Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diocleziano 4 stars

Via Gaeta 71, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#40 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 903 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little problem with the computer but they took care of it at the front desk

    This is the place to stay in Rome! Right across the street from. Termini. The staff couldn't! Have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small, same as other hotels in this central area. No view from my room.

    Reception and Corciege are courteous and helpful. Reception Mara is very beautiful and provide me a lot of city info in English. Handsome bellboy from Philippines is also very kind. It is well equipped. The electronic kettle is provided and the soft drink in minibar is free. The breakfast is good with some hot food. Near Termini station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no outdoor space for relaxing, but we knew this when we booked.

    We chose this hotel as it is within walking distance to the railway station and stayed for 3 nights. An ideal base for exploring all the sights and a very comfortable and restful hotel. It was good to have the benefit of tea and coffee in the room and the breakfast choice was really good. We didn't try the spa but nice to have the option. Staff very helpful and courteous. Nice little bar area and lounge. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance and the staff were only too happy to recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This conveniently located boutique hotel is two blocks from the entrance to the Termini train station and is close to the metro stop at Repubblica circle. Trevi fountain, the Pantheon, the Spanish Steps is a 20 minute walk. We were welcomed by friendly staff and they easily handled us traveling with a 14-month-old. Rooms are clean and well laid out, strong wireless, and the morning breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sheets were a bit warm and as most European hotels A/C could have been a bit more powerful.

    Great location right around the corner from the train station. Really nice staff and allowed us to check in early after a long trip abroad. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bid too small(But space are noted,not fault of hotel!). It is difficult to open 2 suitcase in the room.

    Room was so clean.Staffs are so friendly and helpful.Location is very good.Breakfast was so good considering with the price of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Side road to hotel from termini used by vagrants...empty bottles, a used needle and strong smell of urine.

    Very clean, very comfortable and the friendliest most helpful staff i have encountered in Rome visits (10)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite dark and very dated. We had construction happening right next to our window. I got stuck in the lift when leaving the next morning (the staff were quick to get it going again). Average breakfast.

    Close to Roma Central station. Front desk staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adjustable thermostat, air conditioning was either on or off. Kept it set to “on”, but it turned off a few times throughout the night and caused the room to get a bit warm. There was also construction going on adjacent to our room, which I had read about in a previous review. Not too bad, but when the AC was off, it was much easier to hear.

    Friendly staff, great location across from train and subway stations, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view but not the hotels fault plus we were in the room only to sleep - Rome is wonderful!

    The hotel was close to everything Plus we used trains and subways without a hitch! Loved leaving the key at the hotel no worries of misplacing it! Had an elevator - hooray!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is huge construction going on in the building just next to the hotel, and boy they start early. If you decide to stay here - ask for a room in the opposite side from that noise. The breakfast was poor and the room where they serve it is quite depressing - it has no windows. If you are the early-mornings-sunshine lover as myself, this is a wrong place to eat. I am normally travelling for my birthday, as I did this time, and hotels usually make a little present like fruits or a box of chocolates - it is always a nice touch. But this time nobody seem to notice my birth date in the passport scan copy.

    The location is great - its a walking distance from Termini, so you can easily get to the hotel from the airport. The sights are in the walking distance as well. The rooms are really clean and well-equipped. The staff was welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighborhood was a bit dirty with discarded alcohol bottles, etc--- we detected the strong urine smell in the evenings as we returned.

    Food was very good--- staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing was that the bed was made up of two beds joined in the middle. It was fine for what we needed though and comfortable enough to sleep on.

    Amazing service that went above and beyond. Location very convenient (right next to Roma Termini) for what we needed. The room was excellent and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is very nice more than expected. Very close to Termini station. And too many place in walking distance. Such smiley faces and child friendly. Everything is free in your room and everyday refreshed. Also cleaning is refreshed everyday if u want. I suggest not to for protecring the nature. Sum up I like this place. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Staff, Room, Services, Location. I would definetly stay here next time. Worth for what I have paid. They deserve 10/10 :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great hotel, close to the main transport links and walking distance to most major sights. Friendly staff and very good facilities for a smaller hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We don't have anything to comment. :) Grazie per tutto!

    Everything was so good! The room was very clean (which I really appreciate), the staff were very nice people, the location (near the central station) helps you go anywhere you want, breakfast was really good! Thank you for everything! We will sure want to come back anytime!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place really exceeded our expectations! The room is spacious, stylish and impeccably clean. The terrace with a great view is also a treat! The staff was so hospitable and helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely warm and the temperature wasn't easily controlled using the thermostat. We had to open the window to cool the room down in the early evening, but it was fine by the time we were ready to sleep. The neighborhood was a bit sketchy. There were often homeless people sleeping on the side street by the hotel, and they left all of their trash all over the place. They never bothered us, so it wasn't an issue of safety, just aesthetics.

    Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well appointed. The bathroom was great and even had heated floors. The minibar was stocked with complimentary beverages daily, which was a very nice feature. The hotel's location across from Termini station made travel throughout the city extremely easy. Termini is where both subway lines (A&B) intersect, so you can easily get to any part of the city or catch a high speed train to Naples or Florence. Overall, the hotel was an excellent value for the price and convenience of location. The interior of the building is beautiful and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that impacted our thoughts on the stay.

    The location was great, 30 mins walk to the Colesseum and Spanish Steps, plus right by the main train station and metro so less panic to get to and from the airport. The free soft drink mini bar was a great touch because we always knew there'd be a nice cold drink waiting for us when we got back to the room after a long day. The bathroom is the best I've stayed in! The rainfall shower was perfect. The staff were all so lovely and kind, always greeted us in the mornings or when we came back to the hotel. I always felt comfortable to ask them anything because they all spoke fantastic English. The hotel is based down a small street away from the main street, so outside noise wasn't a big problem, only the occassional police/ambulance siren which can't be helped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction/renovation going on next door and they started work some day at 7 am. It should Have been mentioned when we booked the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Could not fault this hotel in any way. Spotless clean, lovely breakfast and staff could not do enough for you with regards any requests or helping out regards tours packages etc. perfect location with regards hop on hop off buses and less then five minutes walk to metro station and buses etc. well worth the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable, clean rooms, close to Termini station and major attractions. Good facilities and breakfast, helpful and polite staff. We had a wonderful and enjoyable stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked well in advance and asked for a quiet room. They gave me a room on the first floor and on the street side. As the hotel next door is undergoing extensive renovations it was very noisy.

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - five minutes walk from Roma Termini. Room was good value for price. Good breakfast. Very pleasent and friendly staff. Absolutely recommended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been a better selection of hot food at breakfast.

    Complimentary drinks in the mini bar were a very nice addition to the room, as well as tea and coffee facilities. The room and bathroom were very spacious and very quiet - we were not disturbed by any outside noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, but I have come to realize that many hotels in Europe prefer the harder beds, however the hotel's "greetings" brochure stated that if your bed was too hard, just let them know. I didn't ask so I don't know what they could have done.

    The staff overall were great. You ask, they did. The breakfast was beyond expectations. The location was great, very close (but not too close) to the central train station, and metro's to anywhere in Roma.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very firm. The room was overheated, especially in the bathroom and you could not control the heating settings.

    The staff were genuinely warm and helpful. The free soft drinks were a lovely touch. Great to have a fridge and tea making. Very convenient location - just 10 mins from Roma Termini on foot with luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is wonderful. Lovely rooms, extremely comfortable beds, the friendliest staff you will find, warm and cozy atmosphere to the hotel itself, great breakfast - highlights including freshly squeezed orange juice, fresh coffee, beautiful pastries and fruit. The hotel manages to make everything of the highest quality that you would expect in a 'high-end' hotel but does not have any of the pretentiousness that other similar hotels may have - I really love this; the atmosphere is warm, cozy and relaxed. Location is also perfect - Just a few minutes walk from Termini train station and still on a quiet side street. I would genuinely love to stay here again and will be recommending it to anyone who visits Rome. A ten out of ten for me!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. We took a triple bedroom. We barely were able to walk in the room. It should have been a little larger given that there are 3 beds. There is no real lobby, there are two couches and a tv to sit on.

    The location, it's the best thing at the hotel. As it is very close to Termini (few minutes walk to the main railway station). You can take the shuttle from the airport to there to avoid expensive taxi rides. Also most of the tour buses depart from there. Breakfast was fairly good too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    perfect location close to Termini station; very friendly and helpful staff; top-floor room with a view; well-functioning wifi; tasty and varied breakfast; very good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said they had Air Conditioning but when we arrived they said it's turned off for the winter as a city law. I've stayed in Rome before in the off season and still had AC, but maybe this is a new law. They did offer us a fan if needed, but thankfully it cooled off by night time. Location is good if you want to be near the train, but not great otherwise.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, 24hr front desk near the train station (5 mins or less walking).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great proximity to the train and bus station. Loved the mattress topper. Room lovely and clean. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Only negative was not everything was ready when I went to have breakfast. I like a cooked breakfast - bacon & eggs and these weren't available when I went in. Waited 20 mins but had to go as tours booked etc. Can't say if this is normal as only tried to have breakfast the one time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The close surrounding of the hotel is quite ugly (nearby street is very dirty)

    - Very friendly and helpful staff - Great location near Termini train station - The hotel room was relatively small but nice and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation is easy to find. The staff is very friendly. The room is well-equipped, clean. The breakfast: fairly wide menu. I recommend the hotel to anyone with good heart. PERFECT:-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be more hot options at breakfast and the dishes should be arranged to avoid contaminating the vegetarian food with meat.

    The staff were amazing!!!! Room service is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is not the best to be honest with homeless people etc but it’s because it is by the termini. This is not the hotels fault. We had no problems though and to be fair there were people begging throughout the whole of Rome

    Location to termini station. Lovely staff and the concierge were very helpful. Rooms were very nice and only a small hotel so felt more friendly and personal. Just round the corner from all the metro train bus and hop on Hop off buses. Good recommendations given from reception for places to eat. Room service was very good and lovely food we used this one night after a very busy day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room is too small even for two persons but we have 3 persons in one room 2. Breakfast is very simple also taste is not very good 3. Payment they only charge by international card, we can not pay by euro. And they give us very bad exchange rate. I do not understand why hotel also get profit in this way?

    Good location near termini train station, free mini bar, supply slippers. Wifi is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower space is a little bit tiny.

    This hotel is close to train station, very convenient for one-night stay. Thoughtful service. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emilio and the rest of the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. One of my party suffered a medical emergency while in town, and the care and attention given to us from everyone at the hotel was above and beyond outstanding. An unexpected upgrade to our room accommodations made our first (but not last) visit to Rome memorable! And an excellent breakfast each morning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The smell on the street as you walk to Therme of Diocleziano!

    The front desk staff was INCREDIBLE especially Emilio, Theodore and Chiara!!! Also, Imedla in the restaurant was soooo sweet and prompt! The bellmen were also great! I will stay here again on my return to Rome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic stay. Really couldn't have been any better. Staff so helpful, wonderful welcome, couldn't do enough for us, always smiling and courteous. Exceptionally clean.Room was air condtioned and sound proofed. Breakfast was amazing and set us up for the day. Even had green tea! So close to the Termini and easy access to everywhere. Staff called a taxi for us on the day we went to the Vatican. Went to local restaurant three times, La Famiglia, delicious. Little shop on the corner where we got extra bottled water for walking round Rome. Our non alcholic mini bar was replenished every day with water, fanta, coke and juice free of charge. Absolutely recommend adn would stay again if we go to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely bathroom with heated floors. Everything was clean, location was great and close to the train station. Staff were helpful and informative about local eateries and where to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is too loud and there is no low/medium/high option. The balcony view looks nice on booking but in fact there is only one room in this hotel that looks like that. The room I stayed at faces a derelict wall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell on the side road next to the hotel.

    Location close to main train station/metro Very very clean Free refreshments in the mini fridge Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is next to an excellent restaurant and very close to the train station. The staff was nice but the resources of the hotel itself are very limited. Our room was small and the extra bed was an uncomfortable cot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and a great staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the included mineral water and soft drinks in the minibar (restocked every day) since it was a very hot Summer in Rome!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offered breakfast for €9, which is €4 less expensive than available online. Outside area is not the most desirable but takes only moments to pass through.

    Well located to main transport hub in Rome. Bed was amazingly comfortable. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Liked everything

    Friendly and helpful staff who were always willing to help, Particular praise to the lovely man on reception, the person who took our cases to the room and the lovely young woman who served breakfast. Room was spotless and clean.The breakfast was lovely and the free minibar was nice. Position of hotel near Termini and the metro.Despite it's central position it was quiet at night so you get sleep after a day exploring Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The attention and resulting service was excellent. It also helped that virtually all staff spoke excellent English. I speak some Italian but English as a backup for conversations is still much needed and appreciated. The rooms were good sized and even the shower was an exception to the Italians' common practice of making the shower very small. Their shower was quite large. It is also well located, near the train station and buses to the airport. A real advantage for business people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and serviceminded. They helped us with everything from taxi, restaurants to airportshuffle. When one of us got hurt they helped us with medical help. We have only positive experiences from this hotel and would really recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While there was a lot of choice for breakfast, the quality of the food / coffee / juices was a little low. The interior decoration of the hotel is quite basic.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable. The location close to Termini is very central. Staff were friendly and helpful. I had a nice room on the 5th floor with a balcony with a great view over some Roman ruins close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing - really great.

    The staff was tremendous. This is the second time we have stayed in the Hotel Diocleziano and if we come back to Rome will stay there again. The room was clean, the breakfast and breakfast staff were very accommodating. My wife, my disabled daughter (downs syndrome) and myself stayed in the VIP room on 5th floor and it met all of our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny elevator ends one floor below "penthouse" level, then a flight of stairs. The neighborhood (right across from the train station) is a bit grungy, with empty bottles and litter along the sidewalks.

    We arrived on a Sunday morning for a one night stay at the end of a cruise. They wouldn't let us have a room before 2pm, but they did upgrade us to the "penthouse" room, with its own large balcony overlooking the ruins. Even on a Sunday night, there were plenty of good restaurants open within a ten minute walk. Next morning, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, quite rooms, large bathroom, friendly staff, great location. Breakfast was excellent; fresh fruits and fresh orange juice served for everymorning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift / elevator is too small; Like any hotel close to train stations, area appears dodgy looking but we didn't encounter any problems; This is obviously beyond the hotel's control;

    Spacious room; Helpful staff,front office,porters, kitchen etc; Proximity to the main train station, less than 500 metres; Lovely breakfast and enthusiastic staff serving us breakfast; Close to attractions, shops and restaurants;

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceptional - professional and extremely helpful. The hotel was spotless and comfortable and located a short walking distance from the Termini. We couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marginal things. There is a bit of noise in the evenings, due to activities undertaken (I guess) by the staff. Nothing really loud, but is could be a bit annoying. The room temperature is a bit hard to fix due to the deactivation of air conditioning when you remove the key from the room.

    Generally speaking, all was fine. Rooms are large, bed is comfortable, and breakfast is really good and with a large choice. Staff is nice. No things to complain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel furniture got a little bit old.

    Located very close to the Termini station which is a big plus. The neighborhood is a little sketchy, but not so important for us. Breakfast is much better than many hotels in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely....inget. alles perfekt.

    Frukosten var underbar, personalen var underbara, hela hotellmiljön var underbar......kunde inte bott bättre för denna peng. Rekommenderas till ALLA.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to find a drawback of my staying to this hotel. If I had to find something, that could be the elevator which is a bit small.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very kind and friendly. The central metro station of Rome is like a block away from the hotel. The room was comfortable and big enough. I would certainly choose again the same hotel for my next trip to Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish there is an egg station for fresh eggs :) though during breakfast. Understand room 501 with balcony is a gem and a little bigger perhaps than a double room, but felt the rates were over steep (double) for that feature. Would be nice if the premium charge is lesser.

    Room 501 with the balcony was a gem! Loved it! Great views and good size! Rest of room was big enough for 2 people. Toilet is well equipped and shower is great rather than bathtub :). Breakfast was sufficiently stocked and with enough varieties.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at breakfast was just a little impatient, could be a plus considering they offer great cake and fruit, pity it could be improved with their coffee service. In general this hotel is great!

    Great location, can go everywhere in Roma with convenient connection with subway Termini just a throw stone away, nice staff the reception gent and the lady in particular, both speaks good English and are willing to help, e.g. Ticket, minibar and so on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little pricy given that the surrounding neighbourhood is not the best, but that's nitpicking really!

    Stayed for one night as I arrived late at night and was going to Frascati for a conference the following day. Great location near to Termini so it was easy to get to and from Fiumicino airport and also to the metro which can take you to the Vatican, Colosseum etc. Hotel was excellent and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What a great hotel! We loved this friendly, smart hotel. The Comfort level room had a large double bed and it was quiet, very clean and serviced everyday. We were in Rome during very cold weather and the room was cosy. Staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Warm welcome from reception and dining room staff every morning. The buffet breakfast served cereals, meats, cheese, cooked eggs, fruit, croissants and great latte and cappuccino made to order. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was quiet, though the street is not a thoroughfare and there is no passing traffic. Very quiet location for a city hotel and very convenient for the Airport bus at the side of the Terminus. Fifteen minute walk to Trevi Fountain and all the other central landmarks are walkable, though it's also convenient to take the Metro from the Terminus. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. A little gem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, no wifi, no space and no extra facilities like a gym, swimming pool etc. what you can expect from a four star hotel. I had a very late check in but the following morning I was woken up by house cleaning none the less and phoned by reception. It seemed that the welfare of the cleaners is more important then that of the guests. Staff in general not very friendly (receptionist, night porter etc.) . The four star rating is suspicious to me.

    Nothing, another lousy overrated Rome Termini hotel, clean but small and nothing special

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast could be better the main lobby is under construction.

    the location was great. easy access to every attraction. room size is decent compared to other Italy hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, perfect location next to Roma Termini yet on a quiet street. Oh, and my room had great view on the ancient baths! (but probably not all rooms are like this)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if anything then perhaps the coffee machine in the breakfast room (it stops with a time lag after you stop pressing the button, which may lead to overflows) - admittedly, that's complaining at a very high level, but since you're asking...

    very friendly and competent staff (they knew what I wanted/needed before I even opened my mouth); clean room with modern and functional bathroom and shower; good wifi connection; will certainly come back

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room on 1st floor with no view despite requesting a higher floor.

    Breakfast simple but plentiful, freshly squeezed orange juice and expreso coffee made to order was a bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal location near to Termini and intersection of Metro lines.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, polite and ready to help staff, very cosy, well-equipped and quite rooms, excellent location (close vicinity of Termini railway station). It deserves more than 4*!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and sheets could have been more comfortable, but this seemed to be the normal in Europe.

    The hotel was in a great location, the breakfast was very nice. Rooms and facilities were very clean. Everyone was very nice who worked at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you wish to be near Termini it's a very comfortable hotel...but as it is near Termini the neighborhood isn't Rome's most charming.

    Excellent, friendly & helpful staff, spotless, fresh rooms, good breakfast, comfortable bed... everything top notch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the quietness . The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts. A wonderful start to our overseas trip and a great introduction to Italy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much everything turn out well with our 4 nights stay

    Location, location its close to everything and the staff, they are all welcoming and helpful. Will definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diocleziano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: