Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dina 3 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 62, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#808 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay comfortable in a rustic Italian motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old and an antiquated lift

    Good location close to train terminus where you can hop on hop of tourist buses. Plenty of local eateries close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    This is really good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was not having WiFi but it was not so important because now days everyone is having internet in their mobile.

    This is really good location. Everything was excellent. Very near to train and tram station. Staff was friendly. Room was also very good/clean. breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Utterly Terrible Experience. Not worth your money, even for a transit hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is super filthy and dusty. I keep coughing after lying on bed for 10 minutes. I had to place a clean bathing towel over the bed before i sleep on it. Thank god this was just a less than 24 hours transit hotel for me to rest in the Rome city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was shocking, soft with body indentations the mattress must be over 20years old- worst night sleep. Breakfast very basic and the coffee was hmmmm not good.The view no view!! Heaps cigarette butts outside on the teeny tiny balcony.

    Staff were really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night stand was not friendly. Super restrictive about guests entering the room (not staying over). Called my room twice after 2 am. I was in town for a week, but only stayed here one night. They gave me a smaller room than I paid for. Very poor wifi.

    Not expensive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.6
    THE WI-FI DOES NOT WORK. Great building and location but POOR customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My friend and I each had separate rooms. The first night her heat didn't work - AT ALL and mine kicked in around 7pm. The first night she tried to take a shower and there was NO COLD WATER. Just hot, scorching water. She waited, tried again later and same thing. The following day I had the same problem when I tried to take a shower. I tried 3 times and the water was just HOT! Never normalized. When I complained down at the front desk - they said to "try again, I bet it works now". Which it didn't as I had tried ALL DAY. And they did nothing to fix it or offer to move us to different rooms. The "Wi-Fi" was horrible. We were on the 5th floor and had zero signal in our rooms. The "common" area they suggest is a creepy basement with old, rickety, dilapidated, dirty furniture. The furniture is so dirty there are dirty blankets sloppily strewn across the furniture. And the internet DOES NOT work down there well at all either. When I advised the woman at the front desk that it didn't work in the basement, she even suggested I use a neighboring hotel's internet and gave me that password for the neighboring hotel but the signal was too weak!! (Clearly this has been a complaint in the past.) The first night the elevator didn't work. So to go down 5 flights of stairs just to use the Wi-Fi that didn't even work was ludicrous. (Also it was very cold in the staircase) As travelers needing to plan routes for the following day and stay in touch with our home country (and each other-even down the hall) we were extremely disappointed. Fortunately we were able to make arrangements at another place. We asked for our money back on the TWO ROOMS we weren't going to use the remaining 4 NIGHTS!!! We were there 1 night and they didn't give us a REFUND--AT ALL! They offered 24Euro when the 4 nights we weren't spending there cost us 261EURO!!!!! DO NOT BOOK A NON REFUNDABLE ROOM HERE!!!

    The building is lovely.Original elevator is beautiful and charming - when it works.Building has a lot of potential and a great location! Room size was good for the price BUT it didn't include what was advertised. I've stayed in many budget hotels in my travels and on the surface I was very optimistic with the room when I first checked in. Beware of non refundable rooms as they choose to take your money, regardless of you LEAVING!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    3.8
    A terrible hotel set up to take advantage of tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat should work all through the night. I woke up a 3:30am with my teeth chattering I was so cold. Should I have to wear a puffy jacket, hat and gloves to bed? WiFi did not work in my room on the fifth floor (only in the hallway), and the shower only ran scalding hot...no warm option, no cold option, not even just ‘hot’...my skin hurt for half a day afterward and was blotchy and red. Your shower burned me. Also there was a bloody booger on my friend’s wall, she was also on the fifth floor (I made her take a picture of it). I was room 502, she was room 505. Cannot emphasize enough how terrible our stay was. We were on a budget and chose to leave after the first night, knowing we wouldn’t get our money back. They know their hotel is awful and insist the entire stay’s payment is made upon arrival. I got fed up and left, my friend tried to stay and argue for her money back. During that time, a couple came in to check *back* in because they had left after their first night as well but realized they couldn’t afford to stay anywhere else without a refund from Hotel Dina, which the hotel was refusing to give them. This is a GARBAGE hotel, and I can’t believe they still have my money. We stayed in plenty of budget friendly hotels in our travels across Italy, and though not exactly luxurious, they were perfectly fine for our needs. They had WiFi in the rooms, provided warmth, and had temperature control in the shower. All I require is those three things—the night I spent at Hotel Dina was by far the worst I’ve ever had in a hotel. I truly don’t understand the positive reviews. I forgot to mention their ‘WiFi area’ I was directed to, when asking where I could access the hotel WiFi with a seating area. The attendant directed me to a dank little basement area with a dirty couch where the WiFi wasn’t working either. I went back to the front desk, and the guy started acting like the problem was my phone.

    I liked that it was close to the train station. That is the only thing I liked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Location close to Termini train station, so if you plan to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible elevator, bad breakfast and almost no facilities

    Location close to Termini train station, so if you plan to move in/out of Rome quickly, then its a better location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.0
    Never again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting over 30 minutes to check in. Beds was like a rock. Shower was terrible went to turn it on and the tap came off Towles was so small couldn't dry yourself Staff was very unhelpful Breakfast was the worse i have ever seen a bread roll and plastic cheese The hotel was 50 years out of date It was advertised as a 3 star this was 100% not they even covered it up with gaffa tape So over priced for what you get

    Good location Pizza shop down road was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay just 10 minutes from Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for double bed, but got room with two separate beds. After second ask to change the room they just tied beds together.

    Good place to stay just 10 minutes from Termini station. Walking distance from Colloseum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower holder has been broken, as well as the shower cabin handle. It was difficult to get a shower. We had to leave early in the morning. Staff- boy refused to prepare for us a breakfast box or at least something for breakfast, even if we asked about that day before. He said, it is too early - kitchen will be closed. So we left without breakfast, although we paid for it.

    Place was good, transport and restaurants were very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay good location and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast adequate for a Continental breakfast though sometimes tables were not cleared quickly leading to some queuing

    Lovely old fashioned clean hotel - loved the old fashioned gated lift - felt like I was in a old Hollywood movie Was close to the station and metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I used the late check-out from Booking Genius. I sent an email informing that I will use the late check out and the day before I also informed the the staff at the reception. However, the day of my check out, the cleaning lady knock on my door. As I was sleeping and not answering, she opened the room even though there was the "please don't disturb" notice hanged on the door. I told her that I had requested the late check out but still she called to the phone one hour later. VERY DISTURBING...

    Good value. Confortable bed, quite room with good windows, air-conditioning, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    enjoyable and loved the old style lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was a good location,the room had all you need but the bed was a bit to hard for me but overall it suited our needs, the staff were really nice and very helpful, breakfast was sufficient i would be happy to stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    OK FOR A FEW DAYS AND FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO BE IN THE CENTRE OF THE CITY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD ESPECIALLY THE ELEVATOR WHICH IS ANCIENT! THE ROOM WAS A BIT SMALL FOR THREE PEOPLE. THE BREAKFAST WAS POOR AND THE SAME EVERY DAY (BUT DECENT FOR ITALY!) A BIT NOISY STREET.

    CENTRAL LOCATION. ALL MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION WERE VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL. THE AREA HAD A LOT OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trams were pretty noisy running on street below.

    Room was spacious and air conditioning worked very well which was nice because there were over +30C every day. Staff at the reception were also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom full of mould an very smelly. The room was ridiculously tiny and breakfast almost inexistent. Not even close to a 3 star hotel and super expensive for what they offered

    Great location. Close to all attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - simple and basic. Very soft pillows. Ripped drapes in our room.

    Location - 5 mins walk to main train station and surrounded by restaurants. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Good loctaion, nice staff, but quite dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dirty; especially the floor and bathtub. It wasn't really that cheap for what it was. Check-out at 10.30 is unreasonably early (most hotels have 11 or even 12). Internet did not function at all.

    Staff were really nice and accommodating. Room was spacious. Great location (ten minute walk to coliseum, two minutes to train station). I loved the vintage elevator.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.0
    Near train station, and all public transport, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed isn't comfortable, old elevator, but is OK, bathroom shower doesn't work as it should

    Near train station, and all public transport, walking distance to most famous sites is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    I'm booking this hotel 4night then on second day my key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm booking this hotel 4night then on second day my key can't to use they lock can't open the room we go to ask information them said need to paid money !!!So first think I'm think about them think about no have money to pay them but my feelings not good maybe they need only business man stay there we not mind because hotel far of center for call taxi to go at hotel about 20euro !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    tiny room with a large breakfast at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Broken hairdryer and the fridge wasn't operating.

    Excellent location, great breakfast, kind staff. You can hear the noise of the streets from the room, but it has a special feeling.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    6.3
    Not recommend for family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet free only in lobby with limited hour to use. No internet at room. Room heater suddenly of in morning time 4-5am. To cold in the morning time. And no water boiler

    Location near bus and train station. Lots of halal food near the hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    3.3
    think twice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/2 a roll of toilet paper for 3 people and only got another 1/2 a roll when asked for more. Not enough breakfast many people missed out they would not restock waitress said no more and walked out . We also complained to reception and said to late we were 40 minutes before cut off time. They need to be reassesd by bookings.com. y

    Not much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.2
    Quite a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The towel rack in the bathroom was grimy! It obviously had not been cleaned for some time. The WiFi was advertised as free in public areas. The public area was a cramped room with total seating for 8-10 people. One was given a password for one hour which had to be reissued if you needed longer on the WiFi.

    Quite a good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Good to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's better if they provide free WiFi service,and mineral water for drinking.

    Location;easy for city tour and very close to roma termini station,and markets are near,breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed .... Thank God I did not stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Hotel is mixed with other hotels, confusing to find 2. They're setup so that you can't run the air-conditioning while you're away, so in summer, you get back to a very warm hotel room 3. You must pay hourly for the internet & on the 5th floor, the WiFi connectivity was terrible

    Location = Excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    6.3
    one night stay before leaving Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you can find WAY better places for the same money :) It just feels Daft you know! A queen bed is two single beds next to each other :) no kettle for coffee thou its a 3 star hotel!

    due to change in plan had to extend my time in rome for another night so i just choose this place . it is very central . Breakfast is fantastic , continental :) My room was way up in 4th floor , nice view of the buzzing street :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Did the job-cheap night, close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise streets, basic room

    Location close to train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    there is no cold water in the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is no cold water in the shower. water is too hot so i couldnt take a shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.3
    Convenient position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was unexceptional.

    Easy walking distance to the central railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    The owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice, the staff, the restaurant, the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff/ 4mins from Termini/
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cover & sheet did not seem clean/ Walls are not sound proof

    Friendly staff/ 4mins from Termini/

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    In over all was oky.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are living in 21th century the hotel elevator is belong to 20th century,so should be change.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Excellent trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of tram

    Very clean and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent great value for money
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift!

    Few minutes walk from the train station, cafes, water taxi and shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    great, spacious room and service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was not much but okay for a day !

    the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was super clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was twin beds put together .

    Close to all transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    Less than expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower broken, no wifi, old lift

    Near station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Quite close to the Termini train staio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner did not work properly.

    The location was near the Termini train station and a lot of nice places to have a good meal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working. Dirty bathroom. Breakfasts was disaster in very smalrooms

    Place where located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    Ok, but not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No so clean and the breakfast very poor

    Near Termini, easy to get there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Aircondition
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    Aircondition

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    I'd stay there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really , would prefer a better breakfast tho

    Clean , decent location for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continous Wifi facility. Limited one hour usage

    Excellent hotel to stay with friendly staffs, spacious rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    It was really homely, fairly spacious, great location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lift type

    Fairly spacious and enough space to place clothes and belonging.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Five day visit to Rome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighborhood

    Staff very helpful but property needs an upgrade. breakfast very poor in compare to other 3 star hotels in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    good location with paper walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    too noisy room. you can hear everything from the other room.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Very bad dont stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast,beds very uncomfertable,no towers they give you short size bed sheet. Very bad breakfast

    None

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    3 star hotel without room wifi??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We can believe that there is no wifi, only next to reception with special code for one hour, and never works. 3 star hotel without room wifi??

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    4.6
    Old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Location, Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was poor and not very clean

    Location, Comfort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Staff friendly and extremely helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was really poor.

    Staff friendly and extremely helpful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Ideal for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water was cold in the morning.

    Ideal for our needs. Perfect location. Il Secchio Restaurant is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    2nd stay at Dina Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was limited to downstairs lounge only

    location just a short walk to everything and close by the station and buses

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    4.6
    Try to avoid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi,Lift,Bed,No comfort,Breakfast Not value for money

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.8
    Old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, no good lift, bad bathrooms fittings

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.1
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wifi

    Location,breakfast, staffs are kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.8
    The location is very good, near Termini Station.
    • Solo traveller

    The towels were not changed everyday. The sink didn't had a cap, so if you drop something small it will go down the drain.

    The location is very good, near Termini Station. Staff is friendly. Room clean. Breakfast good.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    Great, central location, close to all main sights and train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast room too small for the size of the hotel especially when it was fully booked.

    Great, central location, close to all main sights and train station. Lots of cafes, bars and restaurants. Old fashioned lift was an attraction on its own!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was awful. Also taxes that were demanded by hotel, had to be cash, didn't specify this on website. Wi-Fi terrible wouldn't work in room, only worked in lobby.

    The location was excellent. The neighborhood was safe, felt comfortable at night.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    The location was ideal and the restaurants close by were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could have been better. It lacked variety and simple things like fresh fruit juice or freshly brewed coffee could make a big difference.

    The location was ideal and the restaurants close by were very good. Our room was basic but clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Have to pay extra for small facilities, like Wifi and AC. The area is quite noisy until 2am. And you can't close windows because AC is extra 20 Euros per night. Tram passes right next to the hotel and it gets noisy.

    Great location. Walking distance from Termini station and Colosseum and other attractions. Helpful staff and old school elevator was great experience. High ceiling rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    8.3
    The warm welcome, the location, the hotel was clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room was dark and the choice of items for breakfast was limited. The table clothes needed washing.

    The warm welcome, the location, the hotel was clean and tidy. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    7.5
    The hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful, decor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleaning was not thorough. It was not dirty as such, but the room maids did not clean the room each day, they just made the beds. The rooms need to be cleaned properly every day. Having to pay for Wi--Fi was disappointing. (We didn't as found various cafes and restaurants with it free) Breakfast very limited and not particularly appealing. Don't go here if you like a good big breakfast to start your day.

    The hotel was nice, staff were friendly and helpful, decor was good, fab old style lift!

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Good location with a really qwirky lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was the same every day so got a bit repetitive also when there were large groups of school children in the noise at breakfast wasn't pleasant and didn't provide a good start to the day

    Good location with a really qwirky lift

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Good positioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for double bed on the site and also at the reception at check-in, but got a room with two merged small beds. The door of the bathroom (sliding door) could not be properly closed and the vent system had problems (unpleasant smell from the bathroom). Thin walls, a lot of noise from the other rooms.

    Good positioning. Walkable distance to main objectives.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. We were too late for breakfast but when we mentioned it to the receptionist she opened up the restaurant just for us and brought us some amazing pastries and coffee! The hotel is fantastically located for the main train station but about a 20 min walk to main "attractions", my advice is not to wear heels!! The manual lift is also a bit of a novelty as it is over 100 years old according to the receptionist!

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    4.6
    except for its location, we did not like anything about this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    first, in most restaurants in Rome, you get free wifi for purchasing a pizza for nine euros. in this hotel, we had 2 rooms (one for us and one for our children) and we had to pay for wifi. second, the place is dirty. in hotels, bedsheets are to be replaced on a daily basis and room is to be cleaned regularly. we stayed 3 nights and our bedsheets were not changed, not even once and by looking on to the curtains and under the bed, you can tell the meaning of "dirty"!!!!

    except for its location, we did not like anything about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Very good prices for it's location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast would do with a bit more sortiments of food.

    Very good prices for it's location !!!!! And the lady working in the breakfast bar is a precious gem .. extremely friendly and professional !!!!!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: