renovated. In walking distance to harbour, train station, bus station and historic centre. Staff was friendly and helpful, with good English skills. Breakfast is served in basement and offers a lot to choose from. If you cross the street you will find yourself in a large garden full of oranges and lemons.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.4
    BAD breakfast, the rest not great either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is NOT very good at all. Poor choice of packaged white toast bread, old tangerines and bad coffee. Very surprising for Italy - great bread, coffee and fruits are available everywhere for pennies. You can hear everything that going on in the building, the walls are made of cardboard - people having sex, fighting, checking in and out etc. Could be improved if they at least put carpets on the floor. Pillows are rock hard. Hotel claimed we didn't stay and tried to charge us "no-show" fee even though we stayed and paid full fare. Booking had to intervene.

    They had a good heating machine, it was warm! (important for Feb) The stuff, except for the Russian speaking breakfast lady (rude & inattentive), was good. They have time tables for all buses and trains printed out on the wall - very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Our favourite hotel during our 4 week holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My son and I liked everything about Sorrento Relais and Sorrento. Our only regret is that we needed more time to stay longer.

    Our twin room was very comfortable and very well equipped. Great beds, lovely bathroom with a large shower, and an efficient layout. Fantastic breakfast - the best cappuccino. Also a big thank you to Tonia and Pascal at reception, who were incredibly helpful and very lovely. They put themselves in their customers' shoes - for example, they have ferry and Amalfi Coast bus timetables displayed in their foyer, and are very keen to help with any queries. Sorrento Relais is an 8 minute pleasant walk to/from the railway station (we caught the Circumvesuviana train from Naples). This is very convenient as the buses departing for Positano, Amalfi, Ravello etc leave from next to the station. Sorrento is a lovely town with some great views, and is a great base to explore the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Naples, etc. Sorrento Relais is also within easy walking distance of the port from which you catch the ferry or hydrofoil to Capri. We ate at Pizzeria de Franco (near the railway station - locals will tell you where it is) each night - wonderful wood fired pizza.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Clean, good location and great service attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for 1 guest is a little bit small. Not a big deal.

    It takes about 5 mins walk from the train station. Nice room with good taste and was very clean. The staff who prepared the breakfast had a amazing service attitude.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.8
    Wise options for amalfi coast visit. Easy to go to positano x amalfi, very affordable Sorrento stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we got,wassuper comfortable and spacious for two of us. Cool toilet light too. There's a TV,refrigerator and safe box inside huge wardrobe. most important,two pillows per person. Best thing about this place is the location. In centre, close to many attractions yet in a quite street. Train station is just a 10 mins walk. Also the bus trip to positano/amalfi (8euro return) is at the train station. Easy for us to get there. Breakfast spread were amazing too. Few options on cakes which is rare for breakfast. But all were good. There's fruits,juices, coffee, eggs, croissant, bread and cereals too. Worth every penny. Receptionist very welcoming and helpful/informative ad well. A good pick for a visit to amalfi coast, cheaper than positano options

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Great affordable option for young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we had was a bit small, but still comfortable and a good value for the price

    Amazing affordable option that was kept up well and comfortable! I couldn't beat the price anywhere else and the room we had was a bit small, but we didn't need much room. The location was amazing, staff were friendly, facilities were nice, and everything was laid back but professional!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.0
    Great one, excluding the accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room location is almost under the ground. You are suffocating. The feeling is that you are in prison not in a holiday. The info in the Booking .com for this hotel is wrong. Their staff should inspect this place then to put such of nice photos and high rate for people review.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    Good place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with the tv. We cant really complain since we payed for the cheapest room that was in the basement and it was a bit too small and with thin walls

    The room was clean and in a good location. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Marilara offered me many good advises and she's very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Marilara offered me many good advises and she's very nice. The former 2 days, room is too small with small-spaced bath room. It's hard to open my luggage. The 3nd day, she changed one for me. Very nice. There are noises in the hotel and I can hear in the room, but it not affected my sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    stay here and enjoy sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great little hotel with reasonable price,staff were fantastic!,good location .realy clean and comfortable room. we stayed an extra two days and would certainly return,given the chance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice staff and nice breakfast, with variety of choise~...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathing shower is not warm enough. It turns cold after 10 minutes…

    Very nice staff and nice breakfast, with variety of choise~ Very close to train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Did what we needed it too !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly smaller room than expected from photos.

    Location was excellent. Plesent in the morning, enough to for breakfast. Kept it topped up. This was our first stop in Italy so nothing to compare against I suppose. It did what it said and for 2 nights can't complain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Shame about the thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with hotel kitchen next door backing onto our room. Rubbish collections during night. Apartment above seemed to regularly rearrange furniture. Could also hear what neighbouring room was saying. But if you wear earplugs it's not too bad

    Basic but good value for Sorrento. Good range on breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice and roomy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit narrow walls, but for us this was not a problem.

    Very comfortable and big room, great beds and a nice bathroom with fancy shower lightning. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been lovely if a kettle was left out so you could make a cup of tea after a long day. That could just be a English thing.

    I stayed here alone and felt very safe. The staff were amazing especially Tonya. Breakfast was amazing great selection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location very goo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Great location very goo

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Good connection to the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs updating.

    Good location, very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks Pascal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Coolest shower ever, changing colours!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coolest shower ever, changing colours!! Also the breakfast (buffet) was very good, even with a nice selection of cakes! The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    It was around everything
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was around everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, a good variety, bed ok, clean, and staff very kind and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long hair left in sink and after being out one day came back to find the toilet had been used.

    The staff were extremely helpful and informative.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Advice was excellent, location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few stairs

    Advice was excellent, location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff are friendly and hospitable and the free breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could be better.

    The staff are friendly and hospitable and the free breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was verry friendly, excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small

    Staff was verry friendly, excellent location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Breakfast. Helpful staff. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Location was good and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Croissant with Nutella was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    nice place that could be excellent if only wifi was working
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi doesn't work properly in the basement

    everything was fine except...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for budget travellers! Great location and the staff were fabhlous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low cost! Really clean! Good breakfast! Great location! Fabulous staff! Really helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Smiling people and good service in Sorrento <3 No overcrowding in march!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Staff (specially Paskal) was very nice and helpful. Room was luxury. Nice shower lights :) Thank You!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    excellent location and very welcome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location and very welcome staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    very good value for this cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good value for this cost

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Great staff, nice and simple breakfast included, good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff, nice and simple breakfast included, good stay overall!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Magnificent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything

    The staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I am so grateful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit thin

    Close to town very clean and staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very efficient room registration. Good location...quiet area but with good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very clean, nice place, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, nice place, easy to find. With really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Nice stop!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had no pressure

    Owners very freindly and helpful. Room was clean, well presented.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Very friendly and nice hosts, super breakfast (all these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and nice hosts, super breakfast (all these cakes!!), perfect location, easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Exceptionally kind and helpful staff, great breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceptionally kind and helpful staff, great breakfast and very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: