Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Milano Regency 4 stars

Via G. Arimondi, 12, Sempione, 20155 Milan, Italy

#262 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WC is very loud, you can wake up in the night because somebody washes his hands! Plastic cups meld with hot coffee, no sugar, no tea!

    Personnel is very nice, old and comfortable lobby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farr from any metro stations almost 2km away.

    The room was small but nice and clean. Staff was friendly and helped me with information and printing my boarding pass. The breakfast was good and with big variety.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and it was only 1/2 hour from the center of the city, so was really good for everything wasn't anything I didn't like.

    I only had 1 breakfast, but my son had4 and he enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The bed was very comfortable and though the trams ran till late, when the window was shut you could still go to sleep quite easily and they didn't wake you when they started up at 5 in the morning. It was easy traveling into the city by bus, tram or train. Very quick and interesting traveling all different ways.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark rooms, not enough light next to the bed. Not much space in the rooms, not enough plugs around to charge pc and phone. Very bad breakfast, got a rotten boiled egg, which suggests that food is cooked and stored away for a while. The shuttle service is very expensive. The fitness center has 4 broken machinery and mismatching dumb bells

    The staff is friendly, the bed is comfortable, the bathrooms are great and the area is quiet. The restaurant in front is great, called "Sa Mesa".

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no room service, though it says on the website when we book. Also says u will have sofa bed in room but we didn't have it in our room. Water comes hot and cold so no fun taking shower

    I liked its staff, was just ok. Ok ok best

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is a five minute walk to the nearest tram stop and there is not much to do in the immediate area. While the hotel prices are reasonable tonic water from the mini bar was 12e for one can which seems a little crazy!

    Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small gym. Drinks at the hotel bar come with free bar snacks as is traditional in Italy. The building is a former Regency Palace.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is not safe late at night, only short parking available.

    Good breakfast and breakfast area + outside garden, cozy rooms, clean. Best Western quality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower at room 501 is faulty and passing continuously from icy cold to burning hot

    Clean, comfortable, good breakfast, not far from the Metro station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to check out at 8:30 due to maintenance which wasn’t outlined while booking that day or in the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location 2 mins walk to tram stops in either direction. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym equipment was poor. All three: bike, cross trainer and running mat were out of order

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not very good as to the sites of interest.

    Facilities are not bad.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    mini bar was not re-loaded

    very friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, has a lot of choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of noice from tram-train, next appartment-not soundproof at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has unique quality - calm location and great proximity to the Milano centre via historic tram No. 1!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Situated on a quiet street so need to walk really fast after getting off from tram or bus. Staff were not particularly friendly but willing to help if being asked. Room very dark.

    Easy access by tram from center. Nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location not great but OK for a short stay. Metro bit of a walk. Room could do with a kettle/means of making a tea/coffee.

    Interesting and slightly unusual hotel in terms of décor and style. Nice lounge with comfortable chairs where you can relax if you want to. Small bar. Very good pizzeria about 5 minutes walk away. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'd like to have a bathtab, because i requested it before even i go there, but even though i had the shower and the hotel didn't have a room available with bathtab, and the system of the toilet flush was noisy, but generally the whole package of the hotel was excellent.

    All the Stuff, Especially the Lady house-keeping of the first floor & mr Mundin in reception were the best! Convinience, luxury & very good price for such a big room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee for breakfast was not very good.

    Good location, easy to get to City Center by tram. Big and clean room, rich breakfast. Helpful receptionist. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had our breakfast quite early, so we had the full choice of breakfast. But the guests who came later (after 8:30) had nearly no fruits, nearly no bread, nearly everything run out, and the staff did not recognized it.

    The hotel is very nice, nice staff, good breakfast. We were very satisfied.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality of breakfast could be better - please change your coffee. In Italy we expected to try some good roasted coffee, but there was only some instant flavoured thing :( Also TV - there are hundreds of Italian channels but we missed English TV (BBC/CNN/ any other with news). Nevertheless this didn`t spoil the general very good experience from the hotel ;)

    Very helpful staff. Good location (ca. 10 stops from old town by tram which is very comfortable). Conditions in room were very good - clean and neat.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't expect much from our stay but what a nice surprise.The breakfast was fantastic lots of choices. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff was very helpful. We definitely would stay here again or recommend the Regency to friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plumming noisy in one room, but aftercomplaining we got another room..

    Nice and comfortable hotel, good connections with variety of transportation means.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly service good breakfast and good advice for restaurant which was absolutely perfect! ask the staff for Osteria della Corti real Italian food and good house wine

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location far from center. no facilities around the hotel not even a supermarket or any fast food restaurant!

    the stuff and the decorations breakfast was good comfort rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Renovation needed. Wi-fi not existing in the room, but they changed the room after we complained. The bar almost not existing.

    Breakfast Design and wallpaper Many good restaurants at 5-10 min distance.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Group

    I loved decor of hotel and fact that staff was so friendly and helpful. Beds where really comfortable and I slept really well. I am going to come back. Rooms where very pretty and feeling of hotel lovely. Even if it is not exactly in central Milan, it is very close and you get to Center easily with Tram No.1 or 14 and they run very often.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    • Couple

    + the area is highly criminal, we got robbed the day we arrived (that's due to the dark alleys at the hotel location) + wifi worked only for one device we had + shower is rather small

    + The Hotel itself was ok (clean, frendly staff) + breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great looking building with an equally beautiful lobby. The room was comfortable. Our room had two single beds but we requested a double, the clerk was happy to change the room. There's a nice continental breakfast with a nice selections of drinks. Hotel is located near a tram stop and close to a bus stop. Overall a very relaxing experience.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy tram under room, outdated bathroom , worn out furniture

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room design

    Breakfast good Cleaning excellent Poisitiin close to the center

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shawer to smoll

    Everything is very good

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    T

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is good and too many kinds you can find in the table. Staff is also helpfull and kind.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable Olde Worlde Charm. A jewel in a not so great area.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good connection with city center by public transport.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, the Fiera Milano is on walking distance, with tram 14 you are in 30 minutes around the Duomo!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No metros close by, but far out, rooms need updated! Old fashioned!

    Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Comfort & Price

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Mercure Milano Regency traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: