Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of c-hotels Diplomat 4 stars

Via Luigi Alamanni 9, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#153 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1597 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One Elevator was not working. I forgot a piece of clothing before I checked out. I left my luggage at reception and came back to collect it later, certainly after room was cleaned. It would have been great if I was informed about it upon my return.

    Location! Just next to train station. Breakfast was good. Staff as well. Bed was comfy I wish I stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Room is always kept clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked the staff at the frontdesk if the hotel has a PC and a printer for guests. Had to print an email voucher for an upcoming site visit reservation. He told me that the guest printer was not working and instead gave me an option to forward to his email address so he could print but was charging me 3 euros! Good thing I didn't do that. Found out later that printer was working after all and was able to print at no cost!

    Room is always kept clean. Location is ideal for taking public transportation - just across the main rail station. Their coffee shop for breakfast feels like home and their breakfast food is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The room was very comfortable and we really like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can hear some noise from the room above us.

    The room was very comfortable and we really like it. The design look good and exceeded our expectation compare to other properties nearby. We really satisfied with the room we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was poor; i didn't find the area clean enough.. reseption was really slow at the check out.. there was only water in the mini bar, i don't know why...

    it is at the center ; railway station is across the road literally.. we were there for the pitti filati it was 5 min walk.. piazza del signorina was 10 min walk ,it was clean,comfortable,quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Recommended, if you're not with car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible access with car, it took us an hour to find the way to avoiding to go through the restricted streets but finally we couldn't mamage it, and 30 euro parking charge per night! if you're going with your car definitely not recommended.

    It has nice facility quality, with very good access to both public transport and city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was a little small but it was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little small but it was very clean and comfortable - the staff were helpful and seemed eager to please. The location was excellent - easy walking distance to the main town and just across the road from the station. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Do not hesitate to make a booking - u will be glad you did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing - everything was well done.

    Truly excellent breakfast. Very recently renovated hence very attractive and welcoming environment. Genuinely pleasant and helpful staff. Room supplies incl toiletries and tea and coffee were plentiful and of good quality. Location - a step or two only from train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As for the location, to those who have to be in the center of the center of the city, so you'll need to walk about 12 minuted to get there... didn't bother to us that much...

    Very friendly and helpful stuff! Special thanks to Marco (both of them) .The Breakfast is surprisingly also good, in relevance to European like hotels. Room was excellent, spacious enough, well maintained and clean. Location is great - very close to SMN station, and surrounded with several good places to eat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing location and super clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the lock in my room didnt work, but the staff were really helpful, they put my passport in the main lock they have at the reception

    The hotel location is amazing and the hotel is super clean ! The staff were really helpful, i highly recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Super super super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super super.. that’s wonderful hotel, completely.. it’s very clean , the bed is very comfortable.. personals are very kindly and helpfully.. the location is super ! It’s very near to firenze train station thank you to all hotel’s staff for helps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Really convenient location, cozy and modern hotel. Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a queen bed and had two single beds joined together - what’s common in Europe in some hotels, but discomfortable for a couple nonetheless. Staff could be friendlier, even though they helped in all our needs.

    Breakfast was superb, bedroom and hotel style and facilities were stylish and seemed newly decorated. Clean and cozy rooms. Good snacks in the lounge area while you’re on the go during the day (after breakfast).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely city, beautiful architecture, wonderful art treasures. Shame about the crowds - hard work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is close to the main railway station, which was great for getting from the airport to the hotel, but the area itself felt a little run down, albeit not overly threatening.

    Every aspect of the room was excellent - large comfy bed, modern sleek furnishings, also reflected in the communal areas. The breakfast catered for all tastes and was always fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not so good. No vegetables. Scramble eggs seemed to be made of powder.

    Best location if you visit the city for a couple days. Room was spacious and clean. Very nice designed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    the decoration before was more comfy and chic
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. there's no one helped us to get our luggages to the room 2. the decoration of the room was depression, we felt like we are in the jail ( the color of the walls really dark ) 3.they gave us only 4 bottles of water complementary for whole stay, usually any 4 stars hotel provide their guests each day 2 bottles of water. 4. the breakfast wasn't multifarious.

    1. there's no one helped us to get our luggages to the room 2. the decoration of the room was depression, we felt like we are in the jail ( the color of the walls really dark ) 3.they gave us only 4 bottles of water complementary for whole stay, usually any 4 stars hotel provide their guests each day 2 bottles of water. 4. the breakfast wasn't multifarious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect, excluding check-out comment below.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checkout a housekeeping staff member started cleaning room. Had no issues with that as we were late in arriving back to the hotel, but my only concern was that the safe was opened. Since it is a new hotel, I do understand the confusion that may have took place.

    Clean, modern, and spacious room. Very friendly staff, and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    the bell boy damaged my brand new jacket and when I sent an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bell boy damaged my brand new jacket and when I sent an email to the manager and explained he just offered me a laundry, they completely damaged my 600 EUR jacket and just said we are sorry.!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors was tired looking and a big grubby - there is a refurbishment going on so that will change. Staff seemed to take ages to check-in people and were a big abrupt.

    Handy for the train station and the city sights. Nice bedroom and bathroom - clean and warm. Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in a comfortable and pretty hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were a bit grumpy and not very customer-friendly. For example we asked if we could use the gym for 10 min longer than closing time (10pm) and we just got a harsh “no” while the gym is just a room with no personnel. For a hotel of this price we expected a bit more flexibility and hospitality. (Please note that the other personnel was very friendly!) A bit weird also that the city tax was not included in the pre-paid Booking price.

    Really nice and modern hotel. Clean, comfortable beds. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic, with many choice options. Fast wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    The location is just perfect, right next to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect, right next to the train station. We loved the breakfast very much, with various kinds of fruit and all. The room is spacious (We stayed in comfort room.) We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast in comfortable breakfast room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much 'freshening' spray in room - a little overpowering; no screens on windows (mosquitoes got in); while close to the train, perhaps too close and on a tram line; had to slam the door to close it.

    Very good breakfast in comfortable breakfast room with pleasant staff, convenient to train and sights, comfortable nicely decorated room, small hotel with nice ambience, good small gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was amazing, lovely staff view a great view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together as a double. Kept falling through and made the sleep uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was amazing, lovely staff view a great view on our balcony !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    The room is large, and the location is perfect and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slipper, no tissue. The smell of room is weird. Bathroom is large, but it is easier to get full of water after taking shower.

    The room is large, and the location is perfect and convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    The shower is a showerhead in a small bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a showerhead in a small bath. Not ceiling light. Bed not a "big bed "only 2 single beds together without matress toper of king size converter. We asked for milk in the rooms some days we dont get any milk. Small rooms Assualy breakfast is include in the Italy hotels- c- diplomat it not included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy place. We had two rooms and both were too noisy to sleep or to rest. There is not soundproof at all. Voices comes from outside, from other rooms and from corridoor. It was terrible. Even a sneeze was heard from other rooms. Rumblig, speaking etc was increadible. Our rooms was on floor two. One side to street, one to other side. I just think why they say on website that there is soundproof.

    The bed was very comfortable, soft. The breakfast was good, many options and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful room nearby city center, but bathroom a bit small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful room nearby city center, but bathroom a bit small. There was some noise from the train and tram station across the street, and also from the ventilation system. Amazing breakfast, best I had in Italy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    We were in the standard room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The economy rooms with the city view are way too small for two people. The hotel caters to tour groups and every day there was chaos in the very small lobby and restaurant in the morning. While convenient to the train you do not feel comfortable walking around it at night by yourself. There is no room for a car to safely pull up to the hotel for pickup and drop off.

    We were in the standard room. Furniture and decor was new, it was very clean, and roomy enough and comfortable. The staff is very responsive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    It was okay, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The division between our terrace and the one next door was way too low. There was no privacy. Breakfast wasn't great.

    The bed was super comfy. Also had a really nice terrace. It was opposite the train station and this suited us as we were leaving via train to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Near to the central station and bus terminal for The Mall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work for one night and there was no hot water for shower for one evening too. I was there for 3 nights.

    Near to the central station and bus terminal for The Mall. Sightseeing bus just outside the hotel. Duomo or the river is just a 10 walk. Also best steak restaurant one minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed and room. Very helpful staff. Small gym was well equipped and clean. Good location. We parked in the car park just past the hotel on the right (not associated with hotel). Good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Overall hotel was just to sleep over with goid breakfast to start the day aurcon worke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth mentioning as the hood out weighed the minor prob

    Breakfast was very good staff were efficient . Was very taken with the fact that we were upgraded to superior room and large bowl of fruit in our room when we arrived . Had a problem with hairdryer but was promptly sorted out with a smile overall would recommend hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    with better housekeeping the hotels has all what it takes to be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the house keeping, the breakfast. no ice machine we need ice machine in the bar the no proper buckets for the ice and when the bar is closed you cant get ice. the fridge doesnt cool properly so ice is a MUST

    the bed was comfortable, rooms was spacious, location next to main train station. front desk staff were ok the helped guide through the city tourist places the Manager Massimliano Dore was amazing he was so understanding and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to move the hot water heater (for coffee) into the bathroom to locate a suitable electric plug. It was an inconvenience, but very minor.

    Location was excellent for us. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and clean. It was very quiet. It was easy to check-in, check-out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.3
    Small room but comfortable for the short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from hallway could be heard loud and clear from the room. We experienced an annoying altercations of other intoxcared guests at 2AM and it really disturbed our rest.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Our stay was very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was very comfortable . The room and bathroom assigned to us were very clean. Buffet breakfast was delicious . Dining area is spacious. Business area where we had to print some booking documents for our next trips was a lot of help .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    once in a life bad experience - maybe only can happen in Italy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel overbooked the guests, so we were sent to a hotel in the suburb for the first night; and they can't find a taxi to send us over but even asked us to take a bus with heavy luggage and the other hotel is very far, which is terrible. We checked in their hotel at 6pm and reached the other hotel at 10pm! The whole change wasted us a lot of time and caused much trouble in our itinerary. The hotel can't do any compensation either. When we insisted, they finally waived the city tax which is only 3 euros per night. breakfast is mediocre, not a 4-star hotel quality; lift very slow. Not worthy of the money.

    the location is very close to central train station; a supermarket just cross the road; a popular restaurant a few steps away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    We stay here for about 4 nights, loved their beds and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stay here for about 4 nights, loved their beds and the location is SUPER GOOD. Since the hotel they arranged for us was a new one called JOY HOTEL. The first room they gave us smelled like just finish the decorating and the toilet was very noisy. So we asked if wew can switch to another room. All the staffs are very kind and helpful, they gave us another one, little bit small but comfort than the first one.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous, convenient, professionally-managed hotel in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable, professionally managed hotel. The staff are tops, even the breakfast manager was so professional. Tipped everyone - they deserved it! The hotel is part of a chain - I'm now a believer. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for exploring Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seemed expensive for the size and quality of the room.

    The room was clean and well designed, but on the small side (it was a superior room), making storing luggage difficult; the bathroom lacked space to place any toiletries. The staff were helpful and friendly, despite seemingly being extremely busy all the time! The hotel is in a great location for exploring the city, but the area around the train station is very busy and could be noisy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Close to the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Italy but it was clean modern and convenient.

    We were arriving later in the afternoon and the hotel was right across the street from the train station. Also, we found many good restaurants within walking distance and very close to the Duomo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    Good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was ok, it was expensive but i think it was to do with florence. You have to pay a lot to get the standard.

    It was ok, clean, the stuff was speaking english, and generally as it should be.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    The bunk bed for the kids was a huge plus and so was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bunk bed for the kids was a huge plus and so was the proximity to the station. But since we weren't really traveling by train - i felt we over paid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really comfy. Staff were nice. Breakfast was superb. Loved their hot choco. Train station was just right across the hotel. We absolutely fell in love with Trattoria Dalloste (restaurant close to the hotel). They have the best bistecca florentina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Superior room was lovely,spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was lovely,spacious and clean.first room was very dark though but asked to be moved and there was no problem at all.staff in hotel also very helpful.Breakfast also excellent great choice and very fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is coneveniently located if traveling by train and overall good but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation within the hotel, for example, between rooms and in the corridor was lacking. Fittings in the room although initially looked good, they were a little flimsy and 'cheap' considering the room price.

    Hotel was very convenient for the train station and easy walk into the central Florence tourist area. Room was also unexpectedly quiet considering it was facing the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall stay was very good except we had a back pain because of the bed. Hope you give it a try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We definitely didnt like the bed because it was hard and not comfy gave us alot of backache for two nights.. didnt sleep really not relaxing at all..

    I love everything about the hotel except two things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Great staging location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area in front of hotel tended to be congested do to tour and public transportation buses loading and unloading

    Great staging location. No need for transport from the train station, just walked across the street. We walked all of the city from there. Bar tender was personable as were all the staff we interacted with.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location just across from the Santa Maria Novella train station and a short walk to Florence centre (just a couple of minutes) The room was modern with a tv, mini bar, kettle and air conditioning too. The breakfast was nice with a good choice. The hotel was a great base for visits to Pisa and Siena as well as being on Florence's doorstep. Staff were friendly and helpful e.g. recommending where to get the airport bus from. No complaints at all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    The breakfast buffet is fabulous; hot and cold meats, fruit, coffee selection, juices, hot chocolate, pastries. Across the street from train station. Convenient, yet not noisy. Our room was great, but we were double upgraded(for free) to a superior double.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.8
    My Wife and I were severely bitten by a bug there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Wife and I were severely bitten by a bug that where on our room. I wrote them to let them know and take care of it, but I did not get at least a answer giving us an apology. It ruined the rest of our trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, nothing to eat and juices from powder concentrate. If you want to order fried eggs, it comes as extra. Looks more like 3-star, not 4-star

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't be put off by the neighborhood. It looks a little rough because of proximity to the train station. But location turns out to be an advantage overall.

    Very convenient to the train station. Within easy walking distance to historic sites.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    Florence 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to being near the station there was a lot of hagglers lurking around. This seemed worse in the day time however rather than in the evening. Room was also a little bit small but we were only there for one night. If your staying for longer ask for a bigger room.

    Really nice hotel with great facilities. Breakfast was really good with lots of choices. The location was really close to the station but also very easy to walk to all the main attractions in the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Italy, it was a dream come true and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything, it seemed to be ok for what we needed which was a bed and bathroom close to the station for 2 nights.

    We found the location to be perfect and the staff to be friendly the room to be adequate, the bed to be comfortable but the lifts were a bit iffy. I personally don't think that this shouldn't dissuade me from recommending this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Liked its location near the central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included for the price of the rooms and have free bottles of water. It is after all a 4 star hotel. They said to use the tap water to make tea or coffee.

    Liked its location near the central station. Very nice room. Was actually upgraded to a bigger room. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location but very noisy!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy... air condition is not work then i have to open the window and too noisy a whole night!!! Toilet is easy for wet.

    Good breakfast good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice staff but poor quality of the facilities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean, the hotel is not properly isolated (we could hear everything) and the general heathing system was switcht on and could not be regulated in the rooms. Overal not a very good experience

    The lobby look great, the staff is very kind and the rooms look nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    The refurbishment looks great and the customer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon was not up to scratch and wasn't helped by the hotel having their heating at 28 degrees when it was around 20 outside. Whilst the location is great for accessing anything in central Florence, the area (so close to the railway station) can be quite intimidating at night time.

    The refurbishment looks great and the customer service was spot-on. The breakfast is also great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Great location and great value hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have a new bar ( new to us) which is very nice and very friendly staff... but make sure to check out the prices of the drinks at the bar.

    Very varied selection of food for breakfast including fresh fruit, pastries, cheeses, eggs, yoghurts etc. Hotel is in a perfect location between Santa Maria Novella railway station and the bus station. Very easy for a trip to Rome or to Siena ( we did both).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Overall nice hotel with great breakfast and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproofed and it's a bit noisy - the main train station is upfront and there is a local bus station in the backyard of the hotel.Not a problem if you are staying for a short period,if you are staying for more than few days ,won't be a good idea..

    Great great breakfast,big TV, nice bathroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay there again, total waste of time! Certainly not a four star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff, the ignorance, no welcome, matters not being dealt with, lazy staff. The coffee facilities were rubbish, for three paying guests we received one biscuit.

    The reception area and lounge

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel. A few minutes walk from the Duomo and right next to SMN railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were a bit too warm. Tried turning on the aircon but didn't seem to work so had to open the window which let the mosquito in! ( I assume it was just one but it had a good feed) We should have asked at reception to sort out the aircon but we didn't .. so we can't complain.

    Very comfortable beds and room very nicely decorated. Breakfast was nice and very varied... eggs, bacon, croissants, pastries, breads, cheese, lots of fresh fruit, yoghurts etc etc. Very helpful staff at reception. Fantastic location if you want to do day trips to Rome for the rugby ( which is what we did)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!!! Staff very helpful and professional. Breakfast was awesome, very well decorated hotel and rooms. Third time for me in this hitel and won't hesitate to come back again and again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    Decent room in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room smelt of cigarettes the whole time I was there and the only solution suggested to me by the staff was to spray my room and open the window... it didn't help at all as the smell seemed to be stuck in the walls or something and the stuffiness of the room just made it worse. The hallways were vacuumed around 9pm every night and there might have been construction going on because all I could hear was a hammer all night and morning

    Hotel was right across the street from the train station and it was only a short walk to see some of the sites. The room was decently sized and the bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Great Hotel for Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi a little in and out😟

    The location was perfect close to all the central things to see, close to shopping centre , restaurants close by were excellent😃, train right here and hotel was nice n quiet!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cozy and comfortable. The hotel location is amazing, direct opposite to the train station and Metro. Near the most important places you want to visit in Florence. The staff is very nice and helpful..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    A good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setbacks are windows are not sound proofing then noise from trains could be heard and the hot water in the bath was weak on first night that we stayed.

    We stayed at C-Hotel Diplomat for 2 nights. Location of C-Hotel Diplomat is very convenient close to the S.M. Novella station. Room is neat and clean with modern settings. Beds are comfortable and breakfast provided is in good variety.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was perfect!

    Very nice hotel. big room, clean and cozy. The staffs were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was superb, plenty of options and the restaurant was very chic with some simple decoration, makes you feels like home. The hotel also located across the main train station in Florence. just a few meters away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money ! Heavenly bed
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a window in the room but the view from window is pretty stuffy...so this hotel is good for relaxing only

    Room condition is really good and comfort and the bed is heavenly (as good as 5 stars hotel) Location is just in front of firenze santan maria novella station. I stayed during christmas holiday with special price for low season. It was really value for money. Willing to stay again at normal price too ! Great hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient hotel to stay if you are travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient if you are arriving and taking off again using the train. The hotel is right in front of Ferenzie SMN station. Also very near to the bus station to the Mall luxury outlet. Plenty of eating outlets nearby. If you are looking for a hop on hop off bus stop its just about 600 meter away from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for two nights, could not fault anything.

    Very good location, right next to Train station & walking distance to bus station & market as well eating places.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    in walking distance to sights, shops and train station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room had a bit of a bad odor when we arrived had to keep window open for quite some time till it was gone but then it was ok

    in walking distance to sights, shops and train station, and also if you wanna do the citytour with the hop on hop off bus, really good value for money staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    I always like the this hotel, the most important for me is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast became more choice and various selection, but the quality of last time was better than this time.

    I always like the this hotel, the most important for me is the location, just outside of train station and tranvia, so very easier to move.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    value and good design
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a complimentary water in the room instead of charging would be a good touch .

    I had a very short stay but everyone was helpful . I chose the hotel for the closeness to the station and for its design and was pleased to have complimentary breakfast. Bathroom was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    it was a good convenient stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some of the stuff members are not cheerful and not helpful and others are perfect. so no specific standards for the stuff.

    the location of the hotel is perfect and the bathroom in side the rooms is nice despite the small space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.1
    Nice location,close to the station and almost all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the equipment is not so new,the air condition is much noisy

    Nice location,close to the station and almost all attractions;very clean and a big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse c-hotels Diplomat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: