Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dock 3 stars

Via Forlì 31, Nomentano, 00161 Rome, Italy

#268 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value, will stay here again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view of anything. The window was near the ceiling and let in light and air but we couldn't see out of our room.

    The room was large and clean and the furniture and linens were high quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was disconnecting every time and it was slow, breakfast was cold with few options, bed was not very comfortable but ok for the time I stayed there.

    Bedroom was ok, shower was hot, very quiet, staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent price/quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The junior suite was probably at a discounted price because it has very little light during the day (it was ok for me, as I left in the early morning and went back at night). The pressure of the water in the shower was too weak.

    The location was perfect to reach on foot the university campus. The actual room was a junior suite at an extremely discounted price and it was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    States for 2 nights for my wife's birthday., hotel staff are brilliant, hotel is cosy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, can not fault the hotel one bit

    Hotel staff are amazing!! They went beyond there duty to make it an excellent weekend, will definitely be returning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Next time we are in Rome we will definitely be returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant, especially Alejandro. They provided insight into the local area and customs. The facilities were also very nice and the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    A suite that has aged well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faint smell of drainage in the bedroom sometimes. Jacuzzi in the bath did not seem to work and the hob in the kitchenette looked dodgy although we did not try it out.

    We took the suite and its size was a really big plus. It means a family don't have to get in each other's way all the time, especially on a trip of more than a weekend. It is actually two sizeable rooms separated by a small corridor and an adjoining bathroom, with a kitchenette (with electric kettle) and a clothes closet as well. Although dated perhaps, the wood panelling everywhere means the room has aged very well. The bathroom is smart and although small, not tiny by any means. Although not in the centre of the city, the location a couple of stops away from the train station makes it very convenient for visiting central Rome, with buses and trams just around the corner and metro five minutes away on foot. I would say all this represents excellent value for money. Bonus tip: Gran Sasso restaurant across the road from the hotel and Mizzica bar just down the road are great stops for cheap but delicious fare for hungry travellers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    an excellent experience and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was very well appointed, excellent furnishing, bathroom and the kitchen facility an added bonus, our teenage grandaughter used the comfortable sofa bed, made ready, having privacy of her own room. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Very nice stay close to the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights at the Suite Room, also called the Family Suite. The Suite comes with two bedrooms, one with a large bed, the other room opens into the outside and has a sofa beds. There are two such Suites, both on the first floor (European style). The bathroom is well equipped. The room though facing the street is quiet, probably because there is a police station on the other side of the street. Note that in Rome you will seldom hear ambulances and police cars traveling at high speed with lights flashing and horns blaring. The hotel is close to a metro station and for us a public lavanderia came handy. One basically drops a load of clothes and comes an hour latter to pick up clean laundry; 8 euro. Need help, ask Matteo. Matteo is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and you can make as many cups of delicious coffee with the automated machine. Not seen yet something like it back home; popular in Europe. We had a smooth and thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Too high price for this kind of accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too high price for this kind of accomodation. Very difficult to find due to many one-direction roads in the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Apart issues with Wifi everything was good and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi is just a problem I had.....

    Apart issues with Wifi everything was good and staff very friendly....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    The apartment was very clean, break fast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean, break fast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Big room . Good location . ( but the four of us are late fifties so liked it quiet at night )
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but others should be aware no natural light .

    Close to Metro . Quiet at night . Good staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Very good hotel in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is perfect place and price.Good staffs and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Except convenient, secure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except convenient, secure. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel with very nice suite rooms, clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not fantastic, parking very difficult

    Rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Everything was just great
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have a couple of knives and definitely a bottle-opener

    Everything was just great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location very close to two metro and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really very dark room (junior suite on the 2nd floor, in late April it was necessary to shine through the day) Too hard mattress Only average breakfast (no fresh fruit, no good juice, no really warm meal, poor choice for people not eating pork)

    Good location very close to two metro and bus stations Good room service, clean room Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.4
    The location is close to the metro and the personnel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was only cold water, the floor was made of tiles and the heating was made only by A/C which sometimes brought only cold air. Due to these conditions,the walls were covered in dampness and the smell was awful.

    The location is close to the metro and the personnel was very friendly. Great people!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Located in a quiet area with easy access to the metro 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a quiet area with easy access to the metro 2 blocks away. We had a junior suite which was wonderful! a block away was a great family owned restaurant with fabulous food so we went there twice! There was a very good, substantial breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is near to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is not good, The room is big but the window is very small. The bedding is quite old.

    Location is near to metro. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    We had a suite which was spacious and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is terrible. Very poor selection. Cakes, slices of cheese and tinned hotdog sausages, stale bread and eggs. The coffee is incrediby bitter. The shower in our room wasn't working. So when we approached the guy on the reception desk to highlight this, we were greeted with "why are you telling me at this time (5pm) the maids have checked the room and everything is in order". As a result, the shower did not get checked. The customer service is poor.

    We had a suite which was spacious and good value for money. It's located 2 min walk from the metro station and 2 stops from termini. So the location we felt was good.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Very good conditions, starting with the cleanliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very good conditions, starting with the cleanliness and ending with the staff's amiability. We got a very good breakfast even if it wasn't included in our initial reservation.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.0
    Hotel Dock is close to the Policlinico Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Dock is close to the Policlinico Metro station. Staff are very helpful with directions and how to get to and use the Metro. Room is very clean and comfortable. Great value!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    The location, the welcome, the luxury, the comfort, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, the welcome, the luxury, the comfort, the towels and sheets, the friendly staff, jacuzzi, the excellent breakfast. The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Metro. Very close to the metro station so you are never too far from any of Rome's main attractions. The apartment itself is spacious, clean and modern with all the amenities you need for a perfect stay. ...Matteo, Milan campione 2015/2016....FORZA MILAN

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    We needed rest badly, and got it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed rest badly, and got it. The room was quiet and relaxing. Two room junior suite gave us room to spread out, bed was very comfortable, bedding fresh and clean. We also lost travel documents immediately after arriving, so needed wi-fi to arrange cancellations/new cards etc and it was quite adequate, if a little slow. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we've had in Italy.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    I liked the location which was not away from city center but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An odour of humidity sometimes was detectable and the Wifi was rather weak and stopped rather frequently.

    I liked the location which was not away from city center but very quiet! I liked the behaviour of the hotel stuff which was warm and friendly. I liked the room which was fully renovated and perfectly clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    10
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really all was fantastic!

    Nice and helpful staff. Very spacious and clean rooms. Good breakfast with extra strong coffee:) All was just perfect!:)

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    Location close to underground train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything related to the hotel was great. Guys, be aware of the organised pick-pocketing crime in the metro!

    Location close to underground train station. Any of the staff, very helpful and extremely polite. The room was very spaceous, confortable and clean. Safe (police vis-a-vis) and quiet area. Small restaurants available on short walk (eg Mimosa !).

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    The hotel staff were very friendly and smiley.
    • Group

    The hotel staff were very friendly and smiley. Very good position and comfortable rooms. I appreciated also very much that the receptionist help, because i had made a mistake at the moment of booking and she promptly resolved it. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff were lovely and were really helpful throughout our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were lovely and were really helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were big and location very good.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice location, very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice location, very close to metro station.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.1
    Friendly guh at the Rezeption, bathroom needs cleaning,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly guh at the Rezeption, bathroom needs cleaning, value for money is fair

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved it all. Nothing to dislike.

    Very clean and good wifi. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Clean room,friendly staff, private location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean room,friendly staff, private location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms a little dark as restricted daylight.

    Spacious and clean. Good facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Good value Clean room Close to the Policlinico subway station of line B Helpful staff Pleasent and safe nighborhood

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast and very nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little bit far from the city center and my room had very little natural light.

    Great breakfast and very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Room, location, acces to underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold breakfast

    Room, location, acces to underground

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: