Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Dolce Casa

Via Lido Sacramento 2, 96100 Carrozziere – Fonte Ciane, Italy

#2 of 12 hotels in Carrozziere – Fonte Ciane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The countryside location meant having to drive into Syracuse where parking was expensive.

    Warm, welcoming owners and an inviting interior made for a comfortable night here. Lovely landscaping and peaceful setting. Chose this B&B because we were driving and needed convenient parking. The breakfast, served on the upstairs terrace, was lavish and delicious. Lots of excellent freshly baked cakes, and a huge spread of everything else you could possible want.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant remote vacation stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed another chair or two in the room. One chair for two people is not enough.

    Quiet, except for barking dog for a couple of hours in early evening. Off the beaten path. Excellent breakfast. Very attendant hosts. Nice place to hang clothing to dry. Refrigerator cooled stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful place. Owners are very polite and helpful. Room was perfectly cleaned and towels were changed every day Great breakfast: very tasty homemade cakes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    The owners were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little hard to find, depending on which GPS you use.

    The owners were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was very good and varied. Eggs were offered, but we all preferred the continental breakfast which included breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, and delicious home made cakes and pastries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    B&B with beautiful garden at the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is nothing to complain about.

    B&B Dolce casa is located just few kilometres out of Syracuse and is ideal starting point for summer wandering around on nearby beaches. It has big yard where you can park your car. The house is set in the beautiful garden, which is perfectly kept with a lot of love and care. It is real joy to have breakfast on the terrace, overlooking this paradise and eating homemade cakes, made by the lady of the house, signora Luisa. The room was spacious and comfort with balcony where you can dry your laundry (we found out that this is very rare in B&B's, even those located by the sea). We can recommend this beautiful B&B.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Cute B&B away from the noise and crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once off the highway, the roads the last km or so were VERY rough Bathroom looked like it had been renovated fairly recently, but it had some shabby parts (toilet flush button fixture on wall was coming off, shower caddy fixture had a piece loose). Nothing that impacted utility, just some noticeable small issues.

    Wonderful, friendly hosts who were cheerful and welcoming (English was not all that great, but communication wasn't a problem at all) Delicious breakfast with homemade pastries out on the terrace Convenient location if you have a car - quick drive to downtown Siracusa and to beaches Close to the city but felt completely removed from the crowds and noise Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A good Memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only conceivable minus is the somewhat potholed track leading up to the property. But that is a detail (and not the owners' fault, either).

    Really nice owners. Truly excellent WiFi. Super breakfasts. We spent five nights here in two adjacent bungalow rooms, and really enjoyed our stay. Within a few minutes drive there were many good restaurants for seafood lovers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Hosts are superfriendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts are superfriendly and helpfull. Rooms are very nice and clean. Homemade marmelades and cakes for breakfast and jar of jam as present at the end of the stay. Parking inside the property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice and kid owner: wonderful breakfast!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road to access and the payment by cash

    I really liked the kindness of the owners. They are friendly and ready to share informations and help. Breakfast was excellent with homemade and fresh cakes and juices. The dependance is perfect for a family (with a small kitchen to warm up milk for baby) and the outside garden very nice to relax. Quiet and nice. Inside everything is new and always clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient stay at a charming B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The landlord and his wife are very friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and provided us with extra amenities (hot water for a late night tea). His wife is an excellent cook. The breakfast is quite hardy and delicious. Very charming house with a secure gate. Parking is inside the gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Dolcissima casa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Giuseppe could not have been more helpful and accommodating. He welcomed us into his beautiful home and answered all our queries I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Valley of Temples visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful property and secure parking. Host was very friendly. It was the best place to tour the Valley of the temples from. The restaurant that he recommended for dinner was excellent. Had wanted to stay another night after we arrived but unfortunately he was fully booked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great, peacecful and relaxing place to stay. Friendly Owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    The host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    The host. The extravagant breakfast. The spotless and spacious room. Exceptionally clean and warm welcome and Sicilian hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect retreat....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful property. With delightful hosts. Breakfast consisted of a lovely selection...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    really good breakfast. clean rooms. The owners are very nice people :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house is amazing, very well decorated. the owners are really great people and the cleaning ladies made a really good job. Beyond expectation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hosts, great breakfast, homemade pastry, beautiful garden, excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good place for a Siracusa visit. Car is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet house with a very nice garden and a friendly and helpful owner family. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful persons and delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful persons and delicious breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    All perfect only minutes away from syracuse
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful owner. All perfect and safe parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location in a peaceful place, 4klm from ortigia. Very friendly owner!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast, great host, clean and spacious room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, great host, clean and spacious room, beautiful garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good choice, the host prepared delicious scrambled eggs,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good choice, the host prepared delicious scrambled eggs, nice coffee and great hospitality. Very, very comfortable beds - our best nights in Sicily!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Garden is awesome. Staff are kindly and friendly. We will give advice our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden is awesome. Staff are kindly and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Close to Siracusa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sausages die breakfast

    Close to Siracusa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Very exotic ascienda .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very exotic ascienda ..very sweet and confortable. .extraordinaire and paradise

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Very nice and helpful owner, easy to find the house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the morning (walking by on the floor upstairs)

    Very nice and helpful owner, easy to find the house. Beautiful garden.special breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    the quiet location near to Syracuse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the quiet location near to Syracuse. The authenticity of this villa. Our room in the garden was very clean, with a possibility to sit outside in a small patio. Luisa, the host, was very very nice and prepared wonderfull breakfast per our choice ( we asked for continental one with eggs, but could have been also a buffet).There was aslo little kitchen in our room which we used for cooking simpe dinner and coffee. The breakfast area was also very nice inside the library of the main villa

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Niente-Nothing-Τίποτα

    Hospitality. It was like staying in a friend's house. The owners were very friendly and gentle. Since that we were with a little baby, they tried to make our stay as comfortable it could be done.The breakfast was Devine. The pies and cakes were homemade and fresh. Too close to Syracuse and to the other (NE Sicily) sightseeings. No problem with the Wifi and the parking. Everything was perfect. Mille Grazie per tutti.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    We were at the hotel four nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were at the hotel four nights. The owners are wonderful people and welcoming. Show patience and caring toward guests , The rooms are clean, pleasant atmosphere, good breakfast. Excellent air conditioner, there is privacy. A wonderful place to go in Sicily. The hotel manager Accepted to our every request ,there is a good place to parking Safely

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    The owners are really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No possibility for a walk around....

    The owners are really nice and helpful. They literally love Sicily and make you love it as well... It is not Ortigia but very near by car.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    I was very much excited by the villa - renovated traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was very much excited by the villa - renovated traditional villa and beautiful garden. Luisa and her husband were very friendly and helpful (even if you don't speak Italian you will definitely understand all Luisa's explanations). Very close to Syracuse (10-15 min by car depending on traffic which is busy in summer), beaches Fontaine Bianchi, not very far from Noto (30 min by car).

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    We had made 2 different bookings because we didn't know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We had made 2 different bookings because we didn't know how many nights we would have spent here. The second night we were given a more comfortable room, which was in the main house and with a newly refurnished bathroom. Breakfast was excellent as usual, and we were also given the recipe of one of Luisa's cakes.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    The host Luisa and her husband go the extra mile to make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing to dislike in this B&B

    The host Luisa and her husband go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and comfortable. On arrival we were shown the room and given a map of Syracuse with suggestions on where to park the car and where to go for dinner. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Breakfast is simply sublime, Luisa bakes every morning several fresh cakes and each day they are different!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    10
    Located in beautiful gardens in a quiet residential area 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Located in beautiful gardens in a quiet residential area 10 minutes from Siracusa's old town. Lucia made greeted us and made us feel very welcomed. Excellent recommendations of restaurants and mothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Lovely bed&breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely bed&breakfast. The owner made us feel at home

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    The breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was awesome!

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    10
    Kind owner and his wife, perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kind owner and his wife, perfect breakfast. The house itself is beautiful, and in perfect place for those who visit Syracuse by car.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hosts. A family run business with special care.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    A nice place, price is fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast could be improved, the location is not great.

    A nice place, price is fair. Very friendly family.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful place among palm trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Beautiful place among palm trees. Not far from Syracuse. Quiet and nice atmosphere. We were treated with a bottle of Italian vine!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: