Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Domus Caesari 4 stars

Via Romana, 23, 00047 Marino, Italy

#4 of 18 hotels in Marino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't helpful. We were treated like nuisances for asking for any kind of help or directions as barely anyone spoke English or could be bothered to try and understand us, given the the location it would of been a big help but it seemed to much to ask and the female staff were quite rude about it so we gave up. We had to walk around the area to find anything, which would be fine but there are no sidewalks, it's all country roads with alot of sharp bends, some stretches dont even have street lights so night was horrendous and the drivers in Italy seemed very careless, so it's was quite dangerous. There are no shops or anything in the immediate area so we're left to deal with one taxi company to get anywhere. I found them to be very rude, we were left stranded the first day and had to wait 3 hours for a bar to open so someone who spoke Italian could ring for us and had to wait an hour the next day, as they repeatedly hung up on us as soon as we spoke English when we rang from our phones, even though the drivers spoke English fine.They would only come when the hotel rang them for us (which the staff wasn't happy about). Will not come back and honestly wouldn't recommend English speaking people to stay here as they really don't seem to care much for dealing us. I understand I choose the hotel in an area that isn't catered to tourists so much, but they seemed to lack in any manners or comman decency in general and we were overall treated like dirt by most people we met.

    Scenery is beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my 3rd visit to this hotel, very disappointed this time. Room was overpowering smell of ammonia, No internet in room told reception twice. Could not get TV to work. The second room had no chairs, no information sheet, no internet. Bar in rooms give no prices, and as my friends had no info sheet they did not know they had to pay.

    Bed was comfortable,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not passed before the end prepared (although settled in the evening). The bathroom had someone else's hair on the floor, sand in the shower, dust on the bedside stand, the corners of the room. Also in the room was not working Wi-Fi even after the fifth request to the staff. Because if you travel and you sometimes have to work with email - not recommended. Hotel for one night.

    The on-site restaurant and terrace with beautiful views of Rome from the mountain. Nearby is the lake where it is very easy to get to if You have a car. The hotel building looks very harmonious on the territory as a private mansion. Suggested dinner at the restaurant on the terrace. All very tasty and the right serving dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but breakfast is a disaster. only packed products; few croissant olds and colds placed on the table. It's all very cold; nothing warm. I arrived at breakfast but the personal not arranged all necessary ustensils. I had to seek a teaspoon. disappointing ...

    the room was ok; just like in the picture, but what I liked more the paintings on display throughout the hotel ;large very well made, true works of art!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a car and used this place as an overnight stop before driving to the airport. We got a little lost so I would investigate transport to Rome and airport better Could not fault the hotel only question transport and connectivity

    Quiet Great room Absolutely excellent value for money Aspect was overlooking Rome Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location to join Rome and Castelli Romani by car very easly . Our room for 4 person was big. Good breakfast, staff very friendly.. The terrace overviewing Rome is simply marvellous, , at the sunset especially !!! Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The hotel is elegant, luxury fournished and all the details give the atmosphere of a private villa or a boutique hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view of Rome, clean & comfortable room, rather big overall facility with quiet placement, only breakfast could have been better with more choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is terrible. Should start at 7 until 10. At 7:30 wasn't ready and there was no milk, coffee, bread. Only yogurt and cakes. Worts breakfast ever

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a small function at the hotel the Restaurant was closed with no option for room service or even a bottle of wine to other patrons. Found this very disappointing. Had to leave hotel to go find a restaurant. Luckily we were driving.

    Great location clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a chaos in the hotel organization. The room was not ready although we arrived quite late in evening. We got an upgrade but we had to move again to another room after 2 nights (we stay 3 nights in total). And another room was not ready again! Bed and pillow are not comfortable. Breakfast was very poor, however we got an espresso coffee. Hotel is old and everything looks pretty dilapidated. Location is not optimal for daily trips to Rome. The view from hotel is a bit overestimated.

    The hotel is close to Ciampino airport (we had early flight back home).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All that we have experienced in Marino's Domus Caesari was excellent. Location, staff, facilities and beautiful garden around. What we would like to admit is PERFECT service at the hotel. We will be back for sure to enjoy atmosphere, take rest and stay so close to Rome in perfect conditions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is on its way down. Former glory still can be seen, but improvements are badly required. One of our rooms was not ready upon arrival and personnel was not even sure if it was occupied or not. They knocked to the room (!) surprising some old lady who was sleeping there... Breakfast is tiny, wi-fi works only occasionally, TV does not work at all. There are cracks in the walls, balcony doorframe in our room had clear traces of hacking, electrical socket was simply hanging from the wall on its wires, actually it was only one working electrical socket in the room. Safe was closed with no key etc. etc. And icing on the cake - transfer to Ciampino airport - 5 min drive for 30€. Can't understand how this hotel is rated 4 stars and 8.1 on booking.com. Big disappointment.

    View from outside hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, no heating bed was big because it was 2 beds joined up and was splitting apart in the middle of the night. Matress was rock hard. The hotel resturant didn't have half the dishes available on the menu. Travelling to rome city centre was a mission and a half, and really expensive

    They were friendly and helpful at the hotel. The hotel looks good! And is clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet (understandable since the location is far from main area)

    1. Best customer service 2. Providing breakfast at 4:00 am 3. Courteous and helpful staff 4. Full clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit more generous. The wifi in the bedrooms could be improved.

    The hotel is fabulous. My wife kept saying she felt like a princess! This hotel is perfect for events like weddings, anniversaries. We are seriously thinking of celebrating an event here. Really beautiful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi, though free, was quite weak. But it's minor.

    Even though the staff had trouble understanding us most of the time because we only spoke very little Italian, they were patient and always tried their best to meet our needs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard. The hotel has a little wear and tear visible but overall the facilities were nice. We got a deal on this hotel, but I would not pay the original price per night.

    The hotel room was very large with a lovely view. The grounds of the hotel were very nice. It's a great location if you have a flight out of CIA airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that tv dis not work, but on the other hand wibfi was very well functioning so I enjoyed streaming tv.

    Domus Carsari gives you a lot of value for money. It is very well situated close to Ciampino airport and to the Frascati wine district. The staff was very friendly and seems to have taken ober the hotel not long time ago.the hotel seems to have had its grandeur during the 80-ies but maintanence seems to have been very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel in a green area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful hotel in a green area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is not working propper

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very scenic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was the worst ever, internet never worked, and water temperature was not good at all

    Cleaning lady did a good job

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floppy shower head and a long wait for hot water.

    Very stylish without being tacky. Some equipment is outdated, but working. Great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful view from terracce, amazing big brekfast, great personel ( Mrs. Sonia is the best! ).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to save too much elctric power

    The place is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a beautiful hotel with amazing views. It would really benefit from a swimming pool. Breakfast was ok but not great.

    Nice clean spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was hopeless

    Not enough healthy option for breakfast. Breakfast was mainly different types of cakes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view and garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was more or less only cakes. I miss more normal bread, and sausages etc

    Ok to the money.😎

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff. Super helpful. Organised dinner even though we were late.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel near Ciampino Airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad information to localisation ( booking ).

    Everythink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi mixed - sometimes good, sometimes not.

    Great location (near work site)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to airport. Very good WiFi, lovely "italian" breakfast. Helpful stuff. I highly recommend this place !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here the night before we flew out. Very nice hotel. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI

    Great customer service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was (at the most) basic...

    The room was large and clean. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was to firm, no evening bar or coffee. arriving at 10.30 pm straight from airport and cant get a snack or drink...

    price & location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Domus Caesari traveller photo gallery