Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dino 3 stars

Faentina 329, 50010 Fiesole, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Fiesole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A repeated good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    This was our third stay at Dino's.Once as a stopover ,twice as a centre to visit Florence and the area of Tuscany.As before the family and staff were very welcoming and helpful.We were more than satisfied with the menu and our meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    A comfortable hotel if you want to visit the hills aroud Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - thin walls, the boundary bathroom was very audible - the clean service forgot to remove the sanitary napkins bag of a previous stay. I can figure out that this was a case and not the rule, that's why I rated 2 and not 1, but I was disappointed about this

    good room with a rather beautiful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    The view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was uninspired but the cappuchino was good. There is not really a railing on the stairs that you can actually hang on to.

    The view was beautiful. We ate in the dining room twice and it was excellent. The staff was very helpful. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    A delightful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed at Dino's a year ago and chose it as a stopover on our journey to Rome,because the rooms were comfortable,the staff friendly and helpful,the meals varied and delishes ,the breakfast equally so.This time it was the same experience.The views from the hotel are wonderful with Florence in the distance.We would like to return again some day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    We loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    We just loved the place: perfect location with view on Florence, Fiesole and on the vineyards, olive plantations of the sorrounding hillsides.The accomodation was cosy and stylish, the staff friendly and familiar. The food in the restaurant is also very nice. You can reach the very historical center of Florance within 15-20 minutes. The best way is by car to Caldine and take the train to Florance, Santa Maria Novella station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great find just outside Fiesole and Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, king-sized bed. Property was sparkling clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Views were incredible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is really in the town of Olmo, 10 km north of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really in the town of Olmo, 10 km north of Ffiesole. We felt misled about the location--bit the hotelmwas terrific.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small

    The family staff was wonderful, Real family feeling, help me with the pharmacy , I will recomend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    The helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The directions to Dinos.There are a lot of roadworks in the approach to Florence and we did lose our bearings.

    The helpfulness of the staff.Their advice helped to have an easy access to Florence by train.The hotel is also well situated in givind access to the country side of TuscanyThe menus were good and interesting.Dinos is a place we would be very happy to stay at again,and recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The location of the hotel, in the foothills outside of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of the hotel, in the foothills outside of Florence, provides a welcome and quiet break from the city. The staff is very helpful and go to great lengths to make the stay pleasant. We spent four nights during this trip and loved every minute of it. The restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    The room, food and service were great, and they even picked...
    • Solo traveller

    Most of the staff speaks English, however, there were a few moments that I needed to be creative - especially trying to communicate with other visitors. While I enjoyed the challenge, some people may be frustrated. Most of the other visitors spoke Italian, but a few spoke German.

    The room, food and service were great, and they even picked me up at the train station with no extra charge! If you want a break from the tourist crowds, or any crowds, this is a fantastic home base to explore Tuscany. And they let me paint on the balcony! Search for Tuscan Vineyard Painting by Liz Marshall to see the view from their upstairs. This was the most "authentic" part of my visit in Italy. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Family run hotel with a warm friendly feel to it, English...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English speaking staff very limited

    Family run hotel with a warm friendly feel to it, English limited with staff but the staff that could tried very hard to help with anything we needed. Luca went above and beyond to help us giving us lifts and advice about the area, will defo be back .

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, staff, my preferred place to stay when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant was closed for holyday for a whole month

    Excellent location, staff, my preferred place to stay when coming in Florence.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    Family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Family run. Beautiful location that is a very short and easy train ride from Firenze. The restaurant is good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: