Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Capannelle Roma 4 stars

Via Siderno 37, Appio Latino, 00178 Rome, Italy

#703 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4405 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely , rooms clean local bus close by to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel took two pre authorisation from my card by mistake and left me short of money

    Breakfast was lovely , rooms clean local bus close by to city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Very comfy, had to pay for everything, pool was shallow, Overall, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You had to pay for the breakfast, had to pay for pool, had to pay for bread when brought to your table, same thing with water, expensive food, no ice machine

    The breakfast was good, Pool was nice and cool, Had room service,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Underground parking and rooms were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff in the reception and restaurant wasn’t very nice. Perhaps they were tired. The hotel is big and crowded, neighbourhood isn’t nice and it’s quite far from metro station. Do not recommend if you are on vacations.

    Underground parking and rooms were ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Fair experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part was the hidden extras for everything one example is the pool. Being small it costs nine euros per person each day to go in it, however when you are a couple and staying there for 6 nights the money you spend is silly! There should be a clause where guests staying for example longer than say 3 days either get reduced rates or pay for the first few days and have a few days free. One staff member we encountered running the bar had no customer service skills what so ever and told me i have to pay extra to take my coffee to my room and said i couldnt leave until i did. The food was slightly over priced for the quality but the fresh pastries in the morning were lovely. My partner had a nasty experience using the ice from the fridge im the room in his drink and immediately felt ill from it god knows how long it had been in there !!! The air con broke down three times during iur stay meaning we had to call down for it to be reset although this was always done immediately.

    The rooms were spacious and clean the bed was comfortable. The fact the hotel had a pool atall was a godsend with temperatures up to 37° at times despite having to pay for it. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Location wise despite being a little far out public transport was easily accessible and frequent. There were lots of places to eat nearby if you dont mind a walk including the best steak house in which you pick your own cut fresh off the joint and its cooked to your preference absolutly incredible!! There is also a little supermarket around the corner which we found useful. If you didnt have to pay for the pool the hotel would be great value for money room wise. The bar had a good selection of drinks with premium spirits.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.4
    I like balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not cleaned room several days in a row. Swimming-pool was until 19 only + additional fee (6 euro for half day, 9 euro till 19). That's too short + expensive + not mentioned in booking.com. Breakfast area was too small and had little choice.

    I like balcony. Friendly and supportive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Good, but could of been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for balcony, was given a window room, the staff were not as friendly as they could be.

    The pool (you had to pay for it though), beds were nice, bathroom was pretty good, easy to get to Rome city Center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Please don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in room wall Flacking paint on celling Socket hanging out of wall Room carpet dirty Staff unhelpful Only one iron available for the 240 rooms it went missing still no replacement after 3 days so just give up

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, excellent location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel is not in the central location, it is very easy to get to the centre by 118 bus to Colloseum, bus stop - few steps from the hotel. Really not Italian breakfast but superb! There are not only cruasants but also hot dishes - potatoes, sausages, omelette, bacon... etc. Staff was also excellent. Highly recommend and definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be cleaner

    It is quiet with nice facilities. However, the pool appeared to be smaller than expected and was filled with children. Hence, we haven’t had the opportunity to dip when we were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Good rooms location accessible from main centre by bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned on first day despite putting the sign to clean the room. After calling reception and informing the same no provision was made to provide fresh towels and water bottles. Our safe was locked and no one was sent to the room for help regarding the same. There was no hot water kettle in the room. No complimentary water as well. Balcony was dirty with cobwebs and dust it is not cleaned everyday

    Room check in process was smooth. Parking was very convenient. We were able to locate easily. Rooms were spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Good price for the amount of nights staying outside of Rome but dirty and horrible bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They made me wait an extra hour after the check-in time for me to get in my room. After a long day of international travel that is really annoying. They claim to be 4 stars, Italians must have a different definition of 4 stars than most. The room had cobwebs all on the ceiling and the floor in the hallways had stains all over it and was dirty in the bedroom. The bed was super hard and springy, so if you like that kind of thing this is the place for you. Other guests were extremely loud and were running up and down the halls at all hours of the night. The food was overpriced and terrible, I even watched another guest send their food back. Dont order room service they will charge you an extra 8 euro to bring you food and an extra 5 euro to bring you a beverage, so you are looking at a 13 euro room service fee.

    Front desk staff was friendly. The housekeeping was efficient and always had fresh towels every day we got back. Plus side is there is a market just down the road and a good pizza place just around the corner with very friendly staff. If you want to stay outside of Rome, right across the street is the Via Appia and Villa Dei Quintili which I highly recommend visiting. Bus 118 is just down the road and only a 20-30min ride to the main attractions in Rome. The downside is you are looking at a 75-85 euro taxi ride to/from Fiumicino, 40 euro if you want to drag your bags all over Rome using the metro and bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    European honeymoon tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room. Hotel restaurant over priced and lack of choice. Paying for the use of the pool. No English speaking channels on the tv.

    The hotel was clean. Air conditioning was really good. Free secure parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    hotel was what i waslooking for. and would defo stay again here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel shuttel bus timetable could be improved.. also the painting on hotel wall a bit depressing slave shackels and razor wire.think they were aiming for gladiator look!! i think maybe the italy greats ie world cup winning team and maybe fellinis dolce vita pic..lambrettas italian nice things lol. but iam not an artist :) also think the hotel should adopta dress code for dinner!! certain people sitting in swim shorts and vests!! but not complaining had a very nice stay at this hotel and would stay again..

    hotel pool and breakfast was very good. staff very helpfull too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Shuttle was available 3 times in the morning from 9.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shuttle was available 3 times in the morning from 9.30-10.30am with half an hour apart, and at 18.00, 18.30 in the afternoon. During weekends schedule starts even earlier from 8.15 onward. In the middle of each half an hour route, it operates back from Colli Albani towards the hotel. Public buses on the other hand operate until midnight. Prefer to use 664 line which follows the exact shuttle route, except that it only leaves you on a station aside of the highway passing by the hotel (approx. 300meters far), where 663 line takes much more time since its route is trough residential areas with a lot of more stops. Metro operate until 23.30 during weekdays, and up to 1.30 during weekends. Hotel breakfast is from 7.00-10.00am everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with unhappy experience
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a proper iron or ironing board. Also I paid the daily city tax by cash and I didn't receive any change. Unfortunately I released it when I got into my room. I claimed afterwards at the reception, being advised that I had to wait until the end of the day when the cash register was closed. By that time I have been advised that there was no outstanding balance, hence my change. It was my mistake not to realize it immediately, however I felt disappointed from the service and the outcome of the whole situation. Moreover I had the feeling to be in a very uneasy condition by asking for something was due to me.

    The room was very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Ok for one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty round the edges,carpet in hallway worn and stained,wallpaper in bedroom torn in places and a bit grubby,the question is,how often do you refurbish a hotel. No tv unless you paid,also swimmining pool you had to pay to use,local city tax,most i've ever paid,6.00 euros per night per person.

    Nice big room,bathroom,clean,lococation was good for Ciampino airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor a little tired in places. Never got to the pool so can't review this. Taxi was 60 euros (but 50 if paid at the hotel prior) to Leonardo da Vinci–Fiumicino Airport ( There is a limited Shuttle bus to Ciampino–G. B. Pastine International Airport) .

    Room spacious with large bed. Bathroom was very lean and modern. Taxi from Roma Termini railway station was 20 Euros on during the day (but was charged 30 at night). Bus stop on main street parallel to the Hotel's street. If we stayed for longer we would have used this. Staff who understood and spoke English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Quick visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is easy to travel into Rome from this location via bus or metro. Just ensure you know a few routes to get back to hotel. it was comfortable, local grocery store near by, accepts pets and has parking. Huge breakfast area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms, good breakfast €9.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I wanted to use the pool I had to pay €6 which I thought I shouldn’t have to pay as I was there for 3 nights as a guest. Also had to pay €2 to get the shuttle bus to a train station then get a train into Rome. Taxi back from the station cost €10. All these costs add up so I wish they would be upfront about it on booking.com.

    Clean rooms, good breakfast €9.50) if not included in the room rate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are clean and quite nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a long way from most attractions. To get public transport late in the afternoon back to the motel we had to wait around 2 hours twice for a bus.

    The rooms are clean and quite nice. The breakfast is a good start to your day. The restaurant is also well price and good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Refrigerator didn’t work .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refrigerator didn’t work . Promise to fix next day, but next day no one showed up AC unit needs service because switches for changing temperature didn’t work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfasts were excellent,the beds extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the extra charge for the swimming pool is just ridiculeous.It creates very bad impression for the otherwise very good hotel-

    The breakfasts were excellent,the beds extremely comfortable, the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    4.6
    Poor accommodation only hosting tourist coming with busses.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accommodation only hosting tourist coming with busses. There is a very stupid bistro/restaursnt in the lobby. You can order a pizza from the room menu but not in the restaurant. Although they have the same kitchen. It is a hotel outside Roma.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Overall the stay was ok but I don’t think I would stop there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like that the hotel charged €9.00 a day if you wanted use the swimming pool never ever experienced that before. My husband had breakfasts on the last morning of our stay although I didn’t join him for breakfast which he said was good, the restaurant itself was dirty the floor really needed cleaning.

    The room was big, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, The bar restaurant was good the food and staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Will stay again if driving a car as so easy to park and ride metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have done with a kettle to make coffee.

    Parking is easy and the staff are helpful and speak great English. The hotel is reasonably close to the metro, park & ride, which is the best way to get into Rome. parking at the hotel is good. Room was quiet and adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    It was a good experience.i would recommend the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the location free shuttle service.

    The bed was nice and big, the AC worked well. The staff were friendly and accommodating. I would have liked a better map that linked the major attractions in Rome with the subway station. A big plus would have been breakfast included in the room price and free shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    We felt like kids weren’t welcome at that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt like kids weren’t welcome at that hotel. If I’m needs of a microwave or an iron, you have to ask at the front desk. Customer service is so bad. The nicest people there are the housekeepers. I’m truly disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very informative. Pool unavailable. The fare for the taxi hotel ordered for us was doubled. Hotel did not inform us we had to buy ticket for shuttle bus. Breakfast was not included.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect, I will go back each time only there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked all

    Location is perfect because we had a car and there is a lot of parking space. The stuff was real nice. The room perfectly clean. Extra comfy bed. In my opinion it is perfect for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall i was fairly satisfied, but i would not rate the service, breakfast and room as 4 star.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were always busy and not very helpful and attentive, especially as i could not speak Italian and they could have provided me with a lot more advice and help in relation to where i was travelling to each day on business e.g. all the travel and transport options available, especially those provided by the hotel.

    Free WIFI, air conditioning, the bathroom and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice guy at the reception, was very helpful advising on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit dirty at a parking level. Does not bring any trouble, just feels very awkward in comparison to the rest of the hotel.

    Very nice guy at the reception, was very helpful advising on sightseens in Rome. Beside that nice and comfortable hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent breakfast but room comfort could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No power leads near to bed. Carpet was not neat and tidy. Too much pressure from the shower and found it very difficult to control. Bizzare noise from the door when you touch the key card with the door lock while you get in.

    Excellent breakfast, free parking facility, hotel is very near to Ciampino airport and only 10 mins away from car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    The air con did not work and was really hot in the room,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work and was really hot in the room,the window was stucked,even though we asked twice to open it on the second day a guy came and fixed it. No one came to clean the room for 3 days nor to change towels. The property is really far away from the city centre and public transportation is hard to get after 9:30pm. The only good thing was the airport is close and we got really fast and cheap with taxi (15euro). Wouldn't recommend,staff was not polite,the food in the restaurant is way overpriced and it wasn't something special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    I, good location, comfortable bedrooms, staff very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area arround swimingpool was very dirty. People drink cofee and smoke and outside and there was lot of bin arround tables for days. Noone clean it...

    I, good location, comfortable bedrooms, staff very kind...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, large comfortable rooms, quite location, value for you money but be prepared to travel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travelling to and from Roma, the first day because it was a Sunday. The personnel at the hotel speak english but in the buses and the metro it is difficult to find English speaking people. French speaking people mad be able to understand many Italian words.

    Travelling to and from Roma presents challenges especially if you arrive on a Sunday or a holiday, or evening . Buses run at a reduced pace, which provoques anxiety. Sometimes you are reduced to take taxis. Be sure your budget allows for those extra expenses. We enjoyed the tranquility of the countryside for walking and sleeping. We did not get to enjoy the pool because it was still closed. We did eat in good typical Italian restaurants in the surroundings. The breakfast at the hotel is very generous and fresh, value for your money. You can fill your water bottle. A bit tricky to get there from Roma termini. Make sure you get the right information. At Roma Termini get into the Metro Red Line, in the direction with the stop Colli Albani. Get out and take bus 664. Get out at via sequelae close to Hotel Capannelle. It’s only a small distance from the main street across the street to the hotel. It’s painted facade makes the hotel visible but there is no visible sign indicating that it is a hotel. Only a mat with the printed name in front of revolving doors. Enjoy!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Would like to come back and is recommended if you are spending more that a night or 2 in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to be specific just the location of the hotel. It takes a good 30 - 50 minutes to reach any spot that we want to see. But, with better planning it doesn't matter a lot and when we traveled by bus, we could see almost all major attractions, so it felt like a hop-on hop-off bus. You have to be a little bit careful because they charge you for anything and everything extra.

    Everything, they exceeded our expectation. The rooms where neat and clean, they changed the sheets and towels and tidy up the room daily. The rooms where superb and worth the money spent. There is a restaurant in the hotel and a small supermarket close by. There are also a bus stops in walk able distance. The building is an art.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    I will not stay here again, it was to far from the city center, 118 bus - 40 min to Colosseo......
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far away from city center, reception not what i expected from a 4*, pool not working, no store around the hotel. If you go there, you are doomed...

    Everyday new towels, clean, bed new made, good breakfast....etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular, maybe a minibar offer would be appreciated by some of us.

    I did not test the bar&restaurant, purpose of the trip was visiting Rome hence the hotel was more a place to sleep. Personally I like rigid mattresses. Area is really a quiet one, I could sleep with open window with no problem. Couple of small restaurants 7-800 meters around - leave to you the opportunity to test them. Quanto Basta is a convenient place for instance. For Romanians - no English needed most of the time either with the staff or restaurans nearby :) . Staff solved all my issuses as printing the boarding cards and recover my lost phone. Good position for people travel through Ciampino. Use 520 for transfer, 2 stations till Hipodrom than change with 118 or 664. From the hotel you can reach the center by bus without any problem - 118, 664 or 663. Therefore I consider it a good position. Taxi transfer to the airport can be managed by the hotel, price is around 20 pending on traffic conditions. I really recommend this location for who wants to travel and not to spend a fortune!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would highly recommend this hotel. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very friendly and could not do enough for us. The rooms were very spacious with balcony and en-suite and was cleaned every day of our stay. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport and Termini which took the pain out of ordering a taxi which is quiet expensive (35.00 for 5km). Food was also of very high quality and very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Good place but too far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning didnt seem to function very well. The room temperature was never less than 24degrees. If you are planning to use public transport from here to get to centre of rome, please keep atleast 15-20 minutes extra since the buses are always late and there is trafgic on the highway

    Everything except the location was good about the property. Even then location is not going to be an issue if you have your personal transport. Extra feature: there is a cuban restaurant nearby where the food is excellent.. Should try it out if you areb staying at this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.6
    Restaurant was alright, waiter took good care, food was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like breakfast, scrambled eggs was terrible. Room needs good touch up, main room door doesn't have noise reduction at all, bathtub doesn't have plug, mattress was without protector and there was a huge blood stain on it which I noticed on my departure. On arrival room looked fresh and clean enough, but during our stay we got poor housekeeping service, room wasn't really cleaned they just dropped fresh towels anyhow on the rail didn't bother to clean anything not even carpet was vacuumed our entire stay. One of the bedside lamp wasn't working on arrival. By the way there's central heating system so you cannot adjust room temperature. Hotel is not worth 4* status for what is offered, will not stay again.

    Restaurant was alright, waiter took good care, food was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value. Room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked them for towels 3 Times and didn’t receive them. Asked for more sugar for the coffee and didn’t receive any either. Good hotel and area but don’t expect to get extra anything.

    Very friendly. Spoke good English. Very informational too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Inside of the hotel was nice and the restaurant was open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s located in a residential area but that’s really to be expected in Rome.

    Inside of the hotel was nice and the restaurant was open late. Lots of parking but because of the location getting to the city center was about 35-45 min drive for 7 mike trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not sound proofed. You can hear every noise outside your room. Rooms are clean but need to be refurbished.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location is very calm and nice, close to the airport. It is not that difficult to get to the city from the hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Property was comfortable, nice and clean bathroom, quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that the walls was so thin , trough them I could hear conversations from the hall.

    Property was comfortable, nice and clean bathroom, quite location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of breakfast and dinner was a bit on the high side price wise especially if your diet limits what you can and can't eat. Lots of continental-like breakfast options which was a bit strange for me which is good if that is your thing. Not surprisingly no halal options but even the available vegetarian options were limited in range. I'd recommend eating outside of the hotel.Quite tucked into a neighbourhood so we drove around for a bit trying to find the entrance! Short drive to the centre of Roma so handy if you have kids.

    The best thing about the hotel was the ambience and facilities inside. Beds were very comfy, bathrooms very clean and the housekeeping was excellent.HUGE airy rooms with high ceilings. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again - the kids loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    Clealiness was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.Had paid for the hotel for 3night but then when i got there i was asked to pay 36euros tax

    Clealiness was excellent. Bad location so far from the airport and city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Taking about staff, really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t function in both rooms during my two day stay. So at night it was pretty warm. The location is not central, however good for business tripz

    Taking about staff, really friendly and helpful. There was a cigarete smell in room and staff gave me even bigger room as compensation. The breakfast is really great, especially the jam filled croisants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Well worth a stay very happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this hotel.

    Excellent helpful staff very comfortable large bed and room clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic with a wide choice of foods.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and easy access and distance to all major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom shower are not working properly. had to do some manual adjustments. would be very happy to come back here.

    Friendly staff and easy access and distance to all major attractions, esp. St. Marks square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.8
    Staff were rude, wouldn’t help with anything and took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, wouldn’t help with anything and took forever when asked to bring up towels that weren’t in the room along with a bath stopper for the tub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    I liked very much the hotel, the breackfast good and the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked very much the hotel, the breackfast good and the restaurant too. Very served also with transport to the center and vicinity with airport Ciampino. I will suggest for all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the cleaning. For an four stars hotel , the room not very clean, stairs are dirty, and a few another things. Overall ok.

    Breakfast was good, has diversity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    The staff failed to arrange a car service to the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff failed to arrange a car service to the airport, yet I still had to pay for the service. On top of that we almost missed our flight due to negligence of the staff not arranging for a car to the airport. I still have not heard or revived my payment back for the car service that was never used. Lastly we had to pay for a regular taxi to the airport with only a business card to contact to hotel about this situation. I was promised a quick reply by the staff but am still waiting for a response.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of plugs next to the bed sides. Useless baths due to missing taps for not letting the water drain

    Great place for facilities, comfort, cleanliness,... As location, it was handy to reach by car, I'm not sure it is the same using public means of transport. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Checked almost all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too hot and we couldn't regulate the temperature to lower than it was; big downside is that it's not close to the metro station; the breakfast is not included in the price

    Comfortable rooms, shuttle service, very nice and helpful staff, told us everything we needed to know and booked our taxi to go back to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    The stay was great and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed there the second time and this time I thought after six years, that the hotel rooms and the external areas outside the room are in need of maintenance. Some maintenance and paint is very much needed.

    The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is nice. The location is a little off, but manageable. We stayed with children und it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Good transport to the centre of Rome (bus 118), very quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a conference hotel and felt too business like in its approach to individual guests requirements - there were no information shots of the hotel and surrounding areas within the room and no long mirrors ( for a 4 star hotel that's unforgivable!) or writing paper and note paper.

    Spacious room and comfortable bed; the room also had a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    I recommend this nice hotel in quiet surroundings, close to the centre.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee from Nestle machines is not really a good match in Italy. When I ordered the cappuccino from the kitchen instead, it was not really warm.

    Very enjoyable stay in quiet surroundings with a view on antique sites, and close to the centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Location was ok as we don't mind using public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very informative regarding paying for the shuttle service you only find out when you get on the shuttle breakfast was only ok not brilliant probably over priced for what you get needs some maintenance not all staff speak English seemed reluctant to assist

    Location was ok as we don't mind using public transport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Generally very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit difficult to get in and out of. The food was just ok. Cleanliness was ok but could improve. The decor could be further improved.

    Good value for money, good location, helpful staff, free parking which is convenient. Location was good as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities, very clean, a bit far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center. Public transportation is unreliable to say the least, most of the time we had to rely on taxis. However, the transportation issue is no fault of the hotel.

    Very clean, large rooms. Onsite restaurant was good. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resturant staff seemed unsure about things and the food is over priced for the quality. The shuttle only runs at specific times, and although the hotel advertises a free shuttle to and from the airport, this is only applicable for those arriving at 7am and 4pm. They should advertise the schedule on their website as it took us 3 hours to get there from rthe airport. We opted not to take a taxi (14 minute ride) because we were warned of taxi scams.

    The room is big and clean. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast buffet is a great value for the money. Although the place is outside the city center, it has a shuttle that runs to the closest metro in the morning and the eary evening. The hotel is also located on 3 bus lines, so we never had a problem getting into Rome and back. The resturant is just OK, but there is a little pizza place just outside the bus stop 663 that has fantastic food! Best pizza I've ever tasted. There is also a grocery and a fruit stand nearby and an ATM (all within 3-5 minutes of the hotel).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    It was really really dirty in the area, not the hotel. That was okay, not immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for one thing

    It was just alright. The breakfast was not good. Some staff was very helpful and sweet, some were very brisk and not very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Awesome hotel! I would definitely recommend others to check out this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the gates of the parking garage wouldn't open all the way for my car to enter... I would have to push the gate away from my car as I'm driving it in at the same time.

    I like how the room was clean and organized. The staff were friendly and a helping hand for informations to get through rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    It was pleasant staying in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was charged with a Tourist Fee/tax which I don't remember been informed. Swimming pool wasn't available even when days were sunny enough for it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard & lumpy and you had to beg to get the aircondioning turned on. Controiied somewhere near the desk.

    Staff was wonderful @ the desk. Just amazing. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Horrible location of hotel, horrible ambiance& unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were somewhat unhelpful & not very cooperative considering I was traveling with two children. The breakfast was basic for an English breakfast option. Not child friendly environment. The ceiling in our bathroom could’ve used some paint. Was issued an incorrect bill after ordering room service & two staff members argued with me over it...I was right in the end. I requested to speak with the manager & at no point did anyone call them.

    The bed was a decent size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice (except juices), location is quite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is quite far from the city so that you have to take a bus ride and then a metro ride. So if you are planning to come back at the hotel after midnight and can be a little bit challenging

    Breakfast was nice (except juices), location is quite, accommodation was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.9
    Basically dint like anything for the other side dominated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a horrible experience for us as we were initially given a room where the air con wouldn't work for atleast first 3 hours after check in. The staff at the reception have ridiculous answers that they cannot do anything as there is no other room to accommodate 3 persons . They tried to act as if they were rectifying the air con for some time with a technician telling us that he is checking the mains for any fault. How ever they just left us uninformed for a longtime . Again I have to go to reception and after an argument ,they agreed to arrange another room . And they said it would take atleast 30 minutesmore to prepare the room for check in . However it took close to an hour to change the room. Later we are disappointed to find out that even after taking so long to prepare a room , it is provided with toiletries and towels just for two persons. Above that they have a weird technology that once you lock your room and come back later . You need to inform them to turn on your Air con , saying they do it for energy saying. I cudnt understand this logic why they have to lock out the air con system every time we lock the room . Do they expect us to call them every time we enter the room for air con. This is the weirdest thing I have heard of. The guys at the reception are very ill mannered and has no pleasing behaviour. They are always trying to keep their logic up. However when I tried asking them the same logic from customer end , they wudnt just answer . Over all they finally won spoiling our vacation.

    Basically dint like anything for the other side dominated the most.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Will stay again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally hate carpets in hotel floors, since they have billions of bacteria. Unfortunately Capannelle has carpets on the floor as well. I also didnt like the lighting in the room and in the breakfast area. It is quite dark. Especially in the room, one of the light bulbs was burned and missing and we could hardly pack our bags. Staff must be more carefulon these matters

    Extra comfortable bed (king size) and big rooms! Clean bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay if you want to be out of the city in a residential neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was really inconvenient for us arriving by train. It was very difficult to find and was far from the downtown attractions/train station. It would be even more difficult to find if you don't speak Italian. However, it it close to the catacombs, aqueducts, and airport. One of the reasons we chose this place was because it had a pool but we never got to use it because it was only open from about 10am-5pm when we are always out and about. The hotel restaurant was good but quite expensive and there's not many other options nearby.

    This place was clean, had friendly staff, and was close to one of the airports. There is a convenient shuttle to/from the airport. It's also located in a very residential area without many tourists. There is an amazing family owned pizza shop a few blocks away! Fresh personal pizzas were only like 3 euro each! There's also a grocery store nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    would rather choose elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - location was too far from Rome (not the hotel's fault though) and not a very good neighborhood (they do however offer a shuttle to the train station for a $2 fee but only leaves in the morning (once or twice in the morning - can't remember) and if it is a Sunday you are stuck as you can't get on a bus without a bus ticket and apparently there is no where to buy a bus ticket on a Sunday near by) - The shuttle driver did not pick us up at the scheduled time from the metro- he drove straight past us at the metro! we were waiting at the exact spot he dropped us off at in the morning. Luckily we were able to take a bus from the metro which stopped about 5 minutes away from the hotel. - they charge extra for the use of the pool (first time I have ever heard of this). they should highlight this in their adverts as just about every review comments on this. - hotel has a funny smell (smelt like a restaurant kitchen) - only one flat pillow per person (although we did receive a second pillow after requesting) - can't control air conditioning yourself and it was very noisy - someone was smoking a vapor inside the hotel on the day we left (probably adds to the smell in the hotel)

    Probably one of the least favorable hotels I've stayed in the last few years, but I guess you get what you pay for. The rooms are well priced but they do charge everything extra and it is quite far away from Rome so you need to factor that in when considering the price. I have tried to be as honest as I can in the score, but can't get past more than the 5.8 score. Breakfast is included which is a bonus and included bacon and eggs as well as the usual European type baked breakfast goods. Other reviews on this hotel seem to be mixed so take what you want from my review, and I guess it does come down to personal experience at the end of the day, but for us it was overall a disappointing experience and tainted our trip to Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was nothing to brag about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was nothing to brag about. The hotel is pretty old and rundown. Staff was stressed out at the reception. The fan in the bathroom was disgusting and full of dust and probably not cleaned for ages. Generally a good place to just spend the night but nothing more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money expecially for a room with a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It appears that the in room aircon is pre-set at 27 degrees which is far too warm for our liking, several guests appeared to have issues with this. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the mini-bar is no more than a fridge but we simply stocked it with our own items from the local supermarket which was no more than 5 minutes walk away. Beware the "complimentary" bottled water in the "mini-bar", the hotel tried to charge us 7.5 Euros for this even though we brought our own. The hotel Wi-Fi was ok but the in room tv provided high priced pay per view services only, maybe we are spoilt by the likes of Marriott and Premier Inn with their free tv channels and connectivity with one's own portable devices.

    Excellent value for money overall. Although a little way out of the city the location has good bus and train links with Rome and is handy for Ciampino airport, being a 15 Euro Uber ride away. There are a number of small bars and restaurants near to the hotel which is handy given the high price of food and drinks at the hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel room which was spacious and comfortable with a huge comfortable bed, large bathroom and a south facing balcony which was a big plus. The daily breakfast choice was excellent and available from 7.00am until at least 10.00am.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Capannelle Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: