Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dolci Colli 3 stars

Via Mantova 117, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#44 of 45 hotels in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Essential, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room style a bit dated, the air con was noisy, walls a bit thin so we could hear noises and voices from the other room.

    Nice restaurant, good breakfast, clean room, very pleasant staff who helped us book tickets for Gardaland and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Great Pool. Rooms too small for family rooms. Was in an old room. Ask for new room when booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses and pillows uncomfortable. Room too cramped for a family room. Noisy air conditioning. Location is a bit too far to walk into Peschiera. No restaurants within walking distance.

    Great Pool. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    The room pics look nothing like the real thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had no iron and we had to pay for this facility. The bathroom was also unclean and there were loads of ants.

    Good location and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel for Cyclists
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was further away from the center of town than I expected.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent although it is an additional charge. The bike storage room, access to bicycle tools and the bike guides were all excellent and helpful. The room was adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was a nice assortment of fruit, cereal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were pretty hard. Parking was an issue when we first got there because the restaurant was busy. Once the restaurant cleared out we were able to have a spot. But if the hotel was full parking would be a problem.

    Breakfast was a nice assortment of fruit, cereal, bread/pastries, and meat and cheese. Staff was friendly. We had two separate rooms for our family but the rooms were connected through one door. Very nice for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    We had one of the newly remodeled suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room by the stairs and it was loud.

    We had one of the newly remodeled suites. They were very comfortable and clean. It was the most comfortable bed we had in our 10 days in Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A very cozy home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A very comfortable hotel with great location near Garda Lake and not fare from the highway. Quiet place. Great breackfast immensely friendly staff! Many possibilities for active hollidays!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Not a great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room differed from what was pictured on booking quite a lot. I reserved the superior double room with 1 queen bed, but instead it was two double beds pushed together. The water in the shower did not get very hot, only warm really. The room had an air conditioning unit but the hotel disabled it, as they do for certain months, so the room was too warm. The location is a bit outside of the center and it is not easily accessible on foot. The linen had a distinct "old" smell, so we used our own. The breakfast was a bit underwhelming, even by typical Italian standards.

    The reception staff was friendly enough and allowed my girlfriend and I to store our luggage in a secure room as we arrived much earlier than expected and our room wasn't ready yet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Liked almost everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus could have run more often due to location. Also, there was a large cobweb with spiders in a low light fitting right above the bread basket. Apart from that, the hotel was immaculate. Very pleased

    Liked almost everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We did not get single beds for children although we requested it - Not enough bavarage for breakfast

    Swimming pool Good wifi Proximity to Gardaland Available parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    C'mon it's a holidays place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Checkout at 10am. - Breakfast ends at 10am. - The air conditioner was old and noisy. - The hair dryer was broken. - The children at the pool were annoying.

    - The pool was nice. - The staff was quite friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    great hotel just outside Peschiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a short distance from Peschiera but too far to walk

    Great pool and an excellent breakfast. Air con was a real bonus. Our family room turned out to be two rooms, great for our teenagers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable and clean place for a family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key was obnoxiously large and heavy.

    It we clean and close to Lake Garda. The pool is nice after a hot day of exploring. The breakfast was pretty good and reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    overall, it is a good hotel, and gives a fair return for its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    only thing we didn't like, is that sometimes we felt as if the staff is not very pleasant with our stay. maybe they don't like the idea of families with kids hanging in the hotel. we got a cold shoulder at times. but i must admit it didn't affect our stay much, and overall it was a pleasant experience.

    overall, it is a good hotel, and gives a fair return for its (relatively cheap) price. the swimming pool is marvelous, and we got a response for all of our modest needs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel and the staff are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car you'll be spending in taxis from/to town. You can't really rely on public transport to reach the hotel.

    The hotel and the staff are fantastic! The room was very clean,the staff is friendly and helpful and overall we really enjoyed our stay :D

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    4.6
    Won't be making a return trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'double' bed was two singles shoved together. When my partner asked to be moved to a room with a proper double bed he was told that all of the beds were the same. There was very little or no hot water so showering was very unpleasant and the cold tap on the sink ran warm!

    Handy location for our day trips

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    A very good job
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and clean rooms

    The service and the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Save night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not work

    Courtesy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Just love it
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just love it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    excellent location out of the crowd; pool open at night, very good for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poll available also at night Bike parking and tools breakfast with fresh fruits

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money. Very nice and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. Not so comfortable.

    Swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great room, lovely pool area and friendly Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Great room, lovely pool area and friendly Staff! Good location to garde and surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff.

    Room a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful location but bedrooms in desperate need of update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Bathroom shower had mouldy tiles . Couldn't have stayed more than 1 night there.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    The hotel location is great for a family visiting the Garda...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is great for a family visiting the Garda area. It's kids friendly, the hotel is nice and breakfast is a great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Everythins was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was great

    Everythins was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool is great, breakfast is exceptional and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintained but outdated room and bathroom

    Swimming pool is great, breakfast is exceptional and staff is very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Clean, modern, new, quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't had slippers :D

    Clean, modern, new, quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    a kettle in the room would of been great to make your own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a kettle in the room would of been great to make your own drinks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where marvellous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    The entire staff was so sweet and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a little old, but not bothersome. Wifi wasn't always too stable. I wouldn't recommend walking to the centre with young children, because you need to walk alongside a busy road where cars drive by fast, and there's no decent pedestrial lane.

    The entire staff was so sweet and helpful! We had the possibility to rent bikes for a great price. Highly recommended to rent bikes and bike to Peschiera, Sirmione, Borghetto or Ponti sul Mincio. Centre is at walking distance. Nice pool, hotel has a lovely view.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    6.3
    Hotel is very clean and has a nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More suited to people with cars as too far out from centre of Peschiera . Staff could be a bit more welcoming and friendly .

    Hotel is very clean and has a nice pool area. Offered free pick up from station and also dropped us to our next destination in Peschiera which was appreciated. Food also nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    3.3
    Internet connection is very weak, or does not work at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet connection is very weak, or does not work at all. The rooms are totally outdated and not really clean. The worst 3-star hotel where I was staying ever.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.3
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little cut off from the lake and the breakfast should be a little varied.

    Helpful staff. The restaurant food is excellent. worth it with a family.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Lovely pool and play area for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely pool and play area for kids Nice Rooms

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: