Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dolce Vita 4 stars

Via Monti Di Capri, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#8 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small pool area

    Hotel Dolce Vita is a lovely hotel in great location. Our room was clean and well organized. The view is great. The beds were good. We used the rooftop a lot especially in the afternoon. Very nice to have a drink and enjoy the view or relax in the jacuzzi. The breakfast was good and the service at the hotel very good. Everyone made every effort to service us with a smile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was lovely. The breakfast was amazing. The kids loved their hot chocolates! We went to Retro restaurant just over the road and had a fantastic meal. We only stayed for one night but wished we had booked for more. This was the best hotel we visited in Sardinia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Receptionists could have more information on the bus timetables and where they pick up and drop off from as we stupidly didnt have a car and taxi's were too expensive for the distance they went. We would change the room temperature to cooler but it would always go back to 24 degrees after a very short time which meant it was hard to get cool some days. The bed and pillows were very very hard which kept me awake sadly.

    Lovely peaceful hotel with great views and not too far from Porto Cervo centre. Breakfast was lovely every day and Franca was particularly helpful every morning - very friendly. The hotel was very quiet which made our stay super relaxing and we were often the only people at the solarium which was lovely. REALLY clean! And all the cleaning staff etc that worked there were also really lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and TV, but that didn't bother us at all cause we spent most time on the beach anyway.

    Rooftop with Jacuzzy and unique view, good location on top of Porto Cervo, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good no negative points

    The hotel is a beautiful boutique style property The staff are very helpful the location is good with excellent restaurants in short walking distance The swimming pool area is very good We particularly liked the roof top terrace with 2 jacuzzi pools Would highly recommend and definitely return It is quite a a walk to Porto Cervo about 40 minutes downhill But you have all you need to hand at the hotel location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything felt fresh, contemporary, and new. Little balcony gave us a great view. Dinner recommendation was spot on. Convenient parking adjacent to entrance. Great, quiet location for Porto Cervo without being in a conference center type hotel with the masses. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could do with a little more soundproofing as it's easy to hear talking in the corridors and plumbing in other rooms

    The staff could not be more helpful, views from the roof, the nearby food options, the breakfast and the Jacuzzi!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard unfortunately and although a hot tub was advertised for us to use on the roof which looked amazing they never seemed to be turned on so we're always cold and therefore we couldn't actually use them.

    The crossaints were great. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff, helped with any problems. Welcome drink was a very nice touch. Able to walk to nice restaurants from the hotel, took about 20mins with quite a bit uphill walking. We were very glad we hired a car to visit places. Nice big room. Unfortunately hot water for shower seemed a bit hit and miss.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more like a 3 star hotel then a 4 star; the pilows and the blankets had a " funny smell" and the bathrooms need some serious renovation. The third floor of the hotel it is recently renovated and looks really good but the room price for the " third floor" is to much for this hotel! The swimming pool is small; they also need to renovate the breakfast area and the children playgroud. The Wi fi was a DIZASTER ( you don t have internet everywhere in the hotel and where you have it it s working really really really slow) and it was very annoing!

    The Staff was very very friendly and nice! They had every day a new piece of homemade pie ( sweet and salted) at the breakfast! Good location- near Porto Cervo - with restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of poo from sewage tank below our window

    Good hotel with nice and helpful staff. They looked a bit tired as I learned that they had a busy summer. Pillow was hard but I have asked for softer one and I got it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is really poor and walking to the beaches or the town is a fair old hike. We certainly recommend a car. Taxis are extortion !

    The staff were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was not comfy at all, it was really hard to sleep because im pregant. the breakfast could be better , with more options of food and the breakfast room is too hot !! they could manage to open the windows or doors.

    All Staffs are really helpful and polite ! The jacuzzi on the top floor has the most amazing view ever and many sun beds to take a nap lol

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff. Wonderful view (request room with view towards the sea). Located in a residential neighbourhood (which is much nicer than the resort type hotels in the area) on a hill overlooking the coast/sea - away from the "bling" of Porto Cervo. Close to a number of very good resetaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon our check in there were no toiletries provided until day 3 of our being there.

    Great hot breakfast ! We were given a free upgrade to the suite -:))

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    attention of the staff, comfort, cleanliness, excellent breakfast ,all 10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basic facilities - like no shampoo & conditioner - that should be complimentary for this price

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard

    Location was great & had wonderful rooftop views!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel good room size and facilities. Short taxi ride to town centre. Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    water pressure from the shower is below standard

    Friendly welcome close to the beaches volopteous breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice and welcoming staff; very good location' good facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good and the staff were brilliant and hardworking particularly Salvatore.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the airconditionair was difficult to use

    Staff, place, view peacefull location with no noice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Offering drinks at the Check-in was a great gesture.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, nice area, good breakfast, close to Alghero.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing could be better.

    Location is perfect. The value for money. Breakfast is great. Very chic small hotel. Wifi worked great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing!

    great location, air conditioning, good breakfast and reasonable chic hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room, bad coffee (surcharge for everything but americano). You need a car to get to town or beaches but there are a few good restaurants nearby.

    So comfortable beds, big room with balcony, nice rooftop terrace, very solid breakfast, friendly staff, welcome drink. Pool and jacuzzi looked great too but we did not use it because it was rainy.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi wasn't very warm and the pool isn't in the sun for most of the day. 15 walk to the marina but much longer walk to Porto Cervo town centre (very hilly).

    Clean and comfortable beautiful hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and efficient. Francesca the bar and kitchen lady is an amazing cheerful woman. You should try her cake. she took really good care of us. The rest of the staff is lovely as well. Location is perfect, its close to one of the most famous restaurants there literally across the street (Spinnaker) and 7 min away by car from the Marina. Another restaurant 2 min away by walk called Retro, must try.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad breakfast for me. (not tasty coffe for example) but also like in another hotels in Sardinia in this category

    more +

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was in a perfect location to be able to walk to a lot of highly rated restaurants. Without having to book taxis, which are very expensive.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing ,it was great

    Very nice hotel ,good location ,great service

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit expensive

    Loved the jacuzzi on our terrace, our kids had a wonderful time there, great facilities and great service.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: