Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dolomiti 3 stars

Via S. Martino Della Battaglia 11, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#559 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1047 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We are very happy with out 1-week stay in this hotel, nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The shower is not flexible.

    Personnel is very friendly, they speak English really well. The hotel is near the metro station and 10 min walk from the railway station, the surroundings are nice and quite clean. The room and common areas are nicely designed. Wi-fi is available in common areas only (which actually reduces the time you are online and increases your rest and sightseeing time))). We liked the meals in Taverna Pretoriana just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Location great and despite not getting the room we booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 person
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and the hot water barely lasts. The last two days I had less than 2mins of hot water.

    Location great and despite not getting the room we booked due to a broken air conditioner the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    All the receptionists were so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just don’t like the breakfast, nothing bad but I think, we don’t just get used of Italian breakfast.

    All the receptionists were so nice.. not far from from the city center, not far from the touristic area.. the room was clean. And we had fun discovering the beautiful city of ROme.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a good room. The receptionist was good. he was a very guide for city tours. Breakfast was ok with no fruits. its was 5 mins from termini & 2 mins from metro station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Not a breakfast for the italian great food standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is closer to the one from a hostel. I am now in a 2 stars hotel with a far better breakfast. As long as you solve this it would become a greater hotel.

    The staff was really nice and clean rooms. The area is pretty close to everything is not necessary to stay any closser to the center of Rome. From the hotel to the colosseum is 12 minutes (walking + metro).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    A prominent hotel in an interesting city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is the same every morning and it's very bad. It's just bought sweets and other groceries from the store (fruit yogurt, etc.). Practically the hotel obviously does not have a kitchen. Wifi can not be taken from the room at all (which, of course, is written on the site of the hotel but is unthinkable in the present day). It is complicated to enter the floor because it must ring at the door to open instead of the guest receiving the key. The bathroom is very small. The whole room is small. TV has only a couple of channels that can be viewed (no cable or digital TV). Unfortunately, I can not recommend it to friends.

    It's quiet area. There is a shop right across the hotel. It is relatively close to the metro station Termini. The rooms are well soundproofed and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location but lots of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of stairs and the elevator wasn’t occupied all the time and on all floor. There was no WIFI in the room, and we could only use low speed WIFI in dining area. The breakfast was too simple.

    The hotel’s location was very good. There is a supermarket on the other side of street. One of the staff (his name was Pauolo) was so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    4.6
    Don’t recommend it. Thin walls (very loud) and poor quality breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very loud. Thin walls and doors made it difficult to rest. I was hardly able to sleep. Personel was nice but that’s all, bare minimum to maintain the reception. Breakfasts were jokes. One type of cheese and ham. And to be honest, it shouldn’t be called cheese and ham because of it’s poor quality. Juice? Forget it, it was water mixed with some pineaple flavoured concentrate. No fridge so yoghurts were standing in 25 degrees every day from 7:30 to 10:30 - who knows for how many days. There is coffe machine (express), but somehow guests get coffe made somwhere else (poor quality). I got the feeling that owner tries to earn as much money as its possible no matter what. And every customer suffer because of that. Poor quality food, small service team and so on. Summing up, I don’t recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money for a nice Rome vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room towards the street, so it was a bit louder but acceptable. WiFi was unstable in our room but the hotel does only provide WiFi in the common areas so you shouldn't rely on your room's WiFi too much.

    The staff was very kind, we found the (little) breakfast very nice as well. The location is convenient, you can take the metro to get anywhere pretty quickly. The room was clean and didn't have any smells. Luggage storage/usage of common facilities on the last day was no problem at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Dolomiti i would be happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint was poor shower pressure in the mornings. Breakfast room can be full when busy.. Breakfast good, could be improved. Shame about the sad face of lady serving at breakfast Note: No good for disabled, lift although small can fit the suggested 4 intermitly, needless to say probably only 3 persons comfortably. Stops mid floors, so will need to carry cases a flight of stairs Whole building shared by other hotels, seems to be the way in Rome, the stairs also shared by another hotel

    Staff very friendly and welcoming.  Some speak excellent English, even those who struggle know more than i do of Italian! Despite shared stairwell/lift security very good. Rooms very clean.  My party had 3 different styles, all good, with adequate space. Outside can be noisy, at times other guests can be too. .We had the need to contact a hospital during our stay, the staff assisted with all the calls and gave excellent advise. This is just 5 mins from the metro train station, which is 1 stop from termini, which once you get your bearings is walkable in a few minutes The big question is would i stay here again. YES I would

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    It was worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money. Near Roma Termini and the underground train station which allow us travel around Rome. Room is spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and quite friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is great, walking distance from Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few items for breakfast. No change, same every day. Small TV

    Location is great, walking distance from Termini. In a great neighborhood with many pizzerias and cafes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too springy and the AC wasn’t working. The TV in the room is the size of a PC monitor.

    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the Central Station. The staff are very polite and helpful. The property is very very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was quite expencive given that it is a little bit far from the center of the town. The breakfast was a little poor.The elevator is too small.

    The room was quite good. The receptionists, especially Paolo were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Doesn't worth the value of money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is terribly small. No wifi or internet at rooms, only at "restaurant"! breakfast is horrible, no choices were available just a very bad type of cheese.Only one type of a very bad juice is available!

    The location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is good and clise to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the room was not as cleen as shown. Water pressure in the bathroom and wc very low. No wifi in the rooms at all just available in the corridors. The building is being shared by 4 hotels !!! therefore the shared areas i.e. stairs very dirty. Elevator stop is between two floors and you have to carry your luggage through stairs up ir down.

    Location is good and clise to metro station. staff freindly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Rugby and sight seeing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean . comfortable . Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast .close to metro / train and bus station central 2 min walk. Ideal location for all your sight seeing and at a reasonable price will recommend and use again on our next trip

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    If there is no other solution, then hit this place you’re not going to stay long inside the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 person
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is divided on many floors, the first floor shows the name of Dolomiti and the second floor shows another hotel name. All rooms are in the other hotel while the administration and the tiny restaurant is located in the first floor. I really appreciated the staff at the restaurant, they are so nice and they would help you and give you more food whenever you ask. Rooms are fairly on my estimation. A very small TV is found in each room but I would suggest to take them off as the size look really stupid. Hot water seems to be by portion for each room so if you are in with other then I would suggest you to make good use of the hot water. We found lots of stains on the beds blankets and mattresses.

    This hotel is about 30 steps from a metro station, for cheap pizza but not quality there’s a very cheap pizzeria just next to the building and a supermarket on the other side of the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for short trip to Rome city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast started only at 07:30, we needed to leave that time so did not had the chance to get something to eat to start the day.

    Friendly staff, could enter the rooms at 11 AM already, walking distance from old center. OK bathroom and perfect shower. Beds where OK and price was really cheap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small, compared to our friends, and very very cold, eneded up sleeping with all layers on. No remote for AC, tv only in italian as expected and no Wifi in the rooms, shower water getting colder fast

    Friendly staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not that good and not so many choices.

    The location was perfect. We were close to Termini station and also metro station. We hade also a supermarket near. We also liked it because it was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Good price and location, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One had to drag cases up two stairs. Breakfast could have had more fruits available.

    Close location from the railway station. One could walk. Rooms were ok and clean. Pleasant reception. Good value for price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for just a quick stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast. The neighborhood is not very pleasant. You have to take stairs to the rooms, so if you have a lot of luggage, not very cool. The elevator is available only in some floors.

    Location next to the main train station (Roma Termini)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Location and staff were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offering. Paid extra for a larger room which appeared smaller than other rooms I saw. Could have saved myself about 40 pounds.

    Location and staff were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok for money we paid but wouldn't recommend due to comments above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was not very good. Showers need improving. Water very slow to come through and cold at times. Breakfast very limited. Two children who didn't like plastic cheese and ham limited to bread rolls and meat we bought. Need to add boiled eggs to give some variety. The hike up the stairs and to reception on arrival. No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    The maid service was good. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Clean & functional, well priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The instructions given by reception were not very clear, there are 2 other hotels in the same building.

    The single room was clean and tidy, the location suited us as it was near the train station and easy to get to the airport. The instructions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Quirky but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is laid out so that you must walk up or down a half flight of stairs to access the elevator. If you have a large bag it can be a hassle. The individual a/c unit wouldn't work. After I complained it mysteriously turned on. Weird. Breakfast was nice. Staff was very pleasant. Overall, the place was very clean and I would stay again.

    Convenient to Termini and Metro. Room was very clean and bathroom nice with new fixtures.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Must have missed the fine print so it came as a surprise that there was no WiFi in the room and we had a view of a firewall - neither of these were of much inconvenience to us though.

    We had a lovely stay. The staff was always available and helpful and the room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful and offered good variety, including decent coffee. The location is perfect, only a few minutes' walk from Termini. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    POSITION GREAT BUT WOULDN'T STAY THERE AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE AIR CONDITION UNIT SOUNDED LIKE A TRACTOR AND COULDN'T BE USED AT NIGHT. BREAKFAST WAS INCLUDED BUT WAS ONLY PLASTIC HAM AND PLASTIC CHEESE WITH CORN FLAKES AND SICKLEY SWEET PASTRIES...NOT WHAT YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A E100 A NIGHT HOTEL. STAFF WERE AS MISERABLE AS HELL..

    LOCATION WAS GOOD ONLY ABOUT 7-10 MINS FROM CENTRAL STATION AND 3 MINS FROM METRO STATION

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms, but a minor detail personally.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms Clean bathroom Close to termini station. Descent breakfast. The pastries are delicious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.2
    The hotel is too old. it is not suitable for 3 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like much the room which is old also the toilet. The toilet is old and has a stick stain. the bathroom is small. The blanket and duvet is old and a bit dirty too. I am not sure that they change the duvet or not because I saw the hair of someone when I tried to use them. I am lazy to ask to change so I didn't. I don't think this hotel is suitable for 3 stars. It should be 2 or lower. The breakfast doesn't have much choice. I am not really feel comfortable much to stay there.

    the stuffs are kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.4
    The room was very clean, including the bathroom, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean, including the bathroom, which seemed new. The room was absolutely the tiniest hotel or motel room I've ever been in. It served my purpose, since it was only meant as a place to stay after arriving in Rome by train to catch a shuttle train to the Rome airport the next morning. Kind of a funky elevator/stairway system. But the desk clerks were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Clean, kind personell, but should be two stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wardrobe closet was too small (narrow) for double bedroom! You could only hang your clothes, yet, in it there was only few clothes hangers. There is no WIFI in rooms, only in restaurant (3 floors below). Rooms are on 4th floor, reception is on 1st - elevator is too old and not secure and you can´t reach desired floor with elevators since they go only in mid-floors, so if you have heavy luggage it might be a problem. Breakfast offer is poor. Twice in 3 days reported problem with toilet - no water in flusher ?! According to our standards, this deserves two stars instead of three.

    Kind personell, always at your service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was a noisey air conditioner but I could live with that .

    Location for good restaurants near by. Nice family run hotel. Always felt welcome. Handy for central terminal for trains , bus and taxi. Good value for single room requirement .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.5
    Its just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist guy is hard to understand english, and our first night was horrible, i complain that the air conditioner is not working but he said he cannot do anything, until the following day I complained still insist that its working until finally he decided himself to come and check and found out that its not really working so he decide to change our room🙄

    Its just ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Uncomfortable room and non English speaking and rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude front office staff, too small room and no egg in breakfast. I can't suggest my relatives and friends to stay in this hotel when they visit Rome.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the noise of traffic/nightlife - it would be a plus if the hotel provided earbuds, as a courtesy to the guests. The lift was too small for large luggage. It just fits two adults and their handheld luggage. In fact the whole reception area of condominium could be given an upgrade - it does poor service to the elegant, clean interiors of the hotel. And now for a big no no - the coffee and juice presented at breakfast ! Let me start by stating that in Italy coffee is considered sacred !!! Unfortunately however it is not so at Hotel Dolomiti. Every morning (three of them) I checked it out, in case it was a one off, but it wasn't. The coffee was either stale (reheated coffee) or no coffee at all but a barley substitute. It didn't even smell like coffee - in fact it had no smell at all and it tasted disgusting, with or without milk. My husband and myself had to drink our morning coffee at Florian's Bar which is close by. Such a pity ! Not to mention the orange juice, which was no juice at all but a squash.

    The room and bathroom were very clean and fresh smelling. There were plenty of soft towels which were replaced as needed. The hotel staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was adequate (apart from the coffee and juice) with the bread rolls always fresh and delicious. And the location is a big plus - it is excellent for connections by train, metro, buses and airport. If one is a keen walker, all major sights were withing walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast daily with fresh cream croissants and buns ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One day no water and hot water ceiling sprung a water leak in passage and wife slipped

    Breakfast daily with fresh cream croissants and buns excellent choice of coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast, good location (Termini station is just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely breakfast, good location (Termini station is just a few minutes' walk), super clean and comfortable room. Very helpful & friendly staff! I'll definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't have enough water pressure or better saying, didn't have water at all. In the morning you could not take a shower because it would be cold and only some drops of water. During the day it was a little better but nothing that you could call a shower. The mattress was very uncomfortable. The breakfast had the worst quality products. The walls in the room had a lot of black marks from shoes and other stuff. The a/c was super noise and we could sleep one night. It is very close to the metro, but the restaurants in the area are horrible and there is not a nice street to a little walk at night. I would never refer this hotel to anybody.

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    The location is the only good point
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little bed not very comfortable. Too noisy just in front of my window in the evening and during all night, impossible to sleep with windows open

    The hotel was situated 50m next to my working building.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The final price was a little bit more than what I got when booking as there was no WiFi in the room.

    Very good location (5 min walking to the close metro station and about of 20 min walking till several tourist spots), friendly staff, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice little room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in (some of) the rooms. The hotel is located on the first and fourth floors of the building. Apparently , they have only one router, on the 1st (where the common rooms are located). So you don't get any signal on the 4th floor (it would have to go through three layers of concrete).

    Nice little room. Small but sufficient. It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Ascending or descending stairs are required to stay at this property......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First and foremost we are unable to negotiate the stairs without discomfort. You will be required to use stirs either up or down to get to any room in this property. The lift will not bring you to your floor. No matter you still will be required to either go up or down stairs !!! It ws very difficult to maneuver around in the tiny toilet area which included a bidet and metal circular sliding door shower of very minimal size. The bedroom itself was spacious and comfortable with one desk chair. Value and cleanliness are the two attributes of this property.

    I felt the property was good value price wise. The property was clean. The breakfast room was very warm and the breakfast itself adequate. There was no reception area as there were two other hotels in this same building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.5
    Close to metro-station C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed shower on the wall, small and warm breakfast-room. Wi-fi only in one place

    Close to metro-station C. Pretoriani , decent and nice decoration, clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Not bad! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower should have more pressure and should be adjustable, the first evening the water wasn't hot.

    The communication with the staff was nice, the croissants and the filter coffee was not nice but they make you excellent cappuccino or espresso free of charge at the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    HOSTEL MORE THAN HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE HOTEL IS NORE MORE THAN 2STAR , THERE IS ELEVATOR BUT STILL NEED TO USE STAIRS ,, .BED ISNOT COMFOTABLE , WATER AT BATH ROOM VERY WEEK CURRENT NO HOT WATER FOR SHAWER , ITS VERY DISPOSINTED , BREAKFAST VERY POOR ,ITS START FROM 7:30AM-10:30AM THIS HOTEL MORE HOSTEL THAN HOTEL , GOOD FOR YOUNG GUYS

    ITS CLOSE TO METRO STATION AND TO TIRMINI STATION ABOUT 5-10MIN WALK ,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Convenient location, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Many guests coming and going sometimes can be noisy especially late in the evening or early in the morning and that includes ourselves. It's up to the guests to try to minimise the noise for the benefit of everybody.

    Friendly staff and really clean room. Close to Termini is great, Metro, buses and many attraction within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Small price less comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it looks more like a home, not the hotel .the reception is upstairs . you should put up your luggage yourself upstairs. for breakfast you should go through stairs and there is cold enough . the room is not light. no eggs for the breakfast.

    good location.good price.clean room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.5
    Small Nice Hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel is small and clean .. Its close to the Underground and the Termini Main Train Station .. The staff were very friendly and its good value of money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Good accommodation in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in my room was quite small and not so comfortable...but it's ok at my price

    Good location, quite near from Metro station. We can walk from Termini station also, it takes just 10minutes or little more. Room is very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location but that's it. Could have done better for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    'WIFI throughout' is a lie! It is only available in a small common area not in the room ://. Also photos were showing double bed in a single room but in reality it was just a tiny single bed.

    Clean room, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains, everything was perfect.

    Clean hotel, close by everything, you don't need to take the bus or the metro, you can just walk. Staff very kind and polite, the owner, Sabrina, gave me good advices when I asked her some informations about the city. Great services for an affordable price.Staying in this hotel was a nice experience and for sure I would stay again here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    - Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - hotel access a little bit odd. There are multiple hotels in the same building. Dolomiti reception is at 1st floor and we got a room at the 4th floor. When we left the room we had to leave the key at the reception so when we got back we had to make an additional stop at the 1st floor to get our key. No a big problem, but a bit inconvenient. - bathroom is very very small. You can barely move in the shower cabin and the shower head is fixed to the wall. - breakfast selection is very limited. Two types of cereal, ham and cheese, fruit flavored yogurts, two types of tea and some very good pastry products - wi-fi is only usable in dining area (at the 1st floor).

    - Good location. 1min walking distance from subway; bus stop in front of hotel; supermarket in front of hotel. - nice clean rooms - helpful hotel staff - excellent pastry at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.3
    Very very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor breakfast. Only very sweet bread and coffee. Milk. cereal. and very salty ham.I never ever seen like this breakfast before.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was right on the main road, very noisy all night

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.2
    The people at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WLAN wasn't working in the room

    The people at the reception. Very nice! Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, great staff, excellent breakfast, good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value and location.

    Clean rooms, great staff, excellent breakfast, good value and central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Many areas of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast and bathroom was small and uncomfortable. Poor value for money.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Yes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice person, good position, and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice person, good position, and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    Dont stay in this hotel and if you stay ask for the 4th floor which is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The worst hotel ever with 3 star which it didnt deserve. i ll not recommend for any one

    The staff was very friendly and adjustible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Very accessible location; convenient for family; transient internet; staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 person
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Professional staff were not available between 8pm-7am

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Location was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room.

    Location was OK. Very nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Large room for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator between floors Breakfast needs more variety

    Large room for price Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Good for visiting Roma center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 min to Roma center, very good breakfast and friendly personal. Rooms are small but comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    all good i was asked if i wanted a breakfast bag to take with me as i was leaving at 06:30 hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast it was only cheese, ham, pastry's, juice, bread, flacks tea, coffee but all was good (07:30 to 10:30 hrs).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy, slow elevators

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Italy not so hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a joke Tv only italian channels

    Good area availability close to metro and stations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok... they need WiFi!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise WiFi, but they don’t have it in the rooms... only in their lobby. Very inconvenient while traveling!!!

    Small room, but ok for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the train station and only a short walk to the metro breakfast is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    2.5
    very bad two night ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    very bad furniture and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    good location and good value for money;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and good value for money; room was small but clean; had room close to common area where wifi worked perfectly; breakfast ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great location Very close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Very close to public transportation. Metro,bus and train. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Just fair to the cost paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room 5 person
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Volume of shower water is much little

    Close to stations both Termini and subway

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: