Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dock Milano 3 stars

Via Cernaia 46, Centro, 10122 Turin, Italy

#45 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4636 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in Torino (but named after Milano) What's up doc?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Room had a bar fridge, which we would have used if it were not deliberately de-activated by the hotel. Giorgio at reception rightly pointed out that the facilities list does not include a bar fridge.

    Location - excellent - over the road from Torino Porta Susa station - where we arrived on the TGV from Paris. Right next to metro station 'XVIII Dicembre', and tram/bus stops. Value For Money - excellent - about €130 (AUD $220) per night for an amply sized Quadruple Room (for 2 adults and 2 children). This rate included a very good buffet breakfast. Other - beds were comfortable; the young italian men on the front desk (Giorgio and Simone) were very courteous and helpful; the hotel had an understated ageing elegance to it - hinting that it may have been a grander hotel sometime last century or before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Brillant service and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wifi wasnt the best on the second floor. A booster could resolve it .

    Staff were very helpful . The maids were friendly and cleaned our rooms while we were out or knocked and ask if it was needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    The cleaning was good, the rooms was fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition lived its own life, sometimes it worked and sometimes not. Pretty distrurbing when you wake up 07:00 all sweaty but can’t turn the aircondition on...

    The cleaning was good, the rooms was fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location! Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Good location, very close to the train station! Room is clean and comfortable, but a little bit smaller than what I expect, hard to open 2 luggage on the floor! Breakfast was good! Staff are nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for an overnight rest and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer ancient....needs an update.

    Rooms huge, bed very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Water pressure in the shower was really good. Location excellent and easy to find from the SMN Turin Station. Was obviously once a very grand hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for two one night stays. Chose it because it was reasonably priced and near to the station. It is only 3 minutes walk from the station and well lit at night.I am a solo traveller and I had no fears. My room was clean, ,comfy bed and a balcony. Excellent bathroom with hairdryer and complimentary shampoo etc. small but adequate.The staff were friendly and spoke near perfect English. I had to leave early before breakfast and they even offered me coffee and croissant at 6 am.I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Really felt at home in the hotel and an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    An excellent hotel - friendly and polite staff ( were so helpful with train bookings.) The rooms are clean, spacious and with all the essentials. Very nice buffet breakfast. We always stay here when visiting Turin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioning system shuts down after midnight. No local power control over the device, the hotel controls the power supply to the system. Not very good for a summer stay. I had to open the windows and just be content with the humid external air to my room. The rooms are supposed to be sound proofed or something to that effect but its not, you can hear the next room guests having fun and snoring afterwards.

    Very near the train station Torino Porta Susa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the reception were great and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was controlled by the administration of the hotel . It was operated some time during the day whilst during the night it was off. The spot where the AC was installed did not cool the room as it should have done. During the night was so hot that We had to open the window which overlooked the street in front of the railway station and it was quite noisy and could not sleep. We have never been in a hotel where the AC is not controlled by the guest.

    The staff at the reception were great and helpful and the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A really nice hotel for a stopover though we'd have been happy to stay for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great hotel for travellers using the Porta Susa station. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were nice and airy with high ceilings and were lovely and clean. Breakfast was quite simple but a good start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location for the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue was that our room was located close to the lift shaft and due to limited sound isolation we were kept awake until people stopped returning back in the late evening and then were woken to the sound of the first people using the lift. It was a real shame. To be fair we requested a room at the back which they provided but we said this was so that it would be quiet which, unfortunately, it was not due to the lift. Also felt frustrated that on arrival we asked if the hotel could help us make the air conditioning work but was informed that it only comes on if the temperature is 24 or higher. I pointed out that the thermometer behind the receptionist was showing 25 degrees but apparently this wasn't the relevant measure. It did come on later but the attitude felt a little mean.

    Great location for the station. Very good sized room and bathroom for a city. Attractive hotel interior - lots of character. Good bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Old , stoggy and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, shower too small to bathe comfortably, breakfast was poor...bread hard as a rock...croissants had no taste, coffee was poor; really a two star hotel ...overpriced for what you get...I would not stay here again.

    Old stoggy hotel needs update. Upfront desk staff very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Well located, clean and friendly hotel ideal for exploring the city via public transport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long standing issue with the hotel is the air conditioning. During our stay it was not working/ available. From previous stays at this hotel we knew it was controlled by the hotel not the settings in the room (despite our room getting upto 30 c in the sun). It was difficult because of the noise reducing glazing ( traffic outside) to leave the windows open to cool the room down , we managed as best we could and knew what we would be faced with.

    Location for public transport in, out and around Turin is excellent. Also there are a range of reasonably priced well rated restaurants within easy access. For dinner. Breakfast was fine with good choices frequently replensihed in room which always had tables available. Reception staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    We requested to use the air-conditioner on fan mode but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested to use the air-conditioner on fan mode but from the reception we were told that it is not possible .We think that the hotel AC is managed from the reception and therefore although we paid for this commodity this was not available.Please make sure that on the description of the hotel make it a point to advice clients.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    One night in Turin
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bland. Very basic but had everything you needed.

    Right across the road from Torino Susa. Lovely balcony view. Close to plenty of bars and food spots. Very polite staff. Breakfast was a feast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    There are 3 positive things about this "hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old, the carpet was filthy and worn, the lighting is insufficient, the wifi was terrible, the room was tiny and the pillows were extremely flat. The air conditioning is controlled and will not operate unless it's at least 24 Celsius. It's more like a 3-story motel and we've stayed in many motel rooms much better than this for much less cost. The photos and online reviews certainly didn't match our experience. We would not stay here again.

    There are 3 positive things about this "hotel". It's located very close to Porta Sousa train station for travel and city center, the shower had great water pressure and was hot; and the breakfast was surprisingly good. (They also speak English if that's important - it wasn't to us).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location. Not far from centre. Next to Porta Susa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Do not really like sausages for breakfast. Our room needed some painting

    We arrived around 10.00am and were aware that check-in was at 3.00pm. We were able to leave the bags in the room until it was time. We were informed that we could check-in at 2.00pm. Front desk - Great service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Made me cranky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was simple and small, tasteless, bad pillows, worst ever!! AC was not working properly, although guys at the desk tried to solve the problem. Parking is close, city is at walking distance, but not close. Breakfast was so so!! Personel was very friendly and helpful! Would not advise the hotel!

    Personel was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable and very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more hot food choices for breakfast.

    Lots of storage space in both rooms, and a very high standard of housekeeping every day. Great location for station (5 minute walk) and the centre of the city (20 minute walk). Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    A bit of a mixed bag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First night problems with water gushing through the toilet and pipes. Later no water or hot water. This was fixed during the morning. Second night we had a short electric power cut, but it wasn't just the hotel this time! Minibar still in the cupboard, which you can't use! (This needs removing or being put back into use!). No lights until the keycard is inserted, however you can't find the slot to put it in, in the dark! No handrail to hold in the shower. No instructions for the phone. Poor single pillow.

    Bed was good. Room safe was good (newish controls and info in English), but too small for a tablet or laptop. Closet with 3 drawers. Table and chair. Suitcase 'rack' to open suitcases on. 2 coat hooks. Keycard operates lights. Shower (but head is fixed and very high up). Emergency pull cord in bathroom, but outside the shower cubicle. Phone. Bedside shelf. Radiators (which were on in April in 29 degrees!). Aircon (but it wasn't on in April in 29 degrees, however that was changed when we were there). Good helpful staff. BBC World news (get your tv re-tuned, otherwise no tv channels in English). PC with printer which you can use. Elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very good stay exceeding expectations recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dont change as ideal nfor our 5 night stay! Maybe decor could be spruced up in a few areas

    Excellent location with helpful staff in all aspects from front of house to housekeeping alike. Breakfast was good continental style with plenty of choice replenished continually. Staff overall could not have been better speaking English where required, partner is Italian so never a real problem. Location close to Porta Rosa station and tram/bus stops - 7/8 minutes to city centre. Good restaurants in area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value-for-money, centrally located hotel, but with some serious drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poorest breakfast ever! No vegetables, no mustard or mayonnaise, poor coffee, limited choice of everything, and no change of menu for 5 days! When hotel full, the slow and small elevator cannot cope Most uncomfortable bed I have slept in... Poor toiletries, but nothing unexpected here On each day the maid did not change towels or renew toiletries, even after I specifically demanded that at the reception - this is inexcusable! Hopefully staff from reception helped in this respect every evening.

    Location - very close to the Porta Susa station, where you can get the airport bus, and close to the city center Value-for-money Cleanliness Small single room, but well furnished and organized Mini-bar, safety deposit box (albeit tiny) Good shower pressure, even staying at the top floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Good on location and breakfast, but as a single traveller, shortcomings in terms of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a single traveller and the room, whilst clean et cetera, was very small.

    Excellent location for both city centre with all its facilities and the railway station (Ponta Susa). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anything but location and the service at reception was not so great. Obviously someone wants to make money with this hotel and does not invest....

    Location and the service at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    I would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi okay in hotel but off more often than on in room. Television wall mounted so awkwardly it couldn't be watched comfortably.

    Staff: polite and helpful Breakfast: excellent Location: minutes away on foot from train station, metro, different food choices, cinema, supermarkets. Area streets are arcaded, so can sit out in any weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    But the absolutely ideal location and historical building is worth staying there again and again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really a disaster!!!!! The rooms are absolutely NOT soundproof and you can even hear breathing of another person in bathroom which is highly uncomfortable.

    The location, the good breakfast, the nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    A good short stop if travelling or on a short break in Turin. Near to stations and close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast choice was uninspiring and coffee could be a lot better.

    Welcoming reception staff. Ideal location if travelling too and from Turin Porta Susa station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should have been an electric kettle for boiled water.

    Very close to the station. Very nice interiors and good sized rooms. Breakfast was very nice. The staff was very helpful and stored our luggage after our checkout time so that we can tour the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    We were only passing through Turin, but it's ideal for anyone who travels by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The broadband signal was very weak in our room, and I had to go down to reception to log on. The breakfast table was almost empty when we got down there - there had apparently been a big party who'd eaten almost everything. There was no toast. NB: this isn't usually the case.

    Though there was no toast (see below), the warm bread, when it arrived, was excellent. VERY convenient for anyone arriving late at (or leaving early from) Porta Susa.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    3.8
    Friendly staff. That's all the positives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. Had to buy two heaters to warm it up. The location was not as central as expected. About 25 mins away from the actual city centre. Neighbourhood is not great with homeless people sleeping across the street. Shower was not working properly. Light was not very powerful in the room. Very old TV which barely worked. Overall appearance looked not well maintained and felt very old.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    The staff at this hotel make you feel at home, you get what you pay for and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are outdated and the pillows are hard.

    This 3 star hotel serves a very good breakfast with hot scrambled eggs as well as delicious yoghurt, fruit, cereal, breads, croissants and cakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, cheap and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather cold and old fashioned, cramped shower space, but that is not unexpected given the cheap price, it would be great in summer we were there in snow and sub zero temperatures.

    Helpful staff, very close to station which we needed and also walking distance to all city sights, good buffet breakfast for a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The location to the railway station was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room was very poor and the room was on the cool side. The lift was tiny but that can't be helped as the hotel was old.

    The location to the railway station was good. Especially if you are pulling a large ski bag. It was just a matter of crossing the main road followed by a side street. Using the north east exit (ramp exit at the far end) at the station made it a far shorter walk. Limited choice for breakfast but plenty of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Across the road from Porta Susa station and metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely thin wall, which means you can hear everything coming from the other rooms. Get to the breakfast room early if you don't want to get tge leftovers.

    Across the road from Porta Susa station and metro station. Nice, welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dated, hot as the air conditioning did not work, had to open windows to cool down. being at a busy round about that wasnt optimal.

    good location, next to restaurants and shops. great staff, very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    5.8
    very basic hotel, dont expect any bells and whistles, excellent breakfast which finished at 9.30am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no bar or restaurant, shower in the morning cold, complained and they told us that the heater was faulty, yet ok in the evening and still cold the next morning. basically lying to guests. Staff spoke English well, helpful

    room was ok comfy beds, balcont , shower cold in the morning about 8.30-9am had tv didn't use it, spare pillows and blankets needed another pillow which was provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located. The front office staff gave veery good recomendations on where to eat, good choice and good deal. Also, there is a self service laundromat within 5 mintes walk. Breakfast room staff were very helpful. Breakfast selection was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Great location of the hotel next to the train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower not in the best condition An unusable door leading to the other room, so that one could hear everything going on in there.

    Great location of the hotel next to the train station and within walking distance to the center. Rooms were nice, bed comfortable. Hotel staff always smiling and pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Location was perfect near Porta Susa easy to catch bus for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was perfect near Porta Susa easy to catch bus for wherever we needed to go. Breakfast was good, had variety and anytime you go for breakfast you find it full. The rooms were great and spacious and always clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for Porta Susa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in the room needs to be brighter and they need to install a desk lamp.

    Great location, especially if you're travelling to/from Porto Susa station. Comfortable quiet room. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Did the job for an overnight stop enroute to Rome and we were pleased to come back on the way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Rooms were great and location ideal for arrival by train. Also within easy walk to town centre. staff so helpful recommending a great restaurant for our evening meal. Although there was no bar in Hotel the one next door was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is extra cost, and is 5 min walk outside the property near train station, loading and unloading will be problematic on busy street

    good location, value for money, comes with free breakfast , good breakfast! we are family of 4 , and the room with 4 beds is very spacious with high ceiling and big bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Super location, super staff, excellent price-quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little crampt for 2 people with lots of luggage but it was ok for us as we only stsyed for one night.

    Lovely and friendly welcome at reception. They even had my details after 10 years from previous stay! Super breakfast with huge choice for all tastes. Totally quiet room -even if it was right on a very busy square- thanks to the great double windows. Perfect wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Opposite Torino Porta Susa Railway station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As i woke up late I had to come down and enquire about the breakfast timings thats when i was told that breakfast table closes in 10 minutes. I had to rush to the dining area. I suggest the staff at the reception to brief the guest on arrival about the facilities. Otherwise no complaints.

    The reception and the cleaning staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered is really amazing. Its not cheap but definitely is a value for money. Its located right opposite Torino Porta Susa station which happens to be the city centre. I higly recommend this hotel as it is safe even if u arrive at mid night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    We would stay there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no tea/coffee making facilities. From our room (326) you could hear the motor of the lift operating all night long, not loud but once you realise what it is, it's hard to not hear it. Finding a parking space on a Friday night was not particularly easy.

    The hotel is in an excellent location where you can easily walk into the historical centre of Turin. There are some good value restaurants nearby. The buffet breakfast is good with scrambled eggs, ham, cheese, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and much more. Beds are comfortable and room facilities are all good. We had a quadruple room which had a double bed and two proper single beds for our children. It was nice to see that extra pillows were provided in the cupboards for those who need them. The free WiFi was a major plus for all of us. This was set up via a password, no weird portals/gateways, sign-ups. It was a cold time of year (January) but in the hotel everywhere was nice and warm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great time and would stay again as the location is spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, good value for money and a superb location for getting everywhere we wanted to go. Booked a room at the back so it was also very quiet for a city centre location.

    The bed was comfortable but you had to be careful not to bang your head on the bedside light which has been fixed in the wrong place. The room and bathroom were super clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was good with a range of pastries and cooked meat and cheese etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Recommend for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic (I guess a low maintenance hotel). The door of the shower was broken.

    Location near to the railway station, good welcome and good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge wasn't very informed about the buses to the airport and no Street maps. Also the cost quite high. There was no drink facilties the room.

    Room size and building architecture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    50 m from the metro station "Porta Susa".
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scarce flexibility upon checkout in writing the receipt.

    50 m from the metro station "Porta Susa". 150 m from the railway station. Good breakfast. Fast and stable wi-fi connection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Excellent reception staff, good clean rooms, excellent well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception staff, good clean rooms, excellent well organised breakfast. Very close to public transport links, 15 minutes walk to the centre, close to several restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Location is great, just by the Porta Susa train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key needed to turn lights on, so I could not step out quickly while my husband was in the shower and had to wait for him so I could come back in. Shower stall was one pre-made standard small size, they could have fitted a bigger one in the space they had. No control over heater, room was really hot, almost turned the AC on, but it was enough to open the windows a bit (but, it gets a little noisy).

    Location is great, just by the Porta Susa train station, next to subway and many buses, including the Express bus to Venaria unesco palace. And walking distance (about 20 minutes) to main tourist area. Elevator and breakfast included. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    A good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ideally located for those travelling to Turin by train. We stayed at this Hotel on both our outward and return journey to Rome. The staff were very polite and the rooms were exceptionally clean. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Really good, Turin is a lovely city and the hotel and staff were great for our needs whilst there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just think the beds could have been a little better. Considering my partner and I were put in a room with two single beds, we both had minimal sleep, but for others the beds may have been perfect.

    We only stayed at Dock Milano for one night. We found the hotel to be quite reasonable, neat, tidy and clean. Breakfast was great, wifi was great, location was a bit of a walk from the city centre, but once the hotel staff assisted us with how to use the public transport system we loved the location. All in all we would stay at Dock Milano if we were in Turin again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Everytime i stay here (as it is closest to where my kids...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everytime i stay here (as it is closest to where my kids live) the Internet "stops" working in the afternoon. The aircon or heating only work a couple of hours a day - the owners seem to forget this is an hotel, their guests should expect these basic facilities when they require not when the owners decide. Sorry, this is like the service of an hotel in the Soviet Union circa 1985.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Hotel Dock Milano (Torino), Fantastico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, but that's with all cities in Italy

    We enjoyed its proximity to the train station, right across the street; restaurants, (Ristorante da Salvo is superb and 2 blocks from Hotel Dock), and shopping. A very walkable area if the city. The buffet breakfast was well presented and healthy. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, and the well-preserved old building has class and character. We would choose this hotel again for a stay in Turin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Convenient, clean and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic driving to location, but that’s not the hotels fault,

    Very helpful and personable staff. Good choice of buffet breakfast. Lovely and quiet despite very central position.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small, but for the price, it was still great. I’ll return

    Access to train station and subway was optimal. Short walk to all sites and shopping. Helpful staff, quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    The location and the staff are great. Otherwise, very basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very basic. They didn't provide any water bottles in the room. There was no kettle either. They didn't even have a restaurant service, you had to go to the bar beside the hotel to get hot water to make a cup of tea. Overall very basic.

    It was central and easy to get to the city and to the airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    A Nice Place to Stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    I had stayed in this hotel 2 years before. So I chose also to stay there for my last days in Turin. The breakfast is varied and tasteful. The staff is really helpful and the design of the hotel is nice. The room was really cosy and for sure the hygiene is at a great level. Also, it is really close to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    ok for a short one-night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are dated, aircon didn't work although promised, very loud, hard to sleep with window open and without aircon too sticky.

    central location, good parking possibility but expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Welcoming reception staff. Room and breakfast fine. Great location for transport and city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee from a machine was fine but could have been better.

    Brilliant location near to Porta Susa Station and metro. Quiet room had window on balcony plus double glazing inside. Very welcoming, engaging staff member on reception. A double bed and not two beds pushed together - very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Stately hotel in elegant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very easy to reach when you travel by plane. There is a direct bus (Sadem) from the airport (Caselle) to the Porta Susa station (tickets available at the airport). The Porta Susa station is across the street of the hotel. The rooms were very clean. There is a breakfast buffet (rolls, cereal, milk, yoghurt, cheese, eggs, bacon, honey, marmelade, croissants (with chocolate), fruit). Many kinds of coffee from a coffee machine (cappuccino, caffè latte, regular black coffee, espresso, ...) and tea. Everything is provided. Important places/buildings/museums are quite close and can be reached on foot. A walk of 15 to 20 minutes. Or if you want, by public transportation (tickets for the tram have to be bought at the local tabaccheria).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place to visit with much to see and do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is typical continental - would benefit from providing bread and a toaster.

    Great great great location - Just opposite Port Susa train station and public bus stops. (get SADEM bus from airport for 6.5 euro). hotel was quiet and staff were very helpful to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in perfect location if travelling by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fine for our needs.

    We had a huge room on 1st floor with double and 2 singles. Breakfast was plentiful, with enough choice to set you up for the day ahead. Hotel is opposite Porta Susa station, it's an easy walk into the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    I had a convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small comments: The small fridge was not working The sockets for electricity were thin (Italian sockets) and I had to buy an adapter

    Location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Extremely disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one staffer (Stefano Pizzichetti) who convinced me to stay after repeated requests to management to fix the air cooling system. Or, even moving me to a different room. That was done on the literally night prior to departure.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Good location, clean, spacious and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Excellent location for public transport and access to airport. Very friendly staff who arranged return taxi to airport. Out of historic city centre but good public transport links. Turin is a beautiful city with so much to see and do, especially if you are a fan of 'The Italian Job'.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would have been nicer with brighter decor.

    The location - so close to Torino Porta Susa rail station and an easy walk to the centre. The price - very reasonable for the location and breakfast is included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Location ideal. Will certainly return when I visit Turin again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is a bit slow. There is only one lift. air con is centrally controlled so you can't turn it on if you feel hot.

    very accommodating with my request for early check in and late check out. staff were really friendly and helpfull too. Breakfast varied and more than sufficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    So So
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small choice for breakfast, quality of sausages for eggs - bad, only instant coffee, offer of good Italian coffee is absent even for extra money, during breakfast personal is not polite and try to clean (take away) all food on "sweden table" as soon as possible. Furniture in room is very old, light in room is too dark

    Personal at reception - proffessionals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    A bit pricey, but OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've payed the whole stay in advance through Booking, however, we were charged a "tourist fee" of 5.60€ (2 guests) when leaving the hotel that we were not warned about. Breakfast is a bit poor, lack of fruits, not the best coffee being in Italy...

    Nice location, close to old town, close to Porta Susa train station (which has parking lot for 9.80€/24h)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stopover hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood can be bit noisy ,but you're right in the middle of large bus station, once windows were closed,it was fine.

    Lovely, airy,room with large balcony, comfy beds,fridge and safe in the room. Room was spotless, which is important to me. .10 minutes away on foot from train station Porta Susa,which was perfect for my needs. Nice bar,right next door to the hotel, serves great cappuccino for €1.50!This was my third stay,so i would recommend 100%

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Would highly recommend this hotel, and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift on the smaler size,but that's only because we had few suitcases and found it bit cramped.

    Large,airy room,comfy beds, lovely balcony,close proximity to train station Porta Susa,big bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    A good breakfast, nice staff, near Porta Susa Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi doesn't work in the afternoon (after 10 a.m.)

    A good breakfast, nice staff, near Porta Susa Station. 15-20 minutes to walk to city center. Clean room but facilities aren't the best !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Payment from banking account collected twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment from banking account collected twice! Still not money have been given back. I will have to check my account for next 10 days in order to understand if money are back to my banking account. To be verified.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Dock Milano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: