Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cà Zusto Venezia 4 stars

Santa Croce 1358, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#49 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 726 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negotiating the area a bit tricky

    It was very clean and comfortable, the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. I rang them when home regarding a lost item. They checked the room and rang back almost immediately...twice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs at breakfast, it is just not possible to eat it.

    Stil part of Venice close to station and water bus stop. Resonable priced restaurants close by providing large selection and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting...It could have had brighter lighting. And not having control over the air conditioning. It was controlled by the front desk, and on asking to have the fan turned up and the temp down...that was how it stayed and got cold at night as it you had not control over the speed of the fans or the temp. the colour scheme was a little different as well...purple, but its Venice so expected i guess.

    It doesn't look the best from the outside or as you approch it but looks are deceiving. we got upgraded to the deluxe room, it was big. Great bed, lounge, small fridge.......plenty of storage if you were staying a while. the bed was very comfortable. Big bathroom and shower/toilet all excellent. Easy to get to. Caught the ferry from the train station to the first stop and short 10 min walk to hotel. we did have to use google map to find it, but its more or less of the ferry...turn left on getting off, then right down the next street and follow that along until you see the hotel on the right. Elevator to get to your room. Breakfast was all we needed......hot coffee/tea, pastries of all kinds, toast, ceral and fruit & juice. Its a bit of a walk into the main area of Venice, but that's a good thing because you can get away from all the crowds on the way there and back, stopping off and getting lost along the ally ways having a gelto, or grabbing a slice of pizza. The staff were more than helpful who ever was attending the front desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The morning coffee quality could be improved (that is, it is a decent coffee but in Italy the standards are expected to be higher).

    It is a good hotel by any common standards and a very good hotel by Venetian standards (and we have enough experience on the subject). It is located very close to Ferrovia and P.le Roma in a decent and tranquil environment. The hotel is well connected to San Marco (via both Canal Grande and Cannaregio canal) with several good restaurants around. The staff is excellent, they speak a good English and make every effort to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative was that the hotel was a little hard to find (sign is very small outside), but once we knew where we were going everything was perfect!

    This was such a perfect place to stay while in Venice. We were only there for one night, but it was an easy walk to get to the water taxis as well as walking around town. The breakfast was delicious and I would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Andrea was great and very helpful, but the person who checked us in early in the day was somewhat uninterested. The hotel is overpriced, but that may be true of all of Venice.

    Location was great--near the train and bus stations but out of the frenzy of the city, and you can walk everywhere. Room was large and decorated in a new Venetian style, quite fun. Large bathroom. The room was very quiet on the small square. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was quite small and bit hard to move around in. The wood laminate floor in the suite was lifting and loose - I think the dampness of Venice is not suited to laminate.

    Room service was very good and also both the food and the staff at breakfast were great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. It was in a very quiet location but within walking distance of places to eat and the Vaporetto. Will definitely return again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Way too expensive for what it is and how far from the main touristy center it is.

    Close to train station (10 min walk), not in the heart of touristy spots, but close enough to the main attractions (30 min walk to St. Mark's Square). The breakfast was a bit limited, but pretty standard. We had a private bathroom in the room. Wifi worked fine. The bed was comfy and the room looked cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was a bit small, but I guess this is to be expected based on a specific lower rate for a single room. Also room 103 is right next to the breakfast area, so can be a but noisy in the morning. Not an issue for me though as I was keen to get up early and see the most of this city.

    Great place from which to explore Venice. Easy walking distance to the train station (Venezia Santa Lucia), also easy to reach Rialto and San Marco areas from there via the amazing winding alley ways. Very friendly and helpful staff. Love the cakes at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.......

    The breakfast was lovely - fresh fruit, pastries, bacon and egg, toast, cheese and hams. Our room was nice - comfy chairs. A lovely strong shower. The hotel is in a good position 3 minutes walk from a vaporetto stop and 10 minutes walk from the station. We loved this place and will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, very welcoming and helpful staff. The room is very cozy. Walking distance from parking, 50 m til vaporetto, which is very very good. Special thanks to cleaning lady. hope to be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked about quiet room since my wife was pregnant at the time of our visit and we got free upgrade to superior room because of that. That was very nice gesture of hotel staff. Also breakfast is very good compared to other Italian hotels. Location was perfect, not far away from city center but away from main tourist routes which means quiet streets and with lots of nice small restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was good but not excellent. We were short of hot water in the morning.

    Ca Zusto is located close to transport into Venice. It is just off the Grand Canal so quiet. The staff are excellent and breakfast was varied and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price dropped drastically....from 180euros( when I booked) to 100euros( before I checked in)...no mineral water provided in the room...

    Historical building....quite interesting...good location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a little too high, and we found it a little on the warm side, even with outside temperatures of 4/5°C.

    Excellent location, 2 minutes from a water bus stop on the number 1 line.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear directions would have helped, but, I suspect that is a challenge anywhere in Venice.

    The hotel was in an excellent location for the train station and was well maintained, comfortable, clean and had very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was the fact that there is no wifi in the rooms, only in the breakfast area and reception.

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Quiet neighbourhood. Only 3 minute walk to the Grand Canal where you can take the vaporetto.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. When we arrived the weather was atrocious, and even though we arrived before the check in time they got the room turned around quickly so that we could sort ourselves out. Whilst we were waiting they served us coffee and gave us the wifi details. They provided a map of Venice and information on how to get to the main attractions. All staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay. The room was lovely and very clean and the hotel location was in a quiet location so we had no disturbances through the night. At checkout they allowed us to leave our luggage so that we could continue exploring as our train was not due to depart until 2pm. There wax a very good selection at breakfast which was taken in a nice comfortable environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like but just two recommendations: It’d be great if they had thicker duvets and some covers for them actually. The little shampoo and body wash packages could be replaced with something more practical and environmentally friendly :)

    Excellent service, great location, good facilities and extremely clean. The pillows were extra comfy! We had a great stay, I’d recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our booking confirmation clearly stated that city tax was included in the price. Very unexpected on departure to have to pay this. Very disappointed and surprised to have been mislead like this by a reputable company. Would like your comments about this.

    This was our second visit and as expected the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were to a high standard. Breakfast had changed and was even better than we'd remembered with more choice. Look forward to returning but probably not through Booking.com.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing wi-fi in the room. Missing water kettle in the room. Had to order coffee from the reception to the room. Coffee was served in a small kettle to us by the kindly waiter. The waiter could have asked us after a while if we wanted more coffee. Tip! Bring with you a travel router to get wi-fi in the room, and a travel Coffee Tea Water Heater Boiler for cup to get coffee in the room.

    Very good breakfast with various food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very large room with large private bathroom. Breakfast was very generous. Staff went out of their way to make us enjoy our stay. We were able to stay in the lounge even after checking out of the hotel and going sightseeing while waiting to join our cruise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People taking us on the tours were not very friendly, in fact quite rude at times. Wifi only in lounge upstairs

    The young male receptionist was very good and could speak good English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cute little hotel, in a quiet Venice street. about 100m walk from the water-taxi station to the hotel. 3 minute walk to all the action and shops. We had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the wifi only being available in the dining room, as we still needed to check our work emails and make some conference calls, hence there was no privacy for this. Some rooms are directly located off of the dining room too, so our midnight work of calls to our overseas business was affected.

    Georgia is one of the best reception staff we have ever met!! She is very helpful, and knowledgeable. The hotel is lovely, decor very Venetian, and very well cleaned! The hotel, once we found it, is in a great location, near a boat stop. There is a VERY NICE square nearby, with some great restaurants and a small supermarket. Venice is VERY EXPENSIVE, and this is reflected in this hotel price, otherwise we would have liked to stay longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit understaffed but it is a tiny hotel!

    Desk staff were incredibly helpful. Bed was very comfy. Walking distance or two boat bus stops from carpark which was really helpful. Breakfast was satisfactory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative point is that the WiFi is available only in breakfast room.

    The hotel is very comfortable, with a beautiful design that creates a wonderful atmosphere. It's indeed a 4 star hotel that not only has all items to classify it as 4 stars but has the extra details that give the wow effect. The location: -not that hard to find ( used googled maps) -close to the nice restaurants and bars -quiet zone, not in the tourists path. The room(upgraded to superior room): - good size - comfy bed - clean - nicely decorated The staff was really nice and helped us with a lot of information. The breakfast was of good quality, enough diversity.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only negative, breakfast advertised as available from 7.30am, due to a pre booked trip we needed an early breakfast but it was nearly 8.00am before most of the food was available , too late for us.

    Georgia on reception, excellent, informative and very helpful, always a smile. Bed very comfortable, towels large and fluffy, lots of hot water. Very quiet location but near to restaurants and bars and only 10 minutes from the train station and 15 from the Rialto bridge. Good range of breakfast dishes, hot as well as cold available. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Extra helpful staff - even a free early breakfast when we had to leave early. Lovely quiet location- but also handy to train and Vaporetto/ water bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a quiet area but that can be a bonus too!

    Service from staff was outstanding. Upgraded my room, carried my luggage to the train station, very friendly and helpful. The staff truly understand friendliness and great service makes a difference!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is only available in the common area. No gym/other facilities.

    Staff was fantastic! Great service. The rooms are awesome as well and it's only a 10 min walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish we'd stayed there longer.

    The staff is fantastic, very accommodating. We only stayed one night, and due to some strange train schedule choices, we wound up needing to leave our bags at the desk early on the first day and late on the second day. They were very helpful and friendly, and it really made our stay in Venice lovely instead of exhausting. The location is perfect for what we wanted. It's close to everything, but it's tucked away in a quiet square apart from the constant stream of tourists. We could get from the train station to the hotel with a quick 5-minute walk, but we could also rest easily and feel the quiet beauty of Venice's streets. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not like a real hotel. There is absolutely no lobby or bar, just a doorman at a very small reception desk, unlike in any other 4 star hotel. The heating did not work. No wifi in the room.

    Nice building. All refurbished. Friendly staff. Located near a vaporetto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't a real hotel (no restaurant, no bar, not even a lobby, just a common room for breakfast ; no amenities). More a good Airbnb with a doorman than a 4 star hotel. No heating in the room, it was cold some nights. Avoid rooms on the ground floor: you can't open the curtains as people are passing by ij the street.

    Good location, not the most central but 2 min from a vaporetto stop. Building completely refurbished. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a better selection of toiletries in the bathroom and there is no free wi-if in the room

    Beautiful small hotel discretely located in a quiet street about 15 minute walk from the train station and 30 minutes from St Marcs. Staff were very helpful. Room was spotless and very large. Bed comfortable and very adequate breakfast. Would definitely return here if in Venice again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and cozy place in a quiet corner of Santa Croce. There are good restaurants within walk distance and the staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure. Wifi only works on the ground floor and first floor, so get a room there if you need it (we didn't - it was a weekend away from all that!)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, lovely room and good breakfast. Great location away from the hustle and bustle of the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First ground room i was accommodated is a little cold and dark. Electric kettle should be provided.

    Very convenient to rail station with quiet location. Staff are helpful and nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi !

    At our arrival we were surprised with the free upgrade to the Junior suite. The room was super clean and well decorated, the breakfast was also yummy and delicious ! I totally recommend !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find fault with anything.

    We loved this hotel. Great value for money. Location really suited us. Very comfortable bed and breakfast adequate for us. Would return to this hotel in the future. Staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was below the breakfast room, bit noisy early in the mornings people walking while we were sleeping.

    Very clean, excellent location, friendly staff, good breakfast, huge king bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi available in the room, average breakfast and bathroom for persons with disability in the room,although not booked or requested.

    Location, accessibility, room comfort.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed hard and squeaky; internet in room only available via a cable instead of Wi-Fi; breakfast buffet not always sufficiently refreshed.

    Love the location, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness and furnishing of the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rate could have been more reasonable. Wifi should be provided in the room.

    Great location with 2 min walk to Water bus station. Walking distance to most of Venice attractions and popular places. Staff are very helpful and good security control from front desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms. Upon checking in, I found a stain on my duvet and a stain of dried urine on the (cracked and old) toilet seat. I had checked in at 20:00 or so, and when I called reception to come up to see the stains, he did not apologise; only insisted that it wasn't his fault and that there was nothing for him to do! Then he half-heartedly cleaned the dirty toilet seat and said that he had a reception to run and no time to talk about my problem. When I indicated that I will bring this matter up to Accor's attention (the hotel is available for booking on their website as a 'partner hotel'), the receptionist called in a few minutes to say that he'd spoken to the manager and that they're offering a 50% discount on the first night as an apology, which I accepted.

    Nice location, 5-10 minute walk to the Ferrovia (train station) and the vaporetto stop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2. Katta wireless yok. Tv de 1 tane ingilizce kanal var. There is no wifi availability on 2nd floor. Only bbc channel is available on tv.

    Şık döşenmiş ve rahat odalar. Modern style and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vintage restored mansion converted into hotel. Which means there is no pool or fitness center. No view of canal, but very few hotels seems to have a canal view.

    Affordable. Walkable. 5 minute walk from water boat shuttle to airport. About 15 to 20 minute walk to San Marco plaza. Not as crowded as other neighborhoods. Fairly quiet. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty with ample food choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, staff super nice. Breakfast is simple but quite good. They offered us the junior suite which had a Jacuzzi and some extra space. Location is also good and you have really nice restaurants nearby. The only not so good thing is the wifi coverage in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything actually. The hotel is boutique and selective. We had a fantastic time in Venice and an awesome stay at the hotel. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was also really nice. Every staff was super helpful. They are your local tourist information. For the location, it is not located in the city center/grand canal. It takes about 15 - 25 minutes to San Marco depending on how fast you are and how good your navigation skills are. However, that is a plus side. The area is peaceful, less busy, and quiet. It is where Venetians live. You will have a good rest after a long walk. Also, you can conveniently access to some other tourisy spots by boat. It is about 5-minute walk to a nearby pier. You need to walk a lot in Venice anyway. No matter where you stay. GPS sometimes does not work in Venice, so you will also need a physical map! Ask the hotel for the map. I highly recommend this hotel. You will have a romantic time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety if items served for breakfast was little. Wifi was only in the lobby in first floor and not in our room. No slippers in the room.

    It looked beautiful and cosy, the rooms are designed nicely, although small but very comfortable rooms. Good choice of pillows. Close to train station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but probably about average for Europe.

    We loved the location! A very nice neighborhood that is mostly residential, but still many sidewalk cafes. An easy walk to any of the more touristy areas. The front desk staff was great - not only helpful when we had a question, but also offering insight about things we had not thought of. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bland but it seems like a typical European breakfast from what we have experienced.

    The place was beautiful and located in a great place; close to the bus taxi. Staff was kind and welcoming, they even gave us a free upgrade. The coffee was amazing. Also loved how they kept different aspects of the older building but modernized the overall decor.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely styling, good location, Clean and friendly atmosphere, relatively quiet area in sea of tourists. character, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit tiny and air conditioning didn't work.

    Good location, only few minutes walk from train station. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Rooms were nice and clean. Just what we needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with more lights in bedroom and a coffee machine

    Opulent boutique hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No external signs to help find hotel

    Great location close to Grand Canal and all public transport Staff where excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sign on outside of hotel

    Presentation and quality of breakfast Staff prepared to go that extra mile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean for a 4 star hotel

    We had some issues regarding the initial room but were immediatly solved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paradise. Good staff. The best breakfast and good location. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, slightly more choice at breakfast

    Very clean and confortable, was given an upgraded room. Staff on reception very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, bed, facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel board needs to be bigger

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great location and some lovely restaurants nearby. Good value for money would recommend to friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Hotel decor superb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location yet close to the main attractions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is phenomenal. If you come to Venice you have to stay here. Great rooms, fun place with great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Close to the train station. Good room size. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were amazing! They were very helpful with any questions I had. They provided breakfast which was also pretty good. Great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Comfortable, friendly well located, great spa bath Amd really good staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room but available in common area.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower to small and didn’t work great

    Excellent helpful staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot in the night, we had to ask to turn the heating down.

    Brilliantly located, lovely helpful staff, good value

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cà Zusto Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: