Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domino Suite 3 stars

Via Gorizia 8 A, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#25 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was very slow and unstable and in fact we couldn't use it. For one-night-stay it wasn't such a problem, but such a good hotel should have offered a good internet too.

    Very good location not far from the beach, polite staff, very rich and delicious breakfast, spacious room and bathroom, secure, big and free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect travel experience. There was simply nothing to complain about. Any tiny detail was thought of and taken care of. Very friendly staff, modern clean room, spotless cleaning every day, rich and tasty breakfast, clean pool, convenient parking, beach chairs and bicycles... Many thanks to Domino staff for this wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was noise in the early morning due to room location

    Very good location and staff was very friendly and helpful all the time Clean place with good facilities Stress free holiday will book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed.

    Fabulous suite, just perfect for a few days. Took breakfast option, which at €5 each was excellent value...served until noon! Super clean, comfortable beds, great shower, good wifi, lovely balcony, basic kitchen and fridge. Staff were professional and helpful....especially Daniel on reception..advising on best route for day in Venice...thank you! Free bike hire also well used! We enjoyed the pool area, will be improved next year with addition of bar. Easy access to beach and many bars/restaurants on the lido.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and professional staff. Close to the beach. Basic but nice furniture. Very convenient swimming pool in the internal court. Bikes for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed for 5 nights just before Easter - pleased to say the high review score is justified. Excellent facilities & good parking. The breakfast is one of the best, we have had in Italy - hot scrambled egg & bacon. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Good location for exploring Venice & Murano by ferry. Many excellent restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels had a weird smell, I dont know if it was from the water or the soap. The room has some small noises that were a bit annoying during the night. I don't know where they came from. The electricity and heating devices had some lights that were also annoying during the night.

    The staff is super gentil. The room have good space and it has even a small kitchen on it. The furniture is not new, but apparently is clean. The receptionist offered us a voucher that gave 50% of discount on the breakfast, which was worth to take it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of off-season, we were upgraded to suite with 2 rooms. So very big rooms, safe car parking, close to restaurant and friendly stuff, all in all I liked this hotel - recommended. Good place to start, when visiting Venezia by car next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was fantastic

    We had lovely stay at Domino Hotel. We are very thankful for very pleasant and comfortable time in. The clean and full equiped room, fantastic simming pool , very good breakfast - no more you can want from stay. The best place in Lido di Jesolo! - believe me :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not really fault hotel on anything as all very good. Some footpaths around the surrounding area not the best but this is outside the control of the hotel. Maybe local authorities could look at this.

    Room are spotless and cleaned every day. Towels are replaced every day also. Apartments have ample room and all you need to look after yourself. Choice of channels on TV also very good. Pool and gym facilities are excellent. Kiddies pool also very good. Plenty of sunbeds available around poolside. Staff are very friendly and polite. Also helpful with information on local transport and activities. Plenty of variety in shops within walking distance of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could not fault it!

    Wonderful staff who can't do enough to make your stay as pleasant as they can, with a special shout out to Danial (I hope I've remember his name correctly) on reception, and all of the staff at breakfast, who even prepared a little birthday cake treat for my husband and left it in his room as a wonderful surprise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to get to Venice involving crowded bus and ferry.

    Daniel on the front desk was so helpful and helped us plan days out as well as just helping generally. We loved the free bikes too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no or small variety of choices for breakfast, small shower, lots of noise from the street (garbage collectors early morning), missing half-board option (but restaurant in the hotel was quite good) ... and lots of mosquitos all around the site in the evening in whole Jesolo :-( (but out of the hotel control of course)

    very good outdoor pool with loungers, nice grassy garden with sitting, spacious apartment - and balcony, the staff was very good (smiling and helpful), free of charge bicycles, grocery - fresh fish, vegetable and fruits shops and market in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really good aparthotel. Perfect stay with children. The beach is 3 min. walk, the main street with so many restaurants and shops is 50 meter far. The rooms are comfortable and big enough for a family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing.

    The reception staff were excellent but in particular the male front office employee. He was friendly, helpful, went above and beyond to help us with anything that we needed, including day trips and general advice to my husband. I loved the apartment. Air con was perfect. Pool was great. Location was excellent. Parking for rental car was secure and safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We came later but the staff was welcoming us with smile. Breakfast was good. Secured Parking location. Free 2 hr cycle was good. Though i stayed only for 1 day , would have loved to be for more days to explore more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fridge was too noisy

    loved the heated swimmimg pool. very friendly staff most helpful. good breakfasts convenient to everything we needed. will come again at a later date hopefully warmer weather!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were kind and helpful. The room was comfortable and enought for three persons. The kitchen was well equiped. I recomend this hotel for everybody.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel and value for money.. We are a family of five and the hotel rooms were more than adequate. The rooms were cleaned every day..with fresh towels. The hotel pool was clean and heated. The location of the hotel was excellent, 250m from the beach & so many restaurants and bars along the Main Street..can't make any negative comments,as it was a superb holiday!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite (2 adults + 3 children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities would be better if cleaning supplies were included such as washing up liquid.

    Friendly accommodating staff, we loved the warm pool, spacious family accommodation in the 'large' room and the excellent breakfast. The hotel is well situated for all that Jesolo has to offer, very close to restaurants, shops and the huge sandy beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work at all, pool closed at 7pm (it also was cold) and the cleaners let themselves in everyday at 9am, walked into our bedroom and then when we asked them to return later, they instead waited outside of our room until we left. Very odd.

    Really lovely staff, we also were upgraded free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fridge in room was quite loud at night.

    evening staff very friendly, fab location right near beach, shops etc, but quiet, nice pool. definatley want to return some time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like this place. The owner is friendly and helpful. And the meal he has made for us was delicious. The room was comfy and clean. We definitely come back next year. Thank you Claudio for lovely stay:)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, comfortable, well-equipped apartment with daily maid service. Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to beach, shops, restaurants and water park, yet hotel in a quiet location. Wide promenade to walk along beach front and facilities at every entrance to beach area. Great food, reasonably priced, at hotel restaurant. Plenty of sun loungers around pool, snacks and drinks at pool bar. Free bikes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have been a bit more variety in breakfast choices.

    Location is excellent for beach and main restaurants, without noise. Staff very helpful to organise trips and transport around.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb was the attention to the customer. Breakfast was really good. Hotel was new, modern and really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi not very good. Traffic in front of the hotel makes a lot of noise in the evening.

    Spacious rooms, good breakfast, free bikes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary coffee in rooms.

    Morden quite location. Booked one night but stayed 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gluten free breakfast. Comfortable and safe parking. Nice personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Modern hotel with friendly staff. Room was pleasant and comfortable with adequate size. Free private parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It was too far away from Venice.

    Beds were comfy, kitchen space was bigger & well-equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes poor wifi connection.

    Very pleasant stay with good breakfast. Nice and usefull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i never sleep better in my life

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con would not drop below 23C

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value of money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff should learn english at least a bit..

    great place for that price!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really helpful and friendly ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and co operative staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly stuff and great location. Private parking...everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good value for money and helpful service in the off-season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice location. The stuff is friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    Modern hotel, spacious rooms, nice pool, beach within 5mins walk, clean facilities, free park in the territory of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Thanks to all the stuff, we have a very nice stay, we will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, neatness, helpfulness

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Simple but nice breakfast. A little bit too late for me as I had to leave early in the mornings for business. The beach facility was just some reserved seats and parasols. The food shack had nothing to do with the hotel so had to pay separately and couldn't add to the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    * the water in the shower was like warm, they said NOTHING was wrong. We found a screw that we had to remove- once we did we had nice Hot water * there is NO dish soap... The staff had none and we were told the dishes were washed with the tap (remember it's not hot) water or with hand soap from the bathroom. Couldn't use a single dish after hearing that making the kitchen useless. * LOTS of children. This is a great hotel but we found breakfast to be pretty chaotic since this is a very large hotel and they advertise family friendly. Can't imagine what the pool would be like if it had been open.

    The location was nice but still quite away from Venice after bus and ferry ride. The rooms were clean and maintained daily. The breakfast was nice and had a good assortment. The staff was helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Domino hotel is in a Good location near shops restaurant's and bus stop. Short walk to beach. The staff are very helpful and polite and "I'l Mangarione restaurant" bellow the the hotel is fabulous also " la marachella" past piazza manzini is also very good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely pool. Great location. Really handy free bikes. helpful staff when asking for maps or tickets etc. All the facilities we needed for a weeks holiday.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service is the worst element of the hotel - after my departure I had few questions and I expected prompt action - no reaction - it's sad; it lead me to the conclusion that I wil nevern come back; my recommendation is negative

    Well, nothing special;it's a 3 star hotel so you can not expect too much;

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast should be improved for the price paid, and the pool bar menu should be improved too, toast, crisps is just not enough.

    Staff great, hotel and rooms clean, free parking, free bicycycle,

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast included? If you want coffee you have to pay for it, either you can have those unedible beverages from automatic distributors. Unacceptable being in Italy. Fitness center? Wrong again, the hotel doesn't have a fitness center, there's one behind the hotel, you want to work out? 10€ each time except for the first one. I got a 250€ per night suite(with 25% off) and there is NO TV in the bedroom! Bathroom sucks, big room but no furnitures, tiniest shower ever, rust and limestone everywhere. Booking.com as always was very inaccurate about rooms description and pictures! Really not worth for that money!

    Location. Free bikes

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a downpour one day that was not the hotels fault.

    The breakfast was best a vast choice of bacon cheese and eggs, meats, cheeses, and cakes along with yogurt and cereal. The staff who can speak English, Dutch and German

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is very family friendly with bikes for loan (free) in varying sizes for kids. Great location with a couple of blocks from the beach. Staff was very friendly and helpful with any inquiries we had. Great selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are too soft, not much to do with small children when raining (playroom did not work).

    Staff is very helpful and polite. Rooms clean and spacious. Nice location, quiet, neatly organized surroundings, playground for small children. Good variety of food for breakfast, plenty of pastries.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was top!!!! Staff, rooms, cleanless, breakfast. Big thank you! We will be back soon.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent comfortable apartment, with everything you need in it. Very comfortable beds, furniture and bathroom are nice and new.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi connection is very bad and slow.

    Clear, fresh and new room. Standart breakfast. Close to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Recommendation for Family with children. Great staff, facilities, location. Everything what you need at holiday.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Daily information about Jesolo was very helpful. Excellent Breakfast and a nice Swimming pool area,Public Transportation is very convenient..

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really

    Ideal for a family with great facilities and staff. Will be back.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air condition was not working

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very friendly. Rooms were new and clean. Breakfast was excellent as well. 5 minutes to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor wifi in room

    Great atmosphere

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Domino Suite traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: