Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Palumbalza Porto Rotondo 4 stars

Golfo della Marinella, 07026 Porto Rotondo, Italy

#11 of 29 hotels in Porto Rotondo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very expensive - cover charges just for sitting to have a light lunch - these charges only waived if you have the full €32 Euro four course meal - you wouldn’t want that much food twice a day - just charge for what you have - also €4 for a medium bottle of water! 35cents for a large bottle in Porto rotondo - bit of a rip off. This hotel is hard to get out of owing to the location and the taxi fares are extortionate - €40 euros each way to go to Olbia -10 mins away- € 2 euros each on the bus - fortunately we are a fit family and could walk up the very steep hills to the bus stop however not everybody would enjoy this journey - trapped audience unfortunately-

    Stunning location/

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to be, clean room and delicious food. Can only speak for the suite with sea view, it is worth the upgrade! Only 15 minute walk to blue beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car, the taxi ride there is very expensive and nothing is very close to the property.

    Location is first rate, the grounds are beautifully maintained and clean, staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit out of the way, if you don’t have a car you’re restricted to staying at the hotel which is very expensive for food and drink. You can walk along to the next beach (very rocky) which takes about 15/20 mins. Also men can’t wear shorts in the restaurant which was a bit annoying for my partner as it was very warm!

    Great hotel, clean, lovely grounds and staff friendly. Scenery stunning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that it bothered us as we enjoyed walking, but if your not inclined to a good walk the beach may seem like a bit of a distance without a car, other than that i couldn't think of anything anyone could pick fault at.

    Beautiful location, beach was great . best half board I've ever had the food at this hotel was of a high standard, dinner especially. The room was spacious with a fantastic balcony with a view of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no real bar lounge area in this hotel. It would have been nice to relax in a comfy lounge after dinner but the only area is outside under cover (and for me not warm enough at this time of year) Prices for drinks and sandwiches expensive, beware.

    Beautiful outlook over the bay. Stayed in a junior suite with balcony. Very large. Maid service was excellent. You def need a car to explore the area. Food in the hotel was okay, not large portions and was sometimes limited in choice if you did not like fish. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were two friends stay there for three night , very disappointed , the room was really small for 2 people with a single bed, we find the tv was not operated and also the dry hair was not working,after report to the reception it took two days to be fixed .the breakfast is was discretely served in the garden, not to much choice.staff poorly not deserve 4star , no attention to The details at all.

    Location outstanding

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was close to the hotel's rubbish collection place with all the smells that go with it. Very unpleasant. Bad !

    The location of the hotel with its private beach and small pool is very cosy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms and bathrooms were a little small and simple, but not much of a bother. Always clean however.

    Great, quiet location with amazing views. The hotel overlooks the bay, but you will definitely require a car to see the surrounds, but that makes the location also very quiet. Staff were excellent and the food was amazing. Traditional Italian buffet and menu with great local seafood and prosciutto and always fresh . Food was also very reasonably priced. Also good gluten free and vegetarian options. Not like an American resort, but very Italian in flavour so if you want to try something like that this is the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The music in the evening could do with a little more thought.

    Relaxed but efficient reception started and ended our holiday there with a warmth that matched the fabulous weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel tries to rip-off its clients. The price of food from a packet of crisps to a simple sandwich by the pool is outrageous (e.g. We were charged nearly £4 for a small packet of ordinary crisps). There are no prices on the food in the display at the pool bar/restaurant and prices are instead sneakily found on a little A4 chart written in small hard to read text. They also discriminate between foreigners and the locals by charging locals a significantly discounted price for the same food. They justify this by saying that the locals are "members" of a scheme - I saw the different price lists by chance when I complained at the reception and the lady flipped through a file with price lists. Of course, foreigners are not informed of this "scheme" upon arrival! The swimming pool is tiny, over-crowded and loud. There is NO WIFI in the hotel rooms. It is also difficult to find this hotel due to bad and misleading signage. This is not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the cleaning was definitely subpar. The first day we got there the shower had white stains on the door and hair in the drain and they were not cleaned out at any point during our stay.

    Really nice location and beautiful rooms and hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is very deep and not great for young kids.

    The view and outlook from the rooms is amazing. Pool and little beach to swim in ocean. Amazing buffet dinner and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little odd that the swimming pool is closed between 13 and 15:30. Breakfast ends too early (at 10) and if you arrive after 9:30 sometimes some selections are gone and not replaced. Check out is also too early at 10 am.

    The location is nice, beautiful view and if you have a car you have good beaches close by and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the kind of place that requires some careful caveats. If you want to be near anything like restaurants, wide sandy beaches and other resorts, don't go to this one. If you want to be secluded, need a car to do anything else and be surrounded by water and mountains and lovely landscaping with flowering trees, then this is for you. The salt water pool is wonderful but doesn't open until after 9:00 and closes around 18:00. All in all we had a positive experience because we had a car and because the setting and the breakfasts were excellent. I would recommend the place with the caveats clearly stated.

    This place is filled with contradictions. It is in a spectacular setting that is way out of the way of anything else and difficult to get to. It also has an alternative name (Domina House) that we hadn't heard before and this was confusing as we were driving around looking for the place. Then, our room with a beautiful view was the smallest we had seen after decades of traveling in Europe. This room was old and needed some kind of updating. It barely fit the bed, but the bed was a king (The walls of this room apparently were thin we learned one night as an amorous energetic couple sounded quite like they were in our room!) The breakfast was excellent, but dinner was not served until after 8:00 and no shorts or t-shirts were allowed, so we did not use the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our accommodation was a little uphill and further away from the reception. Although very nice and quiet, it might prove very difficult for elder people or anyone who has some infirmity to do so many steps to reach the room. The private beach of the hotel is very small and not appropriate to either suntan or swim so you have to take a car to reach the beautiful beaches around the hotel. Room was ok. The mattresses were very unconformable. I would have expected a better quality from such hotel. Wi-Fi was available only at the reception but nowhere else in the hotel.

    The view of the hotel looking down to Golfo di Marinella was breathtaking. The proximity of the hotel (2 minutes by car) to the main beach Marinella. The pricing paid for the staying was unbeatable for the location. You are in fact close to many beautiful beaches but also 4 minutes away from Porto Rotondo and 10 minutes from Golfo Aranci. Breakfast was nice but could do with more choices. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small shower without light. Shame the swimming pool is closed at lunch time ... Expensive prices charcheg for sandwiches and drinks when arriving too late for dinner. (26 euro for 2 round sandwiches with some ham + 2 local beers)

    The location was top! Very pretty room but with a small shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The employees didn't speak english very well, which was a bit annoying. It's also not my first language, but from a hotel you would expect that they can speak at least enough good english so that you can ask easy questions. It made everything a bit exhausting, for example they didn't even understood when we asked if the meals are vegetarian or not. You would expect better english knowledge from a four star hotel.

    Very nice room with seaview, also very clean and good aircondition. Nice pool with seawater, nice parking options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our accommodation was a little dark in the bedroom. Also whilst we had a wonderful view from our balcony it necessitated a lot of steps to arrive. For the infirm maybe not easy. In June the dining room was inside. It was so hot it would have been. Ice to eat outside

    The setting was to die for overlooking the Golfo di Marinella. The gardens were stunning and th flowers wonderful. The staff were very friendly and smart in their uniforms. The pool was good with free fresh towels every day and lounging chairs and umbrellas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff was professionnel, especially the service ; this is surprising because the service is usually very good in Italy.

    Nice location near thre beach a little bit outside Porto Redondo. The hotel is not too big and there is a charming area around de swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee was surprisingly bad like for Italy :) There was no beach with option to swim, however it was possible to get to the big beach in 15 min by walk. Wi-fi was very poor and accesible nearby reception only, last 2 days broken Italian TV channels only

    Great view, big and nice garden, very nice room, good food :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was only in reception and did not work properly

    Food was lovely although there is a 6 euro charge if you eat on your own. Breakfast was also lovely but could do with more choices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unless you come by taxi this hotel is almost impossible to find unless you know it is also called Domina, as there are no signs to the Hotel Palumbalza on the road. Many of the bedrooms are in a series of separate buildings climbing up the hill from the main hotel complex - we counted 84 steps up and down to get to our room, which soon became a real drag.

    The position on the little inlet was attractive, the room was well designed and very comfortable with lots of space and big cupboards, and breakfast was particularly good and served on a shaded terrace by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms as 1st one was damp and smelt funny, dinner is very poor and expensive, shower mouldy, water is yellow and smells, gardeners wake you up strumming at 6:45am, only wifi in reception, bar very expensive.

    Sea, breakfast, beach, view from 2nd room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nice,beautiful rooms and surroundings... The Waterloo in the pool was too cold, the beach is really bad, better go to other Beach by car like Ira Beach which is like 10 min drive from the hotel... WiFi only at the reception and mostly wasn't working... Otherwise hotel itself really nice 😉

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    When you book a room with sea view and balcony you expect the balcony to have a sea view. Our room had a wonderful outlook over the bay, but the balcony was at the back, facing the garden ! Even though we were booked in for 3 weeks they were unable to offer us what we assumed we had booked, so we moved out after a week

    Very pretty location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They played music by the pool which i didn't like. Wifi is only at reception

    The hotel is really beautiful - loved lush grounds and right on the ocean which is fantastic. Our room was lovely with lots of light and a great comfortable bed. Porto Rotondo is a nice little town to be near - you need a car though!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel itself and facilities are 4*, would not say that our room was.

    Great pool, nice restaurants (inside - smart clothes required for dinner) and out on the little harbour, bar with snacks/lunch and piano in evenings. Lovely gardens. Relaxing atmosphere. Nice low-key children's club inc supper. Good breakfast. Very effective air con in room (required!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality. Reception staff need to improve front of house skills. Housekeeping ran out of soap for the bedrooms for the duration of our stay. Palumbalza is a 6 star location but disappointedly now only offers 3 star accommodation and food. I have visited the hotel many times in the past when it used to be a 5 star luxury hotel.

    Idyllic location and gardens

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be careful when you pay for breakfast included that they don't charge you (Tried to charge me 50 euros per person at the hotel).

    Good location, albeit a bit hard to get to. Very close to the beach, and the pool is very nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not that beach on the photos

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather, ( over wish you have no Controll).

    Great breakfasts, the set menu offered good choice and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms could be better (simple and quite dark)

    nice place, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bees outside during breakfast

    Room overlooked the water and the breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fungus in douche

    breakfest and the piano live in the evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was actually not working

    Nice place to be, very nice garden and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was perfect! Great food! Awesome for a couple days of relaxing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel and excellent staff. Lovely facilities, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive, not worth the price

    The view, the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no sandy beach mediocre food

    near costa smeralda

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small, in a triangle shape and not clean.

    Great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The view, the pool,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no wifif in the room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely needed a car. No bikes and the tennis court was in a state of disrepair.

    Very peaceful location, beautiful gardens and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little minus the closest big beach is bit far.

    Everything excelent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, great location, really beautiful place, would return for sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gerät Breakfast, Very(!) friendly stuff. Clean rooms and a great Pool... We will come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in bar, dirty bathroom all the time Prices in bar very expensive Wi-Fi only in reception

    Nice view to sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    simple and fair hotel. not 4 stars.

    very clean, very safe hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi network (or no Wi-Fi at all)

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room are very bad isolation. I could here everything from next door.

    The swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to be in the middle of a time sharing experiene it s worth a 3 star food is below average

    location is ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet services is very bad. Renting boat was not a good service from the management

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was not as friendly as the other hotels we stayed in. No wifi in the room.

    You can make you own fresh juice at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities advertised were not available. No restaurant as pictured. Only Bar space for breakfast and dinner. No boating. Food extremely overprised and unsatisfying. Bed was rediculous. Two seperate matresses continually drifting apart leaving huge uncomfortable, wooden chasm. Jewellery removed or disposed of by staff !!!!! 4 Diamond earings, now missing. No appology by management. Incredible. Visited at the end of May. Persistent and unrelenting wind also spoit this 'relaxing' holiday. A lifeless, expensive Island out of season. Enjoy :-)

    Nice view. Junior staff and Waiting staff very nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choice in breakfast buffet. Wishing the wifi-area have been broader.

    Fabulous view. Nice and helpful staff. Clean. Lovely area. Beautiful garden.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *Location is ok only if you have rent a car. *The nice beach in the pictures is near, but to get her shoulfd have a car or by walking it will take some 15-20 minutes and you should pay for chair use . *Breakfast in exactly the same every morning

    Beautiful view from the terrace

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel was full no one was eating when we arrived at 9.30pm on a Saturday night. Only pizza was available , served in a dining room lacking ventilation, with a large cover charge applied to each pizza. Internet was only available intermittently in the lobby and was extremely slow.

    We had a nice big bedroom in a hotel with pleasant gardens and a very nice breakfast all at a competitive price.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is super slow and not available in the rooms. Breakfast buffet tends to run out of certain items and is not immediately replenished (upon request most items will be brought, however)

    Very nice pool, great value for money, clean &spacious rooms and we got a free room upgrade. Freshly pressed juices with a large choice of fresh fruit at the breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt like we were on a cruise in the 80s. Hotel lacked character. There was only one restaurant for dinner which was a horrible room. When entering for dinner they refused to let us in as we were wearing open toe shoes (even smart sandals/peep toe heels weren't allowed). We got told we had to go back and put trainers on, which seemed ridiculous as the restaurant wasn't fancy at all. They had a lovely area to eat just outside the restaurant but refused to let people sit there to eat dinner so you were stuck in a dingy restaurant. They had one pizza restaurant by the port, but it was too windy so they closed it. They also close the pool if it's too windy. Breakfast was mediocre - they didn't even serve fresh fruits and you were attacked by wasps whilst trying to eat. The hotel was nice, but the facilities/atmosphere are very much lacking. Also it is a bit of a mission to get from your room to the pool/restaurant area.

    The view from the hotel is beautiful and the pool location/private little beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not receive the room I paid for,I was really deeply disappointed I have raised my concerns with the management and received some discount on departure.Room was basic and bath very small.Lots of waking upwards due to hotel multilevel position definitely not for elderly or disabled clients,being a serious back sufferer I found it very difficult to walk up to 10 floor level room.No wi-fi in the room and very poor near reception.TV very small had only Italian channels zero contact withe the world.Breakfast boring and always the same. Restaurants offering limited choice of meals and 6 Euro for"coperto"-service,fee.Hotel is located so remotely that no other eating choices are available unless you have hired the car. Swimming pool was so cold that it was impossible to swim in it and if we wanted to use pool towel had to pay 25 Euro for deposit....

    Views from the veranda

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think in the 4 stars hotel with price more than 100 euros per night should be as a standard internet in room, no plastic drink´s caps in room... And is not pleasant to listen to everything that makes the neighbor in the his bathroom... Most of the information in the hotel resort is in Italian only. Also TV programs.

    a beautiful place, wonderful garden, wonderful sea. Lovely restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I will not return. They come close but fail in the end. Free WiFi is only in lobby and is weak. Location is quiet but you need a car to see anything other than the hotel. Unless you eat all your meals in the hotel you have to drive to any other location/restaurant. Great view of the small bay but the hotel beach is very small. Lobby personnel say 'Yes, we can accommodate special diets at breakfast, but breakfast kitchen staff says no.' Next time I will stay in Porto Rotondo.

    Very clean room, cleaned well during stay, nice variety at breakfast. Beautiful grounds.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit too isolated area. Not sandy beach close by. The bed were not comfortable, a bit too hard for me. Restaurant food was not good, a bit cheap. Definitively you need a car.

    The position: sea front. The structure of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness and appearance of rooms - looked old and dirty No wifi except at reception and old code system no user friendly Bar / snack options very limited and unhealthy (sandwiches crisps etc. no fresh fruit, smoothies, yogurts etc...)

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only available at reception. Good buffet for lunch but keep in mind that price is not 15EUR per person but 21EUR because you pay extra 6EUR for knife and forks!!

    Big hotel with beautiful garden and flowers. Very spread, we had lucky that we had room near to main building and swimming pool were is basically everything happening. Rent a boat at the hotel it was amazing!!! Location is ok but you definitely need a car.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stairs stuff no other languages than italian hard bed horrible wi fi ( you have to ask for a 2hrs access code and connection only "works" at the reception) breakfast services were very poor paying a caution 50€ for beach towles

    clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi needs to be sorted out...this is a quality resort and there should be free wifi in all areas including the suites and pool area.

    The staff were excellent and obliging. The front deck assisted with our cell phone problems and actually spent a good hour with us trying to get us sorted out since we do not read Italian. Very helpful...like a personal secretary. :) The pool was always clean and inviting with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Definitely recommend to rent a boat for the day or half day and see the islands and shoreline. Well worth it.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant for dinner wasn't great and generally service a bit slow. No tea and coffee facilities in room

    Sea views from room were amazing. Most staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main Pool was a constant depth of around 1.8metres and so was not suitable for non swimmers. There was a very small side pool though. The hotel would benefit from an all day snack/pool bar. The existing pool bar serves drinks all day but snacks are limited to rolls and pizzas. after 3pm.

    Location was fabulous, Staff were very helpful and friendly. Most rooms were excellent but there is a great variety of rooms and you need to be very specific with your requirements. Room price is by area. For instance, my daughter, who was getting married had visited Hotel before and ordered a suite. However, the one she was given, whilst the same area as the one she had stayed in previously, did not have a balcony and was very dark. On the plus side, the staff moved her to a beautiful, bright, airy room with views on two sides. Both rooms were the same size and therefore the same price.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The free wifi had very limited range. The restaurant lunch wasn't good value for money.

    The view was spectacular and we were just a few minutes walk from a lovely little beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was troubling at times (could only use it at the reception as stated prior), the room was cold at sometimes (that's what my gf claimed anw)

    Friendly staff, the room, the view and calmness. Sense of absolute luxury

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - in XXI century, there is not one recycling container in the entire hotel area!

    - all was OK, friendly & very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor possibilities to eat, no restaurants

    Staff was nice, also pool and the beach

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fikk byttet madrass på enkelseng etter første natt da denne var altfor tynn og fikk en vanlig tykk madrass. Hyggelige mennesker som jobbet der.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: